Bed and Breakfast Afloat c/o Constitution Marina Recensioni

Globalmente
4,3

Più info

  • Camera4,3
  • Servizi4,5
  • Valore4,2
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Pasti in loco3,8

Valore della struttura
32 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Fantastic B&B!!!!!!

5 su novembre 07, 2016

For my girlfriends birthday we booked the vessel called Inn The Moment. Not only was it very spacious and clean, we had an awesome view of the city! The staff was very friendly and helpful the whole time. This was the first time I have ever stayed on a boat/yacht and it won't be the last!! Thank you Constitution Marina!!


Unique BnB experience near the sights of Boston and Charlestown

4,8 su agosto 13, 2016

We stayed in Port. Only one night but I wish we'd had more. Relaxing quiet marina with easy walking access to all the big attractions in Boston and Charlestown. The best part is feeling completely at ease with the rush of city it just around the corner if you wish to partake.


Awesome way to be close to the water in Boston!

4,6 su agosto 01, 2016

My husband and I had a splendid 2 days celebrating our 34th wedding anniversary aboard New Beginnings. What a wonderful way to view the city across the water each morning....being a part of the marina community is so much more enjoyable than an anonymous hotel. EVERYTHING is either in walking distance, easy T travel, or cab. We parked our car and left it (safely) in the adjacent parking area until it was time to leave. Staff are very helpful and having a private "deck" is a real treat. Thank-you! (just remember to use "Charlestown" in your GPS address to get to the correct Constitution Road!) Barbara


A hidden jewel

5 su luglio 25, 2016

We stayed at the Breakfast afloat in July. We arrived early, but were quickly accommodated. The boat was ready and they let us check in right away. We stayed on the Port. It was perfect. The fridge was stocked with water and there was coffee and real cream. The room is small, but large enough to relax. There is a TV, wifi and enough space for clothes. The accommodation also included free parking (during the week) and a $15.00 food coupon for a delicious café. The location is absolutely perfect. A short walk under the bridge and across the bridge and you are close to North Boston. We also bought the on/off trolley ticket which was less than 5min walk away. It allowed us to get into Boston and see all the sights easily. There is also a pool and nice sitting area which we enjoyed on hot days. Overall, we absolutely loved where we were staying and highly recommend it to anyone.


Excellent Stay

4,8 su luglio 25, 2016

We had an excellent time while staying in the "Inn at the Moment". Location, value, and service were great, highly recommended.


Great Time on "Casita"

4,8 su luglio 10, 2016

For a unique experience, staying on "Casita" in Boston Harbor was wonderful. The bed was comfortable and there was a full bath. And very clean!


Fun place to stay

4,4 su giugno 09, 2016

Everything about the Marina was great. I did not use or see any onsite dining, so I do not have much of an opinion on that. I would definitely stay again.


A pleasant surprise

4,6 su luglio 27, 2013

We went to Boston where we stayed on the yacht "out of the woods". It was just after the Fourth of July holiday and consequently very difficult to find accommodation so this would not have been our first thought but it turned out well. We were moored in a marina and we could sit on deck and watch the sun set behind the Boston sky line. All very romantic. The cabins were small as you might expect but the lounge was surprisingly roomy and of course we had the after deck with its table and chairs. The Marina Hi-Fi was variable but the Staff, who could not have been more pleasant and helpful, were only too happy to let us use their office facility when we needed to. I liked Boston. The city was the home of my favourite fictional detective, Spencer. I had made notes of all the bars mentioned in his books. Harvey, my son, and I set out to visit them. It’s an unusual but definitely to be recommended way of visiting a city. We got to see some definatly non-tourist areas and to meet some interesting Americans. They were interested to know we kept The Mayflower in Bristol harbour.


excellent experience in Boston Harbor

5 su giugno 25, 2013

We visited Boston to watch Chicago Blackhawks win the Stanley Cup. Staying with Bed and Breakfast Afloat was perfect. We had a 2 bedroom 2 bathroom 60 foot sale boat floating in the Constitution Marina, just steps from the USS Constitution, the Garden, Boston's north end, etc. We were able to take the water taxi from the airport directly to the marina for $20/pp. We were able to take a different water taxi from the marina to the Aquarium and other Boston attractions. $3/pp. The marina is filled with beautiful private yachts and created a very cool atmosphere. The boat had 2 a/c units which were key in the 90 degree heat. It was clean and tidy and very comfortable. Highly recommend.


Wonderful stay!

4,0 su ottobre 16, 2012

Exceeded expectations. We stayed in the Rozinante for one night only, and it was charming, cozy, clean, facing the harbor (with a mini deck, no less), and equipped with cd/tv/dvd systems. A jacuzzi on a boat? Amazing! Loved the beautiful wooden interior. Pretty spacious for a boat. There was a bit of a walk from the boat itself to the cafe where they gave us a gift certificate for breakfast, but the cafe was tasty enough that it was worth it. Definitely recommend staying here.


Constitution Marina; Bed & Breakfast Afloat

5 su ottobre 13, 2011

CONSTITUTION MARINA Early Fall 2011 – Bed & Breakfast Afloat Experience My friend and I recently had the pleasure of visiting the city of Boston for a combination business/relaxation weekend away. During a prior visit, and while walking the docks at the marina, I recalled seeing these quaint floating houseboats that could be rented for over-night visits. I became very excited at the thought, and contacted the marina to schedule the visit. My friend and I had the opportunity to stay aboard two of the houseboats. Never having stayed overnight on the water, we had no idea what to expect. Our excitement was validated with every journey to and from our houseboat. We were pleased with all of the amenities which matched any top notch hotel room we’ve ever visited. We had a variety of weather, including thunderstorms, which brought more excitement to the experience. The very mild sea movement rocked us to sleep each night, and the secure environment allowed us to capture the rest we needed. It is obvious that this marina caters to their visitors and boaters by providing a comfortable, safe, and clean environment. You couldn’t ask for a better location to stay in the city, and how lucky to have the beautiful view of the harbor right outside your door. We’ll be back!! Laurie C


R and R at breakfast afloat

4,0 su agosto 16, 2011

It was just what we needed, a nice comfortable relaxing environment. Our accommodation was very nice. Good size bathroom especially for a houseboat, comfortable bed, fridge, tv etc. Close to the tube station (green line). We were able to bar b que one evening which was great. The staff very knowledgeable about the area. Suggesting that we take the local transport ferry from USS Constitution to the other side where the aquarium is then its a short walk to Fanuiel Hall.


The Best Way to Experience Boston

4,4 su maggio 03, 2011

If you are anything like our family visiting a city, spending a lot of money on a room you never see is a waste. Our family likes to “experience” the city and staying at the B&B Afloat has been one of the best trips we have ever taken. Plenty of safe parking, easy check-in, friendly and courteous staff. The pool is heated and the deck is good for chilling. There are updated shower/toilet areas and coin operated laundries. We received coupons for the nearby coffee shop which more than covered our coffee, drinks and light breakfast for the four of us each day. Miss Molly has a slip view of The Garden to the West, and the harbor opening to the East. Neighbors were friendly and they didn’t seem to mind our kids. The boat was small, but the wakes were not an issue. Anything you want to do is close. We walked to the restaurant district. Took a stroll on the Freedom Trail. Hopped on a water taxi to the Acquarium. And visited The Constitution. What really sets apart the Afloat from a hotel (as should all B&B’s) is Bobby’s passion for Boston Harbor. He really made sure my family was enjoying themselves and having a good time. He had been encouraging us to see the local islands (which I had no clue about) when we got a lucky break. A film crew was there to do a piece about the harbor and Bobby asked if we would like to join along. We were treated to a full day of historic river and harbor cruising with our own personal guide from the State Parks. We enjoyed an all you can eat and drink cruise on a 90ft yacht complete with lobster, filet mignon, champagne and a Jacuzzi. The highlight of the trip was the exclusive tour of George Island that provided us with a historic perspective that I had not previously realized about Boston. Obviously the tour didn’t hurt, but our stay at Afloat would have still been memorable. We wanted something different from our normal Hyatt stay. More intimate, more fun and more local for our family and we got it.


Evening on "Port"

3,0 su agosto 13, 2010

We were booked into "Casita" but due to an oversight, the room wasn't made up when we arrived, so we were "upgraded" to "Port" which was a far nicer unit. The bed was comfortable, the bath spacious (a tub/shower even), the water hot, and the mini-frig cold. The covered porch with chairs was a great place to sit in the evening and watch the marina activity. Breakfast at the neighboring Sorelle Bakery was convenient, although nothing special. The USS Constitution is berthed right around the corner and we highly recommend a visit to the museum and ship. With a location on the Freedom Trail, this makes a nice base of operations for a walking tour of Boston.


Great Customer Service

3,4 su luglio 26, 2010

We were very excited to stay on one of their houseboats and looked forward to taking the water taxi from the airport right to the marina. However, unfortunately our reservation was canceled just 5 days before our arrival. Now that was very disheartening, but the management of the Constitution bed and breakfast came through, by booking us with replacement accommodations, and paying for the difference for the upgrade. I would be more upset about the short notice cancelation; but with the unique situation of having a limited number of units (boats and houseboats available), I suppose there is not much that can be done if there is a problem with one of the vessels. I'm sad we won't get to spend the night on the house boat; but am very happy with the customer service.


Dirty, Stinky Miss Molly

1,8 su luglio 17, 2010

Avoid this boat (Miss Molly) and owner!!! Boat was not cleaned from previous guest stay. Smelled terribly sour. No air conditioning and it was over 90 degrees during our stay. Marina staff were very nice and tried to help. We did get clean towels. Clean sheets we recieved only on the SECOND night! It was such a terrible experience! AVOID THIS BOAT OWNER!!


A Boston secret everyone should know about!

5 su giugno 14, 2010

My wife and I spent an entire week relaxing and enjoying the sights and sounds from our very own boat. It was terrific. The smell of the sea, the rolling of the waves, and after some long miles walked, it was great to cool off our feet right in the bay at night. The Sea Chalet was clean, comfortable, and had everything we needed to enjoy our visit. Some of our best memories of our time in Boston are from sitting on the porch of the Chalet and enjoying the moon rising over South Boston on a fine fall evening. Everyone was polite and nice and helpful - any question we had about pretty much anything was answered quickly and without any weird looks at the "out of towners". If you staying anywhere in Boston, do yourself a favor - skip the hotel and go afloat!! Terry and Stacy K.


Floatiing B and B

4,2 su ottobre 13, 2009

Miss Molly was small, but very nice on the inside and out. It was very fun, unique and interesting way of seeing Boston.


much better than a hotel

4,6 su agosto 25, 2009

My wife and i came for a night to get away from the kids, but enjoyed it so much, we stayed a second night and brought the kids. Highly recommend the lady and coach.


Our night on the Lady and the Coach Yacht

4,2 su agosto 17, 2009

We arrived at the Constitution Marina in the mid afternoon and it was a bit overcast. We found the office and went in to tell them we had arrived. I asked for Bobby as he had been most helpful to us in planning this getaway. He promptly took us to the yacht and proceeded to show us everything on the yacht, making sure to tell us what we could and could not use. We were VERY impressed with the yacht and could not wait to sit down and just plain enjoy the boat and the surroundings. We had a wonderful night with our friends, chatting, enjoying some drinks and a great dinner. When it came time for sleep, it was so nice to fall asleep with the soft waves lulling the boat. It was an experience that will not soon be forgotten, thanks in part to the Lady and the Coach as well as the friends we travelled with. We have already told several people about this and I am sure that some of them will be looking into staying on this Yacht again. We LOVED it!!!!


our unique Bostonian experience

4,0 su agosto 15, 2009

Bed and Breakfast Afloat was an amazing overall experience. Being able to sleep on the water in Boston Harbor right by Freedom Trail and the U.S.S. Constitution was fabulous. The "room" was pristine, spacious, and comfortable. The A/C was amazing to come back to after a hot summer day in Boston. This is so much more than a regular bed and breakfast.


WAY OVERRATED AND STAFF NOT GOOD

2,4 su luglio 21, 2009

I was unhappy with the overal stay although it was clean. Bobby seems to be the only one who knew anything. Sebastian, although helpful, always made it seem like I was bothering him. The dock hands were very helpful but the girl at the counter was too busy talking about the other guest who was bothering her, to check me in. Parking was a mess. Was told of an upscale breakfast. Well "upscale" breakfast was an egg sandwich at a lunch counter. Great view was a retaining wall. View of USS Constitution required a step later or a short swim. Boat was decent but I could have stayed at an upscale hotel in d-town for same price with amenties and actual service. I like B and B's but the experience at this one doens't give you a cool adventure or any amenities...big mistake on my part...and I am a boater so I was not blind goping into this.


Casita

4,2 su ottobre 28, 2008

Our stay on the Casita was great. We were there only one night and didn't have much time to do much while we were in town, but the staff went out of their way to help us take in as much of Boston as we could. After seeing the sights we could fit into one day and having a wonderful dinner at a nearby restaurant that was suggested by one of the great staff there at the marina, we had a restful night's sleep. A couple of times during the night boats came into the marina creating wakes that were slightly larger than they should have been, which made the picture hanging above the bed start to bang against the wall, however. Simple fix, though. Too bad I forgot to mention it when we checked out.


The best place to stay in Boston!

5 su ottobre 22, 2008

I recently stayed in the Green Turtle floating cabin, in the Loggerhead room and it was a fantastic experience. It was an excellent base to explore Boston - especially getting the water ferry in to the city centre (very cheap $1.70 each way). There was plenty to do and see nearby including the Freedom Trail and US Navy dockyard and musuem. To eat, I would recommend the fish and chips (and other food) at the Inn on the Harbor (within the marina complex). Now back to the cabin, the room and bathroom were decorated beautifully and the bed was soooooo comfortable. I loved the little touches such as the very well stocked fridge and snack basket and having breakfast delivered each morning. The view of Boston Harbour and all the daily marina life was such an added bonus. There was also a really friendly atmosphere within the Marina and Artie and Karen could not have been more helpful - thanks guys! I think this is one of the most fun places I have stayed, including the slight swaying and bobbing up and down - all part of the experience!! If I come back to Boston I would definitely choose to stay here again. Perfect! Karin, Surrey UK


Dream Weekend

4,8 su ottobre 20, 2008

We stayed in the Sea Turtle houseboat which had a million dollar view of the Boston waterfront, and was in walking distance of the USS Constitution and the Freedom Trail and downtown Boston. It could not have been a nicer weekend. Our hosts bent over backwards to insure that we had an enjoyable time.


Certainly a One-Time Thing for New SeaFarers!

3,2 su ottobre 02, 2008

I stayed at a boat called Sea Chalet, and the view was spectacular, although the masts from the adjacent docked boats partially obscured the view of the Boston skyline. I was a little disappointed upon learning that the price was higher than the one advertised on their website. Perhaps the moderator should consider keeping it up-to-date to prevent unexpected surprises. The toilet bowl was leaking a bit. I was glad I only stayed 1 night here. It's a great experience for those who've never done it, but I still felt the same swaying motion 2 days after leaving even though I was on land. If you are sensitive towards nausea, this may not be the place for you, but certainly would be great for those looking for the road- or harbor- less travelled.


GREAT LOCATION / GREAT VALUE

3,6 su giugno 25, 2008

Unique experience, great location, convenient to everything. Friendly and helpful staff. Would do it again.


Unique accommodations!

3,8 su giugno 16, 2008

Not for everyone, but great for us! We stayed at the Constitution Marina's Bed and Breakfast Afloat for a two night anniversary getaway. We stayed in the "Port" a small houseboat with a full size bed, full bath with hot water, cable-TV, fridge, and VCR. The houseboat is supplied with fresh linens, towels, soap, shampoo, hairdryer, drinking water, coffeepot (and supplies for the coffeepot), iron and small ironing board. The "Port" has two outside chairs located outside of the houseboat via a sliding glass door and an additional outside table with chairs located in front of the houseboat. The "Port" was basically a bedroom on the water with great views of the Boston Harbor. The "Port" had a little unpleasant odor (not sure if it was from stale smoke or a mildew odor or a combination of both) but the houseboat was clean. Vouchers ($6.00 per person, per night) are given for breakfast at Sorelle's coffee shop which is nearby the marina. We stayed at the B&B Afloat early June and it was very quiet on the houseboat and around the marina. The Marina has a small outdoor swimming pool and a sunning deck. The walk from the gate of the marina to the houseboat is about a five minute stroll. I would not recommend the houseboat for handicapped persons nor for anyone expecting luxury. I would describe staying on the houseboat as "deluxe camping" with a comfortable bed. The Marina is located in Boston's Charlestown neighborhood and is very close to the USS Constitution and the USS Constitution Museum which are on the Boston's Freedom Trail. Boston's North End, the Rose Kennedy Greenway, TD Banknorth Garden and Boston's North Station (T stop) are all about a 10-20 minute walk from the marina.


Great value

4,2 su giugno 15, 2008

Stayed on the Sea Chalet for 1 night. Now wished we would have planned more time as this is a fun way to spend time in Boston. Much less than other area hotels and the view was spectacular. Location near USS Constitution and the 10 minute ferry to downtown was great.


Stayed on the Galileo

4,8 su giugno 11, 2008

Four of us stayed on the Galileo. What an excellent experience. Great location, awesome service, I would recommend this to anyone. We will be back! Brian U'Ren


It was perfect!

4,8 su maggio 15, 2007

What a wonderful experience this was! The ocean air, nice clean room, comfortable bed, amazing views of both the city and the USS Constitution. We will definitely be back this summer. It was a great location to spend the night before attending a Sox game. We wouldn't consider staying overnight anywhere else after our experience this past weekend. The neighboring boat owners were very friendly and one can really get a sense of a small community there on the docks. Overall I rate our stay a 10!


ARE WE IN HEAVEN?

5 su aprile 03, 2007

Staying on Boston harbor was heavenly. We loved waking up on the water. It was so peaceful and the boat was beautiful. The free tour of the Constitution ship next door was fascinating. Our kids enjoyed the pool and we went on a beautiful sunset cruise our first night there. The duck tour was lots of fun. We’ll definitely stay there again.


Bed and Breakfast Afloat c/o Constitution Marina

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $215 - $389
  • Recensioni (32) 4,3
  • Camere 9

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-617-241-9640
  • Numero di Fax 1-6172423013

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina