The English Inn Recensioni


Più info

  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,8
  • Valore4,5
  • Pulizia4,8
  • Pasti in loco4,6

Valore della struttura
191 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

A very pleasant stay for our anniversary

5 su marzo 21, 2018

My wife and I went here for our 2nd anniversary and had an amazing time. The staff here at the Inn was top notch. We stayed in the Raven 3 room and we loved the hot tub and the fire place. We are already looking at returning here for our 3rd anniversary.

Simply Amazing

5 su marzo 20, 2018

I heard wonderful things about The English Inn and decided to give it a try for a special birthday. The service was amazing! We were walked to our cottage upon check in. Dinner was included in the package and the steak Diane was delicious. Breakfast the next morning far exceeded my expectations with the home made muffins. I can't wait to stay here again.

Wonderful weekend

4,4 su marzo 14, 2018

Quiet, quaint, cozy. Country setting, but only a modest drive to anywhere in the Lansing area. A very Period look, and feel. Outstanding staff. First-rate service. Breakfasts and suppers all skillfully prepared. We stayed in the Windsor room, and it was beautiful. Our stay was in March, and we will definitely come back sometime in the summer, to see the grounds.

Fantastic Get Away

5 su marzo 08, 2018

Went here for 50th birthday. Got the get away package. Dinner was incredible, melt in your mouth filet. Waiter was right on time with everything. Stayed in the Ivy. View was incredible.Thank you for the memories.

Peaceful Cottage Retreat

4,4 su marzo 07, 2018

My husband and I stayed 2 nights in one of the cottages. It was very quiet and truly felt set apart from the activity at the Inn over the weekend. The free english breakfast each morning was amazing. We ate the second night in the Pub and were very pleased with our meal.

The English Inn Chelsea Room

4,2 su marzo 06, 2018

We arrived around 4 p.m. it was quiet. We were greeted at the desk and promptly checked into our room. The room was clean, And exactly how it was pictured with a great view of the front of the Inn. Before dinner we went and had a few drinks at the pub. It was dimly lit and intimate which was nice. The pub filled quickly and seats were scarce. There was a for located in the center off the room that was used by guests constantly. It was cold outside and the constant opening of the door made it extremely cold in the room. Drinks were cooks and well mixed. We then went to our reservation for dinner upstairs. We were quickly seated and our drink order taken. There was a live piano player setting the mood. We were given a roll to eat which was delicious. My wife ordered fish/lobster and I had the Coq Au Vin Chicken. The meals did take some time to arrive but were hot. The food while being good was not what I would've expected at the prices we paid. That was the most dissapointing part of our start. The desserts were excellent. Breakfsst the next morning was also good but not great although it was included with the room. Coffee was delivered to the the room in the morning. Service all around was great but I believe the food taste and quality need to be better for the price bring charged.

Great place, but showing it's age

3,0 su febbraio 20, 2018

We have stayed in the little cottages many times, and always had a lovely experience. This time, I have to say, the rooms are starting to show their age. The carpet needed to be cleaned, there were stains on the chairs, and the electric fireplace was making a horrible noise, so we were unable to have the blower on. For $200 a night, I expect a little more in terms of quality. I hope they take the time to spruce up the rooms.

Valentines Day 2 Night Stay

5 su febbraio 18, 2018

We spent two nights at The English Inn over Valentines Day, and had dinner both nights there. The service and the food were amazing. We had filet mignon one night and rack of lamb the other. The food was delicious and the presentation was wonderful. Couple that with complimentary full breakfast included with your stay and you have the perfect romantic destination. I can’t say enough good about The English Inn, you simply have to experience it for yourself.

luxury escape

5 su febbraio 15, 2018

We feel like we're transported in time to a world that is luxurious and well taken care of - kind of in the "in the manner to which I would like to become accustomed." Staff were so nice and helpful and friendly. The pub for drinks before dinner was quaint and peaceful; the dining was quiet (very different than most restaurants!) and romantic, relaxed. The lovely room had a lovely view, and a quiet night. It's not a far drive for us but feels like a luxurious vacation away.

The Best

4,8 su febbraio 14, 2018

For 3 years in a row I've been dining at The English Inn during Valentines Day. Every I am presented with excellent food and service. For the past 2 years I've been staying at The English Inn Bed and Breakfast and the stay is superb, the rooms are excellent, clean, comfortable and I can't wait to return next year. The morning breakfast is fresh and delicious, however I have one recommendation to the breakfast and is to add mimosas to your menu. My frittata was great and the spring salad that cane with it was fantastic all I missed was a mimosa. But is ok, I still think was excellent.

Lovely evening, but

3,4 su febbraio 08, 2018

The English Inn is a wonderful regional destination. In the past I’ve had a great experience. This time was simply good. We stayed in one of the cottages, separate from the inn. While nice, it is definitely time for an upgrade. The carpet needs to be cleaned, as well as the upholstery on the chairs. The bathroom floor didn’t heat evenly. Toiletries left much to be desired. For $200 a night I expected more. Again, an overall lovely stay, but time for some fine-tuning.

Our Annual Retreat at The English Inn

5 su febbraio 05, 2018

My husband and I use a getaway package each year to enjoy a top of the line dinner, a deluxe overnight stay, and gourmet breakfast at The English Inn. We are so fortunate to have this gem so close to home (35 minutes), and at such a great price. Going to Grand Rapids for the same level of quality and service would cost twice the price.

Wonderful time

4,2 su gennaio 25, 2018

We really enjoyed our stay at the English Inn after a day of antiquing it was the perfect place to relax in the beautiful and romantic setting. The room was great and the food and service was excellent we are telling our friends.

Winter visit

4,6 su gennaio 22, 2018

The English Inn was a great get weekend getaway during the first cold week in January. Stepping into the rooms is like taking a step back in time! All the rooms were very well decorated and clean. The staff was extremely welcoming and friendly! The service all around was the definition of hospitality. It’s with much appreciation to see the English Inn is doing well. It is disappointing to see some old homes turned restaurants and bed & breakfast close, and only be used as venues for special events. Hopefully people appreciate this as much as my family and I do! There is nothing negative to say in aspects of the overall visit. Possibly the only thing that could have made the stay even that much better in my opinion would of been having shades or curtains that block the lights out at night. Illuminating the House from all sides is great, especially because It makes it able to be seen from the road. It just made it a bit difficult to fall asleep at night with the lights and the reflection from the snow. Other than that perhaps personal opinion the weekend trip was great. I definitely plan on doing it once or twice a year, maybe even one weekend every season to enjoy the beauty all year round! I heard the landscape is beautiful come summertime.

Romance and royal treatment

4,2 su gennaio 22, 2018

This is a great location for a romantic getaway. We stayed in the Windsor Room, beautifully furnished and complete with fireplace. We were the only occupants in the main house that night, and felt like royalty! The decor, service, ambiance, were all top notch. The food was the only disappointment as the menu seems stuck in the '80s. It was nothing special. The firelit dining room and attentive waiter compensated for the good-but-not-great dinner. Breakfast was served in a cozy sunroom with yet another fireplace (no fire, though), and again the food was acceptable but not at the level we've come to expect in B&Bs.

Pre-Christmas getaway

4,4 su gennaio 07, 2018

Spent a night just before Chirstmas. Dinner was fantastic, decorations were lovely, and service was great.

Another wonderful stay!

5 su gennaio 07, 2018

This is a unique, beautiful place to stay any time of year. It never disappoints. Fabulous personal service, comfy beds, and excellent on site dining. Oh and the included breakfast is extravagant. The English Inn also offers different types of room options—older and charming in the Inn, cottages and new rooms/suites in adjacent buildings. The grounds are gorgeous. This place is special!

was hoping for more

3,8 su gennaio 04, 2018

wait staff was outstanding at all levels! The room needs a little TLC, door rattled (put note pad between door and frame to stop it), some of the furniture was tattered and worn ( I know it is old but it still needs to kept up). We also could hear the kitchen noises till 10 p.m. we will come again but not in the Avon room.

English Inn (Royal Cottage)

4,8 su gennaio 03, 2018

My wife and I stayed in a Cottage (Royal) for a night between Christmas and New Year. The cottage appeared to be new or recently remodeled. The room was spacious and had all of the amenities we needed for our stay. We enjoyed two meals on the property and both were outstanding. The staff (Heather) greeted up upon our arrival and personally showed us around the property. The service and food in the restaurant was excellent (Wine Spectator endorsed wine list). I would highly recommend this property to anyone.

Girls" Getaway`

5 su gennaio 02, 2018

My husband and I have stayed at The English Inn several times. A girlfriend of mine loves, loves, loves the old charm and, is, as a matter of fact, restoring a late 1800's home to its original charm. We spent two days at The English Inn, my friend in The Bath and I stayed in the Chelsea.....the rooms are beautiful, the staff wonderful and the food outstanding. A nice way to celebrate the Christmas season.

Cotswold Cottage

3,2 su gennaio 02, 2018

We stayed in the Cotswold Cottage which wasn't really a cottage at all but a room in a small house. The rest of the house was not updated and looked a little rundown and forgotten. Luckily, we were the only ones in the "cottage" so it wasn't so weird. It would have been odd to have 2 more couples staying in this "cottage" with us with a shared living space. The restaurant though was excellent and we were VERY happy to celebrate our anniversary there. I don't know if I would stay in one of the "cottages" again but maybe the rooms are better.

birthday stay

4,8 su dicembre 30, 2017

Excellent place to stay on a very cold night. Very romantic dinner and room

Christmas at the Inn

4,8 su dicembre 27, 2017

We held a special dinner for friends at the Inn. We started our evening in their very quaint bar where the service and drinks were top drawer. For dinner, they set us up in a private room next to the bar area that comfortably held our party of 13. The room had a working fireplace and was decorated for the season. The entire Inn was decorated beautifully and the food and service throughout the evening were outstanding. Two couples stayed over for the evening. Our room in the Inn was very nice, clean, comfortable and convenient. The cottage room was a short walk from the Inn and had its own fireplace. This room was modern and very well appointed. This is a special place for your special occasion.

Special Place To Visit

5 su dicembre 26, 2017

Wonderful, stayed 4 nights the service and meals were outstanding. By far the cleanest rooms and facility we have ever stayed in.

Night stay at the English Inn

4,8 su dicembre 25, 2017

The Inn far surpassed our expectations, the cottage was spotless and very comfy, the jacuzzi tub was awesome and heated floor in bathroom. Now for dinner and breakfast, again phenomenal both, we will be back for sure!

The English Inn

5 su dicembre 20, 2017

First time there and definitely not the last. Everything was great. The entire staff were so welcoming, joyful. The food was amazing 5 Star for sure. The rooms so comfortable, clean, quite. The fireplace was a huge plus. Can’t wait to go back.

Many ways to enjoy the English Inn!

4,2 su dicembre 13, 2017

This was our first overnight here, although we’ve enjoyed dinner in the dining room several times and I had my bridal shower here. We stayed in a Croquet Cottage, which was quiet except for the heating/water heater equipment closet. Loved the blue color in the bathroom and the large tub. It’s great to be able to eat at the pub or the dining room and have cocktails without worrying about driving!

The English Inn is perfect

5 su dicembre 06, 2017

We loved our stay in one of the Croquet Cottages on the grounds, the pub was great and the staff were wonderful.

Fabulous stay

5 su dicembre 04, 2017

Our stay in the Avon Suite was very relaxing, the view of the back garden and grounds from the leaded window in our room was spectacular. Had it not been mid-November, a stroll on the grounds would have been lovely indeed. The dinner we had on the night of our arrival and breakfast the following morning were not only delicious, but very generous in portion size. The staff was very friendly, accommodating, and a joy in providing some of the history of the original estate and the founding family. My husband and I will be sure to return.

Lovely weekend get-away

4,8 su dicembre 04, 2017

Charming decor, top hospitality, lovely grounds, and we could even play croquet by the gazebo after a delightful tasty breakfast!

The English Inn is amazing!

5 su novembre 29, 2017

Stayed at the English Inn for the first time recently. Everything from the moment we arrived, right through until we left, was excellent! Rooms were beautiful, clean and had everything we could want! The fireplace and jacuzzi tubs take the rooms over the top! We had dinner in the restaurant and it was hands down, one of the best meals I've ever had! Highly recommend staying here! We will be back soon and for years to come!

Very Pleasant Visit

4,8 su novembre 15, 2017

We had a very pleasant stay at the Inn. Our accommodations were very nice and the whirlpool tub was a real luxury. Although we stayed in one of the cottages, we ate at the Inn itself and had a delicious dinner. Unfortunately, it was raining during our stay, so we did not have much time to walk the estate.

MSU weekend

4,8 su novembre 06, 2017

Excellent place to stay. I stayed the Bath and the HVAC system was noisy outside of my window. I do not sleep in a area with noise at night so it did wake me up.

Awesome! The staff and the food were fabulous!

5 su ottobre 26, 2017

Can't say enough about the staff and the food, great weekend!

The english inn

5 su ottobre 17, 2017

As a part of my job I travel all over the country an part of a emergency response team. And although this was a pleasure trip... everything from the Royal Room which was breathtaking to dinner at the English inn restaurant was beyond my expectation, we did not have to ask for anything while dining, the staff was spot on. No I do not work nor have I been paid by the English Inn, I am just a very satisfied customer and I am giving props where its due. I live in Warren Michigan about 80 miles away from the English Inn and will return many times in the future. Thanks Erik, you and your whole staff are a class act!!!

Fantastic wedding venue.

5 su ottobre 05, 2017

Had a wonderful experience at the English Inn for my daughter's wedding. The staff were so friendly, made us feel at home during our two nights stay and the wedding went of without a hitch, thanks Adrianna.

Wedding stay

4,6 su settembre 14, 2017

We stay here for a wedding. Beautiful setting and adorable cottages for your guests to stay in after the reception. We stay in a newer room. It was very clean, comfortable and up to date. We had breakfast in the main house. You feel like to stepped back in time when life was simpler. Great food and setting as well. Would highly recommend and can't wait to stay there again!

Birthday wonder

4,6 su settembre 13, 2017

This was a spontaneous birthday getaway for my love , we enjoyed the luxurious feel and friendly staff. Everywhere was a feast for your eyes with antiques cleverly strewn about the property. The in room fireplace was a welcome touch on a chilly night . In the morning a game of croquet , and a walk around the tailored grounds was a fun way to end our visit to this enchanted visit!

Stay here

5 su settembre 09, 2017

Comfort, style and tradition

Lovely atmosphere

4,6 su settembre 01, 2017

Attended this lovely inn for a friend's wedding in August. The grounds were immaculate and our stay in the stunning Toffee Cottage was very relaxing. We fully enjoyed our complimentary coffee in the late afternoon on our cottage deck, along with a soak in the massive bathtub after the wedding festivities. The weather was too warm to utilize the lovely fireplace in our cottage, but we did get a wonderful nights sleep in the comfy King size bed. Staff were very attentive and the food we consumed over the weekend was superb. Canadians who enjoyed our stay!

8th Anniversary Get a way

4,8 su agosto 22, 2017

Close to home, very friendly and welcoming area. Excellent food. Lovely grounds , comfortable clean cottage. We will return also refer to others.

Wedding guest room rental

5 su agosto 14, 2017

Wonderfully comfortable bed. Very customer service oriented staff. Will definitely stay here again.

Beautiful grounds and rooms

4,2 su luglio 29, 2017

The rooms and grounds are beautiful and the Inn's staff was amazing. The one sore spot in the whole visit was at the restaurant. My husband can't do cheese. His meal came with cheesy risotto so we ask to sub mashed potatoes as the starch. The waiter refused and instead told us we could BUY a side of potatoes for $4 and take the risotto to go. We ended up doing that because the meal would have been small otherwise. I know of no restaurant of that quality that refuses to sub one starch for another if it's in the same ballpark as far as cost goes. Mind you -- these were NOT lobster mashed that we subbed out -- they were just run-of-the-mill yellow potatoes with butter and creme and they couldn't have cost more than the risotto. Go figure -- everyone has a cheap spot and I guess we found this owner's.

Very peaceful and relaxing

4,6 su luglio 27, 2017

Strolled the grounds and couldn't believe that Irving and Janet left after only 8 years. Wish the flood plain was lower so the original swimming pool could be used. Too bad it is covered because the nostalgia of swimming there would be great. Food was yummy and the staff very helpful. Should have had a drink in Irving's old billiard room but now a bar in the basement. Wish I could have seen the turntable for his car still hidden in the garage.....fancy, fancy.

Great stay

5 su luglio 27, 2017

Went there for a birthday celebration and couldn't have asked for anything better. The dining experience was great, the room was great the setting on the Grand River is amazing.

Peaceful getaway

4,6 su luglio 23, 2017

Staff very friendly and helpful. This Inn is a beautiful historic home, it is a great place to just get away from city life and see how a family used to live here. Highly recommend a stay at the Englis Inn.

Overnight guest for onsite wedding

5 su luglio 17, 2017

Wonderful service. Very clean room and comfy bed. Great breakfast in the morning!

Celebrated our 48th anniversary

4,6 su luglio 10, 2017

Had a nice afternoon playing croquet and the dinner was outstanding. Of course, the wine was an added benefit.

A Blend of Old and New

4,6 su giugno 29, 2017

Wonderful place to get away for weekend. Views from the modern cottages are great. The breakfast in the morning is very good, along with very tentative service.

Well done!

4,2 su giugno 05, 2017

Really enjoyed our stay in the new cottages... it's been awhile since we've visited and we're pleasantly surprised at the continued commitment to service and delicious cuisine!

Lovely Weekend Wedding

4,8 su maggio 05, 2017

The English Pub tucked away in the basement of the main building was outstanding. The bartender was very knowledgeable and accommodating. I stayed in the Bath room and it was so nice and quaint. Breakfast in the morning was delicious and the grounds were well kept. Definitely going to keep this in mind for future weekend getaways and recommended it to others.

First Time Visitor

5 su maggio 02, 2017

I was highly impressed with my entire experience at the English Inn! From check-in, the beautiful room, dinner in the pub and the delicious complimentary breakfast, I was wowed! I will definitely be back the next time I'm in the area!

Great B and B

5 su maggio 01, 2017

The room was great, bed very comfortable. Dinner and breakfast was exceptional and so much of it..everyone was very pleasant and helpful carrying suitcases etc. can't say enough good things. .A beautiful setting and we had good weather...

Amazing Experience!!!

5 su aprile 27, 2017

My wife and I got married at the grounds, and stayed the night 13 year ago! It has been our go to place for any special occasion or event ever since that first experience. We just celebrated her Birthday this past weekend and the stay was amazing as always! The special dinner package is an amazing deal and we highly recommend it.

5 su aprile 23, 2017

The good was amazind. Creme Brulee was to die for. We had a wonderful night out and stay!

The English Inn

4,8 su aprile 16, 2017

The rooms were beautiful. The bed was soft, and for someone with a bad back, it felt wonderful. My only complaint about the room is that it was a little too warm and I couldn't find a way to adjust the heat. My breakfast choice was Quiche Loraine and it was very good. I will definitely come back.

a wind down get away

5 su aprile 12, 2017

We had a fabulous stay. The food and wine were excellent. I had the crab in pasta. So delish. The prime rib was amazing and melted like butter. Our waiter was attentive and friendly. The pub downstairs was a fun enviroment and relaxing. I would go back in a heartbeat. .

Great B&B to celebrate our 38th anniversary!

5 su aprile 04, 2017

From the moment we arrived to the moment we left, this place feels like home..... So relaxing, quiet, beautiful. Dining was first class and the food was wonderful. We'll be back soon!

Kid Free Getaway

5 su marzo 16, 2017

We stayed in one of the Croquet Cottages. It was wonderful. Really enjoyed the tub and shower. The staff were very eager to help including a special request for a fruit platter including ReddiWhip and a couple of bottles of orange juice. Really made the night since I was unable to get there first to set thing up. Definitely recommend a stay at the English Inn.

Beautiful Room

3,2 su marzo 16, 2017

We celebrated our anniversary at the English Inn. My husband and I both ordered steak and they were both over. We asked for a refire, and the manager, Erik, came over to apologize and was rude and very snarky that we requested the steaks to be redone. He said, " we will cook yours less and we will leave his blue," were his exact words. There was no reason to be rude at all. I was offended that someone would speak to us this way, and there is no excuse. We loved the room, we stayed in the croquet cottages and it was great. The restaurant manager needs to treat all of his patrons with respect and professionalism. I am a local, and I would think twice now about going to eat there for dinner, which is a shame.

Risposta del proprietario
Hello, Thank you for taking the time to share your kind words on the accommodations. I am very sorry if I came off as rude, that was most certainly not my intention. It is our goat to have all of our guest enjoy a wonderfully memorable experience, I am sorry that we did not live up to this. I hope to have you join us as our guests again soon and please feel free to reach out to me personally the next time you are making a reservation.

- Erik Nelson (innkeeper)

Go there time after time

4,6 su marzo 15, 2017

The Inn was great as usual with great Dinner and unbelievable Breakfast! Servers and wait people were very attentive and good. The BATH Room was nice and roomy but the stand alone 3 valve Shower needed written Instructions as to how to work it. Kinda noisy sometimes from the Kitchen (underneath) exhaust fans. But other than that, a great place to stay

Wonderful destination!

5 su marzo 02, 2017

The English Inn is an outstanding destination for all age groups! Wonderful accommodations, great atmosphere, and outstanding dining! My wife and I look forward to a return trip in the very near future!

Excellent experience

5 su marzo 02, 2017

We stayed in the Crimson cottage and were impressed. It was a very nice room with a comfortable bed and wonderful jacuzzi style tub. Dinner was great! Service was excellent. We also went to the pub and enjoyed delicious cocktails. The managing owner introduced himself and welcomed us to the Inn. The English breakfast was wonderful. Overall, we greatly enjoyed our stay and plan to return again!

An elegant bed and breakfast experience

4,4 su febbraio 23, 2017

We stayed in the honeysuckle cottage and enjoyed building a crackling fire in the great room with view of the river. Our room was nice with a large bathroom and Jacuzzi tub for two and we kept our beverages cold in the kitchen refrigerator. We walked to the main house and enjoyed an elegant dinner by the window. The breakfast was delicious and hearty with a view of the beautiful courtyard below.

The English Inn

5 su febbraio 21, 2017

This is a lovely, romantic place to stay with top notch staff! They are all accommodating and friendly, and the on site restaurant serves delectable food. We will be staying here again!

The Windsor Room was SUPERB!

4,0 su febbraio 20, 2017

I reserved the Windsor Room as a Valentine surprise and we loved staying the night there. The room was fantastic and the staff amenable. We had a great evening at the English Inn and we are looking forward to returning in the future!!

Valentines Weekend

5 su febbraio 17, 2017

I cannot say enough the English Inn. The manor is impeccably maintained, the rooms are very comfortable and wonderfully decorated, the dining room and food were fabulous and an amazing wine list. Do Not miss this place, it is sust stay.

First timer

4,6 su febbraio 15, 2017

This was our first visit to the English Inn. I would have to say that it was very nice.The room was excellent,I especially liked the heated bath floor, and the fireplace. We dined there also,on Friday night,and we liked the service and the above ordinary food. Overall it was a cut above, and we will be back. Thanks for the history and a great place to stay. A very accomidating staff!!

Beautiful B&B

5 su febbraio 07, 2017

The English Inn is a lovely place to get away from the hustle and bustle of daily life, a place to relax and be pampered, with the most delectable food and professional and accommodating staff. We will definitely be staying here again!

Romantic Anniversary Getaway

4,2 su febbraio 02, 2017

This was the perfect place close to home, yet far enough away, to spend a magical 5 year anniversary together.

Great Place To Get Away For The Day/Night

5 su gennaio 10, 2017

We stay here at least once a year. The Inn rooms are very neat and unique. The new cottages are spacious and modern. The dinner is always fantastic. Will continue to go here every year!

What a great place!!!!

5 su dicembre 24, 2016

I want to let you know that my wife and I had a wonderful stay at The English Inn for our 25th wedding anniversary last night. The Windsor room was just perfect. From the beautiful fireplace to the king size bed that was a nest of relaxation. That topped off with a relaxing beverage in the pub followed by a wonderful dinner was perfect. Just when we thought things couldn't get any better........we were mistaken......the breakfast put everything way over the top. Great service, food and what a! From the moment we arrived at the English Inn until we walked out the door this morning the staff was very accommodating. Most importantly we could see that everyone was working together to make sure our stay was special. What a great experience.....not just a place to lay your head down for a nice rest, but a destination that also provides a wonderful atmosphere that captures an experience from the past that will be with us for many years. We will be back!!! Thank you for making our visit so special. Jim and Margaret

Great Exoerience

4,2 su dicembre 21, 2016

We attended a holiday party at the Inn. We stayed in the Stratford suite. Cozy accommodations, friendly, helpful staff. Would definitely return.

Ivy Cottage

3,6 su dicembre 06, 2016

We had an enjoyable stay at the Ivy cottage. The best part was our room accommodations. Local pubs were fun, too...


5 su dicembre 04, 2016

This had to be one of the most beautiful and amazing bed and breakfast we have stayed at! We will be returning and for more nights!

All around great place to stay and eat!

5 su novembre 29, 2016

Friendly staff, nice large comfortable rooms good value worth the money spent!

Lovely cottages

3,6 su novembre 25, 2016

My husband and I have stayed in the stand-alone cottages a couple of time now. Always a great experience. Fireplace and jacuzzi tub are nice additions. Bed is comfortable enough.

An Amazing and Must Stay!

5 su novembre 23, 2016

This is one of the most amazing bed and breakfast we have ever stayed in. We are returning for sure and staying longer!


5 su novembre 23, 2016

The cottage was a perfect little escape from the real world. Given the quality, the price is amazing. Strongly recommend for anyone looking for an overnight near Lansing.

An Enjoyable Stay

4,6 su novembre 15, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in August. Lovely location, Our breakfasts and our dinner were yummy! And looking through all the rooms just made me want to come back again, and again, and again!

Outstanding and beautiful Inn

4,0 su novembre 04, 2016

This Inn was extremely comfortable with one of the best beds that we have ever slept in.. The only draw back was that the water in the shower kept changing from hot to cold. The restaurant was excellent and very well priced. Breakfast was delicious. We will definitely return.

Everything a B & B should be

4,6 su ottobre 31, 2016

This is an amazing place to stay rich in history with outstanding accomodations, great venue for special events, great food (breakfast was all that we experienced, but it was delicious). We look forward to staying here often as an alternative to staying in a hotel in Lansing (with a son attending MSU) as it is only 20 minutes away and well worth the drive. Next time we will get there earlier and take advantage of the pub...maybe convince some friends to stay there as well! The only critism was that we checked in late (10 PM) and when we were shown to our room by the night hostess at the front desk the fireplace didn't light. The hostess apopogized but wasn't going to deal with it. Not a huge deal but would probably have been an issue if the weather had been cooler. Otherwise probably one of the nicest rooms we have ever stayed in with great view of the grounds and river and the heated floors in the expansive bathroom is a bonus! Highly recommend this place.

A step back in time.

4,0 su ottobre 17, 2016

We had talked about staying here for many years, and finally did so for my wife's birthday recently. We were overwhelmed by the condition and beauty of this almost 100 year old home. The entire staff is very friendly and eager to make your stay a special experience. We will definitely plan a return visit to this beautiful place. Mark and Teri Hoffman.

Bath Room

4,2 su ottobre 13, 2016

Beautiful place. I chose the lowest cost room, and it was unique in layout. Great little bar in the basement, and the restaurant is grand.


4,8 su ottobre 07, 2016

This beautiful location reminded me of being in Ireland. The property is very maintained. The rooms are renovated with a modern touch. Our cottage had a fireplace and a patio deck. I would go back again for sure. Breakfast was included and they go all out. The muffins are creative and each day is different. The only other meal I had was a dinner with 10 family members. Everyone lived their food, I had prime rib. My only complaint was only having 2 towels in our room, we called for more and they never came. There are no phones in the room to call the front desk and the first day our room was never made up. Other then that our 3 day stay was perfect!

Lovely Stay

5 su settembre 13, 2016

We stayed for two days and had the Cotswold and Cambridge rooms in Honeysuckle Cottage. We were very pleased with our accommodations, and I believe the other couple was as well. Our dinner there one night was delicious, as were the breakfasts. I loved being able to walk around the house and explore all the rooms that were vacant - they were very lush and beautifully decorated. Some were quite whimsical - a hot pink tub here, a dining table in a bathroom there, etc. The English touch is certainly felt everywhere - from the names of the rooms to the British paintings and magazines. My ONLY complaint is the HEAVY swarm of mosquitos that attacked us when we tried to walk down to the river/croquet lawn. We literally had to run back to our cottage.

The English Inn 8/27/16

5 su settembre 02, 2016

Weekend getaway for our 30th Anniversary. The Stratford room was large yet cozy. The grounds were beautiful and peaceful. Dinner and breakfast outstanding. Would definitely recommend and go back.

What a wonderful experience

5 su settembre 01, 2016

My husband and I stayed at the Inn several weeks ago overnight and thoroughly enjoyed the ambiance, decor, service and food. It was a fantastic experience! So much so that I made plans with a few lady friends to come for dinner. Because we drove from a distance, we arrived a couple of hours prior to our dinner reservation. The owner was so kind and gracious and made us feel right at home. He insisted that we choose one of the dining rooms to sit and enjoy until our dinner reservation. He even sent staff over to take our drink order while we caught up with each others lives and enjoyed the beautiful surroundings. It was truly a wonderful afternoon and evening. Yearning to come back from Shelby!

Lovely space, peaceful grounds

4,4 su agosto 25, 2016

We loved everything about our stay. The only complaint we had was about the food. We dined for dinner and the restaurant is advertised as 5 star but the food was hardly that.

Great place to stay

4,0 su agosto 22, 2016

Loved the property. Bedrooms were clean and cozy.

Beautiful inn

4,8 su agosto 11, 2016

What a beautiful inn! The grounds invite a stroll or a glass of wine in the garden. The room we stayed in was beautiful and luxurious. The breakfast - ordered off the special menu - was superb, and the service very gracious. Heartily recommend a romantic retreat here!

Loved every part of our stay!

5 su agosto 11, 2016

This was our first stay and we would definitely stay again. Everything was perfect!

Wonderful Getaway

5 su agosto 01, 2016

This beautiful B&B is such a delightful get away. We stayed in the Somerset Room which was wonderful & gorgeous. We had drinks in the pub downstairs, dinner and breakfast in the dining room. The food was fantastic! They will go to any means to make you satisfied here! This is a hidden gem.

Review of English Inn

5 su luglio 28, 2016

Lots of character

anniversary getaway

5 su luglio 28, 2016

2nd time staying here , had a very pleasant time. Food and service are excellent. Highly recommend.

Wonderful Bed & Breakfast

4,6 su luglio 23, 2016

This place is amazing. Great dinners and breakfasts. The grounds and the mansion are astounding. Our only complaint is that we booked the room above the kitchen (the Avon room) which means they were working below us till midnight and started again at 6:00 am so don't plan to sleep except between those hours, unless you have noise cancelling earphones. But the view from this room is outstanding. Next time we will book a different room because as whole, we loved the place.

Good value

3,6 su luglio 19, 2016

We bought the champagne dinner package. My husbands meal was wonderful. Mine was just ok. The Ivy cottage was very private, clean and comfortable. The shower needs a shelf for soap and there are a few other things missing. The bed is wonderful. Breakfast- might skip that- bacon limp and quiche hard.

Quiet and peaceful

4,4 su luglio 18, 2016

We celebrated our 40th wedding anniversary with an overnight at the Ivy Cottage. We ate that evening on the patio outside the pub. Love the beauty of the inn and its grounds.

One of my favorite places

5 su luglio 13, 2016

The English Inn is my go to retreat place when I need to get away. The food is delicious, the service great, and the rooms luxurious!

Best night!

4,8 su luglio 12, 2016

Stayed at cottage and had dinner at The English Inn! It was perfect in every way!!

English Inn stay June 2016

5 su giugno 30, 2016

Great staff, beautiful rooms.

Nice place

3,4 su giugno 30, 2016

Very nice garden.

Quiet 50th Anniversary

4,8 su giugno 26, 2016

We have had dinner before at the English Inn, and enjoy the ambiance and the food. So we decided to spend our 50th wedding anniversary at the Inn. The whole experience was wonderful, with the exception of the bathroom door in our room, which is a heavy pocket door that is off its track, and very hard to move. The food was delicious, as always. The ambiance was just what we wanted, and the room was very comfortable. we would stay here again, and encourage others to give this wonderful place a try, especially this close to home. but beware the Brighton bedroom!

Great stay

5 su giugno 18, 2016

Everything was delightful during our stay. We loved the English country feel, especially the grounds by the Grand River. Our meal was fantastic and everyone we met was so friendly.


4,8 su giugno 16, 2016

Two fantastic meals and a beautiful room and gardens made for a perfect getaway to celebrate our 15th anniversary. Highly recommended!

Overnight escape close to home

4,0 su giugno 15, 2016

We celebrated our 50th wedding anniversary by staying here overnight. Even though it is very close to home, it provided a beautiful escape from the ordinary. Food, service, personnel and room were great. Because of its age, we expected some sense of datedness in the facility, and it does show some signs of it, but that is part of its charm. The bathroom in the Brighton Room is a big issue, however. the pocket door doesn't work, and provides frustration in an otherwise rewarding experience. We would do this again, but will stay in a different room.

Great place for a family reunion/wedding

4,0 su giugno 13, 2016

English Inn was a beautiful little get away for a family wedding. The grounds and buildings made you feel someplace truly special in a country setting. The each cottage and building had character all it's own. The staff were extremely nice and helpful. I would go back in a heartbeat.

Fantastic place

4,0 su giugno 10, 2016

I stayed in a Croquet Cottage the night of my wedding, and it was a beautiful, private room. We hardly interacted with any of the staff, nor did we eat there. But it was a fantastic room.

Newly Weds

3,4 su giugno 08, 2016

We chose the English Inn for our first night as newly weds! It was so romantic and quaint! We loved the furnishings in the rooms - although the bed itself was quite uncomfortable - and breakfast in the morning was lovely! A special place to stay for a special day!

A Wonderful Getaway Treat

4,8 su giugno 07, 2016

Everything about our stay at the English Inn was fantastic! The food is great - the service is great and the scenery looking out at the Grand River is beautiful. My wife and I will be back again.

Small town feel with Big Town Service!

5 su giugno 06, 2016

We stayed for a week at English Inn and found the House and Property most wonderful and well kept. The B&B rooms are exquisite. The morning breakfast was awesome and the change from one room to another added to the fun. We also had dinner with friends and lunch with family and we were treated with nothing but professionalism. The food was top quality and worthy of the Inn's ratings. We highly recommend staying and look forward to our future stay.

Anniversary Stay

4,2 su giugno 05, 2016

Staff very attentive. Dining menus flexible, good for those with some food allergies

Anniversary overnight

5 su maggio 27, 2016

My wife and I celebrated our anniversary and greatly enjoyed the experience. The property is gorgeous we enjoued exploring. The restaurant is excellent with a farm to feel with local breads, butter and cheeses. The restaurantanager Erik made us feel very welcome. I definately recommend a stay and dinner!

Simply Amazing

5 su maggio 25, 2016

This was a first for both my wife and I. The room was amazing. We had a romantic dinner in the dining room with a great view of the gardens. The breakfast was also fantastic. We will certainly be coming back!

Wonderful Anniversary Trip!

5 su maggio 04, 2016

We celebrated our 7th anniversary at English Inn, which is where we stayed after our wedding. It was an amazing experience where we were able to enjoy our room and our time connecting with each other, plus a delicious breakfast. I highly recommend and we're looking forward to celebrating year 8 here as well!

Good Place

3,6 su aprile 22, 2016

We stayed there twice and enjoyed it. I hope we can do it again.

Hidden gem

5 su aprile 21, 2016

The English Inn was new to me. It was such an amazing respite for a night. The history and charm of the place was so appealing. The food was exquisite and the service was wonderful. The gardens will be even more amazing as summer arrives. I'd definitely go back!

Will Come Back Again

4,8 su aprile 21, 2016

This was the first time my wife and I were away from the kids overnight in 17 years. Loved the quaintness and history this Inn provided. Staff were wonderful and even lead you to your room and explained everything. Really enjoyed our stay.

Service was Top Notch

5 su aprile 18, 2016

Every person on staff went out of their way to take care of us during our stay. Food and drinks were exceptional, the room was very comfortable, and the stay was a memorable one. We will be returning.

Birthday Stay

4,6 su aprile 08, 2016

My husband and I stayed here overnight to celebrate our birthday. We had a fantastic time!!! The bedroom was comfortable and the service was average. However, the food was absolutely delicious!!! From appetizers, dinner to breakfast everything was very enjoyable.

Great relaxing escape

5 su marzo 30, 2016

We did an overnight stay for my birthday. Atmosphere throughout is one of bygone elegance. Fine dining included a pianist playing nice background tunes. Food preparation for meals is one of their best points.

Our First Stay

5 su marzo 28, 2016

Our room was amazing, the restaurant where we had dinner was very romantic and the food was to die for.

Loved it!

5 su marzo 28, 2016

The English Inn is one of my favorite places in the world. EVERYTHING is pleasant and well done. I have stayed regularly for the last 8 years and will continue to for years to come! :)

Wonderful Stay

5 su marzo 20, 2016

We lodged in the Crimson Room. The room was very nice and we enjoyed the fireplace. Dinner in the Inn was amazing. Food was prepared perfectly and it was a calming dinning experience. We would highly recommend staying & dinning here!

English Inn

4,2 su marzo 19, 2016

The best food we've ever had!

Wonderful stay

4,4 su marzo 17, 2016

Beautiful location behind the b&b to walk along the water. Loved that the rooms were accessible separately from each other, rather than all in one house.

February Get-Away

4,6 su marzo 14, 2016

Outstanding facility, staff & restaurant!

Wonderful Time

5 su marzo 09, 2016

We lodged in the Crimson Room and we very impressed. Beautiful view and spacous room with fireplace. Supper in the dinning room was amazing with a table side prepared Ceaser salad. We were very please with everything about our stay. Thank you.

Leave Work and World early Weekend

4,4 su marzo 08, 2016

Perfect one day stay. We utilized the entire home, from our start in the pub to a nice dinner near the fireplace in the main dinning room accompanied by the Inn's pianist. We stayed the night and the rooms are as represented, wonderful each one. We enjoyed every part of our stay. The staff is nice and helpful, a delightful combination of good friendly people.

Bob & Peggy's Getaway Weekend

4,6 su marzo 03, 2016

Beautiful facility and a great find off the beaten path a little. Fantastic dining experience. Staff was terrific. Would return definitely !

anniversary celebration

5 su febbraio 26, 2016

We celebrated our 48th anniversary at the English Inn....everything was wonderful. We would highly recommend this establishment. A great time in a great place.

Great Valentine's Day weekend

4,8 su febbraio 20, 2016

A fantastic little getaway. The food was great, the cottage was cozy and had a great view of the property. The main house and pub had a warm & inviting atmosphere. Would highly recommend it for anyone needing a relaxing weekend away. Hoping to return when the weather is warmer.

Loved it!

4,2 su febbraio 17, 2016

We had a great evening. Dinner was incredible!


5 su febbraio 17, 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful time! I can not say enough positive things about our room, meal and the customer service. Keep up the great work. We will for sure be back!

Very nice and enjoyed

3,2 su febbraio 12, 2016

More comfortable chairs in room would have nice.

Very relaxing

5 su febbraio 08, 2016

Stayed at one of the new cottages for our anniversary. Beautiful rooms and loved the fireplace. Great views. Food was the best and the dining experience was wonderful. Will be coming back in warmer weather to experience the gardens.

Annual tradition

5 su febbraio 08, 2016

We have been staying at the English Inn every year for five years. Always a pleasant experience. Outstanding accommodations, wonderful food and courteous staff. Looking forward to our next visit.

Jan 2016 stay

4,2 su gennaio 09, 2016

Loved the place

Loved it--felt like Downton Abbey

4,6 su gennaio 06, 2016

Beautiful inn. We had a high-end room, lovely. So charming. I look forward to visiting when the English gardens are in bloom. Very impressed with my fillet mignon dinner. Don't think I ever had better. Breakfast was special too. And service was fabulous. The atmosphere makes a one-night stay seem longer. :-)

Description of my visit.

5 su dicembre 28, 2015

The facility was clean and beautiful. The staff was friendly. It was a perfect place to visit during the holidays.

Perfect weekend getaway

5 su dicembre 28, 2015

My husband and I recently stayed in one of the cottages at the English Inn and it was beautiful! Not to mention the food was excellent and everything was very clean! We will definitely be back.


4,8 su dicembre 24, 2015

The room was awesome. It was very warm and inviting. I am thinking the only down side was the hot water in the shower ran out about 4 minutes into my shower. Otherwise everything was perfect. The staff is very friendly. Thanks for a wonderful stay

A Memorable Stay

4,8 su dicembre 24, 2015

My wife and I had a little pre-Christmas get-away at the English Inn before the craziness of the holidays truly sets in and unfortunately takes us in opposite directions. So this was a weekend to connect a bit, sans kids and pets. The English Inn is a beautiful, historic and well maintained property! We stayed in the Tangerine Room which is actually in a separate little building from the main house - which we very much enjoyed actually for it's privacy. Our room had a good size jacuzzi tub in the bathroom as well as a comfy king size bed, complete with gas fireplace and a deck which I imagine would be just awesome to sit out on in warmer weather months. The decor held true to the overall theme of the property and was warm and inviting overall. The only slightest thing missing that I could think of is that there was no dresser or chest to unpack our clothes into. We were only there for two nights, so living out of a suitcase was not a big deal, but I imagine anybody staying longer - if they are anything like me - enjoys the idea of unpacking and "settling in" for their stay. Aside from that though, I would not change a thing. The staff were all very friendly and helpful. I very much see a future weekend getaway in warmer months when my wife and I can come back and explore the grounds further.

English Inn is Great

5 su dicembre 03, 2015

My wife and i had a wonderful time. The service and food was excellent. Our room was beautiful and we will definitely be coming back!

Fabulous stay!

5 su novembre 26, 2015

Even though we arrived late on Sunday night the staff was very accommodating. The prime rib dinner and breakfast were fabulous. Loved the jetted tub. Can't wait to come back!

A Wonderful Weekend Get-Away!

5 su novembre 25, 2015

My wife and I spent a long weekend here and could not have had a better time!

Perfect Romantic Night

5 su novembre 22, 2015

We celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary and we had a lovely time and was just the break and time we needed to relax and be together.


3,6 su novembre 16, 2015

Loved the atmosphere and the pub,nice place,

Awesome Stay

4,6 su novembre 12, 2015

The Buttercup Cottage was great. Very clean and nice amenities. Dinner and service were perfect. All of the staff were professional and very courteous. Highly recommend a stay.

wonderful and relaxing

5 su novembre 11, 2015

my husband and I choose to spend the time celebrating our 10th wedding anniversary here, it was just what we both needed. we look for to returning in the future.

Fall Trip

5 su ottobre 18, 2015

Great staff very helpful and excited, you could tell they love working there. The rooms were even better than advertised. Front building lights at night made it a little brighter than normal for sleeping but still worth it.

What a bed & breakfast should be .....

4,8 su ottobre 02, 2015

I'm glad a historic treasure like this has been preserved. One of the best, ya gotta love that breakfast !!!!

The Best Place for good people.

5 su settembre 05, 2015

All our friends were surprise so nice are we found for our wedding. Thans for your wonderful business. Nataliya DeVore

50th Anniversary Celebration!

5 su settembre 04, 2015

The Amenities and service were outstanding. I had several special requests that were perfectly taken care of and one glitch that was taken care of masterfully. Would definitely book again and send friends and family!!

Amazing Time

5 su settembre 03, 2015

The English Inn Bed and Breakfast was an amazing place to spend our first night as a married couple. We ordered take out from the restaurant and everything was impeccable. We cannot wait to come back and enjoy another night or two with you! Thanks again for such wonderful memories.

Another wonderful stay at the English Inn!

5 su agosto 18, 2015

This is the 2nd time I have stayed at the English Inn and it was wonderful again! My company has held 3 workshops for our clients at the Inn and we will be back again. Our clients (credit unions from the surrounding areas) love coming here for our events. The Medovue Hall is brightly lit, great acoustics, and has a wonderful area down stairs for dining. Erik (Inn Owners Son), David (GM), and Mike (bartender) are so welcoming and make you feel at home from the moment you arrive. The food in the restaurant is delightful and delicious; if I were local I would come here just for dinner. Each time we come back there is something new to explore on the grounds and upgrades throughout the property. Thank you to all of the staff at the Inn for making our guests and us feel so special! We will be back! Sincerely, Mary k Monise, Rancho Cucamonga, CA


4,4 su giugno 10, 2015

Overall excellence except dining for breakfast too late at 830 AM

The English Inn - Eaton Rapids, MI

4,8 su giugno 01, 2015

Excellent service, individualized attention, nice extras (coffee/tea basket delivered to room),and beautiful setting. Will visit again!

Best experience we have ever had, were treated like royalty

5 su maggio 20, 2015

My husband and I wanted to get away from it all for our 5th year wedding anniversary, we had heard a few things about the English inn but did not know what to excepted. We stayed in the Toffee Room and I must say it was the best experience we have ever had, we were amazed that the title in the bathroom were heated. The balcony over looked the river and the out door wedding venue. We always trying to find a place where we can get dressed up without looking out of place and in the Jackson area that is hard to find here we fit right in being dressed up. We booked our dinner through a package with our room. our waiter were right on top of everything.Every few minutes a wait staff would walk pass the table to make sure the table were clear at all time. Dinner were quite and I requested for a table either in the corner or by the window I was so amazed that I got both. We then went down to the tavern and had a couple of drinks it was so nice setting in the out door garden at night with faint music in the back ground while we talked through the night. We have a 4 year old and a 4 month old so just having conversation don't happen much without interruptions Can not say enough about the English Inn would go back in a heart beat!

Daughter's graduation from MSU

5 su maggio 11, 2015

We had our wedding at the English Inn 10 years ago. Daughter graduating from MSU. A PERFECT stay. Wonderful rooms, food and service. The staff could not have been more helpful. Eliot, a manager, gave my wife and I a print of the English Inn as a token to remember our stay. I only wish we lived closer to stay more often. Recommended with out any reservation. Enjoy!!

Old World Inn, first class style

5 su aprile 23, 2015

Continental breakfast was fabulous and much more than expected. We received a hot freshly prepared meal, better than most full service breakfasts! Friendly staff and comfortable setting. Nice, soft bed with beautiful linens. We would definitely stay here again.

Anniversary stay!

5 su aprile 15, 2015

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the English Inn--the Croquet cottage room was perfect!

Beautiful and relaxing.

4,4 su aprile 09, 2015

First time to the inn enjoyed very much will come back. Wonderful staff And great food.

Best anniversary yet!!!

4,2 su aprile 04, 2015

Loved the cottages! Wish there was more than a croquet court for fun stuff to do.

not what i expected. A little let down

3,2 su marzo 26, 2015

Stayed at the Ivy Cottage. It was older than I expected and the kitchen needs to be update and so does the LITTLE living room. The bedroom was nice and so was the bathroom. I did notice that when we turned up the heat that the fire place no longer thru out heat. I have to admit I was expecting something else. more update and nicer. The main house where you check in was beautiful and the people were very nice. I rated the dining to met my expectations, but we did not eat there.

Relaxing night away!

3,6 su marzo 25, 2015

The English Inn is a very beautiful place. This was our first stay at a b&b. We had a very relaxing evening. We had a late lunch so we did not have dinner while there. One very disappointing thing was the tub. The faucet was broke and the jets did not work. With that being something I personally was very excited for I was extremely disappointed. If we decide to go back we will not be staying in the Cambridge suite and I will try the tub out when we first arrive. We were very impressed by everything else and enjoyed the evening. I just wish the tub would have worked.

Perfect, even in the dead of winter!

5 su marzo 23, 2015

From the slate-tiled roof to the rich wood decor of the Pub in the basement, the details are intimate and welcoming in this beautiful and well-run Inn. If the upscale dining is a but much for your taste, enjoy the more casual offerings in the pub. Our favorite was the steak baguette.

Our Favorite Place to stay!

4,8 su marzo 16, 2015

Everything was perfect - although the breakfast options are very limited and exactly the same every time.

Amazing stay for any occasion!

5 su febbraio 22, 2015

We stayed in the Buttercup Cottage and it was absolutely perfect. If you can, you should splurge for the "Ultimate Getaway package". We had a 5-course meal with a bottle of champagne, outstanding service, a relaxing night in, and a nice breakfast to top it all off. The room was beautifully furnished and very clean. It smelled very pleasant right when we walked in. The fireplace lets out a lot of heat, which was great for a Mid-February stay. The jacuzzi was hands down the best part! Clean, cozy, and relaxing. We are already making plans to go back.

Cleaning crew needs to step it up a bit.

3,4 su febbraio 22, 2015

Very nice except the cleanliness of the light fixtures in the dining room dirty and crooked, two easy fixes..Cob webs in the cabin. Too many people running around dining area when people are trying to eat. I actually got cold because of the walking back and forth back and forth back and forth constantly. Food was very good thou. my complements to the chef !!

Best Valentine's Day EVER!

4,8 su febbraio 19, 2015

We stayed in the Windsor room and it was absolutely beautiful. From the fireplace to the four post bed and the period appropriate furniture, the room was great. The dinner and overall atmosphere of the Inn was also amazing. Thanks for a great experience. We will definitely be back!

A Lovely Surprise

4,8 su febbraio 17, 2015

My Husband and I celebrated our anniversary with an overnight at the English inn and were very happy with our stay. We were in one of the new croquet cottages and found it to be delightful, private and spotless! The dinner we had was delicious and the service was outstanding. Breakfast was not nearly a tasty as dinner, I chose the broccoli fritatta that was cooked too long but I'm sure if I had asked, they would have replaced it with another choice. We are looking forward to returning to The English Inn.

Wonderful experience!!

5 su gennaio 27, 2015

Everything was great! Nice place for an overnight stay with wonderful breakfast!

Relaxing Wonderful time

5 su gennaio 23, 2015

Went to relax, very relaxing and had wonderful meals. Staff very friendly and helpful.

Our first stay

5 su gennaio 18, 2015

Beautiful, clean, friendly, and so relaxing.

Special place

3,8 su gennaio 12, 2015

Wonderful setting and great food.

Great Dinner Party, excellent food and sevice, very nice cottage

4,6 su gennaio 12, 2015

I held my employee's Holiday Dinner at the English Inn three years ago and greatly enjoyed the service, food and staying over night in the Windsor room. This year my Service District won the best District of the Year Award and decided to really celebrate by having the Holiday plus Dist. of the Year award Dinner at the English Inn once again. Not disappointed, enjoyed food, service and a different room this time around. Can't wait until next year's party.

Ok room, good restaurant

3,2 su gennaio 07, 2015

My wife and I stayed in the Ivy Cottage for a night and it smelled pretty rough - perhaps off season its not used that much but there was a very strong smell that resembled garbage. I also thought they could have had a curtain or something over the bathroom double doors for a little privacy. It is a whole cottage, but i felt it was overpriced based on those two things alone. That being said, nice bed and the bathroom was actually nice and pretty sizeable. Would love to go back in the summer and perhaps get a room in the main house - the grounds are very mice and it would be fun to just stroll around. The restaurant was great - very classy and the service was great also. The room itself reminded me of being in a very ornate railcar from the 1800's (thats a positive - its not small or anything) - its nicely decorated, and the wood throughout is very rich. Fireplace was excellent as well. The food - everything that we ordered was excellent! We were very pleased and would actually go back just to eat. A lot of people were very pleased with their stays at the Inn, including in the Ivy so perhaps just a little focus was lost due to it being off season - i would hope that more care could be taken to insure its aired out a little for the next visitors.

An annual tradition

4,4 su gennaio 06, 2015

Having been married at the English Inn, we make it a point to celebrate our anniversary every year at the Inn, selecting a different room each time. This year was superb. The Winsor room is outstanding and the evening meal was out of this world. We will be coming back.

Awesome experience

5 su gennaio 04, 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed in one the the cottages for his birthday. We walked to dinner where we are in the pub. The food was amazing and drinks were great! The bartender was very friendly and on top of the service. It was so nice to just walk back to our cottage which had a fireplace and a jacuzzi tub! I would recommend this experience to anyone.

Beautiful Inn with English Charm

5 su gennaio 01, 2015

We enjoyed a quick getaway to this charming Inn just before Christmas. We stayed in the Emerald Cottage and really enjoyed our visit. When we arrived we were greeted warmly and encouraged to roam around and look at all the other spaces. We really loved the charm of the main building and we loved the new, beautifully appointed and modern amenities of the cottages. We are looking forward to visiting sometime in the future to explore the expansive grounds.

One of our favorites

4,8 su dicembre 24, 2014

This was our 40th wedding anniversary and we have stayed there for several others in the past. Dinner was excellent and service was top rate. Would definitely recommend this to anyone who wants an elegant getaway.

Romantic and amazing day

5 su dicembre 17, 2014

We spent our anniversary in Croquet cottage that has jacuzzi, the service was excellent, the food was amazing, it was really a very romantic special night.

So happy with our stay!

5 su dicembre 01, 2014

We were so happy with our stay! It was a beautiful room, wonderful view, great service at both the pub and restaurant. We could not have asked for more! Thank you!


5 su novembre 16, 2014


Superior staff

4,8 su giugno 09, 2014

Professional, courteous, knowledgeable, friendly - whether you're checking in or ordering a special drink, the staff at the English Inn know exactly how to treat their guests!


3,6 su aprile 21, 2014

The Windsor room was just perfect. Dinner and the staff were awesome.


4,0 su aprile 21, 2014

Beautiful area and elegant country charm. The cottage was updated and modern with a country comfort. I would recommend this inn highly!

Best stay EVER

4,8 su aprile 10, 2014

Very good food and service. Beautiful grounds. Helps us relax and refresh every anniversary celebration. Breakfast quiches are my favorite dish for breakfast. All staff are friendly and accomodating. Highly recommend this B&B.

The English Inn is wonderful in any season!

4,8 su novembre 06, 2011

The Stay is tranquil in this meticulously landscaped setting. The food is beyond delicious! If you enjoy spectacular service...visit the English Inn!

So clean!

4,2 su agosto 04, 2011

It was so clean! Food good!

The English Inn

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $115 - $205
  • Recensioni (191) 4,6
  • Camere 18
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 517-6632500
  • Gratuito 800-8580598

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina check