The 1684 John Burnham House Recensioni

Globalmente
4,5

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore3,9
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Pasti in loco4,1

Valore della struttura
9 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A Quintessential New England Yuletide Weekend

5 su dicembre 12, 2017

A quintessential New England Yuletide weekend at the 1684 John Burnham House in Essex, MA. Innkeepers Peter and George's hospitality is non pareil. We can't express enough how much we love this house and the suite that we stayed in. We couldn't have been blessed with a better weekend - the snowfall was magical! The photos I took look like Currier and Ives paintings. Fires in every hearth was beyond our expectations. We love staying in the summer but staying at this time of year and given the snow made it magical. The breakfasts were wonderful and delicious. The snowfall, ambiance, views, victuals, and hospitality could not have been better if it was a Hallmark movie - certainly a Blessed weekend!


Another wonderful visit

4,6 su luglio 21, 2016

My wife and I have stayed at the 1684 John Burnham House several times and each time has been as good if not better than the previous. Peter and George are the most wonderful and caring hosts and so interesting - the time gets away from us once we start to chat. So looking forward to our next visit and fires on the hearths!


A Wonderful Weekend

4,6 su febbraio 26, 2014

From the minute we drove up and saw the great first period house, we knew it was to be a fabulous stay. Peter came out to greet us before we every got out of the car. From that moment on, we were treated & felt like family by Peter & George. Sitting and chatting by the fire place was wonderful.


The 1684 John Burnham House

4,2 su dicembre 19, 2013

The home and the hosts were outstanding in every way. We would stay here always when in Essex.


Beautiful Antique - perfect setting!

4,6 su ottobre 16, 2013

The house and grounds are breath-taking and Peter and George were friendly and gracious hosts. We had a wonderful time and plan to return for another stay.


Quiety Romantic

4,8 su settembre 24, 2013

A long elegant romantic weekend last year was so perfect even my meticulous local relatives were impressed with the sublime surrounding, serenity and gardens.


Vintage House, Perfect Guests

4,2 su giugno 11, 2013

A spacious apartment on two levels, equipped with great care. Quiet location, hence quiet sleep. Super breakfast, friendly and helpful hosts.


An Experience

4,2 su settembre 10, 2012

An amazing experience with a fantastic house. The breakfast was outstanding and the hosts, Peter and George, were very welcoming.


The 1684 John Burnham House

4,0 su novembre 06, 2010

The 1684 John Burnham House has been tastefully restored, and is still a work of art in progress. I would highly recommend this B&B, which was a memorable place to stay in for a special birthday.


The 1684 John Burnham House

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $200 - $250
  • Recensioni (9) 4,5
  • Camere 4

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9787686356
Inizio pagina check