Ultime Recensioni in Mentone, Alabama

Awesome Getaway a Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2017

Great couples getaway. Perfect place to relax and enjoy nature with excellent hosts and a beautiful home.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxation at It's Best a Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2017

Relaxing stay with great host that made us feel at home. Breakfast was a gourmet feast and everyone was so friendly and welcoming that we will be back. Great place to sit and relax or adventure out and explore all of the close outdoor locations for hiking or just viewing the scenery.

Vedi più recensioni


A great stay a Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2017

Beautiful old home, nice rooms and a great breakfast

Vedi più recensioni


Agree with other 5-Stars, but more ... a Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2017

Avoiding repetition of other justifiable 5-star reviews, a bit more. Hospitality is outstanding -- but especially if staying more than one night, a guest will leave considering Tony and Eleanor new and good friends. They treat guests like family. Casablanca Room has special comforts -- ground floor, excellent lighting, large walk-in shower with seat, raised toilet, along with comfortable bed and rocker. The gardens are worth a morning stroll before or after breakfast. Yes, other reviews rate the food outstanding. Tony credits Eleanor as a "good cook," but she adds that Tony helps inspire new creations, and he is participant in preparation and presentation. To call them cooks is a disservice. They are culinary artisans. It's easy to see why Raven Haven is first choice among Mentone's B&Bs.

Vedi più recensioni


Keith & Kathy a Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2017

Great get a way weekend! Great place to stay and the people are great! Food was outstanding! A lot of things to do close by. Will be going back soon. Keith & Kathy Richburg

Vedi più recensioni


very nice a Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2017

We loved the hospitality , the food, and the bedding. It's definitely worth a trip back.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful historic property a Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2017

Beautiful historic property. Host was gracious and helpful. Room was comfortable with period décor and today's amenities.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Bed & Breakfast a Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2017

We had a great stay in this beautiful old home, turned into a bed and breakfast! The rooms were charming, and so clean! Jim and Leslie were wonderful hosts and made us feel right at home! The food was fabulous! Thank you for making our vacation getaway so enjoyable!

Vedi più recensioni


Mother/Daughter trip a Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2017

The house and grounds are beautiful and so full of history. Mr. Bunch was a great host and made us feel so welcome. Breakfast was incredible. Just what we were looking for...a beautiful and relaxing mother daughter retreat! We would love to visit Winston Place again!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing B+B, beautiful area a Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2017

A amazing place to stay, totally memorable and pleasurable. The Bunch family could not have made us any more welcome. We highly recommend ! Oded

Vedi più recensioni


Great Getaway a Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 14, 2017

Amazing place in the quiet country. Tony and Eleanor are super Inn keepers. The food was excellent. We have food allergies, lactose and gluten, and Eleanor prepared dishes just for us. The Inn is just a few minutes from Mentone which has excellent restaurants. A fantastic get away place for an anniversary, birthday, or just to relax for a few days. We plan to return soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B!! a Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 14, 2017

Really enjoyed our stay at Winston Place. Great Host, clean and comfortable rooms. Loved the location. Plan to stay again!

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B!! a Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 05, 2017

Our stay was wonderful! Our hosts were friendly and helpful. Our rooms were comfortable and clean. We really had a great time and plan to stay there again in the future!!

Vedi più recensioni


So Glad We Stayed Here a Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 18, 2017

Winston Place had been recommended to me as the nicest place to stay in the area. I'm thrilled that we listened. I will stay here next year on my return to Valley Head. Jim couldn't have been nicer or more welcoming. He clearly is proud to be the proprietor of Winston Place. The place is old (That's not a bad thing, it was built a long time ago.) and not modern. The floors creak and slant in places. It is, however, very nice and the bed was very comfortable. There are tvs in the rooms as well as wifi. Jim's breakfasts were outstanding. Again, I'm glad I stayed here.

Vedi più recensioni


southern hospitality a Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 15, 2017

An antique, kinda quirky, but cool place in northeast Alabama. A shrine to an all-American Crimson Tide football player, as well. But the best part, the southern hospitality of Faye, our hostess. She is everything you would want in a hostess.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous weekend a Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 10, 2017

Had a wonderful weekend at Winston's place. Jim was so accomadatingand wonder conversationalist. The inn was beautiful and so were the grounds. Never had been in this area before. The falls were so pretty and relaxing but so was the veranda back at Winston's. Everywhere Jim suggested us to eat was perfect and so was the food. We would stay again

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Getaway a Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 09, 2017

This was the perfect, relaxing getaway! It was way better than I had ever imagined! I plan to go back for many future getaways!

Vedi più recensioni


Loved my stay at the inn. The inn keepers were very hospitable and made me feeel right at home. The room was comfortable and cozy. Every morning there was a great breakfast and conversation. I would highly reccommend to anyone to stay at Winston Place. I would stay here again. a Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

4,2 Recensione postata il marzo 27, 2017

Design girl

Vedi più recensioni


Best all around. a Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 21, 2017

We have stayed at several B&B and this one tops them all. Excellent hosts that really care for their tenants. Mr. Tony and Mrs. Eleanor are 2 of the nicest, loving, and most caring people we have ever met. Could not ask for a better experience. We will most certainly be staying for another visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming and historical Bed and Breakfast a Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 06, 2017

We love Bed and Breakfast establishments!! I wanted to get away just for the weekend, but since we live in mid part of Alabama we didn't want to drive 3.5 hours to hit the beach or 6 hours to hit the mountains in North Carolina. I did my research and found this gem. Located just 2.5 hours from home, and we found ourselves just at the foot of Blueridge with easy access to the mountain restaurants or Fort Payne or Chattanooga. It rained all weekend, and that was just perfect and cozy. Even though there is plenty to do outdoors, we just wanted a little R & R and found it. The room was cozy and beautifully decorated with a TV. The Inn was clean, beautiful rooms, YUMMY breakfast and the hosts were awesome!! They went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and comfortable. We have relatives who live nearby and they were unaware this place existed! Now they know. Will definitely return!!

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B in town! a Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 05, 2017

The best breakfast, & best B&B in the area... I loved that they shared advice & helped us plan our trip & made restaurant reservations when wanted.

Vedi più recensioni


Grand mansion with exceptional food and service a Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 09, 2016

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the Winston Place for three nights recently. The Bunch family offers the perfect B and B experience. The home has a wonderful pre civil war history and the owners are very willing to share their knowledge and interesting stories.The rooms are beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We have stayed in many B and B s around the world, the breakfasts here top our list. Maple, brown sugar, bourbon bacon...oh my. Apple dumplings, yummy cheesy grits, delicious coffee, juices, fresh eggs, waffles....served buffet style or plated...very generous amounts of delicious foods from the Alabama cuisine. We will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Magic at Base Camp a Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 07, 2016

I was in the area for a goal setting workshop with one of my favorite ministers and chose the highly recommended Winston B&B as my base camp. Truly delighted with both Leslie and Jim Bunch -- the tales we all can weave! Ms. Faye delighted us with her culinary arts aka downhome southern breakfast including Apple dumplings. Yum! I loved the decor and being a novice antique collector, just tickled at all their intricacies! Made new friends! I will be back! TQ of May-retta (Marietta) Georgia

Vedi più recensioni


Couples Getaway a Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 11, 2016

We had a wonderful getaway weekend at the Raven Haven! The home is beautiful and Mrs. Eleanor's snacks and breakfast were absolutely delicious. Time with friends in this beautiful home was wonderful, but meeting and getting to know Mr. Tony and Mrs. Eleanor was priceless! We very much look forward to our next visit

Vedi più recensioni


Great get away with friends a Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 06, 2016

Tony and Eleanor are the best!! The accommodation were great and the food was outstanding. They are two wonderful people who know how to run a first class Bed and Breakfast. We will definitely be back!!

Vedi più recensioni


Prairie Room a Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2016

This was our first experience at a Bed and Breakfast, and Tony and Eleanor made it a very pleasant stay. Their food was delicious and the gardens were beautiful. We stayed in the Prairie Room, we loved it, it had so much character. We will be making a trip in the future to stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B a Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2016

This B&B is great. The owners are wonderful, very friendly and amenable to helping out with whatever they can to make your stay great. Everything was clean and tidy. The Breakfasts were wonderful. Everything was great. I highly recommend it!

Vedi più recensioni


Step Back In Time a Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

3,0 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2016

This property is a beautiful old southern mansion with all the creaks and oddities one would expect from a home that was built 200 years ago. Overall, our experience was good, but I would suggest the owners do a few things to update the accommodations. The bed linens looked and felt old and worn. I actually didn't feel like they were clean (they were) and the pillows need to be replaced. The rooms are large and the bathrooms were a good size for a home this old. My other suggestion is to offer a lighter breakfast along with the heavy morning meal that was offered. French toast casserole, eggs, hash brown potatoes, cheese grits can be a bit much for some guests. A choice of eggs, fruit and muffins would be a great and easy alternative. Overall, the host was wonderful and would engage you in tails of is football days if you ask. The home has quite a history and it was a treat to hear all the stories of the area and the original family who built this beautiful property.

Vedi più recensioni


My new home away from home a Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2016

I cannot begin to say enough wonderful things about the Raven Haven Bed & breakfast and it's incredible owners Anthony & Eleanor Teverino. From the moment that I arrived I felt completely welcome and at home in a way that I cannot even describe. From the welcoming serenity and presence of the warm inviting home and décor, to the tranquility of the majestic surroundings, to the immediate acceptance of the precious couple that owns this amazing home, I knew from the moment that I walked in that I would not want to leave. I had the privilege of being the sole guest for the weekend and was still treated like an absolute princess. The breakfast that was prepared and served would most definitely rival any five-star restaurant, but the company made it all the more incredible and absolutely priceless. I would most definitely recommend this little slice of heaven to anyone and plan on going back myself as often as I can possibly make the trip. -Tracie Smith

Vedi più recensioni


Splendid stay! a Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2016

A delightful Bed and Breakfast — beautiful decor, excellent breakfast (and dessert!), incredible lawn and gardens, and most congenial hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }