Ultime Recensioni in London, Regno Unito

Perfect Location a European Hotel (London , England)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 07, 2017

Stayed a few days in London and needed a central location. This place is perfect as its so close to the tube station which is a short walk to St Pancras Kings Cross. Found the staff friendly and helpful. The rooms though small compared to our hotel rooms across the pond, it was no problem and definitely value for money as London ain't cheap. Recommend it highly for your vacation.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect find a European Hotel (London , England)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 04, 2017

Stayed a few days in London and needed a central location. This place is perfect as its so close to the tube station which is a short walk to St Pancras Kings Cross. Found the staff friendly and helpful. The rooms though small compared to our hotel rooms across the pond, it was no problem and definitely value for money as London ain't cheap. Recommend it highly for your vacation or business trip.

Vedi più recensioni


Another Great Stay a European Hotel (London , England)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay in this lovely Bed and Breakfast hotel. We have stayed here a few times and never been disappointed. Rooms are clean and the staff always helpful. The best thing about this hotel is the closeness to Kings Cross station. Only a few minutes walk. See you soon again.

Vedi più recensioni


location eccezionale, un po' faticoso l'ultimo piano... a European Hotel (London , England)

2,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2017

situato davvero in un posto strategico e comodissimo al treno (anche per Gatwick) e alla tube, a due passi dalla British Library; personale gentile nell'accoglienza e disponibile alle richieste, stanza piccina ma funzionale, è penalizzato dai piani alti senza ascensore ( ma io non avevo detto della mia schiena, quindi la colpa è mia!) e dalla pulizia che potrebbe essere più accurata. colazione abbondante inglese, possibilità di lasciare i bagagli in custodia. in sintesi: un posto dove ritornare, presto.

Vedi più recensioni


Great hosts and a lovely place to stay a London Oval B & B (London, England)

3,8 Recensione postata il giugno 07, 2017

We spent a few days at the Oval Mews - there were 5 of us, my partner and I, mum and dad and my sister, Ali and Neil bought a nice pump up bed for my sister. We arrived earlier than expected (after a long haul flight and a very long five day voyage from an isolated British Island in the South Atlantic Ocean). Neil and Ali did everything possible to help us move in early and settle into life in what for us, is a very hectic city life. The accommodation was clean, with everything we needed. including food to get us started, Neil and Ali were lovely hosts. We would definitely come back. Thank you for making our stay pleasant and comfortable in an accessible part of town.

Vedi più recensioni


Review for Double Bedroom a Cozy Cottage B&B (London, England)

3,8 Recensione postata il marzo 04, 2017

I stayed at Nadia's in the double bedroom for 9 nights at the end of January/beginning of February this year. I truly enjoyed my time there and would definitely recommend staying with Nadia! First off, the reservation and booking process was very easy and swift; Nadia immediately responded to my inquiry, which I had written from this page. She also was so kind as to wait a day to finalise the reservation until I had booked my flights to London. Nadia had always been available to answer questions either via e-mail or phone as well. The location in Fulham is a residential area and very central. Getting around in London has been very easy and did not take long - there is a variety of bus stops right next to the house and two tube stations close by. The room I stayed in (double bedroom) was spacious and cozy with lots of storage room for clothes, etc. The fridge and cupboards had been filled with what I had requested for breakfast and more. The best part about staying with Nadia was the welcoming and friendly atmosphere. Nadia is an attentive and helpful host and instantly made me feel at home. As I had travelled to London on my own I really appreciated knowing there was someone I could reach out to in case of anything. I even got to meet some of the neighbours who were really lovely. To sum up, I really enjoyed staying at Nadia's and hope I will get to see her again soon. I recommend staying there especially if you are travelling on your own and would like to experience a little bit of 'local London life'.

Vedi più recensioni


Great hotel and superb staff. a Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 26, 2017

Only stayed one night and will certainly stay again. Bed far more comfortable than standard hotels and we were able to open the windows, such a relief for me.

Vedi più recensioni


Best place to stay a B&B "The Bungalow Retreat" (London, England)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 19, 2017

Hello Andy Julien. I want to express my and my family's gratitude for the warm welcome, the cosy and peaceful stay that provided us, culture and civility. We will always remember our two-week stay in your home with much warmth and gratitude. I wish both of you to be so always smiling To your future guests, I want to say, I'm impressed by how clean and tidy the bungalow was, Our bedroom was very comfortable, with our own doors into the courtyard garden. We slept peacefully in very comfortable bed. The bathrooms are shared with the other guest room but Julien was around daily ensuring they where spotlessly clean. Busses to Victoria run every 5 minutes and easy to get to any part of London.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Location and Facilities a B&B "The Bungalow Retreat" (London, England)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 15, 2017

We stayed there on a long weekend on the 8th of December. Facilities excellent, quite, but very close to the center. Fully recommended

Vedi più recensioni


Nothing was ever too much trouble a B&B "The Bungalow Retreat" (London, England)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 14, 2017

In a time off need and very last minute Andy and Julien had a room ready ... we incorrectly booked with someone else and as reccomendation we contacted The bungalow retreat We needed a last minute room for 2 nights and the bungalow retreat took us in... they even made us dinner I would recommend this place over and over

Vedi più recensioni


What matter is Location! a Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

2,6 Recensione postata il maggio 12, 2015

We were at the 4th floor, not quite to the top. Every corner of this house has been optimized to the max. Room very small, very cheap furniture, nothing leveled. Fell like one is going to fall out of the toilet as not on an even floor. Based our choice on the reviews…– Felt like we were in a different place. We know it is London – known to be expensive…yet for a B&B expensive . Definitely did not meet Price / Value. Redeeming value: good breakfast/ nice staff/ great location. We stayed 2 nights May 3/4, 2015

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay at Parkwood a Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 11, 2015

We stayed in October 2014 after I had booked on-line. The location looked to be perfect and it was. We travelled with our daughter and 4 y.o. grand-daughter and couldn't have asked for better service. We had the 2 bed room on the top floor, the stairs were many but once up it was no problem for us. Very convenient for getting around as the buses stopped practically outside the door and tube a short walk away. The breakfasts each morning were beautiful and nothing too much trouble. Will definitely stay at Parkwood if I ever have the opportunity to visit London again. Jennifer Marsh, Brisbane, Australia.

Vedi più recensioni


B&B molto accogliente come i suoi proprietari a St Aldwyn (London, England)

3,4 Recensione postata il novembre 28, 2014

Ambiente molto accogliente, pulito e carino, situato in una zona carina e molto tranquilla, vicinissimo alla metro di Wimbledon Park, proprietari molto gentili,premurosi e riservati. Buona e abbondante colazione, bagno discreto riservato e pulito. Siamo stati in 2 adulti e un bambino. Molto contenti della scelta fatta.

Vedi più recensioni


Juillet 2014 a AT HOME B AND B (LONDON, England)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2014

Very quiet and clean place. Perfect to rest after a busy and noisy day in London. The house is full of paintings to share an artistic atmosphere. The breakfast is a self-serve one, so you can eat whatever a continental breakfast provides you and near the kitchen, there's a typical English garden open until 11 am. The kitchen (during the breakfast) is also the room where you can meet other people, from all around the world. The host is gentle and discrete.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding!!! a Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2014

I write this review with a smile on my face because my husband and I had the best time at the Parkwood at Marble Arch B&B! We had the best time walking and riding through London and then being able to come "home" to our room where we slept wonderfully and woke up to the most delicious breakfast served by the sweetest staff. The girls were so delightful as they made sure we received the best service and our food was made just right! The location of the place is stellar as you are walking distance from the metro and shopping areas. Hyde park is right across the street which made for a lovely daily stroll. Gail is the most lovely woman, she has the most infectious smile and seeing her every morning was the perfect way to begin our day! her goal is to make our stay comfortable and she does just that. You can see that the staff enjoy working with her because everyone is smiling and happy. Such a pleasure to be around. Thank you Gail for your fantastic hospitality and we look forward to coming back!!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect location a Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2014

perfect location for visiting the concert in Hyde Park, staff very friendly, breakfast outstanding, room good, would stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Location a Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4,2 Recensione postata il maggio 28, 2014

Parkwood Hotel is a lovely B & B situated in the perfect location within easy walking distance to Hyde Park, Oxford Street, many restaurants and Marble Arch subway station. The staff are very helpful and a lovely breakfast is served everyday (including a choice of eggs, bacon, toast, cereal, fruit juices, yoghurt, tea and coffee). We stayed in Room 15, which is located on the top floor up about 5 flights of stairs. We enjoyed this room, however ask if a room on a lower floor if you don't enjoy climbing stairs! We would definitely stay here again. Fantastic value, great location and excellent service!

Vedi più recensioni


Nice B&B a Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 20, 2014

We had a room for 3 with private bathroom. We are very pleased by our stay, - located 1 minute walk from Hyde Park - very nice building - room quiet and silent. No noise from outside (we were located backyard with feeling being in countryside) - Beds and pillows extremely confortable (I want the same at home !) - Room very clean. - Breakfast food: good and copious - Staff: efficient, well-organised, smiling and helpful (reception, breakfast, room clean-up service)

Vedi più recensioni


A recommander a St Aldwyn (London, England)

4,2 Recensione postata il gennaio 18, 2014

les propriétaires Bernadette et Antoni sont très sympathiques, accueillants, ambiance familiale et conviviale. Situé à deux pas de la station métro Wimbledon Park. Londres centre très accessible.

Vedi più recensioni


A place to return to! a Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 09, 2013

This is a wonderful little hotel in a great location. I´ve visited several times, and I´ve never been disappointed. Fantastic and friendly staff. Christine Mohr, Denmark

Vedi più recensioni


Another great stay a Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 28, 2013

Stayed here twice before and wanted stay again for my 40th birthday. E-mailed for availability and received quick reply with a room which was great..Booking was simple and easy. Upon arrival was just like last 2 times, warm and friendly. Room was great, lovely breakfast with always option for more. Booking again for next year...thanks a lot to all at ParkwoodHotel..

Vedi più recensioni


What we were looking for a Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2013

We had one of our best stays in London: helpful staff, clean room, new furnitures, wi-fi, working TV ect. However the road was quite busy and noisy. We wished we had some cheese for the breakfast, anyway it was not a big problem .The staff kindly accepted to keep the cheese that we bought in the fridge. Thank you Parkwood !!! :)

Vedi più recensioni


Reasonably priced B&B a Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

3,0 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2013

Positives: Price, location, cleanliness, access to transport, quiet, helpfulness of staff, PC and Internet availability, good English breakfast, safes in room. Negatives: Small rooms, old furnishing and decor, floor creaking noise from other rooms above, some smell in cupboards

Vedi più recensioni


One night stay a Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

3,4 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2013

Went to a concert in Hyde park. Hotel very near as I was a woman on my own this was great. Only meet the receptionist she was very helpful. Did not eat at hotel so can not comment. I have rated dining because it would not let me carry on until I did. Room was small but clean had everything I needed for one night.The only thing that I would say is that you need somewhere to leave the room keys if you check out before reception opens I did not know what to do with it and there was no one to ask. I left it hanging on the reception door handle hope someone found it.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazed and Grateful!! Glad I contacted Parkwood personally!! a Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2013

Had an amazing time at the Parkwood at Marble Arch. Tripadvisor said they were booked and sent me to another site. I still wanted to stay at Parkwood and kept dreaming of the B&B close to Hyde Park. Finally I called Parkwood and emailed them and to my delight they did have availability and are not associated with tripadvisor at all. I had a wonderful time, great breakfasts, with an outstanding location....Thanks!!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful!!! Glad I phoned to book a room even though trip advisor said they were full! a Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 05, 2013

We wanted to stay at Parkwood but saw there were no vacancies on Tripadvisor. After booking another hotel, still could not get Parkwood out of my mind. Phoned them from states hoping they had a cancellation. We were overjoyed to learn they had openings and tripadvisor is often wrong. So glad I switched and got my perfect trip - terrific location, lovely breakfast and warm staff...

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent value for money a Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 07, 2013

We stayed at the Parkwood for three nights and had a triple and a twin room with ensuite bathrooms. Both rooms were very clean, nicely decorated and well furnished. The staff at the Parkwood is just great. Very friendly and hepful. Taking into account the full English breakfast and the hotel's location in Central London you can't beat the value for money at the Parkwood. I've been to quite a few hotels in the Bayswater area but I never found this level of friendliness and cleanliness in a hotel.

Vedi più recensioni


What a gem! a Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2012

We enjoyed our stay at Parkwood immensely. We had booked 6 months in advance, but still managed to be on the top floor (we will book earlier the next time!) The room was clean, the service was spot-on. We had a minor issue with the shower which we brought to the attention of the front desk. It was fixed by the time we returned that afternoon! The location is perfect to pick up the bus or catch the tube. Even though we were on the street side, our room was quiet. It is located on the edge of Hyde Park and bustling Oxford Street. The cooked breakfast was a lovely way to start our day. I would not hesitate to recommend The Parkwood to anyone interested in value and quality.

Vedi più recensioni


The perfect place ? a Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2012

Yes, not far from the perfect place: great situation, the staff is really helpful and nice, food is good. There's one little thing which is a little bit disappointing: the size of the room. To be more specific, we had two rooms, a first which was wide enough but the second one was far too small and one our luggage in, there wasn't so much room to even walk. Except that point, I recommand Parkwood and as soon as I can, I'll go there again !

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect location a Parkwood at Marble Arch (London, England)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 08, 2012

I stayed with my daughters. B&B staffs always kind and very helpful. Location is perfect to go anywhere. Tube, shopping area, laundry are walking distance. We enjoyed good English breakfast every morning. I want to stay next time.

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di London

Affascinante, eclettica e cosmopolita, Londra è forse la città che, insieme a Parigi, meglio rappresenta l’identità policroma dell’Europa del terzo millennio. Ricca di testimonianze storiche, di tradizioni e di folclore, nello stesso tempo si dimostra innovativa e in continua evoluzione, culturalmente vivace grazie alla policromia etnica dalla quale è popolata.

La grandezza e la complessità di Londra richiede una soggiorno di almeno una settimana, per poter avere almeno il tempo di visitare i luoghi più celebri della città. Scegliere un Bed & Breakfast in uno dei quartieri di Londra è il sistema migliore per immergersi nell’atmosfera vivace e coinvolgente di questa città.

Con cinque aeroporti, la più grande piazza borsistica del mondo e il più antico sistema di ferrovia sotterranea, Londra, per la sua posizione privilegiata è divenuta nel corso della storia la meta principale dei flussi migratori. È la città più popolata in assoluto, e anche la più visitata dai turisti, oltre che sede di teatri, musei e monumenti e di quattro patrimoni dell’umanità.

Londra è una sorpresa senza paragoni, un infinito succedersi di meraviglie da scoprire giorno per giorno. Solo per ricordarne qualcuno, la National Gallery, con i capolavori dei più grandi artisti di tutto il mondo, il British Museum, con le collezioni d’arte di ogni epoca, la Torre di Londra, uno degli edifici fortificati più famosi del mondo, la Tate Gallery con le opere e le installazioni d’arte moderna e contemporanea, il Victoria e Albert Museum, dedicato all’arte e al design di tutto il mondo, il National Maritime Museum, uno dei più grandi musei navali. Inoltre, Hyde Park, Kensington Gardens e gli altri parchi reali, le dimore storiche, i negozi per lo shopping più trendy, il musical e il teatro.

Oltre alla notte di Capodanno e alle luci di Natale, Londra offre ai visitatori un ricchissimo calendario di eventi in ogni mese dell’anno in grado di soddisfare qualsiasi desiderio e preferenza: le stagioni del teatro e del musical, i concerti, i balletti, il Carnevale, i grandi eventi sportivi, dal tennis di Wimbledon all’ippica, i grandi protagonisti del rock in Hyde Park.

Per i golosi, Londra è un vero paradiso: dal breakfast tradizionale inglese, al tè pomeridiano, alle serate nei pub, ogni ora è quella giusta per assaggiare pietanze sfiziose e insolite. La cucina tradizionale inglese propone roast beef, verdure, frittura di pesce, carni affumicate, dolci, creme e budini, ai quali si affiancano i piatti della cucina internazionale.

Il clima tipico non è dei migliori, anche se il cielo nuvoloso e la pioggia regalano alla città la sua atmosfera affascinante e letteraria. Ovviamente non mancano le belle giornate, ma è meglio premunirsi contro il freddo, l’umidità e la pioggia frequente.

Inizio pagina
check }