Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Mentone, Alabama

Fabulous weekend a Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 10, 2017

Had a wonderful weekend at Winston's place. Jim was so accomadatingand wonder conversationalist. The inn was beautiful and so were the grounds. Never had been in this area before. The falls were so pretty and relaxing but so was the veranda back at Winston's. Everywhere Jim suggested us to eat was perfect and so was the food. We would stay again

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Getaway a Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 09, 2017

This was the perfect, relaxing getaway! It was way better than I had ever imagined! I plan to go back for many future getaways!

Vedi più recensioni


Loved my stay at the inn. The inn keepers were very hospitable and made me feeel right at home. The room was comfortable and cozy. Every morning there was a great breakfast and conversation. I would highly reccommend to anyone to stay at Winston Place. I would stay here again. a Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

4,2 Recensione postata il marzo 27, 2017

Design girl

Vedi più recensioni


Charming and historical Bed and Breakfast a Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 06, 2017

We love Bed and Breakfast establishments!! I wanted to get away just for the weekend, but since we live in mid part of Alabama we didn't want to drive 3.5 hours to hit the beach or 6 hours to hit the mountains in North Carolina. I did my research and found this gem. Located just 2.5 hours from home, and we found ourselves just at the foot of Blueridge with easy access to the mountain restaurants or Fort Payne or Chattanooga. It rained all weekend, and that was just perfect and cozy. Even though there is plenty to do outdoors, we just wanted a little R & R and found it. The room was cozy and beautifully decorated with a TV. The Inn was clean, beautiful rooms, YUMMY breakfast and the hosts were awesome!! They went above and beyond to make us feel welcome and comfortable. We have relatives who live nearby and they were unaware this place existed! Now they know. Will definitely return!!

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B in town! a Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 05, 2017

The best breakfast, & best B&B in the area... I loved that they shared advice & helped us plan our trip & made restaurant reservations when wanted.

Vedi più recensioni


Grand mansion with exceptional food and service a Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 09, 2016

My husband and I had the pleasure of staying at the Winston Place for three nights recently. The Bunch family offers the perfect B and B experience. The home has a wonderful pre civil war history and the owners are very willing to share their knowledge and interesting stories.The rooms are beautifully decorated and very comfortable. We have stayed in many B and B s around the world, the breakfasts here top our list. Maple, brown sugar, bourbon bacon...oh my. Apple dumplings, yummy cheesy grits, delicious coffee, juices, fresh eggs, waffles....served buffet style or plated...very generous amounts of delicious foods from the Alabama cuisine. We will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Magic at Base Camp a Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 07, 2016

I was in the area for a goal setting workshop with one of my favorite ministers and chose the highly recommended Winston B&B as my base camp. Truly delighted with both Leslie and Jim Bunch -- the tales we all can weave! Ms. Faye delighted us with her culinary arts aka downhome southern breakfast including Apple dumplings. Yum! I loved the decor and being a novice antique collector, just tickled at all their intricacies! Made new friends! I will be back! TQ of May-retta (Marietta) Georgia

Vedi più recensioni


Great get away with friends a Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 06, 2016

Tony and Eleanor are the best!! The accommodation were great and the food was outstanding. They are two wonderful people who know how to run a first class Bed and Breakfast. We will definitely be back!!

Vedi più recensioni


Prairie Room a Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2016

This was our first experience at a Bed and Breakfast, and Tony and Eleanor made it a very pleasant stay. Their food was delicious and the gardens were beautiful. We stayed in the Prairie Room, we loved it, it had so much character. We will be making a trip in the future to stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B a Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2016

This B&B is great. The owners are wonderful, very friendly and amenable to helping out with whatever they can to make your stay great. Everything was clean and tidy. The Breakfasts were wonderful. Everything was great. I highly recommend it!

Vedi più recensioni


Step Back In Time a Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

3,0 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2016

This property is a beautiful old southern mansion with all the creaks and oddities one would expect from a home that was built 200 years ago. Overall, our experience was good, but I would suggest the owners do a few things to update the accommodations. The bed linens looked and felt old and worn. I actually didn't feel like they were clean (they were) and the pillows need to be replaced. The rooms are large and the bathrooms were a good size for a home this old. My other suggestion is to offer a lighter breakfast along with the heavy morning meal that was offered. French toast casserole, eggs, hash brown potatoes, cheese grits can be a bit much for some guests. A choice of eggs, fruit and muffins would be a great and easy alternative. Overall, the host was wonderful and would engage you in tails of is football days if you ask. The home has quite a history and it was a treat to hear all the stories of the area and the original family who built this beautiful property.

Vedi più recensioni


My new home away from home a Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2016

I cannot begin to say enough wonderful things about the Raven Haven Bed & breakfast and it's incredible owners Anthony & Eleanor Teverino. From the moment that I arrived I felt completely welcome and at home in a way that I cannot even describe. From the welcoming serenity and presence of the warm inviting home and décor, to the tranquility of the majestic surroundings, to the immediate acceptance of the precious couple that owns this amazing home, I knew from the moment that I walked in that I would not want to leave. I had the privilege of being the sole guest for the weekend and was still treated like an absolute princess. The breakfast that was prepared and served would most definitely rival any five-star restaurant, but the company made it all the more incredible and absolutely priceless. I would most definitely recommend this little slice of heaven to anyone and plan on going back myself as often as I can possibly make the trip. -Tracie Smith

Vedi più recensioni


Splendid stay! a Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2016

A delightful Bed and Breakfast — beautiful decor, excellent breakfast (and dessert!), incredible lawn and gardens, and most congenial hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Married in Mentone a Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2016

My Bride and I were married in Mentone and we can't say enough about The Winston Place Bed and Breakfast. The place is full of history as well as a Great Inn Keeper in Jim Bunch who played on The Alabama Crimson Tide National Championship Team's in 1978 and 1979! What great stories Jim! We actually had all the rooms during our stay with other members of the family and it was just a very relaxing and stress free stay and experience. Highly recommend you stay at this place and enjoy Jim's Southern Hospitality! Thanks for a memorable stay Jim! And ROLL TIDE!!! Mitch and Gloria Kucera (Silverhill,Al)

Vedi più recensioni


Loved staying at Winston Place a Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2016

My family and I stayed at Winston Place for 2 nights. It is a beautiful home with gorgeous surroundings! I loved the feel of being in an old southern home near a railroad track. The host was informative about the place's history and entertained us with stories about his Bama football years with Bear Bryant. He also prepared a delicious breakfast for us each morning. I definitely want to go back!

Vedi più recensioni


Piece of Heaven on Earth a Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2016

Raven Haven far exceeded our expectations. We were looking for a quiet getaway and this was the perfect place. The grounds were impeccably maintained and gorgeous. Our room (Prairie Room) was decorated tastefully and rustic that went along perfectly with the theme. Tony and Eleanor were the most gracious of hosts and went out of their way to make us feel at home. I can't say enough about the breakfast the morning we left. In my 50 years on earth I can truly say this was the most delicious and creative meal I've ever had. She did some wonderful twists with eggs and amazing french toast. Everything was made completely from scratch right down to the jams we were served. This was a wonderful experience and we left completely rested and revitalized. I highly recommend Raven Haven to anyone wanting a lovely experience with peace and serenity. We will definitely be back but not soon enough for us. You will not be disappointed in the quaint B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful getaway spot a Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2016

My husband and I were in need of a few days of r and r so we chose Raven Haven as our "go to" place. It turned out to be the best decision we could have made. The room was well appointed, spacious, and best of all, we loved the walk-in shower! The gardens around the property were beautiful and so well thought out. Last but not least, the breakfasts we were served were like something out of a gourmet magazine! Best of all was the hospitality of our host and hostess. They are such friendly people, and made us feel so welcome. We can't wait to go back!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful historical home,friendly host and guest. a Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 17, 2016

We had a wonderful 2 day stay at Winston Place. My daughter, daughter-in-law and myself were taking my grand-daughter to summer camp for one week. The house is very comfortable and home like. With the exception of the occupied bedrooms, we had the run of the house, balconies,grounds. There is a neat, small family cemetery in the back grounds. the beds are comfortable and the home is clean. The breakfast is great, outstanding french toast! The Mr. Jim is a very good host and knows the history of the home.We plan to stay there next year when we bring my grand-daughter to camp.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful and Gluten Free! a Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 14, 2016

We loved our stay. The grounds were very relaxing and the house felt like home. The Nautical room was spacious, with a sky light and private entrance. Tony and Eleanor treated us wonderfully and served gluten-free goodies and breakfast at our request. They really made us feel special on our anniversary.

Vedi più recensioni


The bed and breakfast was wonderful a Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2016

Our stay was wonderful. The food was delicious. The grounds were beautiful and we would recommend this B&B to anyone.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B in over 25 years all over the USA. a Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 19, 2016

My wife and I stayed at “Raven Heaven” for two nights in the second week of May. This was a great time to be there since the summer had not yet officially started. It was still too early for a few of the stores in Mentone to open, but it was worth missing the large numbers of vacationers. It was a very beautiful area to visit, however, the best part was Raven Haven itself and its owners, Anthony and Eleanor Teverino. Anthony and Eleanor could not have been better host and in only two days I felt like we were good friends. I appreciated their availability on the premises 24 hours a day. They were continually looking after our every need, yet they were not pushy or disruptive of our privacy. I just cannot say enough for these two folks. My wife and I have been staying at B&B’s for over twenty-five years and Anthony and Eleanor made this our best experience. I liked the Prairie Room we stayed in because it was separate from the main building. Although it is described as rustic it had all the luxuries we wanted. The other three rooms had direct access to the main room, kitchen and dining room which would be nice during poor weather but I liked the additional privacy the Prairie Room provided. If you are considering a stay here don’t hesitate, you will not be disappointed!

Vedi più recensioni


Great host and historical place, The host Jim Bunch is very knowlegable of the property and of the area. He doesn't mind talking about his football days at Alabama and throwing in tidbits about the area. We had a great time and rest. It's in the valley about 3 miles from Mentone a Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2016

Ernie Kennamer. Hoover , Al

Vedi più recensioni


Away Time a Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 25, 2016

My wife and I have stayed at many B&B's and we found the Raven Haven to be our most welcoming and comfortable experience yet. Tony and Ellie are remarkable Inn Keepers. They made us feel at home as soon as we walked in the door. The room was very well decorated, quiet and comfortable. It was enjoyable and relaxing just to walk around the grounds. The breakfast selections were unique, deliciously prepared and served with graciousness. We highly recommend the Raven Haven as a true "Get Away" time.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful and charming B & B! a Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 25, 2016

From the moment that we arrived at Raven Haven B & B, Tony made us feel at home. Tony and Eleanor were absolutely delightful to be around and the conversation flowed freely. The breakfast each morning was plentiful and delicious. When Eleanor heard that we had never had biscuits with chocolate gravy even though we are from Alabama, she made them for us the next morning. Boy - were they awesome. Eleanor had a decadent dessert waiting in the fridge each night which we enjoyed with a cup of coffee. The perfect way to end the day. She even shared a couple of recipes with me. The grounds and gardens were gorgeous. We stayed in the Nautical room and it was better than we expected. This was our first time staying at a B & B and we were pleasantly surprised. They truly made our 23rd Anniversary weekend special. We left feeling as though we were leaving family and hope to be able to return soon. Karen & Raney

Vedi più recensioni


Hapa Hana a Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 23, 2016

Outstanding. Great location, except for me, To far for a three day week-end.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic and beautiful stay! a Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 07, 2016

The Winston Place was truly lovely! Beautiful setting, surroundings and food! The hosts were very friendly! Ca't wait to stay there again,

Vedi più recensioni


It was lovely! a Winston Place Bed & Breakfast (Valley Head, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 17, 2016

The host,Jim, was friendly and very knowledgeable about the house and the area. Though the weather was cold we enjoyed walking the property and plan on sitting on the second story veranda in the Spring!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent! a Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 17, 2016

Very inviting and hospitable. We will visit there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay!! a Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 30, 2016

Wonderful time at Raven Haven Bed and Breakfast. We felt at home and the breakfast was fantastic. We are definitely going again!

Vedi più recensioni


Birthday Getaway a Raven Haven Bed & Breakfast (Mentone, Alabama)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 20, 2015

We always try to spend K's birthday at Raven Haven. He and I love this B&B and the owners! Their home becomes your home the minute you enter. Breakfast is magnificent and will leave you full until evening.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}