Ultime Recensioni in New York, New York

A gem a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2017

Debbie and Eric's place is magical. They are incredibly kind, the jazz night is fantastic, the place is like a time capsule in the best way, and our entire experience in New York was made perfect by our stay with them.

Vedi più recensioni


Heaven in Harlem a Harlem Grand B&B (Manhattan, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2017

My friend and I arrived at almost midnight last week and was greeted by our Lovely Host Kellyn. She kindly helped me with my behemoth of a suitcase three flights up to our top floor room. Our room was just beautiful! It was immaculate and decor took my breath away. The en-suite bathroom had great special touches like baskets for each of us to put our essentials in. I had a tour with Kellyn early the next morning and I enjoyed it throughly. It really helped connect me to NY in a whole new way. Her recommendation for the two restaurants (Kitchenette & Max Cafe) were home runs. Best Market was just as great as she described. I am obsessed with Kombucha and I could find it easily at the Market around the corner. Our street was picturesque and quite diverse. I even had a celebrity sighting of Floyd Mayweather. This was my 1st time staying in Harlem and I loved it! Kellyn was so accommodating and stored our luggage through the afternoon after we checked out. Thank you Kellyn for making our stay so Wonderful! Warmest Regards, Dominique & Lisa

Vedi più recensioni


Best choice we've made a The West Townhouse (Manhattan, New York, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2017

Monica is a very friendly and helpful host and is really good with hints and advises for the stay. The room was quiet and clean and very cosy and home-like. Just makes you feel like a real New Yorker. The neighborhood still feels very NYC-like, far from the neo-commercialized places like the Upper East Side. It has a lot of nice and atmospheric, very familiar little places to eat and have a drink. So: Best choice we've made for NYC and highly recommendable!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Time in Brooklyn a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2017

The Bed and Breakfast vibe is not for everyone BUT if you are one of those that enjoys an atmosphere that is a home and way from home, where the owners will make you feel at home...this is for you! Ms. Debbie is a gracious hostess and a wonderful cook ...Mr. Eric is welcoming and provides lots of intelligent and passionate conversation to feed you spirit and your soul. When you stay there you MUST enjoy an evening of jazz in the living room of this beautiful home. The musicians were phenomenally talented which made for the most enchanting evening ever!

Vedi più recensioni


Enjoyed my stay in this Brooklyn Bed and Breakfast a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2017

The Bed and Breakfast vibe is not for everyone BUT if you are one of those that enjoys an atmosphere that is a home away from home, where the owners will make you feel right at home...this is for you! Ms. Debbie is a gracious hostess and a wonderful cook ...Mr. Eric is welcoming and provides lots of intelligent and passionate conversation to feed your spirit and your soul. When you stay there you MUST enjoy an evening of jazz featuring the Brownstone Jazz Group. The living room of this beautiful home is transformed into an intimate music venue. The musicians were phenomenally talented which made for the most enchanting evening ever!

Vedi più recensioni


Sanctuary in NYC a The West Townhouse (Manhattan, New York, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2017

While we came about Monica and Larry's lovely 4R apartment under unusual circumstances, I feel sure that our experience would be much the same at any time of year, or NYC visit. This apartment was not only elegant and comfortable but very clean. The excellent quality sheets and towels, were meticulously maintained. But, all of this was accompanied by the grace of our hostess, Monica who was warm, hospitable, and reposnsive whenever we had questions. We look forward to another visit in the future. Deirdre J. and Joseph M.

Vedi più recensioni


Home away From Home a The Melva Inn - Harlem (Manhattan, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2017

The place was great! I felt like I had an apartment in Manhattan. I would stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing stay at sankofa aban a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2017

What a great pleasure it was to stay at Sankofa Aban. Debbie's hospitality and amazing breakfasts made our stay wonderful! Jazz nights on Friday and saturday were outstanding! The fish fry was scrumptious! We cannot wait for another opportunitiy to stay there again!

Vedi più recensioni


Definitely the Best Place to Stay in NYC! a My Favorite Place B&B (New York City, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2017

We travel to NYC frequently. My Favorite Place B&B is NYC's "best kept secret." Amazing accommodations, excellent hospitality, and delicious breakfast! We will be staying there again...and again...and again! When we arrived, we found flowers and balloons for my daughter to celebrate her birthday. Amazing!

Vedi più recensioni


From a French-Japanese couple a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2017

Very good experience! Room and house were very nice, in the historical Brooklyn style. Debbie was really helpful, warm and nice to us. Her cooking is really good. We had two different breakfast in two days with different other guests and in both case she can make people feel comfortable. Last but not least, the Jazz concert (Friday and Saturday night) is a must for people who want to feel the Brooklyn Jazz Spirit!! Nous avons passé trois nuits dans une belle maison d'époque. Le quartier est aussi reste très typique. Debbie vous met à l'aise tout de suite, elle est toujours souriante et plein d'énergie et d'humour. Les petits déjeuners avec les autres clients étaient bien sympathiques et la cuisine de Debbie est simple mais très bonne. Et la cerise sur le gâteau c'est les concerts de jazz dans le salon d'époque cozy tous les vendredis et samedis soir pour savourer un concert de jazz traditionnel en petit comité! ¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿Brooklyn¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿¿!

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful apartment in the Upper West Side a The West Townhouse (Manhattan, New York, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2017

We stayed at The West Townhouse for a week in June. Our studio faced the street, yet we were suprised at how quiet it was. We would often sit on the couch and listen to the birds and the sound of children playing. The apartment was really comfortable, with a very comfortable bed, lovely furniture, kitchen and bathroom. Monica was a great host and provided us with so much useful information about places to visit, transport, restaurants etc. The location was just brilliant. 5 minutes to the subway and Central Park and surrounded by restaurants, cafes, bars and shops. It had a real village atmosphere and we really felt safe and at home there. Ann & Jon

Vedi più recensioni


A delightful stay in NYC Harlem Manhattan a Harlem Grand B&B (Manhattan, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2017

Our stay was very pleasant at Harlem B & B. Kellyn was there when we arrived and brought us to our room. The room was very beautiful. Very much a NY Brownstone atmosphere. She took us on an awesome area tour. I recommend everyone to take her up on her tour. We are a/c snobs so the room was a little warm for us but it wasn't horrible. The ceiling fan needs some service but we were able to use it with some sounds coming from it. We visited a few places from our tour. Great advice. Check in and check out are easy. Our room was very clean. The shower is very small but very cute. We would stay here again and we would recommend this place to friends. Kellyn is sweet and her place is great. We never heard or saw anyone else during our two day stay except for Kellyn.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent room & facilities a The West Townhouse (Manhattan, New York, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2017

My wife and I stayed in Suite 2 for nearly six weeks and grew very fond of the place - very clean, very comfortable and very quiet. Also secure. And if ever we had any questions they were answered either immediately or within the hour by the very helpful Monica or Larry. The room is at the back of the house next to a quiet garden. Room has heating and aircon, both of which workd, though for most of the time we didn't need either. The location suited us perfectly too - with the subway a couple of blocks one way or another, and buses; also being close to Central Park gave us a lovely walk every day. So close to Broadway too, and numerous restaurants, not least of which was French Roast which we visited regularly. Zabar's is also close by. If ever we are in NYC again this is the place for us! We look forward to it! John F

Vedi più recensioni


Simply Beautiful!!! a Harlem Grand B&B (Manhattan, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 16, 2017

My daughter and I visited New York for her graduation gift and my birthday! It was so easy getting to the Harlem Grand. The hosts were so warm and so friendly. It was the perfect place for us. The house is beautiful. Each time we stepped in we found something new to admire. WE were located near everything...Fresh food, soul food, Best Market, Coffee house, Red Rooster, Street Bird. We recommend The Harlem Grand! Thank you, Kellyn! Your spirit and finesse is what makes that place special. Until next time...Mary and Cheyanne

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Weekend Gateway a Harlem Grand B&B (Manhattan, New York)

3,8 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2017

I stayed at the Harlem Grand Bed and Breakfast this past January and enjoyed the location and cozy accommodations The location is very accessible to great restaurants and shopping. We will definitely be back since we had a. Very pleasant stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Convenience in Chelsea a A Garden in Chelsea (New York, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 28, 2017

The downstairs garden apartment is quite large and has everything you need. My daughter and I met for a long Mother's Day weekend and it was a huge success. We walked the High Line, used the 23rd street station to get all over the city and found the local restaurants, groceries, pizza places a few blocks away very convenient. Karen is a very involved New Yorker and could answer our questions with in-depth insight.. Be sure to check out the Atlantic Theater for an intimate experience only blocks away. Our excursion to the rooftop garden got rained out ):...Next time for sure!

Vedi più recensioni


Haven on the UWS a The West Townhouse (Manhattan, New York, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 22, 2017

Perfect in all aspects; location, quality of accommodation and wonderful hospitality. The location is hard to beat. So close to the parks, subway and countless restaurants while in a beautiful and quiet street. We stayed in an apartment overlooking the street. Monica and Larry have done a wonderful job of maintaining and furnishing the space and we will make it our home whenever we are in NY. Good kitchen facilities was a real bonus for the nights we didn't head out. We were already sold on the neighbourhood from previous trips and now we have a beautiful haven to head back to. Monica was a great host who provided a very thorough introduction to the property when we arrived and had plenty of tips on where to eat, buy groceries etc in the neighbourhood. Communication throughout booking and while we were there was very easy and quick. Can't wait to go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Location, Outstanding Hosts a The West Townhouse (Manhattan, New York, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 16, 2017

My husband and I stayed in Studio #1 for 1 week in April 2017. We are repeat visitors to NYC and the West Townhouse rates as my favorite place of all the many places we have stayed. This is an owner-occupied, lovingly cared for charming upper - west - side townhouse, on a relatively quiet street. This BnB.com listed place does not serve breakfast, but who needs that when there are so many places to shop and eat in the neighborhood? There are 4 rental units here, 2 apartments and 2 studios. Our studio made a fine home base for our week long adventures in NYC, always happy to come "home" and hang out a while. The hosts were happy to help with any information we needed but also respected our independent ways. They seem to love their city! One has to plan ahead to be able to book the West Townhouse because there are only 4 rental units and the booking is not an automated process. Guests must pre-pay and they do not take credit card as payment. Butf you would like to experience an authentic upper-west side experience from a clean, secure townhouse with character and style the West Townhouse can't be beat.

Vedi più recensioni


Basic, clean B&B with wonderful service and location a The Harbor House (Staten Island, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 10, 2017

Always a wonder visit with Moe at the Harbor House. No, this is not the Aster, and if you are looking for plush, fancy with bells and whistles you should move on. The Harbor house is a basic, clean, friendly, courteous B&B. Moe, the host, will do anything for you, is gracious, and just a nice person to talk to. There is a wide assortment of rooms, some with private bathrooms, some with shared bathrooms. We’ve done both, and while a private bathroom is nice, we’ve never had an issue with the shared bathroom. Spacious rooms, dressers and closets for your clothing, lots of hot water for your shower, comfortable beds. What more do you need? There is an apartment unit on the 1st floor, with two beds, a livingroom and a full kitchen. There are even rooms with bunk beds, so you are good if you want to bring the kids and still have a bit of privacy for yourself. Breakfast consists of assorted cereals, bagels, English muffins, plenty of good coffee and an assortment of teas—just tell Moe when you want it, and it will be laid out for you in the dining room. We’ve always had great views of the Hudson river, and there is a short greenway right across the street. The inn is incredibly well located—a couple of blocks to the subway system that take you to right in to the Staten Island Ferry terminal, and boom you are right in lower Manhattan. The ferry ride provides some of the best, if not the best, views of lower Manhattan, so bring your camera. There is easy street parking, and we always park and leave the car right where it is for the entire stay. The Harbor House is also within easy walking distance to restaurants, convenience stores, and a D&D. Go, enjoy, and say hi to Moe for us! Moe, as always, thanks for a wonderful experience, and we’ll see you again.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent ! a Harlem Grand B&B (Manhattan, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 09, 2017

I spent a wonderful week at Harlem Grand and I felt like " Home ". My lovely decorated room was on the top floor with ensuite bathroom and a little kitchen around the corner.It was cleaned every 2nd day and fresh linen ( towels ) were also provided.Also positive :a TV flatscreen, a hairdryer and free WIFI. The house was very quiet, no noises during the night.The area itself is very safe. Grocery shops, a bank and the Subway are all in walking distance.My host was very friendly and helpful. Thank you Kellyn and " V " .I can recommend Harlem Grand to 100 %.

Vedi più recensioni


2 nights at DeBary a The Summit DeBary Inn (Summit, New Jersey)

4,2 Recensione postata il maggio 08, 2017

This is my second time there. I came back because of the facilities and because of the onsite manager, Jimmy. He is always there to help or to just have a conversation in a professional and unobtrusive manner. He makes the stay away from home a warm experience. This is a nice place to power down in an otherwise fast-paced locality.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic a Central Park View B&B (New York, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 04, 2017

We stayed at Central Park View for 5 nights in April. During that period it truly became our 'home' in NYC. Manuel is a perfect host. He made us feel really comfortable and was very helpful in all aspects. The location is ideal and it was very easy to get around NYC by subway. The station is only a few steps from the entry of the apartment building. The whole apartment is cosy and quite spacious. We had a perfect NYC holiday. Central Park in front of the house is a priceless bonus! We will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


A nice visit to Brooklyn a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 23, 2017

Debby was so warm and welcoming throughout the our visit. The Friday night jazz and fish fry was definitely a highlight!!

Vedi più recensioni


Historic home! a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2017

Debbie keeps history alive with decor, details and total ambience, including creaky stairs. She made the best omelette ever, with cheese and spinach, sausages and coffee for everyone there in a super flourish on our last day. That meal lasted the entire trip back to the west coast. Satisfaction that lasted. Thanks Debbie!

Vedi più recensioni


A block from A-C station at Norstrand a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 09, 2017

Debbie's a whiz at keeping history alive in this brownstone: the stairs creak, the decor is vintage and the accommodations reflect the earnestness of that time and this. In addition she really cooked up a mean breakfast for all of us on the morning I departed: a super perfect omelette, sausage and coffee that fully and comfortably lasted 8 hours, all the way back to home on the west coast. Thanks Debbie!

Vedi più recensioni


A Weekend to Remember a A Garden in Chelsea (New York, New York)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 01, 2017

My daughter & I met for a weekend at A Garden in Chelsea one week ago. We have done this often though I must say this was our favorite place to stay. The owners, Karen & Paul were so kind & helpful. We stayed in the 1 bedroom unit on the 3rd floor & it was delightful & so quiet. The location is ideal, close to everything. Restaurants galore & we took Karen & Paul's suggestions and each of those restaurants were delicious. We saw two Broadway shows which we do each visit & the subway ride was a breeze. I have nothing but great things to say and we will return to this charming garden in Chelsea. Thank you for all your kindness Karen & Paul & we look forward to seeing you again soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Our 60th Wedding Anniversary a The West Townhouse (Manhattan, New York, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il marzo 14, 2017

The studio was beautiful, lovely furniture, antique details,a beautiful in a great location. It is convenient to a number of attraction and also the subway, which helped make our stay more enjoyable. Monica and Larry could not have been more gracious, and they are two very interesting people whom we enjoyed conversing with.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B- warm and safe atmosphere with weekend jazz a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 26, 2017

Wonderful experience at Sankofa / Brownstone jazz The rooms are beautifully decorated, the beds are firm and the bedding is plush. They offer Real Deal classic jazz performances on Fridays and Saturdays with top notch musicians, cultural and historical points of interest and amazing music while the proprietor is downstairs frying fish, mixing cole- slaw and baking cornbread for the musical intermission. 107 Macon is a on a quaint Brooklyn Street, very close to subways with easy access to other NYC attractions. Last night was my third time there. I enjoy the atmosphere, the music and have not found a better place to rest my head when I visit the NYC area.

Vedi più recensioni


Repeat visits a The Melva Inn - Harlem (Manhattan, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 24, 2017

I have been to the Melva Inn twice now. The first time in a larger room with my husband and daughter. The second time just my daughter and I in a single bed room. It is convenient to Columbia University, the subway system, the Triborough Bridge, and the GW bridge. I have always been able to find parking right on the street that the Melva is on.

Vedi più recensioni


Sankofa Aban a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 28, 2017

Wonderful time with Deborah..the hostess with the mostest. Felt right at home. Great Friday and Saturday night music AND conversations

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di New York

Fate di un B&B a New York la vostra casa lontano da casa

Immaginate di avere l'uso di un B&B completamente arredato a New York. Tutte le attrazioni famose della “Big Apple” sono proprio a portata di mano, dalle immagini iconiche dell’Empire State Building nel centro di Manhattan, al museo Guggenheim nell’ Upper East Side. Svegliarsi a New York e guardare fuori dalla finestra è un'esperienza magica, se non avete mai visitato New York prima. Questa è davvero una meta del tutto particolare e un luogo si deve visitare almeno una volta nella vita.

Cose da fare in una breve vacanza a New York
Le vacanze a New York regalano una scelta infinita. Al vostro primo arrivo in un B&B in città avrete senza dubbio la voglia di percorrere le strade, girovagare da un negozio a un ristorante, da un ristorante ad un monumento internazionale. Ci sono molte eccellenti visite guidate di New York, le guide offrono tutte le informazioni di cui abbiate bisogno sui luoghi come Broadway nel quartiere dei teatri,o il Dakota Building nella Upper West Side dove John Lennon fu assassinato nel 1980. Un ottimo modo per vedere la città è quello di andare semplicemente a fare shopping in zone come il Greenwich Village e SoHo. Anche se questo può sembrare folle, questa cosa vi porta a livello della strada, vedendo, odorando ed ascoltando la vita così com'è in città.
Non dimenticate l’aspetto culturale nelle vostre vacanze a New York. Ci sono spettacoli di fama internazionale, concerti e mostre organizzati durante tutto l'anno sia a Manhattan che a Brooklyn, i cui dettagli possono essere facilmente trovati nelle guide di intrattenimento che sono una vera risorsa da avere in una qualsiasi pausa a New York. L’East Village è conosciuto come la culla di molti movimenti culturali, compreso il punk rock.

Posti da visitare nelle vostre vacanze a New York
Manhattan è il più cosmopolita dei cinque quartieri di New York. Piena di alcuni dei migliori ristoranti e negozi della città, Manhattan è una delle mete preferite per coloro che cercano di vivere gli standard più alti mentre sono in vacanza a New York. Le attrazioni di fama mondiale della città, da Times Square all’Empire State Building, si trovano a Manhattan e molti dei migliori tour si concentrano quasi esclusivamente su questo quartiere.
Queens è il più vario dei quartieri di New York. Qui si trovano entrambi gli aeroporti della città, molti dei complessi sportivi, tra cui il New York Mets, il centro commerciale più redditizio di tutta l'America e tutta una serie di istituzioni culturali, dal jazz club di fama mondiale al New York Hall of Science.
Brooklyn ha un carattere che lo distingue dal resto di New York. Visitare Brooklyn è una meravigliosa esperienza che abbraccia la cultura unica e l’imprescindibile vitalità della zona. La Brooklyn Academy of Music è la sede a livello mondiale del teatro di Brooklyn, il parco divertimenti di Coney Island attira ancora una folla immensa di ogni anno. Il Brooklyn Bridge Park offre una splendida vista della Lower Manhattan.Per ulteriori programmazioni visitate la nostra Guida di Viaggio a New York

Il tempo a New York
New York ha un clima molto vario. In estate le finestre degli appartamenti di New York rimangono aperte quando le temperature medie arrivano ai 20 (° C) e il sole splende quasi sempre durante i mesi estivi. In autunno, quando i famosi alberi di Central Park si trasformano a loro volta in un tripudio di colori, le temperature cominciano a diminuire. Gli inverni sono notoriamente freddi a New York e le guide sostengono che le temperature in Dicembre e Gennaio hanno una media pari a 0°C.

Recarsi a New York
Ci sono tre aeroporti internazionali a New York: il John F. Kennedy (JFK), La Guardia (LGA) e Newark (EWR). Cominciare la vostra breve vacanza a New York partendo dal Regno Unito è molto facile. Ci sono voli regolari dai maggiori aeroporti del Regno Unito diretti agli aeroporti di New York, principalmente a JFK, il che significa che il vostro B&B a New York non è così lontano come si potrebbe pensare.

Inizio pagina
check }