Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Matador, Texas

Hotel Matador a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

4,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 08, 2017

The rooms are lovely and the ladies are fabulous. If you stay on Sunday night it may be difficult to find restaurants to eat at because nothing is open. One suggestion that might be a good idea for the hotel is to offer breakfast choices for their guests. Some individuals will not eat egg as any other way except scrambled, that's not the hotels fault just a picky eater. Just a suggestion. I liked that the sheets smelled like bleach because you know it's sanitized. Cleanliness is the most important thing to us in a hotel room. The shower was amazing, with multiple streams that helped sore muscles recover after hiking in Caprock Canyon. One other suggestion I have for the hotel is to invest in better pillows. The furniture is beautiful, the atmosphere peaceful, and amenities were wonderful. We had a great time and would recommend this hotel to our friends and family.

Vedi più recensioni


Hunters Paradise a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 23, 2017

Great historical place to stay. Very comfortable beds, great Wi-Fi, and great breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Stay a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 19, 2017

Spent a weekend at a breath taking B&B. The history, the home feel setting, and excellent staff, the Matador Hotel B&B is an excellent place to stay and enjoy a fabulous small town. The Matador Hotel is so closes to state parks, Town of Turkey, Matador Ranch, and tons of Western history. A perfect place to relax and enjoy peace. Totally worth every moment and memory.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful experience a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 17, 2017

I loved staying here. The building was pretty and so very clean. We stayed in the quilt room, and it felt so homey. Marilynn was a wonderful host! The full breakfast was outstanding. We were served a homemade cherry and cream cheese pastry, eggs, biscuits, sausage gravy, homemade preserves, and potatoes. It was delicious! I loved the Hotel Matador. Even my three-year-old did not want to leave.

Vedi più recensioni


Wedding Weekend a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 17, 2017

We were so impressed with the wonderful experience of our stay at the Hotel Matador. The facility was just such a piece of history filled with special touches. The three sisters are just a joy, and their love for the town and this historic bed and breakfast is very evident! Job well done!

Vedi più recensioni


Diamond of the Rolling Plains a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 26, 2016

Hospitality was second to none. The remodeled rooms feature every modern comfort while still maintaining the historic western atmosphere which the small sleepy town of Matador is known for. The bed and breakfast is rich in history and curtesy.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely experience a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2016

Our stay at the Matador was lovely. The food was delicious, the accommodations were very special and our every need was anticipated. Our hostess was attentive without being intrusive. Will definitely stay again if in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Visit to the past a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2016

Food was outstanding and the hosts made us feel right at home. Will go back the next time I am in that area.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding in all regards - we love this place! a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2016

The ladies work so hard to ensure your stay is perfect. Breakfast has been the star of the show on our multiple visits...highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding Experience a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2016

My sister and I spent three nights at the Matador Hotel B&B and it was wonderful. After my business fell through it was comforting to return to such a peaceful place. The breakfast were great and Caron one of the three sister owners is a sweet and very pleasant woman. If you are out west Texas way be sure to stay here.

Vedi più recensioni


Great weekend getaway. a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2016

Very nice room. Breakfast was delicious and the owner made sure everyone got to chat and get to know each other. Would definitely stay again!

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2016

I was expecting more of a hunting hotel but was very surprised as to the amenities provided at the Matador Hotel. A/C worked great, room was clean and cozy, and bed was comfy. Breakfast was amazing and the owner was very nice and called us by name. Very impressive.

Vedi più recensioni


Great weekend get away a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2016

The friendly bed and breakfast with a home atmosphere. Comfortable and relaxing.

Vedi più recensioni


really friendly and relaxing a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2016

you guys are the best

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2016

I loved my stay at the Matador, very comfortable and homey. One of the best small hotels I've ever stayed at !

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice B & B in such a small town a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2016

The Hotel Matador was very nice and Linda was very welcoming. She made sure we were comfortable without being overbearing in any way. The breakfast was delicious!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Loved This Place! a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2016

From the website pics to the storefront, from the time I walked in the door, the ambiance of Hotel Matador engulfed me in warmth and serenity. I loved the decor, the room, the food and Linda was so nice and accommodating, meeting every expectation or request with her personal attention. I am looking for an excuse to go back there!

Vedi più recensioni


West Texas at its best a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2016

My daughter and I stopped here as part of a motorcycle tour weekend. Karen, our hostess for the evening, was gracious and welcoming. Matador is a tiny town with plenty of character and quiet surroundings. I would highly recommend Hotel Matador for a quiet getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


Historical B&B a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2016

Lovely and welcoming lobby and dining room. Beautiful courtyard area. Gracious hostesses. Excellent food and service.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent place -- worth driving out of your way to stay. a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2016

Most people probably do not know where Matador TX is or pass through it on their way to somewhere "important" in Texas. Believe me, it is well worth driving a few miles off the beaten track from Wichita Falls to Lubbock or Amarillo to stay in this charming Bed and Breakfast. Good people, good food, good service, and really lovely rooms.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 14, 2016

We absolutely loved Hotel Matador. The building is beutiful. We were able to tour the open rooms and they are all really nice and interesting. Our room (Olive's Iris) was clean, comfortable, and very nice. Very friendly staff and wonderful breakfasts. This is definitely where we will be staying from now on whenever we are in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved Our Stay a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 12, 2016

We had two rooms in June 2016 and would definitely stay again at this great B&B without hesitation. Lovely setting (especially the dining room!) and very friendly and helpful staff.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful surroundings in a rugged landscape a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2016

I love the area, returning guest, excellent amenities, unrivaled service!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful out of the way place to stay a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 26, 2016

Inn keeper very friendly and helpful. Very quiet and peaceful. Excellent gourmet breakfast. Definitely would stay here again

Vedi più recensioni


Highly recommend this B & B! a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 20, 2016

Wonderful stay, cute western room, nice clean bathroom. Delicious Breakfasts! Peaceful, quiet, Spent 2 nights here May 2016. Will tell others about this place to stay. We felt like family! Caron welcomed us and made us feel so comfortable and wanted! Her breakfasts were Awesome and filling! Very friendly place to enjoy a west Texas atmosphere! We want to return soon! Sincerely, John and Mary Rhodes, Garland, TX

Vedi più recensioni


Great get away a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 19, 2016

The breakfast are just wonderful. The sisters and household staff are friendly and very helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay!!! a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 15, 2016

Our second time staying at Hotel Matador. Love everything about it. So hospitable, delicious/large breakfast and beautiful decor. You will not regret staying at the Hotel Matador! Kim

Vedi più recensioni


Fun a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 03, 2016

The Hotel Matador is a wonderful place to stay. Be sure NOT to sleep in and miss the breakfast. They really do make you feel like you are staying at home.

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasantly surprised! a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 23, 2016

After driving miles and miles, it was great to find this sweet "hotel" in such a small town! We enjoyed our stay and will recommend it to our friends.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent service & friendliness a Hotel Matador (Matador, Texas)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 19, 2016

My boyfriend and I stayed here one night on our way to a Spring Break hiking vacation. We arrived late but the inn keeper was nice enough to leave the door open for us. The inn is old and squeaky, but well kept for its age and it is clean. The history is part of the charm. Breakfast was amazing! The food alone was worth the trip. Given the friendless, good food and excellent value for the money we are sad this B&B is so far out of our way a return visit will be a long time from now.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Hotel Matador (4,80)
Inizio pagina
}