Ultime Recensioni in Lowell, Indiana

Unique Experience a Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2017

Enjoyed country solitude. Great Breakfast with adequate amounts for a man. Enjoyed Christian fellowship with Cystal and Bill. Highly Recommmend. The Lindells

Vedi più recensioni


I'd go there again! a Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2017

This was our first time staying here and we loved it! Bill and Crystal were very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our time and would definitely come again!

Vedi più recensioni


The hosts are incredibly accommodating, the breakfasts are divine - and catered to your diet needs. This is such a unique spot in an area with few choices to stay. It's well worth the extra cost over a hotel to have a good experience. I have stayed here twice with my family and will be back. a Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2017

The hosts are incredibly accommodating, and the space is so fun and unique. The breakfasts are divine and catered to your dietary needs – dutch baby pancakes, fresh made scones, frittata, hand pressed coffee. We are vegetarian and were completely spoiled by the food. Beds are very comfy too. This is such a unique spot in an area with few lodging options. It's well worth the extra cost over a hotel to have a good experience. I have stayed here twice with my family and will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Queen Anne style home a Riverview Guest House (Kankakee, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2017

Nita is a wonderful host with a lovely home filled with lovely things. We had a relaxing stay at her home in the Wayne and Bess Dyer room which was quite large with a large attached bathroom. The home is situated in a beautiful historic district of Kankakee with a beautifully landscaped yard and a breakfast porch off the kitchen. We enjoyed privacy as well as good conversation with Nita and a good cooked breakfast. A very good value. We feel that we really lucked out in finding this B and B.

Vedi più recensioni


Never been happier to hear the words "Thyme for Bed"! a Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2017

My fiance and I stayed at Thyme for bed after a long international flight through Chicago and had a wonderful time! We were initially curious about the place because of the dome architecture but found that there was so much more to enjoy. Crystal gave us a tour of the entire dome and each of the exquisitely decorated rooms. She also made a delicious breakfast and was willing to serve it late due to our jet lag. She even went out of her way to include turkey bacon with the meal since we do not eat pork. I would highly recommend a visit to Thyme for Bed.

Vedi più recensioni


Thyme for Bed a Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2017

The room was nice and the innkeepers were awesome already planning my next stay :).

Vedi più recensioni


Great in every way! a Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 07, 2017

Our stay was more than we imagined in the best way. The place is unique and offers something out of the morm. The food was absolutely amazing! Super happy and will definitely go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Great overnight stay a Riverview Guest House (Kankakee, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 21, 2017

Clean beautiful house. Quaint gardens to enjoy, our room had a private bathroom. The owner is personable and helpful. Breakfast was delicious!

Vedi più recensioni


Great getaway a Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 09, 2017

Crystal and Bill were wonderful hosts. They were so engaging and accommodating.

Vedi più recensioni


Cary Toth a Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 01, 2017

We have stayed here many a times. We love this place. It's a short get away from home that I would love to go to every weekend. We haven't been there since the new owners took over. (We logged a free night stay.) But, I think it will be better. Exreamly queit since it's all concrete.

Vedi più recensioni


Exellent! a Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 24, 2017

We sure enjoyed our stay at Thyme for Bed in Lowell, IN. The owners were great and it was a unique house and a nice location. We'll definitely be back again! Outstanding!

Vedi più recensioni


What a great find! a Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 27, 2017

I stayed here while traveling on business and I am so glad that I tried it. If you are looking for a place to get away from all of the chain hotels and enjoy some peace and quiet then this is your place. The room was spacious and very clean and I felt like I was at home. I was so impressed that I decided to stay another night later in the week during my travels.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderfull Stay in Kankakee ! a Riverview Guest House (Kankakee, Illinois)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 01, 2016

Needed a quick one night stay returning from an night Illinois football game , at a location to get to my work the next day in Chicagoland. Not only was our overnight accommodations wonderful , the morning breakfast was one of the freshest and best we have had, with the wonderful owner , insuring we had anything we asked for before our return back to Chicagoland. Then , since I am a fan of railroad history , the book I was reading in our room was offered to me as a keepsake of our stay and visit. How special and thoughtful of the owner to do this for me !!!! Next time we need a night getaway to the Kankakee area, will return to this lovely location, in the historic area of Kankakee !!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Stay a Riverview Guest House (Kankakee, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2016

We stayed 2 nights and this was a wonderful treat. Nita is one of the nicest people I have met in a long time, She made us feel completely at home and we enjoyed her hospitality and cooking. We have stayed at many B&B's but none compare in comfort inside and beauty outside. Don't miss a chance to enjoy this gorgeous property.

Vedi più recensioni


Unique and impressive a Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 06, 2016

This unique B&B is wonderful. The information on the dome is quite unique and interesting. The rooms are comfy, breakfast is delicious, and the innkeeper is a wonderful hostess. We brought our granddaughter, who also enjoyed the stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay a Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 20, 2015

We had never stayed at a bed and breakfast before. We are so glad this was our first experience. Great secluded location, great food, awesome hospitality and overall great stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Just what the doctor ordered a Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2014

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great room, great food and awesome architecture. Thank you!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Dome House is a must-see and a must-stay! a Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2014

We had a wonderful stay at Thyme for Bed. Sherryl is a most gracious host. The building and grounds are beautiful inside and out. The food was fantastic-- and gluten-free was available. (still dreaming about the brownies!) We had planned on only staying one night, but extended for two. We are already planning our next trip back. Make sure you call directly; you won't regret it!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Site for a Family Reunion a Riverview Guest House (Kankakee, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2014

What a treasure in a beautiful, tree-lined neighborhood! We had great breakfast visits with family on the deck overlooking a colorful garden and evening gatherings on the spacious front porch. The top notch decorating and art throughout the house was fun to explore. Food was fantastic. Nita was a gracious host. I loved hearing the fountain and watching the birds and squirrels in the trees as we sat on our private porch. This was a perfect place for a family reunion.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful B&B a Riverview Guest House (Kankakee, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2014

The Riverview Guest House is a nice, quaint B&B. The house was absolutely gorgeous and had a different kind of charm in every room. Nita was a fabulous host and made a wonderful breakfast. She was very accommodating to any needs we had. The top floor has a balcony in the back which is great for relaxing at night. If I ever find myself in Kankakee again I will definitely stay here!

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding Stay a Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2014

My first experience at a B&B and what a experience at that! The dome offers an extremely unique experience, from the architecture to the interior design. Sherryl, the owner, was super down to earth and very friendly. There were plenty of places to relax: under a willow tree, in the patio garden, in the comfy living room etc. We stayed in the Peasant room, which was clean and cozy. The next morning Sherryl whipped up a delicious breakfast buffet for all the guests. What a delight! I highly recommend this to anyone looking for a unique stay and A+ experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Top Notch a Riverview Guest House (Kankakee, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2014

This is a great place to stay. The Innkeeper is very nice, the place is clean and cozy and the food was fantastic. We stayed 2 nights and would do it again!!

Vedi più recensioni


Unbelievable weekend a Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2014

This is one of the most unique experiences my husband and I have ever had! The dome is amazing, the room was beautiful and comfortable, and Sherryl was so friendly and helpful (I think I found a sister I never knew I had!). We felt well taken care of, yet we had the privacy to enjoy a wonderful romantic getaway. Highly recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


Great close to home get-a-way! a Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our one year anniversary. We liked the exclusiveness of it as well as the fact that we felt very safe. Ask the owners about the construction of the home as well as about the map upstairs, and you'll learn some interesting background information about them and the home. We stayed in the suite downstairs and loved the decor. The room was also incredibly clean and had everything we could ask for (ie. whirlpool tub , stand up shower, double sinks, king bed, and adjustable AC). The room was much nicer than any hotel I've stayed in and breakfast the next morning was home cooked & delicious! If you're looking for something cozy, clean, and unique this may be a perfect stay for you.

Vedi più recensioni


First Timers a Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 17, 2013

This was our first bed and breakfast stay and it was outstanding. I honestly don't have one complaint. The service was great, very kind hospitable people. The atmosphere was very neat, relaxing and unique. It was the perfect getaway for us having two little ones at home to enjoy some quiet. The room was very clean and I just loved the decor. The bed was very comfortable, I liked that there was a DVD player with an assortment of DVDs to choose from. The presentation of breakfast was very appealing and tasted as good as it looked! I can't wait to return!

Vedi più recensioni


Our Birthday Get-a-way. a Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2013

My husband & I just spent the weekend here for my birthday, and we had a wonderful experience. The accommodations are epicurean, the food sumptuous and the hosts attentive & amiable. We already plan to return. For those of you who are "B & B 'ers", this is a must - you won't be disappointed. For those of you who have never been - you don't know what you are missing. The "Monolithic Dome' home is unique and intriguing. The owners have done a wonderful job of building and running this "top drawer" B & B. Thank you Sherryl & Don! (and Coco!)

Vedi più recensioni


Sooo...Romantic! a Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2013

My husband & I stayed in the "In Your Dreams" room for 2 nights midweek. The place is fabulous, so unique, such attention to detail. Food was excellent and so was the company of the owners. No other rooms were occupied while we were there so we spent a lovely evening with Cheryl & Don. Very clean...they have a cat (Coco) but you'd never know it. No hair, no smell! Hope to go back again!

Vedi più recensioni


wonderful experence !!!!! a Riverview Guest House (Kankakee, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2013

You can not beat this one, the Host Nita is great, we felt so welcome.

Vedi più recensioni


The Best! a Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2013

I wish I could give higher ratings than "outstanding". This is the most enjoyable B&B we have stayed at.

Vedi più recensioni


Great choice a Thyme for Bed (Lowell, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2013

The "In your dream" room was beautiful and very romantic. Hostess was very sweet and gracious. Food was delicious and plenty to eat!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Thyme for Bed (4,81)
  2. Riverview Guest House (4,75)
Inizio pagina
check }