Ultime Recensioni in Michigan City, Indiana

Tryon Farm Guest House a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2017

Stayed only one night. The breakfast was so good and the innkeeper was very informative, helpful and knowledgeable about the history of the house and surrounding area. We walked a long trail behind the house that was just lovely.

Vedi più recensioni


LaPilusa/Eckles Stay from New Albany, Indiana a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2017

Claudia, is such an experienced inn keeper and it shows. She lets her guest set the tone for their stay. If you want to be left alone or if you want to socialize, she gets it! Accommodations are beautiful, inviting and extremely clean. Food was wonderful. We are repeat guest and will continue to be...

Vedi più recensioni


A quiet retreat a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2017

Staying at Claudia's farm was truly a treat; Claudia herself is very warm and welcoming. We had fresh eggs for breakfast--straight from her chicken coop--along with fresh fruits, baked goods (that she had baked herself), and tasty coffee. It was so soothing to wake up in the morning and join Claudia in the kitchen, with the windows open and a fresh breeze, visit the chickens with a mug of coffee in hand while she makes breakfast. Claudia gave us excellent dining suggestions, and we had a really nice time in Michigan City's art district. We also did the 5K trail, and it was truly magical. So many nooks to explore and spot local wildlife, including blue herons and kingfishers at one of the ponds, and lots and lots of butterflies along the grassy areas, including the threatened monarchs. The dragonfly pond was also quite special, and overall if you are a bird watcher and nature enthusiast you'll love exploring the grounds. Do wear bug spray, especially in the forest areas, and bring a pair of binos. If you stop here, be sure to also visit Panini Panini for lunch--their sandwiches are amazing!

Vedi più recensioni


Tryon Guest House a True Gem a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 27, 2017

I recently booked a "mommy escape" to Tryon Guest House for a few days. Claudia is really special and made the experience incredible. I had such an amazing experience I ended up staying an extra day. It feels like home in the best possible way, I cannot recommend it highly enough. Thank you so, so much Claudia, and I will absolutely be back (ok, maybe I'll let the family come too!)! Book it, you won't regret it!

Vedi più recensioni


Tryon Farm Guest House a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 22, 2017

Claudia, our host, was very welcoming and helpful. We enjoyed the antiques and the comfortable atmosphere of our room. We also enjoyed a quiet walk around the grounds on the walking trail. My husband and I were only there overnight but do plan a return visit when more time can be spent.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent! Excellent! Excellent! a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 11, 2017

My husband and I made a quick trip to Michigan City and stayed at Tryon Farm Guest House. The rooms were very clean, quiet, and had everything we needed. Claudia is an excellent host and cook. Our breakfast was amazing! We would definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


What a beautiful home a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 15, 2017

I love the fact that my dog was welcome in the home and allowed to wander the house with us. The breakfasts were absolutely amazing and so healthy. The bed was unbelievably comfortable and the temperature in the room was easy to adjust to our needs. The only complaint I have is that we had numerous crazy looking bugs in our room (Stink bugs I think they're called) that were pretty large in size and fly around and got in my hair a couple times. Otherwise, we both loved our stay and would definitely recommend the Tryon Farm Guest House!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Escape! a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2016

My wife and I came here for one night of our 1st anniversary weekend. It was awesome. Claudia was so nice and welcoming and her breakfast was truly amazing!: eggs in ham cups, wild rice, fresh pumpkin bread and baked pear. We took a walk to a winery down the road, and it was a great spot to hang. The hiking trails on the inn's property were also a blast. A clearly marked trail through beautiful sun drenched meadows. Also very close to Warren Dunes for great beach hiking and Stop50 for great brick oven pizza. Highly recommend this place!

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful Retreat With A Sincerely Warm & Welcoming Hostess a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2016

Cheryl & Winston

Vedi più recensioni


Needed Getaway a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2016

Great place, service and food!

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend getaway a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2016

We went away for my husband's 50th. The area was great and our bed and breakfast was wonderful. Breakfast was amazing and it was so quiet and relaxing. Highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Quaint and Relaxing a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2016

My partner and I decided to stay at this beautiful venue for a couple of reasons. One, it was set in a great location and not too far from Lake Michigan. Two, we just love to bring our small dog on our long road trips and it was pet friendly. Three, Claudia was friendly and welcoming. Tryon Fram Guest House has a beautiful history and set up for guests to relax and enjoy some serenity, especially with the outside shower provided! We stayed in the Alcove Spa guest room and found it to be very comfortable of a stay. We would definitely stay at this venue again just to have the breakfast Claudia whipped up for us the following morning early a.m.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely respite a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2016

The spaces and guests are very well attended to. Unique features include hammocks, chickens, tire swing, outdoor "treehouse" bathing room. Peaceful country setting yet a few minutes from town and beaches.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing experience with amazing breakfast! a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2016

Staying at the farm was an experience. It was exactly what i expected it to be based on other reviews and website. I rated it based on it meeting my expectations. I don't ever want to stay in a hotel again. We could have just stayed at the bed nd breakfast and never left and I would have had the most wonderful time. Very very relaxing.

Vedi più recensioni


A great get-away from the city a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2016

I fell asleep to the sound of crickets and other night insects and awoke to the sound of the rooster and birds. I sat on the porch on a lovely morning and got some work done on my computer. Breakfast was sumptuous and Claudia is the perfect hostess/chef. I rolled out a yoga mat on the lawn and enjoyed a yoga practice under the canopy of tall, old trees that I'm too "citified" to name. A great get-away from the hustle bustle.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful experience! a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2015

If you're looking for a place to stay in the Michigan City area, I highly recommend Tryon Farm! It's absolutely beautiful and very conveniently located. The innkeeper, Claudia, is a lovely, accomodating person. The food was great. The rooms were very clean and comfortable. I would go back in a heartbeat!

Vedi più recensioni


AWESOME place to stay and RELAX!!!!!! a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2015

Tryon Garm Guest House and Claudia (the owner) are the B.E.S.T. Breakfast, not only, delicious but looked so pretty. Very relaxing place (inside and out) and we felt right at home the minute we pulled up. We have been back too many times to count. If you need awesome, friendly people & relaxation this is the place for you.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing! a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2015

Loved the old farmhouse and all of its details. The Innkeeper was so knowledgable about where to visit and things to do. We especially loved the woodsy area, fresh eggs in the morning and the fabulous breakfast prepared for us. What a great experience and so relaxing, will definitely be a yearly regular.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend at the Farm a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2015

We recently had the pleasure of staying at the Farm along with our Son and Daughter in Law. This was such a lovely weekend getaway for the four of us. The home, bedrooms, surrounding grounds, and entire experience were lovely and inviting. We enjoyed walks throughout the area, restful naps in hammocks, playing games on the porch and delicious morning breakfasts. Claudia was hospitable, helpful and delightful. This is a perfect getaway for one and all!

Vedi più recensioni


Relax at the Farm a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2015

We shared a lovely weekend with our son and daughter in law. The rooms were charming, the good was delicious and Claudia was an ideal hostess. A must visit for any and all!

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful place to stay a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2015

We greatly enjoyed our stay at this beautiful, tastefully decorated and cosy 19th century farmhouse, situated in a relaxing and picturesque setting just a few miles from Michigan Lake. We stayed in a lovely old fashion bedroom (Prairie View #4) with antique furniture and loved the great extra features like the wrap around porch where we had breakfast in the morning and watched the fireflies at night. We also enjoyed the quirky outdoor shower (in addition to the one in our room!). Claudia was a very friendly host who provided us with invaluable local tips and recommendations and cooked us wonderful breakfasts using fresh eggs from her free range chicken run. Not forgetting the home made lemonade and cookies! If doing the 7 mile trail starting from the back of the garden, do not forget the bugs spray: they come thick in the woods!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Night Away a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 18, 2015

My husband and I got away for a night and it was so relaxing. The room was just as it was shown in picture. It was classic, yet had everything we needed. The claw foot bath tub was my favorite thing in the room. The house itself is beautiful with all the original woodwork and it was beautifully decorated. There was a TV room we could have used, but it was so relaxing not having a TV. Breakfast was made with all fresh food and it was delicious. We'll send all our friends there.

Vedi più recensioni


fantastic restful blend of old and new a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 10, 2014

The location is on the same spot as the wild unique tryon farm community/development. We brought bikes...fun riding through the hilly terrain. The house is cozy and settled but very updated and bright.the outdoor shower was a grand experience in a cool morning. Claudias baked eggs were eggcellent and she has lots if great info on the sites history.great any season.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Stay a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2014

My husband and I took our 2 little dogs on vacation to TFGH. What a lovely stay! Claudia fixed us the most delicious vegan breakfasts! Even the people eating the regular breakfast commented on how good ours looked. The development was so peaceful and calm. Claudia recommended several restaurants and things for us to do--all were great. We really had a great stay and would recommend it to everyone.

Vedi più recensioni


Very Nice! a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2014

My husband and I sent his parents here for a getaway and they had wonderful things to say about their experience! The hospitality and accommodations were excellent. It was rainy most of the time while they were there, but they still enjoyed touring the grounds in their vehicle. We would like to make the trip ourselves!

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful experience a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2014

Claudia is a supreme inn keeper. The rooms are quaint and inviting. The chocolate chip cookies provide a nice welcome. I recommend Tryon Farms to anyone who wants a nice get away. Ann Ennesser

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful, relaxing atmosphere! a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2014

As you soon as you drive up to the farm and see the large front porch with its inviting seating, you can sense that relaxation is within moments away. Then to tour the farm from the chicken house to the gardens brings moments of peace and refreshment. Lastly, waking up to a wonderful breakfast made with hands that understands the meaning of making breakfast a feast, is delightful! I would recommend the Tryon Farm House to anyone that enjoys the simple pleasures of life and wants to get away for a relaxing weekend.

Vedi più recensioni


romantic anniversary stay! a Arbor Hill Inn (La Porte, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 06, 2014

My husband and I needed a way to end a our week vacation we took for our second anniversary. We needed quiet time away from the hustle and bustle of daily life and a moment to ourselves without the kids. This amazing inn fit the bill! We found a room on their website and included the dinner and brewery package to our room. To take part in the brewery tastings the adjusted our check in time! We emailed our dinner menu selections. On our way here they called us and let us know our room was ready early to our surprise! We got here and were greeted by the most friendly staff and they even upgraded our room also another surprise! I received a special treat of a wonderful scented candle and bath salts to use in the jacuzzi tub another surprise! they provided maps to the breweries we were planning on attending for tastings. When we entered our room there was a romantic and inviting fireplace in the bedroom. My husband looked around and even noticed that they had found a copy of Sports Illustrated with Jason Grilli on the cover! We knew at that moment this place had catered to our every need! The attention to even the littlest details made this the best place we have ever stayed! dinner and breakfast was fantastic! We couldn't have dreamed of a better place to spend the end of our vacation week! We highly recommend this wonderful inn to everyone and have told all of our friends! We will be back for sure in the near future! We would like to thank all of the staff for making this a very romantic, magical and relaxing second anniversary for us! Brandy and Mike Gonzales

Vedi più recensioni


Best Valentine's Gift ever... a Arbor Hill Inn (La Porte, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 16, 2014

Wonderful experience. .couples massages in our room. .amazing dinner by the fireplace..great staff..can't wait to go back¿

Vedi più recensioni


So RELAXING! a Tryon Farm Guest House (Michigan City, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 27, 2013

My expectations were weary, I have never stayed at a B&B! But this place was amazing! Every relaxing detail you can think of! This was my vacation, felt like the good old days of when you went with your parents to stay at grandpa's. I thought my kids forgot how to play outside! LOL! Just a true enjoyment!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Arbor Hill Inn (4,90)
  2. Tryon Farm Guest House (4,57)
Inizio pagina
check }