Ultime Recensioni in Littleton, New Hampshire

This B&B really is a gem ! a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, NH)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2018

We arrived and Chris met us at the door to welcome us. AND she called us by our names. Chris introduced us to her husband, Roger and then brought us to our room. She made sure that we didn't have any questions or concerns...... when was the last time some one actually did THAT ? This B&B is a gem indeed. I love old houses and it reminded us of home. Our stay was wonderful and the morning's breakfast was fantastic ! We'll return again...... so glad we found it !

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay! a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, NH)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2018

Great hosts. Highly recommend. Breakfast was good and plentiful, Nice and relaxing.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved it!!! a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, NH)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2018

We stayed with Chris and Roger to be close to the racing school nearby. It was an awesome experience! Chris and Roger were so friendly and welcoming; we were treated like family. The room was super clean, and the breakfasts were so good. We will definitely be staying here again next time we go racing :)

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay! a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, NH)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2018

My wife and I stayed at the Lion and the Rose for one night as we had a wedding in the area. We stayed in the Lion's Den room. The room was large and the accommodations were great - mini-fridge with water, coffee maker, AC, TV, and a large bathroom with a jacuzzi tub that we took advantage of after an afternoon of dancing! The proprietors, Chris and Roger, were very sweet. Breakfast in the morning was great - eggs, sausage, berries, coffee, juice, and rolls. Would not hesitate to stay here again if I were in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B & B a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, NH)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2018

So often the rooms at B&Bs are tiny. The room we stayed in was very roomy and comfortable. The hosts were amazing: friendly, service-oriented, treated us like long-time friends. Beautifully decorated. Would definitely stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


vintage charm a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, NH)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2018

Chris and Roger are wonderful, welcoming hosts who do everything possible to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. Their B&B is easy to find, located near great sites, and both hosts are very familiar with the area and graciously offer their helpful advice.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B in beautiful mountain setting a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, NH)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2018

The owners made it great! Chris & Roger are so welcoming (Chris is the sort of person you hug goodbye even if you've only been there two days!). The house is beautiful and our room (with a little porch outside!) was very comfortable. Finding out we liked rhubarb, Chris made a special effort to give us rhubarb sauce with our breakfasts. Delicious! Her specialty, stuffed french toast, was also delicious. Highly recommend The Lion and The Rose.

Vedi più recensioni


Love this place! a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, NH)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 19, 2018

always an excellent stay in the Egyptian room. recommed the bread pudding at the inn at whitefield!

Vedi più recensioni


Second Year in a row a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, NH)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 07, 2018

Love coming up to the area, Lancaster and Littleton are fantastic little towns to visit. the Owners are amazing people, dinner at the inn at Whitefield is fantastic (bread pudding). The Egyptian Room is perfect for relaxing after playing in the white mountains!

Vedi più recensioni


Feels Like Home a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, NH)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 21, 2018

Great room with amazing decor. Very nice owners who treated us with an amazing breakfast in the morning. Will most likely be back for another stay in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Great food, great hosts a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, NH)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 14, 2018

Warm and cozy inn during sub zero temperatures, The Victorian style of the main rooms encourage wandering and talking. The hosts are warm and welcoming. The breakfasts are wonderful.

Vedi più recensioni


Always a wonderful stay a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, NH)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 10, 2018

We have stayed at the Lion and the Rose many times and always have a wonderful experience. The rooms are all comfortable and beautifully decorated. Breakfast is plentiful and delicious!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Gem in a quaint town a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, NH)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 04, 2018

We stay here periodically while visiting relatives in the area. Chris and Roger are wonderful hosts. The breakfasts are scrumptious and filling. We are usually out and about skiing and snow shoeing. And love "coming home" to our room at this inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Historic home with great rooms and innkeepers a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, NH)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 01, 2018

We stayed with Roger and Chris while visiting our son who works at a nearby ski resort. The Key West room was charming and had everything we needed. We were welcomed warmly and this extended throughout the stay. Awesome breakfast each day. Recommend strongly.

Vedi più recensioni


FABULOUS B&B. a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, NH)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 30, 2017

Perfect way to visit New Hampshire!! The owners/host were absolutely lovely people and extremely knowledgeable about the area!! And the breakfast s were phenomenal!!! Can not wait to return again in the fall!!

Vedi più recensioni


Quaint and Charming a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, NH)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2017

We enjoyed our time at The Lion and the Rose tremendously. Great breakfast. Delightful accomodations. Excellent service. Charming hosts. Thanks! -- Ken and Dvorah

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing night a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, NH)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2017

Great hosts. Very sociable and the inn is well decorated.

Vedi più recensioni


Great hosts a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, NH)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 28, 2017

Weansour travelling friends ad 2 rooms on the first floor and enjoyed our stay. The hosts were excellent and shared their knowledge of the area. We. Would stay there again if in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


One night stay a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, NH)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2017

Enjoyed the room. Was set up very nice. Owners were very friendly. Made you feel like we're at home in their business place. Breakfast was awesome and had great conversation time with guests and the owners. Highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, NH)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2017

We booked the Egyptian Room and felt like king and queen! Breakfast was Delicious stuffed french toast, with fresh fruit. The room had a two person hot tub, that was extremely relaxing to enjoy after a night of dancing. Our room was the only one with a private deck. Chris and Roger were Amazing, and friendly. Highly recommend anyone who wants to experience a B&B to go here first, you won't be disappointed. We'll definitely be going back!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Weekend Getaway a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, NH)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2017

We returned here after 6 years and our stay was even better than before. Chris and Roger go above and beyond to make their guests feel welcome and to ensure that they are able to the make the most of their stay. Breakfasts in the morning were delicious and Chris gave us a great restaurant recommendation for dinner. We will definitely be returning again!

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B ever! a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, NH)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2017

If I had known how enjoyable my stay would be, I would have stayed a few more nights. It was perfect. Room was immaculate, breakfast was wonderful, and our hosts made us so comfortable. Can't wait to go back,

Vedi più recensioni


Great first B&B experience. a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, NH)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2017

The inn keepers were very inviting and accommodating. The keepers had a wealth of knowledge of area sights and activities that was always spot on. The two breakfasts were top notch. The suggestions made always ended up being the perfect fit for us for the short time we were there. I want to be honest and not give the highest room rating to adress the fact that there was an awkward arangement that only a semi private bath because we had to transit past an open stairwell. No incidents were noted, but it hinderd our comfort ability in transit to using the bathroom. A door would have been a little better to combat the issue vice the curtain that was used at the top of the stairwell. All in all, great experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Sue and Tony a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, NH)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2017

Fantastic hosts who run a great B&B. Great breakfast, prime location.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Weekend Stay a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, NH)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2017

My husband and I enjoyed our weekend stay at Chris and Roger's B&B. Each room had a different decorating theme and the friendly welcome made the stay even more enjoyable. Don't miss the Weathervane Theater productions while in the area. A cute town and B&B we will visit again.

Vedi più recensioni


Highly recommend a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, NH)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 07, 2017

Had a wonderful stay at the Lion & the Rose, great and friendly hosts who were extremely responsive to guests' needs. Highly recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


February Stay at The Lion and The Rose B & B a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, NH)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 08, 2017

My son and I stayed for two nights during February vacation and skied at Bretton Woods.We stayed in the Rose Garden and the French Quarter which are adjoining rooms. The hosts, Chris and Roger are so lovely, kind and welcoming. The candlelight breakfasts each morning were scrumptious and bountiful! The overall ambiance of the dining experience was luxurious! It was certainly a treat to have stayed in this very historic home filled with Victorian details and accessories. We will certainly return for another wonderful getaway!

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B! a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, NH)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 12, 2017

We absolutely loved our stay in the Egyptian Room and will definitely be back. Roger and Chris were both very hospitable and Chris makes a terrific breakfast!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Rooms and Welcoming Service a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, NH)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 16, 2017

Thank you for a wonderful stay. The hosts welcomed us as if we were long lost family. The rooms were large,clean and comfortable. The breakfast was fantastic!

Vedi più recensioni


Very quaint b&b a The Lion and The Rose B&B (Whitefield, NH)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 14, 2017

We loved our stay at the Lion and the Rose! I wish we did a little bit better planning for meals (not much around for dinner) but everything at the b&b was fantastic.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. The Lion and The Rose B&B (4,67)
Inizio pagina
check }