The Red Door B&B Recensioni

Globalmente
4,9

Più info

  • Camera4,8
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia5,0
  • Pasti in loco4,9

Valore della struttura
21 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Anniversary weekend

5 su ottobre 13, 2017

We stayed on a beautiful fall weekend for our anniversary. The room was wonderful, the bed very comfortable, and the hosts were so friendly. The breakfast we had in the morning was absolutely delicious. We will Go back again and plan to soon

Risposta del proprietario
We are so pleased you enjoyed your "get away" anniversary weekend, thank you for letting us share it with you both. Thank you, as well, for your kind review, and we look forward to hosting you again!

- Susan and Al (Innkeepers)


Awesome hosts!

5 su agosto 30, 2017

I have had the opportunity to visit many B&Bs, this place is like home to me. Lovely breakfast,they are awesome host!!!!!!!

Risposta del proprietario
We are grateful that you felt at home! As it is always our intention that people will feel comfortable, relaxed and well cared for. Thank you for your review and we hope you will join us again!

- Susan and Al (Innkeepers)


My husband and I just returned from a one week stay at the Red Door. It was a very positive experience. Susan and Al were very hospita

5 su agosto 22, 2017

My. husband and I spent a week at the Red Door and it was a very positive experience. Susan and Al were very hospitable and accommodating. The room was spacious and clean and the breakfasts were fabulous. It is centrally located making all of the Berkshire attractions easily accessible. We particularly enjoyed lingering over breakfast with the other guests. Ellen, Philadelphia

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your lovely review! We so enjoyed this past week with you and Sandy and hope to see you both again! Enjoy the last days of summer!

- Susan & Al (innkeeper)


Warm and wecoming

4,2 su agosto 19, 2017

The Red Door B+B was perfect for what we were looking for - small, convenient, clean and "homey" feeling. The hosts were perfect in their combination of being very friendly/congenial without being intrusive. The rooms were very accurately depicted on the website, so were exactly in line with our expectations. This is not the fanciest place in the Berkshires, but we were not looking for ornate decorations. Breakfast was very good and mindfully arranged, and the smaller size of the B+B encouraged conversation with the other guests which we thoroughly enjoyed. Location was very convenient for walking into town. There were some other very nice personal touches made by our hosts. We would absolutely plan on staying here again!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your generous and kind review! We are pleased you enjoyed your stay as we enjoyed hosting you. Hope to see you again!

- Al & Susan (innkeeper)


You'll Love the Red Door B & B

5 su luglio 25, 2017

My husband and I spent last weekend enjoying some of what the Berkshires have to offer from the comfort and convenience of the perfectly situated Red Door B & B. The Summer Room is lovely, spacious and bright. We so enjoyed Susan's amazing (really!) breakfasts and Al's delicious coffee. Most of all, we appreciated Susan & Al's warm and inviting hospitality as well as the greetings of their friendly dogs! We look forward to visiting Susan & Al and the Red Door B & B again as often as we can.


A real find!

5 su luglio 16, 2017

We concur with all of the positive reviews already on the site. Al and Susan are a delight--very warm and helpful. The rooms are spacious and appointed to meet all of one's needs. Our bed was very comfortable--and the breakfasts are really fit for a king. We can't recall having better breakfasts anywhere. This inn is not suitable for someone who cannot handle stairs, but for anyone else this place is a real find. We definitely hope to come back next season and for years to come.

Risposta del proprietario
We are pleased you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for your review and hope to see you soon!

- Susan & Al (innkeeper)


Very Nice

3,8 su luglio 08, 2017

Wonderful hosts (told us the "back" way to Tanglewood to avoid traffic), with delicious breakfast and good hospitality.


Lovely house and wonderful hosts!

5 su luglio 02, 2017

Susan and Al are welcoming and grecious hosts. Their house is beautiful, intimate and has a lot of character. We enjoyed our two days there - comfortable room, delicious homemade breakfast, convenient location to Tanglewood and restaurants. We will definitely come back and visit again!

Risposta del proprietario
We enjoyed your stay with us as well! Thank you for taking the time to let us know you were comfortable and look forward to seeing you again.

- Susan & Al (innkeeper)


Great Experience at Red Door

5 su giugno 28, 2017

My wife and I recently stayed at the Red Door B&B, and we had a great experience. Our hosts, Susan and Al, were accommodating, friendly, and considerate. We booked the Spring Room, which was clean and comfortable. From the Red Door, we could walk to Main Street and enjoy the restaurants. We had a full weekend-- but Red Door's location made the Norman Rockwell Museum, Tanglewood, Mt. Greylock, and a couple craft breweries easily accessible. The truest test of the quality of our stay is simple: we plan to return! The best B&B experience we've had in years.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your lovely review! We enjoyed your company as well. Please think of us again when you are in the area, we would love to host you again!!

- Susan & Al (innkeeper)


fabulous stay in the Berkshires

4,8 su marzo 09, 2017

cozy, clean with warm and helpful hosts. Our family of 6 stayed at the reddoor over the Christmas Holidays. Susan and Al were sweet to our whole family...from my elderly mother, down to my teenagers, and even my 6 year old son. Given our range of ages and needs, they did a great job making everyone feel welcome. The rooms were clean, beds were comfortable and candlelight breakfast was a delicious way to start the day, especially with snow falling outside. They kept the fire going. Thank you Susan and Al!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your lovely review! We enjoyed your company as well. Please think of us again when you are in the area, we would love to host you again!!

- Susan and Al (innkeeper)


Outstanding stay at cute BnB

5 su gennaio 02, 2017

Sue and Al were fantastic hosts for our 2 day stay at the Berkshire. The house is beautiful and we greatly enjoyed the fireplace and hearty breakfasts. Walking distance from centre of Lee, big rooms that were warm. We hope to stay at the red door BnB again!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for sharing your experience, with such generous compliments! We are pleased you chose our home for your stay and look forward to your return visits! We are blessed to have such kind and generous guests such as yourselves. Warm greetings for a Happy and Healthy New Year!

- Al and Susan (innkeeper)


Lovely Honeymoon

5 su ottobre 10, 2016

We spent our honeymoon in the Berkshires at the Red Door B&B and we absolutely loved it. We stayed in the Spring room, which was gorgeous, spacious, and immaculately clean. The property is so charming, and perfectly situated for exploring Lee, nearby farms and orchards, hiking, and more. Most of all, though, Al and Susan are really what make this B&B so wonderful. They are the kindest, warmest hosts we could have asked for and they really made us feel at home. We had great conversations, amazing breakfasts, and a perfect honeymoon at the Red Door.

Risposta del proprietario
We were so honored to host you while you were on your honeymoon! We are so pleased that you felt at home and were able to enjoy your time with us. We hope you will visit again and again! Happy New Year to you both!

- Susan and Al (innkeeper)


Happy Campers

5 su ottobre 03, 2016

The Red Door Inn. One steps into the door of the feel home and cared for immediately. The propriotors Susan and Al are attentive Hosts. Many Inn’s are cozy, but the Red Door in is sparkling fresh and clean, it is extremely tastefully decorated and generrous in the lay out of the guest room, breakfast and living areas. The Inn is in easy walking distance to all one would want to see and do in town. The near by restaurants are very good and unique. No comments about the Inn would be complete without raving about the breakfasts Susan serves. She is a passionate and creative cook not shying away from time consuming preparations. The fresh coffee made by Al, is made form locally roasted coffee beans. Susan buys milk, eggs and meats from local organic farms adding thereby additional health, taste and joy to the breakfast table. We cannot recommend the Red Door Inn any more enthusiastically and look forward to our next visit. Heide and Henry

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your kind and generous review. We so enjoyed your company this past weekend and hope you will visit again, soon!

- Dear Heide and Henry (innkeeper)


Lovely B&B in a Lovely Town

5 su luglio 07, 2016

Our stay at The Red Door B&B could not have been nicer. Susan and Al were welcoming from the moment we reserved. We stayed in the Spring room, which has its own private bathroom. The bed linens and bath towels were of excellent quality and the mattress was, truly, perfect. Susan's breakfasts (and Al's coffee) were delicious as well. And the location really can't be beat, just a short walk to the restaurants and shops in Lee and a short drive to Lenox, Pittsfield, and Great Barrington.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your kind and lovely review! We are truly blessed with the wonderful people who choose to stay with us. It is our pleasure to host, and we so enjoy those who come back for a return visit...so we hope you will!

- Susan and Al (innkeeper)


Home Away from Home

5 su aprile 05, 2016

On a quiet street within walking distance of central Lee, the Red Door B&B is flawless: the place is simple and clean, comfortable and wholesome, and entirely of the utmost quality. Our rooms were spacious and spotless with soft beds and sunny windows, and a fire crackled in the living room all evening and morning. The hosts were very generous: not only were there numerous pocket-kits of shampoo/soap/conditioner set around the room for us and slabs of local Berkshire chocolate on the pillows (amaazing), but Susan and Al also gave us ample information on restaurants in the area, menus, directions, and even printed us some information on the whole-house water filtration system they just installed that we were envious of (if you’re interested, it was by Aquasana). Friendly and considerate, they made us feel right at home. And then there was breakfast… As a family of foodies we were especially appreciative of the absolute feast Susan prepared for breakfast the next morning, complete with lavish fruit & yogurt parfaits, hot “strata” (egg, cheese, spinach & ciabatta pie) that we could smell baking throughout the house, sides of bacon and fresh vegetables. Susan was very accommodating of our various dietary quirks, and all her ingredients were organic and locally grown on nearby farms— delicious! Would recommend this place to anyone looking to relax, eat well, sleep well, and enjoy good company.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your lovely and kind review. We continue to enjoy our lovely guests! You brought such cheer to our home and hope you will join us again!

- Susan and Al (Innkeepers)


Don't pass this up!

4,6 su febbraio 15, 2016

My BF and I wanted a quiet, comfortable, personal place to stay while visiting family in the area. The Red Door fit the bill perfectly and we left feeling relaxed, being well fed, and having made new friends in Susan and Al! The rooms are incredibly spacious and on the coldest weekend on record, cozy and warm. The beds and bedding are so comfy and everything is spotlessly clean. The breakfasts were delicious and Susan happily modified her menu to fit my food allergies. Our favorite part was getting the chance to talk with Susan and Al and hear how their journey brought them to Lee. Grant and I cannot wait to come back. Don't pass up the chance to stay in this lovely B&B!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your lovely review! We thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you both again!

- Susan (innkeeper)


A Gem in the Heart of the Berkshires

5 su ottobre 26, 2015

The Red Door B&B is the perfect place to stay in the Berkshires. We were lucky enough to be able to stay for 2 wonderful nights this past weekend and we’ll definitely be back. This elegant B&B is surrounded by tall, elegant spruce, elm, red pine and red maple trees that were at near peak colors. My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed this beautiful home built in the 1920’s. Susan and Al were the most gracious, attentive hosts who made us feel right at home from the moment we walked in. They were so accommodating. The house is beautifully, tastefully and eclectically furnished. Susan is a gourmet chef in the kitchen. The breakfasts were so delicious – we wish we could’ve stayed the whole week! There are hiking trails, shops, restaurants, the famous Norman Rockwell museum and for you literary folks, Edith Wharton’s home and gardens.

Risposta del proprietario
We so appreciated your visit and sharing our home with you was a joy! Thank you for your beautiful review! We are so grateful for those who have shared our home with us...You are one of the most special!

- Susan and Al (Innkeeper)


a perfect getaway spot

5 su settembre 20, 2015

i needed a short getaway and choosing The Red Door gave me just that. at breakfast there was excellent, satisfying food and conversation. the room was attractive, clean and comfortable. main street was just a short walk away, filled with restaurants, shops, and benches to leisurely take it all in. Susan and Al were gracious, engaging and helpful throughout my 3-day stay.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your kind review. We appreciated having you visit and happy you found it to be very enjoyable. Hope to see you again, soon! All the best.

- Susan Shurtleff (innkeeper)


Red Door Opening

5 su settembre 16, 2015

We were the first official guests at the Red Door B&B but you could never tell. The place was spotless, well appointed and conveniently located. And the breakfasts were made to order. I already sent friends who confirm this review.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for taking our "trial run." Your comments were so very helpful and have made our guest's stay enjoyable. We hope to see you again, soon!

- Susan Shurtleff (innkeeper)


Quiet, cheerful charm

5 su settembre 02, 2015

We were delighted with the beautiful setting and the accessibility to town. The decor is lovely and everything was clean.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for this lovely review!~

- Susan (innkeeper)


A great find!!!

5 su settembre 02, 2015

Every time we go to the Berkshires, we fall in love with it. Our recent stay at the Red Door B&B only made that feeling stronger this time. The location in Lee is perfect. It's in a quiet, beautiful neighborhood and only a short walk into town where restaurants, shops, and cafés are plentiful. We even stumbled upon a movie night in the park! Susan and Al are perfect hosts and their home is comfortable and inviting. The furnishings are gorgeous, the food and coffee are delicious, and the dogs... are adorable! In short, stay here. You won't be sorry!


The Red Door B&B

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $175 - $250
  • Recensioni (21) 4,9
  • Camere 3
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-413 394 4375

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina check