Ultime Recensioni in Mendocino, California

Christmas time visit a Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 23, 2017

After a long drive on a very wintry day, I arrived at Seagull Inn to see the lamp on in the window of my room, which the hosts had already heated for me. Such a warm and welcoming stay, from start to finish. I'd never been to Mendocino during the Christmas season, and the inn looked beautiful with its twinkling lights, the wreath on the door, and boughs & ribbons decorating it like an old-fashioned Victorian Christmas. Just perfect. My very favorite place in Mendocino.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful B&B! a Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 19, 2017

We visited the Inn for a weekend getaway and were not at all disappointed! The room we had (Driftwood) was spacious and had lots of windows. There's a small gas fireplace/heater that was all we need to stay cozy and warm during the sub-freezing nights. The room was clean and well-appointed. The staff that greeted us upon arrival (Laura) was cheerful and helpful in pointing out local "to-do" activities. The proprietors, Ayla and Jim, are gracious hosts and we really enjoyed spending time with them. The surrounding area is absolutely gorgeous! Across the street from the Inn, we walked around the headlands and took MANY photos for an hour or two. The restaurants and coffee shops were all unique and enjoyable. I heartily suggest Moody's Organic Coffee Bar as well as Patterson's Pub. The Mendocino Hotel has a gorgeous lobby that's worth stopping in to see; and you might as well have a cocktail while you're there! There are a plethora of breweries and wineries to visit as well. We'll be back!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful B&B! a Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 07, 2017

We visited the Inn for a weekend getaway and were not at all disappointed! The room we had (Driftwood) was spacious and had lots of windows. There's a small gas fireplace/heater that was all we need to stay cozy and warm during the sub-freezing nights. The room was clean and well-appointed. The staff that greeted us upon arrival (Laura) was cheerful and helpful in pointing out local "to-do" activities. The proprietors, Ayla and Jim, are gracious hosts and we really enjoyed spending time with them. The surrounding area is absolutely gorgeous! Across the street from the Inn, we walked around the headlands and took MANY photos for an hour or two. The restaurants and coffee shops were all unique and enjoyable. I heartily suggest Moody's Organic Coffee Bar as well as Patterson's Pub. The Mendocino Hotel has a gorgeous lobby that's worth stopping in to see; and you might as well have a cocktail while you're there! There are a plethora of breweries and wineries to visit as well. We'll be back!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderfully Funky B&B a Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

3,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 01, 2017

My wife and I spent 2 nights at the Sea Gull Inn, the room was clean and the staff was genuinely friendly. We enjoyed the breakfast which is, muffins/danish, yogurt, fruit, and coffee; brought to the room, which suits our needs because we usually eat a smaller breakfast. I recommend this Inn to anyone who likes old, but well maintained houses, this building has rain gutters made from Redwood, now that's funky! And quite wonderful.

Vedi più recensioni


Idyllic B&B a Mendocino Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast (Mendocino, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 09, 2017

Remarkable location, peaceful in the woods. I had one of the garden rooms, with log fire and delightful surroundings. A short drive from Mendocino where there are good eating places. Breakfast was home-cooked, very interesting recipes including Huckleberries from the garden, and excellent home-made bread. I would love to return here.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent stay in Mendocino a Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2017

I would highly recommend the Seagull Inn to anyone staying in Mendocino for the weekend. The room was very cozy, the grounds very charming/quaint and the staff was over the top accommodating. Excellent location too! I was incredibly touched by the kindness of the staff and a gesture they did for me the morning of my check out. I had to leave very early (4:00am) and so to ensure I was able to get a bite to eat, they left a fresh baked muffin and banana in my room the night before (thanks Laura!). Its little things like this that make you never forget an experience and appreciate incredible hospitality. Thank you again.

Vedi più recensioni


Welcoming a Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2017

The Country Inn was a very comfortable place to stay while we explored the Fort Bragg area. Christine was a great host & the afternoon treats were much enjoyed. We enjoyed staying n Granny's Attic & the bath was wonderful.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic a Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2017

Great little room with a view of the ocean. Wonderful staff and pleasant owners. Multiple dining options nearby. Beautiful scenery on the walking trail along the coast. Great breakfast, served to our room.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Vacation Spot a Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2017

Everything about this small, cozy location was great. Breakfast was super, and there were numerous nearby restaurants for lunch and dinner. Views from the ocean trails were fantastic. Would definitely stay here again. Thanks to the staff and owners for a great visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Friendly accommodating host, charming ambience, great breakfast. a Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2017

Friendly accommodating host, charming atmosphere, great breakfast - the best cranberry scones!

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from Home a Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2017

An excellent place to unplug and relax. Breakfasts were as inviting to the eye as they were delicious . Why would anyone choose a motel when you have this gem so close to Sea Glass Beach.

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderful Getaway a Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2017

My husband and I spent 2 nights in the Driftwood Room. We enjoyed the comfy king size bed, the luxurious bath towels and the scrumptious breakfast. Our breakfast included a warm homemade muffin, delicious fruit, orange juice, coffee and yogurt. We couldn't have asked for a more relaxing stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect retreat a Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2017

Very nice little place, extremely cosy and comfortable room excellent breakfast and very friendly staff.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice accommodations a Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2017

Very nice place to stay for a reasonable price. Well worth the money. Staff was very pleasant and our room was clean and comfortable. We will definitely stay here again. Thanks.

Vedi più recensioni


An Excellent Find a Mendocino Farmhouse Bed & Breakfast (Mendocino, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2017

Mendocino Farmhouse B&B was new to us, but what a lucky find. Innkeeper Margie is a warm, welcoming presence and set the stage for a relaxing, quiet weekend in a lovely setting. Breakfasts were wonderful and done with attention and detail that is evident in the rooms and house. I know where we'll stay when next we head to Mendocino

Vedi più recensioni


A delightful night in Mendocino a Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2017

We spent a very good night in the charming Sea Gull Inn. Friendly and helpful hosts, a very pretty room, comfortable bed, gorgeous garde, and outstanding oat/berry scone, juice fruit, and coffee delivered to our room exactly at the time we requested. The only thing missing from the room was a tv, but we considered that a bonus. ;)

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy and welcoming a Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2017

We loved staying here with our 2 young girls. The delivery of breakfast to our room every morning was a unique, wonderful touch that made things so much easier for us with our kids. (And they loved the hot chocolate and huge muffins). Ideally located within walking distance of restaurants, and a charming, quiet place to stay. Thank you!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful weekend! a Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2017

My wife and I stayed at the Seagull Inn for a weekend in June 2017. Loved the place and will return. Great location and very romantic. The in-room breakfast is a great touch and delicious!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay- Do not hesitate to book this property a Headlands Inn Bed & Breakfast (Mendocino, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2017

We stayed for one night in the Headlands Hideaway room and it was a fantastic 5 star stay. We didn't get breakfast with this room-which we knew before we booked; however, there are plenty of breakfast spots within an easy walk. Convenient easy walk to the quaint town and ocean cliffs.

Vedi più recensioni


Quick stay at the Inn a Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2017

My wife and I needed to make a quick trip to Fort Bragg and thought it might be nice to stay in Mendocino. We were lucky enough on short notice to see that the Sea Gull Inn had a room available. We liked the reviews and the fact it was right in town. It was everything the previous reviews had said...very quaint, clean, quiet and right close to town, restaurants, shops, etc. It was easy to find and the room was excellent. We very much liked the old, historic nature of the building and the relaxed setting. Great short visit...just need to stay longer than 1 night next time!

Vedi più recensioni


Breakfast at the Sea Gull a Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2017

The Sea Gull is a very nice and quaint B&B, my husband and I had a very nice time, our only complaint is in regards of breakfast, even though it was plenty and really delicious, it only included sweet things, we wish to have had some savory items.

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary a Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2017

This was our 6th visit here and not our last. Champagne was brought along with our breakfast to celebrate our 49th wedding anniversary. Always love our time here and staying at Sea Gull is the reason, walking distance to everything. Highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful place to stay a Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2017

We just spent one of the most enjoyable weekends at the Country Inn B&B. The innkeepers were very gracious hosts. Our room was very comfortable with all the right touches of home. .The breakfast were totally amazing with the eggs coming fresh from the chickens in the backyard. Snacks were always available and on Saturday evening they even provided wine and cheese. The location is walking distance from downtown. It is easy to see why they have won Trip Advisor's Awards of Excellence. We would definitely recommend this as the only place to stay in the Fort Bragg area.

Vedi più recensioni


Another anniversary a Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2017

This was our 6th visit to Seagull and we were not disappointed. Our breakfast on our first morning included champagne which we made mimosas out of our juice. Food was delicious and Jim and Ayla were very cordial as usual. Would highly recommend this place (and I have many times). Walking distance from everything we want to see and do.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing stay a Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2017

The Sea Gull Inn is a beautiful place to stay with gardens surrounding it and many places to sit outside to eat or just relax. It's in a great location to walk to the headlands, shops, and food. The breakfast is the perfect size and delicious. The staff are also very helpful when giving recommendations. Would definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


If You're Ever in Fort Bragg... a Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2017

This was a great place to stay. The rooms are nice and the breakfast is amazing!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming old home, great location, friendly staff a Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2017

This b&b is in the middle of the cute village of Mendocino. It's an old house with quirks like uneven floors and tiny showers, but it's very clean and charming and the owners and staff are beyond friendly and cheery. Breakfast is served in your room and consists of a giant delicious muffin, fresh fruit, juice and a hot beverage. Location and charm are excellent. Room is sweet and good size. Shower with minimal flow is only low point.

Vedi più recensioni


Favorite place in Mendocino a Sea Gull Inn (Mendocino, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2017

Quaint, charming and delightful place to stay. The grounds and garden are beautiful. The breakfast tray presentation and food were a treat to see and eat. Each room is unique.....we stayed in the "Shed" and it was just the right size for both of us. The location is perfect, within walking distance of the center of town and the ocean. It had everything we wanted in a B & B. Will be staying there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Weekend Getaway a Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay. It was the perfect spot for our spontaneous weekend getaway. Highly recommend! The staff is very friendly, the rooms are clean, the food is wonderful and the location of the bed and breakfast is right near the beach. Great value!

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely Delightful! a Country Inn (Fort Bragg, California)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2017

Everything was OUTSTANDING!!! This was our first stay in Fort Bragg and we absolutely LOVED the experience. Country Inn was clean and quiet, completely restful! Breakfast was PHENOMENAL! Christine was helpful and knowledgeable about the area and things to do. Will definitely return!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }