Ultime Recensioni in Lihue, Hawaii

hospitable place to stay a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2017

Great location walking distance to Kalopaki Beach. Very helpful staff.

Vedi più recensioni


Great on a tight budget a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2017

The Garden Island Inn has the best customer service I've experienced in a very long time. The room was very clean and had a really nice old school feel that added to the charm of my stay. The coffee was my favorite part of the onsite food.

Vedi più recensioni


Another great stay in Paradise a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2017

This is our 3rd visit at this wonderful Hotel & again it was great,fantastic room & amazing staff made our visit special

Vedi più recensioni


True Aloha a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2017

My husband and have been visiting Kauai for 12 years and have always stayed at resorts. This year we arrived a day early with some friends and required a hotel room for a night. I reserved 2 rooms at Garden Island Inn as we have never stayed in Lihue before and thought to take advantage of a day in town. We liked the idea of a small hotel but were not expecting much in the way of amenities. What this place lacks in amenities is more than made up for in service! From the time we checked in, early at that, and discovered that we had been upgraded until we left, the folks here made us feel at home. The upgrade was huge and well appointed. The staff was friendly and helpful, ready to offer help with everything from local info to providing items for use that the big resorts do. The grounds are small, but lush and private. Quiet and comfortable. Would recommend to anyone and will stay here again on the next trip!

Vedi più recensioni


More aloha than a little a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2017

I love this inn and the ladies who run it. I will always stay here when in Lihue from now on. the place is very very clean, comfortable and charming and these lovely people were such a blessing to us seeing after our needs. The location is most convenient to the airport, several great eateries, including the best pizza ever( which delivers to the in, by the way) a great beach and many activities. Its not much more than an hour's drive to the end of the road to the north (snorkling and amazing beaches) or to the south (Waimea Canyon). The rates are so reasonable, too. We LOVE the Garden Island Inn!

Vedi più recensioni


This place is a gem! a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2017

We are SO happy we found this little gem of a place! The room was huge, beautiful, comfortable, with an awesome view of Kalapaki Bay! The staff was very welcoming, with much Aloha spirit. Every morning there was coffee, water, and fresh fruit from their trees! They also have everything you'd need for a day at the beach, to loan out. We hope we are fortunate enough to be able to stay here again someday.

Vedi più recensioni


Live Kauai Aloha a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2017

My husband and I stayed at this charming, artsy motel for two nights. We have been going to Kauai for years to enjoy our timeshares and discovered this little gem when we needed to add on two days to snag the best airline prices (OK" and to stay just a little longer). How we've missed it all these years, I'll never know, but now that I've found it, this is the place we will stay before our flights. Yes, the rooms are small (we stayed in room 17) but the building was built to standards when it was new (1950s?) and is in incredibly great shape for its age. Must haves on my list before I will even consider a hotel/motel: clean...this place gets an A+++, location...across the street from the beach and great eats and shopping center...A+, quiet... we stayed on the top (3rd) floor and it was very quiet..A+, nice and helpful staff...as nice and helpful as they can possibly be..A+++, close to airport...10 minute drive...A+++. I would continue, but there is nothing less than a B+ to rate (no elevator for those who could use one, but certainly not expected in this little place so plan accordingly). Definately a favorite for our future.

Vedi più recensioni


What a gem! a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2017

We found paradise! More Aloha spirit than anywhere we've stayed! The rooms were large, clean, comfortable, and had great views, from across the street, of Kalapaki Bay. They have coffee, water, and goodies to start your day, in the office. They also loan towels, beach chairs, and boogie boards! We will definitely be telling our friends about this place, and hopefully, stay here again! There is no "onsite dining", but you have a variety of fabulous places right next door, or across the street!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Kauai value in an excellent location a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 04, 2017

The Garden Island Inn has become our "go to" accommodations when adding on to our timeshare week in Kauai. The accommodations are nothing fancy, but the rooms are clean and comfortable, the service is great and the location is close to dining, shopping and the beach in front of the Lihui Marriott.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to say! a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 14, 2017

A vibrantly colored hotel, conveniently located, with very friendly and helpful staff. The hotel was close to several good restaurants and it provided some breakfast granola bars as well.

Vedi più recensioni


Incredible service! a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 13, 2017

We arrived early and needed to stow luggage and borrow towels for an afternoon activity. Hotel staff was incredibly helpful and welcoming. Same the next morning when we again asked to stow luggage until we were heading to the airport that evening. Rooms are GIANT with very fun decor. The gardens at night as beautiful with all the lights. If you're looking for something beyond a chain hotel experience, I can't recommend this place highly enough. Feels like home...if your home was much more colorful. :)

Vedi più recensioni


Best deal in Lihue a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 05, 2017

We stayed 7 nights at the Garden Island Inn in Lihue in April 2017 and found the room to be quiet and clean. The bed was comfortable. Although the inn is close to the airport, we could not hear any planes arriving or departing. All staff at the inn were friendly and accommodating. They loan the following at no cost: beach towels, beach chairs, boogey boards, coolers, DVDs, and books. Breakfast fruit and pastries available at no extra cost each morning. Location is easy walk to many good restaurants, shops, and a great beach where you can sign up for outings or rent a kayak.

Vedi più recensioni


Great spot for a few days. a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 17, 2017

Great people and unique, clean rooms. I will stay here again. There is no on site dinning, but plenty of choices within a couple of minutes walking.

Vedi più recensioni


Charm and comfort a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 13, 2017

This unique and friendly inn combines welcoming staff and artistic flare in the best possible way. Each room is unique and vibrant with Aloha. My family looks forward visiting each time we return to Kauai.

Vedi più recensioni


Above expectations a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,0 Recensione postata il marzo 29, 2017

Every staff member went out of their way, all of the extras, ice and eskys, snorkelling gear, towels, breakfast snacks plus more!

Vedi più recensioni


Funky and Adorable Inn a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,4 Recensione postata il marzo 24, 2017

This inn was the perfect place to stay on the night I arrived in Kauai. It was very close to the airport but without airport noise. It was in a prime location and close to a park/beach for pictures of the sunrise. The rooms and the entire inn is full of beautiful and bright artwork. I especially liked the fun touch of palm trees mixed into the ceiling. The complimentary water and snacks in the room were delicious and a terrific welcome to the island. Most importantly, everyone I met on the staff practiced audacious hospitality.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming & Friendly a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

3,8 Recensione postata il marzo 21, 2017

Nice location, very close to the airport, restaurants, shops, beach, etc. The office was closed when we arrived so they left our key and instructions for us, also some snacks in our room wich I really appreciated as we arrived late and I was hungry but to tired to go out. They also have a lot of complimentary stuff, coffee and snacks in the morning (also a delicious pie every other day :-) ), beach towels, chairs, etc. Everybody went out of their way to help if we needed anything. The garden is lovely. I would definitly go back and recommend it to anyone. Thanks for a lovely stay. Me ke aloha pumehana, a hui hou! (Thank you and until we meet again!)

Vedi più recensioni


Third Year In a Row! a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,2 Recensione postata il marzo 20, 2017

We really liked the GII. Stay here for a night on our way to our time share on Kaua'i. Staff is always friendly and we love the funkiness of the place. It is just minutes from the airport which is very convenient after the long flight to Kaua'i. Hav recommended it to several friends and the feedback we get from them is that they were very pleased with it. It is great value for a short stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Thank you GII a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 19, 2017

Continues to meet our expectations. Convenient. Close to airport. Stayed at GII for last 8 yrs traveling to/from Kauai, as a early/late arrival (easier than driving to Koloa after a 10 hour flight) or early/late departure or a cross over week from our condo. Clean and staff is extremely helpful and friendly. Free games, CDs, boogie boards, wifi, breakfast and coolers. A no frills place you will want to come back to. Amazing original island artwork on doors, walls. Fresh picked banana and oranges on property. Kalapaki beach and restaurants, ABC store across the street. Kalapaki bay views. Need I say more?

Vedi più recensioni


Garden Isle - Great a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

3,8 Recensione postata il marzo 10, 2017

We spent one night at the end of our stay on Kauai. We had been in a resort on the north end the rest of the week. When we got to the Garden Isle, we found it to be quite pleasant. The staff was very friendly. The room was nice and clean. The area was good enough. The only things lacking might have been more eating and shopping choices close by. But, that was not really a big deal for us. We would stay again for a connecting night and would recommend it for others.

Vedi più recensioni


Garden Island Inn a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,2 Recensione postata il marzo 10, 2017

Wonderful staff. Nice, clean rooms. Close to airport and good restaurants. Would highly recommend it if you're staying in Lihue.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Inn for a great price a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 27, 2017

We stayed here for one night before venturing off to another island and we were very pleased. Sheri at the front desk was so sweet and helpful. We were only there for one night but would definitely choose this place again. The service was very personalized and the location was really good as well. They had movies, board games and beach equipment that guests could use and they also offered little snacks at check in and check out. Very much enjoyed our night here.

Vedi più recensioni


highly recommended a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 21, 2017

great value, good location for access to entire island, nearby dining, very attentive staff, comfortable bed, in room refrigerator and microwave a plus caveat - shower small - might be difficult for someone with handicap ours was 3rd floor via stairs so choose lower floor if stairs are a problem

Vedi più recensioni


Adorable, comfortable, convenient rooms a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

3,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 19, 2017

We visit Kauai annually, and try to come early to get a headstart. The garden issue inn is very close to the airport, easy to recover from long flights. The rooms are bright, cheerful, and tropical, what a great Aloha~ to arrive to. Some also have kitchenettes. Bathrooms can be small, the only reason for the 4 n rooms. We got in late, the keys, directions and a wonderful welcome pack were waiting. I highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Great, affordable place a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 18, 2017

This is the place to stay if you plan to explore the island and aren't looking for an all inclusive resort experience. This is the gem of accommodations we always hope to find wherever we travel: affordable, clean, great beds, microwave, mini frig and very friendly staff with great suggestions highlights of the locale. Only gave 3 stars for dining because there is no onsite dining but there are several good choices within walking distance. A nice bonus: a full array of beach toys (bogey boards, beach chairs, towels, and snorkel gear available to use at no extra charge. Also a tasty assortment of snacks always on hand. If you arrive in the evening you will be welcomed to a festive looking property decked out with lots of twinkle lights that immediately says "welcome, you're going to have a wonderful stay." If you arrive late at night your key will be taped to office door and you can complete check-in the next day.

Vedi più recensioni


Garden Isle a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 13, 2017

We enjoyed our stay. The location was central with a lovely beach nearby. The staff was very helpful and welcoming.

Vedi più recensioni


Welcome to Kauai! a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 06, 2017

We needed to stay in Lihue for the first two nights of our trip to Kauai. Garden Island Inn was perfect!! Great location! Super friendly staff! Great toys to take to the beach. Lots of dining options within walking distance and great snacks on site! Highly recommend this location!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect for the occasion a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 04, 2017

This is a great place for anyone needing to be near the Lihue airport -- for us it made for a very convenient stay the night of a late arrival. It's a great place for access to local restaurants and has a park and beach right across the street.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved this hotel!! a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 11, 2016

We stayed at the Garden Island Inn for a week. The staff was super friendly greeting us every day and asking how our day went. The room had a gorgeous view of the ocean and sunrises. It was quiet and peaceful. There were plenty of restaurants within walking distance. One morning, the owner made an absolutely delicious Hawaiian-style pumpkin pie. And there were always fresh bananas (picked off the tree in the lobby) for a morning snack.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay a Garden Island Inn (Lihue, Hawaii)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2016

The service at the Garden Island Inn was wonderful. All the staff was great, friendly, and helpful. They even helped me save money by suggesting another room that was a little smaller and cheaper, but still served all of my needs. The hotel is close to the beach and some good places to eat, too. It ain't the Ritz Carlton, but my room had all the comforts of home. I was very satisfied staying here, and if I ever go back to Kauai, I'd be happy to stay here again. Definitely recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Garden Island Inn (4,28)
Inizio pagina
check }