Wades Point Inn On The Bay Recensioni


Più info

  • Camera4,1
  • Servizi4,1
  • Valore3,9
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Pasti in loco3,8

Valore della struttura
19 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

St Michaels vacation

3,8 su agosto 15, 2016

My wife and I stayed for the week. We enjoyed our stay it was relaxing and quiet. Room was very nice, great view of the bay. The only thing we felt could be improved on was breakfast, not enough variety or portions. Menu everyday was not what we liked,so we had to eat elsewhere on 3 occasions. It sort of defeats the purpose of a B&B for us. Spending extra money to eat was not in the plan. Other than that our stay was enjoyable.

I toured for a wedding...

5 su dicembre 19, 2015

I toured this location as a potential spot for my wedding. I did not choose it as my wedding location, but they were so kind and helpful I had to write a review. They gave me a tour of the site. They let my friend and I wonder the grounds and gave us two room keys. They told us to look at both the historic and renovated rooms, and just to bring the keys back when we were done. It was absolutely amazing! My friend and I sat and watched the water for about 2 hours. No one bothered us with questions, or tried to sell us on the site like so many other wedding venues had. I have recommended this Bed and Breakfast time and time again because of the beauty and hospitality of that day!

A nice visit

3,4 su maggio 26, 2015

This was a fun B&B. We chose a room in the summer wing with a view of the water, and it was pretty small, as was the shower, but the inn had done a great job of retaining the historic feel. The breakfast was just ok - eggs and biscuits. The sideboard they used for serving breakfast was really small and in a corner, so it was hard to get to. And by the time we made it through the line, most the food was gone. I think for the number of guests that there should have been 2 serving areas. There is a trail around the property, and the inn provides a map, which was nice. And you can't beat the view.

Great place (as long as nothing happens to you) ...

1,8 su dicembre 03, 2014

Although the view is amazing and the (senior) lady/hostess is a wonderful person who's very thoughtful and welcoming, I can't be positive. The main home is wonderful to look at and the interior has many great details. I was staying on my own in an older room that needed renovation. Unfortunately I had an accident and fell when I left the (leaking) shower. The reason I can't be positive, to my regret, is that the daughter of the older lady didn't offer me any help when I needed to get to a doctor. She runs the business and just assumed I was able to drive myself. Very dissapointing and unprofessional.

Risposta del proprietario
I thank you for the complimentary comments and I need to address your comments that are not entirely accurate. We were very concerned for your well being when you said you stepped out of the shower without having the bathmat down, slipped and had hurt your wrist. We brought you ice for your arm and you insisted that you were fine and able to drive. We checked in on you repeatedly throughout the morning trying to gauge that you were indeed as fine as you were insisting you were. You did appear clear thinking and functioning well so all we could do was take you at your word. I carried your bag to the car and my mom offered to drive you to the local clinic for a professional opinion but you said clearly that you wanted to wait to see your own doctor. I do find your attitude odd after enjoying 3 nights with us in a newly renovated room with an attached bath that we upgraded you to at no cost and then saying it needed renovation. I’m not sure what the purpose of this all would be but I am a bit suspicious. Forgive me if my suspicions are unfounded and I hope the best for you in this new year with full health, prosperity and joy.

- Great place (innkeeper)

relaxing 2 day stay

4,6 su ottobre 01, 2013

What a beautiful and relaxing place on the water. 5 miles from St. Michaels. Took a walk, road a bike, paddled a kayak, took a nap in a hammock. A wonderful place to relax and refresh one's soul and spirit. Wonderful for a getaway, a reunion or even a wedding since they have 26 rooms and 120 acres (they had a wedding the day after I left). Great B&B - I would know -- since I own one. Thanks Karen at Streams & Dreams : )

Wonderful Weekend

5 su agosto 05, 2013

This is a great B and B. My wife and I have stayed here several times and like the Bay view, beautiful mansion and miles of biking on the wide berm roads. There are large spaces for lounging inside and out. The breakfast is the best. Looking forward to returning

Mom's Getaway Weekend

4,6 su ottobre 22, 2012

My friends and I have been doing a "Girl's Weekend Away" which turned into a "Mom's Getaway Weekend" for the past 27 years. We recently stayed at your lovely B&B for the perfect St. Michael's/October weekend. We have just discovered St. Michael's and this is the perfect place to balance both world's of the town and getaway. The food was great and the scenery just encouraged us to stay on the lawn for most of the weekend. But I have to say that as we checked out I heard my three favorite words to complete the weekend- "Lingering is Encouraged". And so we did- eating snacks and completing our annual scrabble tournament on the lawn after checking out of our rooms. Thank you for your place and hospitality.

Labor Day 2012 weekend visit

4,6 su settembre 04, 2012

We stayed in the Duck Room in the 1890 portion of the main house. The room was in the corner and had great views of the bay out two sides of the room. Bed was comfy and bedroom was period decor. Bathroom had fiberglass stand-up shower stall and vinyl flooring. I personally thought ceramic tile flooring and shower stall would be a more to period choice. Our room and the house in whole was clean & neat. There were a few places that would need a scrap and repaint soon, but no holes in screens on porches as other suggested. The main house reminds me of grandmothers house or any older home - not always square or perfectly built as our current building standards require. Do pack some suntan lotion and bug spray since you are near the water. We are planning another relaxing visit to Wades Point again soon.

A Relaxing Stay

5 su agosto 03, 2012

My cousin and I have been on a few trips together. Recently we stayed at Wades Point Inn, the most beautiful Bed and Breakfast that we've ever been too. It's located right on a peninsula, so it's surrounded by gorgeous bay views. It's only a few miles from the quaint little town of St. Michaels. Every morning we had a delicious breakfast. There was a variety of food, and it was different each day. One morning we had an egg, sausage and cheese pie that was to die for, the next morning we had a french toast casserole. There was always fresh fruit, muffins, croissants, home-made granola and local fresh yogurt. I could go on and on, it was delicious! The views from the breakfast room were spectacular and very relaxing. The sunsets, I could watch them forever. The hammocks are located in the perfect place to watch the sun go down for the night. Betsy is a gracious hostess and my cousin and I had such a wonderful experience at her inn. She knows a lot about the history of St. Michaels and her Inn (which was built in the early 1800s). If you ever have a chance to visit and stay at Wades Point, you won't be disappointed. I can't wait to go back, and I will be back soon! Thank you for the wonderful stay Betsy!

great time

4,6 su giugno 25, 2012

We stayed here last year and enjoyed it very much we're looking to stay again .They even had a place where I could play my bagpipes.


5 su marzo 28, 2011

The combination of the "Wade's Point Inn on the Bay" location on the water and the service of the staff ushers in a beautiful presence that has to be experienced. If you want to get away, be pampered, and relax, this is the place to come. You will not be disappointed!

A true escape

4,6 su novembre 04, 2010

How nice to find a place where one can simply relax and recuperate from daily life in a water side retreat on 120 acres, devoid of today's electronic interferences - phone or TV to disturb you - in the hands of a charming landlady, with home-made breakfast, stunning water views, and all within only 2 hours of Washington DC. 48 hours at the Wades Point Inn felt like 4 days, to be recommended to anyone who wants to find themselves again.

not for me

1,8 su settembre 27, 2010

i have stayed at numerous b&b's and was not impressed with this one at all. Although the view was spectacular the service and amenities left us with our mouths hanging open. You can get a better continental breakfast at the holiday inn!!!! the portions were were for a 2 year old and the originally of the food was not up the the b&b's i have visited over the past 5 years! Even the pretty view cannot make me come back!

Risposta del proprietario
Our breakfast has taken a drastic change over the last year or two. It is now a full breakfast, with locally grown products. We use local eggs, yogurt, milk and vegetables. We make our own granola. We have a mushroom and sausage egg casserole that guests love. As for amenities, we have bicycles and kayaks on the property that guests may use. We also have hammocks, lawn chairs and fishing. During the afternoon, cookies and tea can be found in the Bay Room.

- Betsy (innkeeper)

Nice and relaxing place to stay, breakfast so-so

3,2 su agosto 28, 2009

8/21/09 - 8/23/09 Stayed in the Mildred Kemp House, Room 412. The location of this B&B was remote and very serene. It was a wonderful place to relax and enjoy the bay. The room itself was very nice and cleanly kept. The location was a few miles outside of St. Michaels. We were not impressed with the breakfast as others have mentioned. It was fairly mediocre and we were hoping for something more expansive and gourmet. We would not return to this B&B for this reason but it was a nice stay. We just think a B&B should have an awesome breakfast. If you don't care about the breakfast then we highly recommend the Wades Point Inn.

Risposta del proprietario
In the last year or two we have focused on drastically changing our breakfast. It is now a full breakfast, with homemade granola, local yogurt, fresh fruit. The hot dishes are different every day, such as a sausage and mushroom egg casserole, or a french toast casserole. Some days there are pancakes and scrapple. The muffins are baked fresh each morning. During the afternoon cookies and tea can be found in the Bay Room.

- Betsy (innkeeper)

Great Stay

3,8 su agosto 26, 2009

We had a great stay at the Wades Point Inn the weekend of August 14-16. The grounds are amazing and the house is very nice. We stayed in the sunrise room and it was great with an amazing view. What others write about the breakfast is true, if you are looking for a gourmet breakfast this is not the place to stay. If you are looking for a great property with amazing views of the Chesapeake than this is probably better than the other B&Bs that are located in the heart of St. Michaels and the rates are much better.

Relaxing with Friends

4,8 su giugno 12, 2009

For some years a group of friends have met here for several days in early June. This is only my second year joining them and I love the time we get to spend together in this wonderful spot. The grounds, the setting, are so beautiful. I arrived this year to greet friends under the cool shade trees with a welcoming breeze blowing. At anytime the views across the bay, where the sea meets sky in the ever-changing weather is a fine way to underscore the time spent with friends. In the summer, yes, this area is hot, humid, the beginning of the south...so it is just a pleasure to relax, settle into slowing down in the common rooms, the porches, enjoy the flowers, walk along the farm fields, watch the skates off the pier, talk a lot, laugh a lot and then enjoy the a.c. in your room. Oh, the inn is quite close to St Michaels, which is a very interesting town and one of these times I will get in to explore it a bit more...and then again, maybe not!

20th Anniversary Getaway

4,0 su giugno 08, 2009

Everything about the Wades Point Inn is beautiful... the location, the rooms, even the storms when they come across the bay! We loved kayaking, sailing, watching the ospreys and bald eagles. We had a perfect trip.

A wonderful experience

4,8 su giugno 07, 2009

Having just returned from a stay at Wades Point, I must say that I will return there as soon as possible. It was heaven. Gene T.

doug & janet

3,4 su luglio 20, 2008

Just returned from three nights,pricing better than other B&B's in area,weather was a bit hot but sleeping area was air conditioned.Screened porches so you can escape mosquitos at night.Beautiful area directly on eastern area of Chespeake Bay.There is historical house as well as modern building on same property,will definitely return.Relaxation extrodinaire.

Wades Point Inn On The Bay

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $159 - $279
  • Recensioni (19) 4,1
  • Camere 26

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-4107452500
  • Numero di Fax 1-4107453443
  • Gratuito 1-8889233466

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina check