Ultime Recensioni in Marfa, Texas

Recommending to Fellow Travelers! a Fort Davis Drug Store & Hotel (Fort Davis, Texas)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2017

Bedding was excellent, and guestroom area was quiet. It was nice having access to coffee and treats on our floor in the 6am hour! Service was personal and above average - but Fort Davis people are that way! "Drug Store" restaurant on main floor was good - even offered a veggie burger that was grilled - loved it. I would only request one thing to make it better - small fridge in guest room. I will be back - thank you.

Vedi più recensioni


One of the kind a Fort Davis Drug Store & Hotel (Fort Davis, Texas)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2017

It is a unique place to stay. Our room was nice and roomy. We really liked the antique atmosphere of the whole building. It made our stay more special. It has a great location. We liked to have the store/diner downstairs with a great food and deserts. We even got some fudge to go for the way home.

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice fun stay in Fort Davis TX a Fort Davis Drug Store & Hotel (Fort Davis, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2017

The General Store historical building has such charm and under new ownership the charm hasn't changed a bit. We had a great stay in their BNB, it was clean, cool and they even had brownies and cookies for us! I highly recommend if you like quiet, charming and clean night stay in a historical building. Keep up the great work Bill, Nancy and Betty! OH.. don't forget to try the fudge too, absolutely YUMMO! The breakfast the next morning was fantastic too in the General store below the hotel. What fun!

Vedi più recensioni


Road Trip 2017 a Fort Davis Drug Store & Hotel (Fort Davis, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2017

Loved everything about the place... The rooms, the food, the people. Would recommend to everyone.

Vedi più recensioni


Cool place to stay a Fort Davis Drug Store & Hotel (Fort Davis, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2017

This is a quaint, old-fashioned, delightful place. Still has a fridge and microwave, but appears rustic. Owners are a delight and the food downstairs is a treat. Get a milkshake.

Vedi più recensioni


Unique experience! a Fort Davis Drug Store & Hotel (Fort Davis, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 01, 2017

This is a brilliant hotel with unique rooms and a great diner downstairs. Would definitely recommend staying here. It is situated right in the heart of Fort Davis so perfectly placed for accessing other amenities.

Vedi più recensioni


Fort Davis Ride a Fort Davis Drug Store & Hotel (Fort Davis, Texas)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 19, 2017

My wife and I were accompanied by two other couples on a motorcycle ride to the Fort Davis area. We chose to stay at the Drug Store. The rooms were clean and well appointed. The AC was on in the rooms when we arrived so the rooms were comfortable. Excellent TV channel selection for this area as well.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay a Fort Davis Drug Store & Hotel (Fort Davis, Texas)

4,4 Recensione postata il marzo 31, 2017

Perfect location. We were able to get close by street parking during spring break. The only downside was that I was hungry all the time because we could smell the food cooking downstairs. We weren't really in the room that much though. Wish we had our own coffee maker in the room

Vedi più recensioni


No breakfast included. a Fort Davis Drug Store & Hotel (Fort Davis, Texas)

3,8 Recensione postata il marzo 26, 2017

The room was clean and quiet. The downstairs has a restaurant which is tasty and busy. There was not a free breakfast included, but did offer free drinks (water, coffee, tea). I would have liked a menu in the room with the hours they serve breakfast/dinner so planning on meals would be convenient. There are a flight of stair to reach the rooms. The restaurant is closed on Saturday for worship/family.

Vedi più recensioni


Great authentic stay. Great service a Fort Davis Drug Store & Hotel (Fort Davis, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 18, 2017

Recommend this place especially for family. Great owners and hosts

Vedi più recensioni


rustic a Fort Davis Drug Store & Hotel (Fort Davis, Texas)

3,0 Recensione postata il marzo 09, 2017

I felt like I was truly back in the wild wild west. The room was sparse but adequate for a night's stay. Unfortunately, we were there for a Friday night star party at McDonald Observatory and the drug store closes Friday night & all day Saturday so we didn't get a chance to enjoy a breakfast in the restaurant. Very unusual place to stay for one night. Pie and ice cream were tasty.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Home Base to explore the area a Fort Davis Drug Store & Hotel (Fort Davis, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 18, 2015

Very friendly staff in the restaurant made our stay memorable. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Great location to serve as a home base while exploring Fort Davis, MacDonald Observatory, Marfa and other areas close by.

Vedi più recensioni


O.K. Establishment a Fort Davis Drug Store & Hotel (Fort Davis, Texas)

2,6 Recensione postata il novembre 18, 2015

Room was really cold. They could have turned on the heater before we checked in to make the room more pleasant, since they knew we were there. Which leads me to my next comment. My experience with other hotels is that if the room is ready even though you may be an hour ahead of check-in, they allow you to check-in. The lady here was not friendly at all about check-in. She said it had to be 3:00 p.m. no exceptions even though it was obvious the room was ready. Long hair was found in the bathtub - kind of grossed me out. Other than that, everything was fine.

Vedi più recensioni


Great choice a Fort Davis Drug Store & Hotel (Fort Davis, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2015

I confess I booked this hotel after I was unable to find availability in Marfa. It was the best twist of fate! Much closer to the things we were interested in visiting in the area (history and observatory) plus prettier, more scenic surroundings. Very clean rooms and friendly staff. Would recommend to anyone.

Vedi più recensioni


Labor Day Stay a Fort Davis Drug Store & Hotel (Fort Davis, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2015

The ffolks who work here are outstanding, they made the stay very pleasant

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend getaway a Fort Davis Drug Store & Hotel (Fort Davis, Texas)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2015

Everyone at the Old Texas Inn was friendly and helpful. People we met in town were so friendly too. The rooms were better than pictured and made us feel right at home.

Vedi più recensioni


Quaint a Fort Davis Drug Store & Hotel (Fort Davis, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 09, 2015

My stay was great, minus the cold water only in the shower hiccup, but it got resolved after speaking with the staff that were on it, quick. I would definitely stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasamt stau at Fort Davis Drugstore a Fort Davis Drug Store & Hotel (Fort Davis, Texas)

3,0 Recensione postata il maggio 20, 2015

The room was good with all necessary amenities. Room service was timely and was done before we came back in the afternoon. The price was appropriate, although it would have been nice to include some breakfast as is done elsewhere. The restaurant was good. There are no comparable places in Fort Davis that serve breakfast, lunch, and dinner.

Vedi più recensioni


Great getaway a The Veranda Historic Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 25, 2015

We stayed in the garden cottage. It is small but comfortable. We enjoyed the privacy and listing to the doves. The staff is top notch, They only serve breakfast but it was excelent every day. We saw some other rooms that were large and well appointed but we really enjoyed the garden cottage for it's privacy. We spent three full days there and found pleanty in the area to keep us busy. The wild flowers were worth the trip.

Vedi più recensioni


Quaint and cozy a Fort Davis Drug Store & Hotel (Fort Davis, Texas)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 23, 2014

Situated above a restaurant, the "Buffalo Soldier" room was quiet and cozy. The check in was the same as the cashier for the restaurant so we had to compete with patrons to check in with luggage in hand. But really, that was the only complaint and a very minor one at that.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay at Old Texas Inn a Fort Davis Drug Store & Hotel (Fort Davis, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 23, 2014

Room was clean and as advertised. Breakfast, which is not included in room price, was very good.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome place to stay! a Fort Davis Drug Store & Hotel (Fort Davis, Texas)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 04, 2014

This is a quaint little place... loved it. Really loved the restaurant there!

Vedi più recensioni


Nice B&B but without a Breakfast a Fort Davis Drug Store & Hotel (Fort Davis, Texas)

2,8 Recensione postata il maggio 29, 2014

We arrived at the Fort Davis Drug Store & Old Texas Inn last afternoon. Parking was no problem. We were able to park on the street right in front of the Inn. Since the Drug Store is actually a restaurant we were a little confused about where to check in. It was actually at the cash register but no one was there. We finally got checked in then struggled up the narrow steep stairway with our bags--tough for folks over 65. The rooms were nice furnished in antiques with hallway décor to match. We were a little concerned about fire escape. it was either down the same narrow stairway or down the hall to a balcony that had a contractors' ladder strapped to it that I guess you wrestle over the edge and climb down. The view from the balcony of the mountains would have been grand except for the power wires in the adjacent streets that ran right through the view. No photo op there at all. We ate dinner at the restaurant which was good. The bed was comfortable and the climate control was adequate. We arose the next day ready for the rest of our trip. Breakfast was not provided--we had to purchase that separately which was disappointing for a B&B. But the breakfast was good and service was friendly and efficient. Overall, the experience as good and memorable. Visitors passing through the area should definitely give the Fort Davis Drug Store & Old Texas Inn consideration.

Vedi più recensioni


Fort Davis a Fort Davis Drug Store & Hotel (Fort Davis, Texas)

2,6 Recensione postata il aprile 09, 2014

Quaint enough. The overall level of cleanliness in our room was poor. The ceiling fan was covered in a thick layer of dust. The metal framed bed also had a layer of dust on the frame, as did other items of furniture in the room. The window blinds suffered from the dust epidemic.. We cleaned the dust from the ceiling fan, as one of our party has asthma, and we were concerned that the dust could start an asthma attack. A routine deep clean of rooms would improve matters greatly. The mattress on the queen bed was very spongy, had a very uncomfortable night. The staff were very friendly and helpful, but I felt that they were a little stretched, and seemed under pressure.

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice experience in a small town. a Fort Davis Drug Store & Hotel (Fort Davis, Texas)

4,0 Recensione postata il marzo 02, 2014

Good stay in a small town with the charm of having the rooms above the cafe. Much better than a chain hotel or motel.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing a The Veranda Historic Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

3,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 05, 2011

Nice hotel, beautiful furnishings. Quiet, comfortable, nice porch to sit & relax. Dave was friendly, congenial. Enjoyed breakfast with other guests. Good food.

Vedi più recensioni


My stay at Fort Davis Old Texas Inn April 2011 a Fort Davis Drug Store & Hotel (Fort Davis, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 12, 2011

Wonderful hospitality, great food, reasonably priced historical rooms.

Vedi più recensioni


Comfortable place to stay. a Fort Davis Drug Store & Hotel (Fort Davis, Texas)

3,0 Recensione postata il aprile 25, 2011

Stairs made it a little difficult to get luggage to room. Very friendly owners. Room was comfortable.

Vedi più recensioni


Veranda Historic Inn - a piece of heaven in Ft. Davis a The Veranda Historic Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 28, 2010

Want to visit Ft. Davis? You must make a stay at the Veranda Historic Inn part of your experience! David and his staff will make your stay one of the best parts of your trip. The food was excellent, the rooms were so comfortable and cozy. They even made us a cheese/appetizer and dessert feast on Thanksgiving evening, knowing that we wouldn't be able to find anything open around town that night. Their thoughtfulness and attention to detail puts Veranda Historic Inn at the top of our list for places to stay in the future!

Vedi più recensioni


A Real Stage Coach Inn, Wild West TX a The Veranda Historic Inn (Fort Davis, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 16, 2009

For all of you that like a retreat this it! NO TV, Original Wild West rooms and a Mick Jager hide away ranch down the road. An old stage coach INN B&B fantastic breakfast and wonderful lady named Katie, 100% real thing for all you Brits! Unreal place to stay! It has the internet too. This Brit loves it!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }