Walker Center Recensioni

Globalmente
4,6

Più info

  • Camera4,5
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,9
  • Pulizia4,5
  • Pasti in loco4,5

Valore della struttura
25 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Good stay and good value.

4,2 su maggio 14, 2018

I always enjoy the warm homey atmosphere, the many gatherings that meet here bring interesting people and the breakfasts are included and wonderful, eggs and bacon or sausage, all beverages, fruit and cereal and all you can eat. You won't get that anywhere else in my experience.


Wonderful place to stay in Newton

3,4 su aprile 19, 2018

Great historic place to stay outside Boston. Amazing breakfast every morning. Dinner is made for groups and you can be included if you ask for it in the morning. Some areas are newly renovated and other areas could use some work, but overall clean and orderly. Main purpose is meeting space for religious/peaceful organizations, but B&B guests are welcome.


another good stay

4,8 su febbraio 03, 2018

great staff Len De Roche


great staff

4,6 su gennaio 22, 2018

great service from the staff whenever asked


Cozy retreat home away from home

5 su dicembre 26, 2017

I love this place! It is at the heart of Newton where trees are plenty and culture is refined. I feel I am at the heart of New England when I mhere. I can reflect and recover here from the harshness of life. So I love this place! Very close to everything in Boston.


Another excellent stay at the Walker center

5 su dicembre 21, 2017

I have stayed here many times for conferences. The Walker Center is clean, comfortable, and affordable. I really appreciate that they offer vegan options such as almond milk as well :). Thank you Walker Center, for all your amazing work :).

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your kind review! We are so grateful that you have chosen to stay at the Walker Center multiple times in the past. We hope to see you in 2018!

- Josh W (innkeeper)


Excellent stay at Walker Center again

5 su ottobre 30, 2017

Loved my stay at Walker Center. Excellent

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for your kind review! We hope to see you in 2018.

- Josh W (innkeeper)


A Gem...

4,4 su ottobre 28, 2017

Walker provides basic accommodation at an affordable price. Located within walking distance of the Riverside T station, one can get almost anywhere in the general Boston area within an hour. The rooms are clean, the beds fresh with plenty of blankets, and private bath is adequate and clean. No glamor, TV, view or frills, but clean rooms and free parking. Breakfast is included and is fresh with a wide variety of warm and cold choices are offered.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your kind review! We are grateful that you've chosen to stay at the Walker Center in the past. We hope to see you in 2018!!

- Josh W (innkeeper)


Fantastic experience as always + vegan options

5 su ottobre 24, 2017

Loved saying here: clean, neat, quiet, peaceful, convenient and affordable. Also, amazing that they offer vegan options with meals served, thank you--a pleasure as always. Will come again and highly recommend.


Welcoming

4,4 su ottobre 21, 2017

Good people, large rooms, no frills, ample breakfast all make for a comfortable stay.


Great value and lovely people.

4,0 su ottobre 10, 2017

Quiet and comfortable, no frills stay.

Risposta del proprietario
We thank you for your business and your kind review! We hope to see you in 2018.

- Josh W (innkeeper)


Wonderful Stay :)

5 su ottobre 09, 2017

I stayed at the Walker Center for a training and found it clean, peaceful, affordable and convenient. I would definitely recommend it to others and will be staying here again. Thank you :)

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for your review and recommendation! We are grateful that you've chosen to stay with us in the past. Come see us again in 2018!

- Josh W (innkeeper)


Excellent place to stay for conferences, etc.

5 su settembre 28, 2017

This place is a clean, affordable, gem. I had an excellent stay here this weekend for a conference. They even had vegan options at meals--thank you :).

Risposta del proprietario
We are grateful that you have chosen to stay with us in the past. We appreciate your kind review. Come see us in 2018!

- Josh W (innkeeper)


Great Stay and Value

4,6 su settembre 23, 2017

Exceptionally clean and spacious rooms for the money. Bed was very firm. Wonderful place to get away and think without temptation of TV. WIFI is free and speedy. Great breakfast too.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks so much! We agree that among the many reasons to stay with us, our daily full breakfast might be reason #1 :)

- Josh (innkeeper)


Great stay!

4,4 su settembre 15, 2017

What a great place to stay! Very easy to get to off the highway. We were greeted with a smile and check in was quick and easy. Our room was a suite. One room had a twin bed and the other room had a queen. Though the rooms are old and need a bit of a facelift (new carpeting and some paint) they were clean and comfortable. The breakfast was an added bonus....... eggs, sausage, fruit, bagels, cereal, juice, coffee and tea. It is a 10 minute walk to the T which we used to get to Fenway and back. We got all this for $100! We will definitely stay here again.

Risposta del proprietario
We are so grateful that you came and enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for your kind review. Come see us again in 2018!

- Josh W (innkeeper)


Comfortable stay close to Boston

4,4 su agosto 21, 2017

Very convenient and comfortable, and great value. Caring reception staff.

Risposta del proprietario
We're so glad you were able to stay with us! You're always welcome back.

- Josh (Co-Director) (innkeeper)


Walker Center

4,2 su agosto 17, 2017

What a great value - quiet comfortable room and breakfast. Very conveniently located for visit with son at Boston College.


Birthday baseball stay

4,4 su luglio 12, 2017

We enjoyed our stay as always, I stayed there with son and daughter. It was his birthday, so we took him to his first Major League Baseball. He found where the players exited and was able to have his baseball signed by the relief pitcher. The perfect ending to a 10 year olds birthday. Your location was so convenient with the T line being so close so we didn't have to drive into Boston. I felt safe walking back to our room after midnight with a 10 and 13 year old. Thanks again, we will be staying with you the next time we're in the area.


What a surprise

4,2 su luglio 12, 2017

Most unusual Bed and Breakfast. Historic, non profit, and totally relaxing. No Television in room was surprising at first, made the stay even more rewarding. A place to clear your mind.


Pleasant stay

5 su luglio 04, 2017

This was our 2nd time at The Walker Center and once again we had a very pleasant experience. The rooms were clean, the service excellent and we had a great breakfast! It is a special place to which we hope to return soon.


Canceled

4,4 su giugno 26, 2017

We were sorry that we had to cancel our reservation at Walker Home as our plans for traveling to Boston did not transpire.


Excellent

5 su giugno 17, 2017

The Walker Center is excellent in every category.


Walker Center Reviewed

5 su giugno 08, 2017

i have stayed at the Walker Center more than a dozen times. My stays have always been fabulous. Beyond fabulous. For the price and for the accommodations this is my favorite place in Boston. The breakfast includes homemade waffles with eggs, sausage, fruit, yogurt, and all else, The room is spacious and the place is immaculate. Walker Center has an old world ambiance coupled with a new world convenience. I can't say enough good things about Walker Center.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks so much for the review, and for continuing to come back! -- We love all of our guests but we are especially thankful for our regulars.

- Josh (innkeeper)


Excellent

4,6 su giugno 03, 2017

Great hospitality, comfortable, convenient, and reasonably priced.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks for the kind words and for staying with us! You're welcome back anytime.

- Josh (innkeeper)


Walker Center

5 su maggio 14, 2017

Three cheers for the Walker Center - great value and great staff!

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks so much for staying with us!

- Josh (innkeeper)


Walker Center

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $55 - $115
  • Recensioni (25) 4,6
  • Camere 13

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-6179693919
  • Numero di Fax 1-6172440690
  • Cellulare 1-6262980736
Inizio pagina check