Ultime Recensioni in New York, New York

Awesome place to stay a Harlem Grand B&B (Manhattan, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 27, 2018

Just a great around place. We will be staying with them every time we go to the city. I’m going to definitely recommend Harlem Grand B&B

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful location!! a Harlem Grand B&B (Manhattan, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 08, 2018

Loved this Home. Our hostess was amazing!! I will plan to stay again without any hesitation!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Heaven in Harlem a The Melva Inn - Harlem (New York, NY)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 01, 2018

I spent two years in Harlem and came back for the first time this week. The Melva has the right location, amazing amenities and is in the block. The staff was professional and kind, as well as efficient. My return to Harlem was flawless thanks to the Melva.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Value a The Melva Inn - Harlem (New York, NY)

4,2 Recensione postata il marzo 21, 2018

Great location and nice price! Close to great restaurants, museums, the Apollo, the Marcus Garvey Park, and other attractions. It was like a little home away from home.

Vedi più recensioni


Good value a The Melva Inn - Harlem (New York, NY)

3,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 26, 2018

No dining onsite, but plenty of food options within close walking distance

Vedi più recensioni


MARAVILLOSA ESTANCIA !!!! a Harlem Grand B&B (Manhattan, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 18, 2018

Mi marido y yo, junto a su hija adolescente pasamos una semana maravillosa en Harlem Grand. La casa era divina, acogedora, calentita.....pero es que no tengo descripción suficiente para nuestra habitación !!!! Era simplemente preciosa!!!! Tuvieron un gran detalle, en lugar de ponernos una cama supletoria para la niña, la pusieron en una habitación junto a la nuestra, y así todos estuvimos más cómodos. Recién llegados, nos atendió B, es una chica fantástica, fue muy amable con nosotros ,nos facilitó mucho la estancia . Fuimos a pasear con ella por el barrio para conocer los bares, restaurantes, tiendas, puntos de metro y bus....etc !!!!! MUCHAS GRACIAS B, ERES GENIAL !!!! Sólo nos queda agradecer de corazón la semana estupenda que pasamos, prometemos volver muy prontito !!!! Besos y un cordial saludo. Beatriz y Juanma

Vedi più recensioni


Our Favorite NYC Getaway Place a The West Townhouse (Manhattan, New York, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 30, 2017

This was our second stay at the West Townhouse. This is a special place - wonderful accommodations and a perfect location, just a few short blocks from Central Park and Riverside Park and the 86th Street subway stop. Best of all, there are so many spectacular restaurants within walking distance on Columbus and Amsterdam Avenues. Monica is a gracious host and helpful with restaurant suggestions and things to do in NYC. We highly recommend this place if you want to feel like a local New Yorker who lives in a beautiful Upper West Side apartment. Debbie & Tom

Vedi più recensioni


Excelente!!! a The West Townhouse (Manhattan, New York, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2017

Não há lugar melhor para se hospedar. Excelente localização, studios completos, roupas de cama e banho de primeira qualidade. Cozinha equipada com tudo há de melhor. Monica e Larry são super simpáticos e atenciosos, com várias discas sobre NY.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellents hosts, accommodations and location! a The West Townhouse (Manhattan, New York, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2017

We stayed at the West Townhouse for a week late September into early October 2017. Rooms: This is a beautifully maintained building. We stayed in Suite 2 which is on the lowest floor. We were very comfortable in this roomy apartment that has a kitchen and a separate bedroom, perfect for two people. One thing we also liked was the amount of storage throughout; we had plenty of room for clothes and toiletries. Felt private and safe. We used the kitchen for breakfast every day. Service: Monica spent well over an hour with us when we arrived, showing us around the apartment and mostly explaining the local area for restaurants, grocery stores and suggestions for sightseeing. We think her hospitality is exceptional - warm and friendly. Any request we made or question we asked throughout our week was always taken care of and/or answered. We met Larry on the day we left and he was as friendly and helpful. We left with a completely positive impression of them both. Value: We felt the value of the apartment was excellent! Cleanliness: The apartment looked as if it had just been painted. It was immaculately clean...everywhere! What a pleasure! Onsite Dining: While there is a kitchen, which we did use, there are SO many restaurants in the neighborhood, easily accessible by foot. We went to different one every day for at least one meal, and every one was very good, and we barely scratched the surface of what was available. We frequented Zabar's Market three times just a few blocks away, what fun experience that was! The subway is two blocks away and Central Park and Riverside Park an easy walk of a couple of blocks as well. We loved the location! We will be coming back to New York again and we will most definitely stay at The West Townhouse again! BC & NMC

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Place a The Melva Inn - Harlem (New York, NY)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2017

This quaint bed and breakfast was perfect for short trips. The place evokes the feeling of classic Harlem. Rooms are styled, lovely, clean and inspired. The location is accessible to public transportation and just a few short blocks from 125th street and Harlem hangouts. I would gladly stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Heaven in Harlem a Harlem Grand B&B (Manhattan, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2017

My friend and I arrived at almost midnight last week and was greeted by our Lovely Host Kellyn. She kindly helped me with my behemoth of a suitcase three flights up to our top floor room. Our room was just beautiful! It was immaculate and decor took my breath away. The en-suite bathroom had great special touches like baskets for each of us to put our essentials in. I had a tour with Kellyn early the next morning and I enjoyed it throughly. It really helped connect me to NY in a whole new way. Her recommendation for the two restaurants (Kitchenette & Max Cafe) were home runs. Best Market was just as great as she described. I am obsessed with Kombucha and I could find it easily at the Market around the corner. Our street was picturesque and quite diverse. I even had a celebrity sighting of Floyd Mayweather. This was my 1st time staying in Harlem and I loved it! Kellyn was so accommodating and stored our luggage through the afternoon after we checked out. Thank you Kellyn for making our stay so Wonderful! Warmest Regards, Dominique & Lisa

Vedi più recensioni


Best choice we've made a The West Townhouse (Manhattan, New York, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2017

Monica is a very friendly and helpful host and is really good with hints and advises for the stay. The room was quiet and clean and very cosy and home-like. Just makes you feel like a real New Yorker. The neighborhood still feels very NYC-like, far from the neo-commercialized places like the Upper East Side. It has a lot of nice and atmospheric, very familiar little places to eat and have a drink. So: Best choice we've made for NYC and highly recommendable!

Vedi più recensioni


Sanctuary in NYC a The West Townhouse (Manhattan, New York, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2017

While we came about Monica and Larry's lovely 4R apartment under unusual circumstances, I feel sure that our experience would be much the same at any time of year, or NYC visit. This apartment was not only elegant and comfortable but very clean. The excellent quality sheets and towels, were meticulously maintained. But, all of this was accompanied by the grace of our hostess, Monica who was warm, hospitable, and reposnsive whenever we had questions. We look forward to another visit in the future. Deirdre J. and Joseph M.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay in New York Ciity a The West Townhouse (Manhattan, New York, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2017

My wife and I spent 7 nights at this outstanding apartment. The whole expoerence was outstanding. The booking process was simple. Monica promptly answered all,of our questions. Our arrival and checking was also stress free and simple. The communication with Monica made it very simple. She spent time helping us plan our stay which was also extremely helpful. The apartment was outstanding very clean and was decorated nicely. The location could not have been Better. The area is loaded with restaurants, stores , bars etc which made the stay enjoyable, it is located very close to the subway so getting anywhere in New York was a breeze. The neighborhood is outstanding only a few blocks from Central Park. This was the prefect place for our stay in the city and we are eager to return soon. I can't imagine a better apartment or location in the city

Vedi più recensioni


Home away From Home a The Melva Inn - Harlem (New York, NY)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2017

The place was great! I felt like I had an apartment in Manhattan. I would stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


New York Trip a The West Townhouse (Manhattan, New York, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2017

This was our first visit to NYC. Before and during our visit Monica was excellent and very helpful with all our arrangements and details. The townhouse was lovely, beautifully restored and presented, nice and quiet, yet you felt like you were amongst the locals going about their everyday lives. When we return to NYC one day we would definitely love to return to The West Townhouse. Thanks again Monica

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful apartment in the Upper West Side a The West Townhouse (Manhattan, New York, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2017

We stayed at The West Townhouse for a week in June. Our studio faced the street, yet we were suprised at how quiet it was. We would often sit on the couch and listen to the birds and the sound of children playing. The apartment was really comfortable, with a very comfortable bed, lovely furniture, kitchen and bathroom. Monica was a great host and provided us with so much useful information about places to visit, transport, restaurants etc. The location was just brilliant. 5 minutes to the subway and Central Park and surrounded by restaurants, cafes, bars and shops. It had a real village atmosphere and we really felt safe and at home there. Ann & Jon

Vedi più recensioni


A delightful stay in NYC Harlem Manhattan a Harlem Grand B&B (Manhattan, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2017

Our stay was very pleasant at Harlem B & B. Kellyn was there when we arrived and brought us to our room. The room was very beautiful. Very much a NY Brownstone atmosphere. She took us on an awesome area tour. I recommend everyone to take her up on her tour. We are a/c snobs so the room was a little warm for us but it wasn't horrible. The ceiling fan needs some service but we were able to use it with some sounds coming from it. We visited a few places from our tour. Great advice. Check in and check out are easy. Our room was very clean. The shower is very small but very cute. We would stay here again and we would recommend this place to friends. Kellyn is sweet and her place is great. We never heard or saw anyone else during our two day stay except for Kellyn.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent room & facilities a The West Townhouse (Manhattan, New York, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2017

My wife and I stayed in Suite 2 for nearly six weeks and grew very fond of the place - very clean, very comfortable and very quiet. Also secure. And if ever we had any questions they were answered either immediately or within the hour by the very helpful Monica or Larry. The room is at the back of the house next to a quiet garden. Room has heating and aircon, both of which workd, though for most of the time we didn't need either. The location suited us perfectly too - with the subway a couple of blocks one way or another, and buses; also being close to Central Park gave us a lovely walk every day. So close to Broadway too, and numerous restaurants, not least of which was French Roast which we visited regularly. Zabar's is also close by. If ever we are in NYC again this is the place for us! We look forward to it! John F

Vedi più recensioni


Simply Beautiful!!! a Harlem Grand B&B (Manhattan, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 16, 2017

My daughter and I visited New York for her graduation gift and my birthday! It was so easy getting to the Harlem Grand. The hosts were so warm and so friendly. It was the perfect place for us. The house is beautiful. Each time we stepped in we found something new to admire. WE were located near everything...Fresh food, soul food, Best Market, Coffee house, Red Rooster, Street Bird. We recommend The Harlem Grand! Thank you, Kellyn! Your spirit and finesse is what makes that place special. Until next time...Mary and Cheyanne

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Weekend Gateway a Harlem Grand B&B (Manhattan, New York)

3,8 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2017

I stayed at the Harlem Grand Bed and Breakfast this past January and enjoyed the location and cozy accommodations The location is very accessible to great restaurants and shopping. We will definitely be back since we had a. Very pleasant stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Haven on the UWS a The West Townhouse (Manhattan, New York, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 22, 2017

Perfect in all aspects; location, quality of accommodation and wonderful hospitality. The location is hard to beat. So close to the parks, subway and countless restaurants while in a beautiful and quiet street. We stayed in an apartment overlooking the street. Monica and Larry have done a wonderful job of maintaining and furnishing the space and we will make it our home whenever we are in NY. Good kitchen facilities was a real bonus for the nights we didn't head out. We were already sold on the neighbourhood from previous trips and now we have a beautiful haven to head back to. Monica was a great host who provided a very thorough introduction to the property when we arrived and had plenty of tips on where to eat, buy groceries etc in the neighbourhood. Communication throughout booking and while we were there was very easy and quick. Can't wait to go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Location, Outstanding Hosts a The West Townhouse (Manhattan, New York, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 16, 2017

My husband and I stayed in Studio #1 for 1 week in April 2017. We are repeat visitors to NYC and the West Townhouse rates as my favorite place of all the many places we have stayed. This is an owner-occupied, lovingly cared for charming upper - west - side townhouse, on a relatively quiet street. This BnB.com listed place does not serve breakfast, but who needs that when there are so many places to shop and eat in the neighborhood? There are 4 rental units here, 2 apartments and 2 studios. Our studio made a fine home base for our week long adventures in NYC, always happy to come "home" and hang out a while. The hosts were happy to help with any information we needed but also respected our independent ways. They seem to love their city! One has to plan ahead to be able to book the West Townhouse because there are only 4 rental units and the booking is not an automated process. Guests must pre-pay and they do not take credit card as payment. Butf you would like to experience an authentic upper-west side experience from a clean, secure townhouse with character and style the West Townhouse can't be beat.

Vedi più recensioni


Basic, clean B&B with wonderful service and location a The Harbor House (Staten Island, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 10, 2017

Always a wonder visit with Moe at the Harbor House. No, this is not the Aster, and if you are looking for plush, fancy with bells and whistles you should move on. The Harbor house is a basic, clean, friendly, courteous B&B. Moe, the host, will do anything for you, is gracious, and just a nice person to talk to. There is a wide assortment of rooms, some with private bathrooms, some with shared bathrooms. We’ve done both, and while a private bathroom is nice, we’ve never had an issue with the shared bathroom. Spacious rooms, dressers and closets for your clothing, lots of hot water for your shower, comfortable beds. What more do you need? There is an apartment unit on the 1st floor, with two beds, a livingroom and a full kitchen. There are even rooms with bunk beds, so you are good if you want to bring the kids and still have a bit of privacy for yourself. Breakfast consists of assorted cereals, bagels, English muffins, plenty of good coffee and an assortment of teas—just tell Moe when you want it, and it will be laid out for you in the dining room. We’ve always had great views of the Hudson river, and there is a short greenway right across the street. The inn is incredibly well located—a couple of blocks to the subway system that take you to right in to the Staten Island Ferry terminal, and boom you are right in lower Manhattan. The ferry ride provides some of the best, if not the best, views of lower Manhattan, so bring your camera. There is easy street parking, and we always park and leave the car right where it is for the entire stay. The Harbor House is also within easy walking distance to restaurants, convenience stores, and a D&D. Go, enjoy, and say hi to Moe for us! Moe, as always, thanks for a wonderful experience, and we’ll see you again.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent ! a Harlem Grand B&B (Manhattan, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 09, 2017

I spent a wonderful week at Harlem Grand and I felt like " Home ". My lovely decorated room was on the top floor with ensuite bathroom and a little kitchen around the corner.It was cleaned every 2nd day and fresh linen ( towels ) were also provided.Also positive :a TV flatscreen, a hairdryer and free WIFI. The house was very quiet, no noises during the night.The area itself is very safe. Grocery shops, a bank and the Subway are all in walking distance.My host was very friendly and helpful. Thank you Kellyn and " V " .I can recommend Harlem Grand to 100 %.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect UWS apt! a The West Townhouse (Manhattan, New York, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2017

This UWS apt felt like home during our 9-days stay in NYC. The location was perfect, just two blocks from Central Park (so close to the MET and Natural History museum), one block from subway... Everything was so close and the apt itself was delightful. We appreciate a lot the service it was provided to us, as the owners gave us plenty of advice and suggestions that were really useful. They let us stay at the apt until we had to leave to the airport and even they booked a cab for us, so we didn't had to worry about anything. Outstanding! We will suggest this B&B to all of our friends with no doubt, and I hope we will go back soon!

Vedi più recensioni


RUDEST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER a Sugar Hill Suites (Manhattan, New York)

1,0 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2017

Went to this place a few hours after first landing in NY with my boyfriend. We had our suitcases with us, and looked like a mess only because we had just got off a red eye flight and waited patiently in a nearby fast food location to get to Sugar Hills around 930am. I had made a reservation about a month in advanced. I called the day before our flight to confirm that they could do an early check in for 10am as we landed at JFK at 6am and knew we would be extremly tired if we were to get no sleep. On the phone, owner said we would be able to have early check in. As soon as we rang the door bell, the owner looked at us as if we were crazy for going there at 930 in the morning. I explained to her that we had a reservation, and had called the day before and spoken to a woman who told us we could get early check in. The OWNER THEN INSULTED US and accussed us of being out all night drinking alcohol. Mind you, we had our suitcases with us and were straight off a plane with ZERO hours of sleep. Owner told us that we were crazy and would have to come back in 2 hours. We then went back to the nearest fast food location and waited 2 hours. We go back to the hotel, ring doorbell and OWNER YELLS AT US AND TELLS US TO COME BACK IN TWO MORE HOURS as a room would not be ready. My boyfriend and I decided to leave and take our money elsewhere where we would not be INSULTED for looking presentable but somewhat like a mess from once again getting ZERO HOURS OF SLEEP and coming straight off a red eye flight from Los Angeles. WORST CUSTOMER SERVICE EVER. DISRESPECT ALL AROUND. Just because we are in our 20s does not mean you can insult a customer who decided to bring their money to your establishment like that, and accuse them of lying and calling them crazy, and also telling them multiple times that a room would be ready in a few hours and that was not the case. DONT STAY HERE.

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from home in NYC! a The West Townhouse (Manhattan, New York, New York)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 14, 2017

We stayed at The West Townhouse for the second time in Feb 2017. It is the most wonderful place to stay and Monica and Larry, the hosts are so welcoming and helpful. The rooms are exactly as pictured and fresh flowers and fruit await your arrival. The decor is beautiful and the suite's cleanliness is second to none, there is a well appointed kitchen but with great restaurants so close by we didn't use it . The townhouse is on a picture perfect, leafy New York street and everything you need is with in walking distance and Central Park is just 2 blocks away. A 10 minute subway ride takes you straight to Midtown but it's always so nice to return to the lovely Upper West Side after a busy sight-seeing day. We can't wait to return. :)

Vedi più recensioni


Our 60th Wedding Anniversary a The West Townhouse (Manhattan, New York, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il marzo 14, 2017

The studio was beautiful, lovely furniture, antique details,a beautiful in a great location. It is convenient to a number of attraction and also the subway, which helped make our stay more enjoyable. Monica and Larry could not have been more gracious, and they are two very interesting people whom we enjoyed conversing with.

Vedi più recensioni


Repeat visits a The Melva Inn - Harlem (New York, NY)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 24, 2017

I have been to the Melva Inn twice now. The first time in a larger room with my husband and daughter. The second time just my daughter and I in a single bed room. It is convenient to Columbia University, the subway system, the Triborough Bridge, and the GW bridge. I have always been able to find parking right on the street that the Melva is on.

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di New York

Fate di un B&B a New York la vostra casa lontano da casa

Immaginate di avere l'uso di un B&B completamente arredato a New York. Tutte le attrazioni famose della “Big Apple” sono proprio a portata di mano, dalle immagini iconiche dell’Empire State Building nel centro di Manhattan, al museo Guggenheim nell’ Upper East Side. Svegliarsi a New York e guardare fuori dalla finestra è un'esperienza magica, se non avete mai visitato New York prima. Questa è davvero una meta del tutto particolare e un luogo si deve visitare almeno una volta nella vita.

Cose da fare in una breve vacanza a New York
Le vacanze a New York regalano una scelta infinita. Al vostro primo arrivo in un B&B in città avrete senza dubbio la voglia di percorrere le strade, girovagare da un negozio a un ristorante, da un ristorante ad un monumento internazionale. Ci sono molte eccellenti visite guidate di New York, le guide offrono tutte le informazioni di cui abbiate bisogno sui luoghi come Broadway nel quartiere dei teatri,o il Dakota Building nella Upper West Side dove John Lennon fu assassinato nel 1980. Un ottimo modo per vedere la città è quello di andare semplicemente a fare shopping in zone come il Greenwich Village e SoHo. Anche se questo può sembrare folle, questa cosa vi porta a livello della strada, vedendo, odorando ed ascoltando la vita così com'è in città.
Non dimenticate l’aspetto culturale nelle vostre vacanze a New York. Ci sono spettacoli di fama internazionale, concerti e mostre organizzati durante tutto l'anno sia a Manhattan che a Brooklyn, i cui dettagli possono essere facilmente trovati nelle guide di intrattenimento che sono una vera risorsa da avere in una qualsiasi pausa a New York. L’East Village è conosciuto come la culla di molti movimenti culturali, compreso il punk rock.

Posti da visitare nelle vostre vacanze a New York
Manhattan è il più cosmopolita dei cinque quartieri di New York. Piena di alcuni dei migliori ristoranti e negozi della città, Manhattan è una delle mete preferite per coloro che cercano di vivere gli standard più alti mentre sono in vacanza a New York. Le attrazioni di fama mondiale della città, da Times Square all’Empire State Building, si trovano a Manhattan e molti dei migliori tour si concentrano quasi esclusivamente su questo quartiere.
Queens è il più vario dei quartieri di New York. Qui si trovano entrambi gli aeroporti della città, molti dei complessi sportivi, tra cui il New York Mets, il centro commerciale più redditizio di tutta l'America e tutta una serie di istituzioni culturali, dal jazz club di fama mondiale al New York Hall of Science.
Brooklyn ha un carattere che lo distingue dal resto di New York. Visitare Brooklyn è una meravigliosa esperienza che abbraccia la cultura unica e l’imprescindibile vitalità della zona. La Brooklyn Academy of Music è la sede a livello mondiale del teatro di Brooklyn, il parco divertimenti di Coney Island attira ancora una folla immensa di ogni anno. Il Brooklyn Bridge Park offre una splendida vista della Lower Manhattan.Per ulteriori programmazioni visitate la nostra Guida di Viaggio a New York

Il tempo a New York
New York ha un clima molto vario. In estate le finestre degli appartamenti di New York rimangono aperte quando le temperature medie arrivano ai 20 (° C) e il sole splende quasi sempre durante i mesi estivi. In autunno, quando i famosi alberi di Central Park si trasformano a loro volta in un tripudio di colori, le temperature cominciano a diminuire. Gli inverni sono notoriamente freddi a New York e le guide sostengono che le temperature in Dicembre e Gennaio hanno una media pari a 0°C.

Recarsi a New York
Ci sono tre aeroporti internazionali a New York: il John F. Kennedy (JFK), La Guardia (LGA) e Newark (EWR). Cominciare la vostra breve vacanza a New York partendo dal Regno Unito è molto facile. Ci sono voli regolari dai maggiori aeroporti del Regno Unito diretti agli aeroporti di New York, principalmente a JFK, il che significa che il vostro B&B a New York non è così lontano come si potrebbe pensare.

Inizio pagina
check }