Hawthorne Inn Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,7
  • Servizi4,9
  • Valore4,6
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Pasti in loco4,7

Valore della struttura
36 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Outstanding B&B

4,4 su ottobre 16, 2017

I absolutely loved this B&B...the décor is chic, the food was gourmet worthy and the service was incredible. While the cost was more than I normally pay, I have to say it was worth every penny. Big thanks to Mark & Toni for a terrific stay.


Hidden Gem in Conord

5 su ottobre 12, 2017

True elegance. Our stay at the Hawthorne couldn’t have been better. The innkeepers were warm, helpful and charming. Every detail was top notch. It was a sublime experience. We will be back! Thank you.


Travelers from Washington State

4,6 su ottobre 11, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay at Hawthorne Inn. It is a beautiful house and we had wonderful hosts. I would definitely recommend this place.


Perfect

5 su ottobre 09, 2017

We spent 5 nights here and it didn't seem long enough. I loved coming back to the inn after our very full days and having a cup of tea in one of the common rooms. Perfect spot for our literary excursions, also a good spot to drive in to Boston for the one day we did so, and for our day trip to Amherst. I'd love to go back one day. Toni and Mark are the best and the place is lovely and comfortable. They also packed up some baked treats for us when we couldn't stay for breakfast the last morning.


Hope to Return

4,8 su ottobre 09, 2017

I absolutely loved my stay at the Hawthorne Inn. It's gorgeously decorated (wish I could live here!) and the bed was wonderful--as were the sheets (where can I buy them?). Breakfast was superb--my favorite during my entire stay in the Boston area. Mark and Toni are wonderful hosts. The biggest reason I chose this B&B was it's perfect location from two homes with great literary history and the tours at both locales did not disappoint. Wish I had more time to stay and visit but since I couldn't, I will just have to plan to return someday!


Excellent

4,8 su ottobre 07, 2017

Very nice stay. Mark and Toni were delightful. First class all the way.


Luxury in historic Concord

5 su ottobre 03, 2017

My wife and I recently stayed 3 nights at the Hawthorne Inn for our first trip to New England. The Inn and it's wonderful host exceeded all expectations, as did the area of Concord and Lexington. We can't wait to visit again and would highly recommend anybody thinking about staying in the area to look at the Hawthorne Inn, as Mark and Toni will make your stay amazing!


A Great Place to Stay in Concord!

5 su ottobre 03, 2017

The Inn has been beautifully redone recently and is beautiful throughout. It features several lovely sitting areas for reading or conversation and a farmhouse kitchen where one can get a delicious and healthy breakfast served by gracious hosts Mark and Toni. The rooms are very comfortable with beautiful linens, completely remodels bathrooms and are spotlessly clean as is the entire house. A bonus is the location within a nice walk to downtown and easy access to freeways. We can recommend the Hawthorne Inn without reservation and will stay there again.


Beautifully Remodeled - Perfect Location

5 su ottobre 02, 2017

We LOVED our stay at Hawthorne Inn (and we are picky :)). It is in the perfect location for seeing all the historical sites in Concord. The Concord room was beautiful and very comfortable. The decor throughout was unique and high quality. Mark was a great host and very helpful with explaining some of the history of the area and what to expect for the different sites. Breakfast was excellent and there were lots of options. Hope to come back someday!


An Outstanding B&B!

5 su settembre 25, 2017

The Hawthorne Inn is exquisitely renovated – it is probably one of the nicest hotels or B&B’s I’ve ever stayed in. No detail has been overlooked and from top to bottom it is a sumptuous feast for the eyes and senses; gorgeous wallpaper to perfect light fixtures, delicious breakfast to an absolutely enchanting atmosphere. This place is unique and outstanding!!!! But wait – it gets better. Toni and Mark could not be more helpful or friendly. They have a wealth of information about the area and sights to see and any other helpful tips you might need. They go above and beyond to help you and be friendly in a way that is truly remarkable. For instance my daughter left her ipad in the room and Mark emailed me as soon as he found it. Then he took the trouble to drop it off at our hotel in Boston as they happened to be there the next day. Who does that in this day and age?!! No one. My husband and I couldn’t believe it. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.


Fantastic

5 su settembre 11, 2017

Gorgeous bed and breakfast! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Hawthorne Inn. Toni and Mark are wonderful and charming hosts. The inn was quiet, comfortable and located near many popular tourist sites. We hope we can return soon.


Great night away

3,8 su settembre 10, 2017

This recently renovated BnB is quite lovely, as are the couple who run the place. The breakfast is wonderful, rooms comfy and quiet and pretty. Right across the street is the Alcott house, Orchard House, as well as Hawthorne's house, the Wayside. Makes for a nice afternoon, with or without kids.


Accommodating and extremely pleasant B&B

4,8 su luglio 20, 2017

The building and rooms are beautiful, but Toni and Mark are what makes my return to this B&B so enjoyable.

Risposta del proprietario
Thanks you so much for your wonderful words about us. It makes us very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Toni

- Toni (innkeeper)


Wonderful experience!

5 su luglio 15, 2017

This home has been thoughtfully and beautifully designed to give each guest privacy in a relaxed yet luxurious setting. From the Egyptian cotton sheets to the deep tub to the large reading chair, we couldn't have had a better room. There are many places in the house to sit and chat or read, and you can also sit outside on the patio. Toni and Mark are always availablele to help you get the best experience possible and make suggestions as they talk with you and learn what you are most interested in seeing/doing. I would highly recommend this B and B! Melissa and Bryan


Great place to stay!

4,8 su novembre 01, 2016

This bed and breakfast is nicely located to visit both Concord and Boston. The innkeepers are wonderful to work with, the food delicious and the room are exceptional. Would highly recommend.


Great place, great stay.

4,6 su ottobre 21, 2016

Welcomed and well taken care of in attractive and convenient accommodations.


A lovely experience

4,0 su ottobre 10, 2016

Very friendly and helpful Inn Keepers


A lovely inn

5 su ottobre 09, 2016

Mark and Toni were lovely hosts, as was their home. I highly recommend this B&B.


The Perfect Inn

5 su ottobre 09, 2016

From the friendly welcome we received at the door, to our beautiful room and the home-made muffins at breakfast, every part of our stay was lovely.


Refreshing

5 su ottobre 08, 2016

My wife and I recently had the pleasure of a short stay at the Hawthorne Inn. Mark and Toni were wonderful gracious hosts. Our room was beautiful and well prepared. The morning breakfast was tasty and delicious. Mark was very helpful to us in getting on the "T" to Boston (which was close by). We look forward to a future stay!


The best weekend getaway

4,4 su ottobre 03, 2016

We had a such a great stay at Hawthorne Inn. Mark and Toni are wonderful hosts, most helpful and caring about their guests. Plus, they make the best breakfast! The Inn is located near beautiful Walden Pond, and Concord - a surprisingly lively town - is only a short walk away. We would recommend this place to anyone, and hope to return again.


A great Place to Stay.

5 su settembre 29, 2016

We stayed at the Inn or one night at the Emerson Room. The location of the inn is outstanding for walking historical tours. The room is beautifully appointed and the bed is very comfortable. The breakfast was outstanding with freshly squeezed orange juice. Mark and Toni are great hosts and we will definitely be staying there when we get back to the area.


Beautiful!

5 su settembre 27, 2016

Mark and Toni were wonderful hosts! They went the extra mile for us. Our room accommodations were beautiful and the breakfast delicious. Our only regret is that we were there for only two nights. We are looking forward to returning!


Old world charm and modern care

4,8 su settembre 09, 2016

John and Sheila Fletcher Cumbria UK


Charming & Wonderful

5 su luglio 24, 2016

My team and I were visiting a client in Boston and could not find any hotel rooms. So we took over the Hawthorne Inn! It was the best decision ever. Each room was beautifully decorated; the beds are so comfortable; and the hosts extremely pleasant. We used the common rooms quite a bit so we could prepare for our meeting - it was comfortable like being in our own home.

Risposta del proprietario
Hi, thanks for your wonderful review. You guys were great, thanks for choosing us. We hope you had a successful outcome to your meeting and hopefully we will see you soon.

- Mark and Toni (innkeeper)


A really special place to stay in historic Concord

5 su marzo 11, 2015

The Inn is in a perfect beautiful location nestled among the historic homes of Hawthorne and Alcott and minutes from Concord center. It is filled with paintings, sculptures and incredible art. The best pieces were created by Gregory. Breakfast at the Inn is delicious and provides guests with the chance to get to know Innkeepers Gregory and Marilyn- who are fantastic people! We have stayed there over many years on visits from California and it is always one of the very best parts of our trips!


Marilyn & Gregory

4,2 su gennaio 25, 2012

These people are just plain great! The inn is pretty -- beds comfortable.


Fabulous

4,4 su luglio 17, 2010

Talk about great service!! Greg was so kind when we arrived. He brought us ice tea and a dessert bar. He also called to make reservations to a restaurant and a night walking tour. He took care of everything for us!! The room was charming!! My favorite was breakfast!! Greg and Marilyn make the best granola!! I need the recipe. I had to helpings!! Stay at the Hawthorne Inn if you want to be pampered and enjoy Concord, MA!! Oh by the way, it is across the street from The Wayside, Hawthorne's place!! I shall return!! David Hannigan is a great guide through The Wayside!!


A Zillion Times Better Than A Motel 6...And They LeaveThe Light On For You!

4,4 su luglio 30, 2009

We've become big fans of B & B's and stayed at several great ones. The Hawthorne Inn is certainly at the top of the list. After a grueling 7 1/2 hour trip (getting a later than expected start after a full workday), two major tie ups at construction sites and Friday night rush hour traffic in the NYC area, we arrived on Greg and Marilyn's doorstep...at 1:30am. Like a beacon in the night, the porch light was on to welcome and guide us to our destination! The next day, we boldly decided to try driving into Boston. Marilyn provided great directions and reassurances that it would be a piece of cake. It was. Peace, quiet and tranquility. It's all here-but just a short drive from all the action you could want in Boston. Our time at Hawthorne Inn was far too short but we will certainly be back!


Classic New England

5 su luglio 01, 2009

For our 30th Anniversary, my wife and I wanted to explore New England and visit the historic homes of our favorite authors. The Hawthorne Inn is nestled right in the heart of everything we wanted to see and do in the Concord / Lexington area. Our stay at the Hawthorne was the highlight of the trip. Greg & Marilyn are gracious and talented hosts - we look forward to visiting them again many times in the future.


The Hawthorne Inn

5 su giugno 15, 2009

Everything the other reviewers say is true. The Inn is gorgeous, clean, comfortable, and the breakfasts are ambrosial (though very fattening so leave your dieting at home!) But what makes the Inn unique is the incredible kindness of Marylin, Gregory, and their children. They show that kindness in obvious ways, like the time I came back from the Pond with my own towels and blanket damp and muddy and asked Marylin if I could rinse them out in the stationary tub and hang them up outside to dry, and she took them from me and just threw them in the washer. Or there was this past Easter weekend, which was terribly cold, and when I got back one evening (I don't drive and was walking all the way back from the Congregational Church) and Gregory and Marylin were out, I asked their son for some hot tea and he brought a beautifully arranged tea tray to my room. But my favorite memory of their kindness was on New Year's Eve in 2007. I came up from Christmas Day to New Year's Day to re-group after a very difficult personal time. Gregory and Marilyn were going out that night and I was sitting up in bed enjoying my book when I got a tap on my door. It was Marylin, already dressed in her party clothes (she looked gorgeous) bringing me a tray of Christmas cookies and a kitten for company. For these and many more reasons, I keep coming back. Audrey New York City


MUSIC TO THE EYES AND EARS...

5 su giugno 15, 2009

It has been my greatest pleasure, and reward to have Marilyn & Gregory at the beautiful Hawthorne Inn, accommodate our roster of extraordinary international and national performing artists/musicians in these last two years, and we shall continue to do so. It is extremely important that when these talented people are touring, months at a time, and spending night after night in one strange place or another, that after sharing their splendid talents with us, what's truly needed, if only for a few hours, is a place for the night that one might even mistakenly call home. It's no mistake at all...the Hawthorne Inn and its innkeepers, are "Home" personified, and a truly beautiful one at that. - Dian Francesca Cuccinello, Producer Union Hall World Music & Dance Coffeehouse in Carlisle, MA.


This in is my mini-paradise!

4,4 su giugno 13, 2009

My husband and I stayed here for our anniversary and it was a magical time. The room was old-fashioned yet so comfortable. The feeling was cozy, like you were in another time--a simpler, quieter time. Many of the historical sites are in walking distance. Hawthorne Inn: a true New England experience!


Everything you could hope for and better

5 su giugno 11, 2009

Having read about New England in Thoreau and Hawthorne I had always wanted to visit it and especially Concord. As I was travelling alone I wanted a welcoming place to stay. The Hawthorne Inn looked perfect on the website and turned out to be even better. It is a beautiful place in a gorgeous location run by great people. I have the best memories of the week I spend there.


You can't go wrong with this B&B

4,4 su giugno 10, 2009

The Hawthorne Inn couldn't have been a more perfect place to stay while visiting the Concord area. We spent a few days in Boston, and then rented a car to travel around the state. Concord is full of wonderful places to see if you're a revolutionary war buff, or literature lover. And at the Hawthorne Inn, you're right in the center of it all – right across the street from Hawthorne's and Alcott's homes. The rooms and food were excellent. I've been meaning to write a review ever since we left Concord. Gregory and Marilyn are everything you could want in a pair of Innkeepers – knowledgeable, friendly, helpful – but most importantly, you can tell they love what they do, and work hard to make sure you have a wonderful Concord experience. I still dream about the wonderful breakfasts we had there last fall. Our only regret is that we live in Minnesota, and therefore can't visit again any time soon.


Memorable visit

5 su settembre 05, 2007

Our stay at the Hawthorne Inn was one of the highlights of our recent vacation. Greg and Marilyn are fantastic hosts. The location couldn't be better and the inn is beautiful. We're looking forward to returning next year already.


Hawthorne Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $169 - $329
  • Recensioni (36) 4,8
  • Camere 7
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-9783695610
  • Numero di Fax 1-9782874949
  • Cellulare 1-9785056508

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina check