Ultime Recensioni in Milford, Pennsylvania

Enjoyed our Stay ! a The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2017

We had a most enjoyable time at the Settler's Inn. The snacks and various drinks were available at each end of the hallway which was such a welcoming feature. Our dinner was lovely, and we decided to dine on the outside patio because of the noise level in the main dining-room. That was so accommodating by your staff , and we especially enjoyed the scenery outdoors overlooking the lovely gardens.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Relaxing Getaway!!! a The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2017

This was our second time staying, & it was even better than the first time!! Our favorite place to relax & enjoy our surrounding :)

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay. a The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2017

Did a one night getaway. This place is a great place to relax, the food was great. The bed was comfortable. Loved the whirlpool tub. Plan on staying here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely B&B a Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2017

Our room was lovely. I was able to peek in at all the other rooms and they are all lovely. The owner was very helpful, friendly, laidback and not intrusive, which totally matched our style. The breakfasts were delicious and I loved that there was a small room where you could make your own tea or coffee any time of day and also have access to a refrigerator and water. The bed was SO comfortable, with high quality bedding. We loved hanging out with the resident dog and cat. All in all a very enjoyable stay. Thank you!

Vedi più recensioni


Our Stay at The Whistling Swan Inn a Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2017

Recently my fiance and I stayed at the Whistling Swan Inn for the weekend. The room was so intimate, and incredibly clean. The description on the site matched my expectations perfectly! All guests were so welcoming, and very respectful. We had two nights, or the most peaceful sleep we've had in a long time! The Inn Keeper was so wonderful! She is extremely knowledgeable of the area and was able to direct us to some excellent places to shop. She stopped to talk with us during breakfast, and not at one point did we feel rushed or like we were a bother. Breakfast is made on site by the Inn Keeper and it was very delicious! Each morning was something different and each meal was perfect. So pleasant being able to eat outside, and there was plenty of room and different seating areas for people to mingle, or branch off on their own. They definitely think of everything to make your stay more delightful and easy going. I had ordered a private couples massage, and I must say, they did deliver! She was excellent! By far, one of the most professional and friendly people I've ever met! I would definitely stay there again, my fiance and I even discussed it becoming our little thing when we want to get away for the weekend (combined we have 4 children - getaways are very important to us!). Would definitely recommend to others, the entire time I was there I could picture friends and family staying there!

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay. a The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2017

Had a good nights rest. Food was very good. Will plan on staying here again in the near future. Kudo's to the chef and staff.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely place to stay a Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2017

Very comfortable and charming. Great location in town, yet quiet and peaceful with beautiful gardens. Innkeeper very friendly and accommodating.

Vedi più recensioni


A stop on the road a Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2017

Our stay halfway to New England was lovely. We enjoyed her pets too. The breakfast was limited by her ability to obtain some ingredients, but was good overall, as well.

Vedi più recensioni


OUTSTANDING B & B! a The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2017

Love this Inn; helpful, willing-to-please staff, wonderful dining experience, comfortable, clean rooms, great service, beautiful grounds -- couldn't ask for more! Highly recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful room, amazing porch a Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2017

Mother daughter getaway to Stanhope was enhanced by our stay at the lovely Whistling Swan Inn. We brought dinner to enjoy on the amazing wrap-around porch with fireflies lighting our table. Our room was beautiful with a sparkling new bathroom. We appreciated the complimentary array of cold beverages and snacks at any hour. Our garden side breakfast on the porch was delicious! We enjoyed good conversation with our hostess, Rosalind. We have plans to return in the Fall.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect! a Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2017

A lovely place in a lovely town. I can't say enough good things about it. Everything was just perfect. Adriane and Spence were terrific hosts, though I felt so much at home that the host concept almost didn't apply. The property and gardens are beautiful, with a fine porch and deck from which to enjoy them. The interior and rooms are beautifully decorated, and a terrific breakfast starts the day out with a smile. Many thanks to Adriane and Spence!

Vedi più recensioni


Very cool place to stay a Brook Falls Farm (Stillwater, NJ)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2017

We loved our stay at the farm. The host Deb is so friendly and accommodating in every way. The grounds which include a stream and chickens are fun and beautiful. If you're looking for an off the beaten path place with a wonderful vibe, I would definitely recommend Brook Falls Farm.

Vedi più recensioni


Whistling Swan Inn, Feel 1m Miles Away! a Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2017

We stayed at the Inn for Fourth of July weekend and stayed in the Walnut Valley Suite. The Inn has well-appointed rooms and peaceful surroundings. The morning breakfast was delightful--you might find blueberry French toast, eggs benedict, sticky buns, and other delicious treats. Innkeepers Roz and Tom are wonderful and great conversationalists. Enjoy resting at the Inn or venturing out to nearby restaurants, wineries, lakes and parks. A wonderful stay!

Vedi più recensioni


So impressed! a The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at this lovely inn! The surrounding area was beautiful and the staff couldn't do enough for us!

Vedi più recensioni


Thank you a Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2017

We stayed at the Harrington House over the weekend for our friend's wedding. Adriane was very accommodating and made an excellent breakfast ! Her dog is the sweetest!! and we have a very comfortable stay there. It is central to restaurants, stores etc. thank you again !

Vedi più recensioni


Whistling Swan Inn a Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2017

Spent a lovely night at the Whistling Swan Inn and wished we could have stayed much longer. Our room was cozy and comfortable, the breakfast was substantial and delicious, and there was also a generous offering of soft drinks, coffee, tea, snacks, baked goods and sherry available all day. Though the Inn is situated in a residential neighborhood, it was very quiet and we were able to relax on the porch and sit in the gazebo overlooking the garden, the only sound being water from the fountain and coy pond. Rosalind was friendly and informative, giving us suggestions for places to visit and restaurants to try. We are anxiously awaiting a return visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Feel like you are 1m miles away! a Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2017

This B&B is top notch, with well-appointed rooms, delicious buffet breakfast which might include such selections as blueberry French toast, eggs Benedict, sticky buns, waffles, cereals and fruit, among other items. Relax on the porch, indulge in a glass of sherry, engage in conversation. Innkeepers Roz and Tom are a delight. Located on a quiet street, you could easily rest at the Inn or venture out to nearby attractions, lakes and parks, wineries and restaurants. We had a wonderful getaway to celebrate our anniversary!

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing stay a The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2017

Came to the settlers inn for a wedding and was very pleased with every aspect of my weekend stay. The food was delicious. The service was fantastic and the room was very comfortable. The grounds were well manicured. I definitely will plan a return trip for a quiet getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay! a The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed the Inn! We loved the warm hospitality! We enjoyed our morning run at Lake Wallenpaupack which was so close to the hotel! The breakfast was delicious and the service excellent! We would certainly come back!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful a Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2017

Just a perfect place to stay. Excellent breakfast and always stocked with coffee, teas, water.

Vedi più recensioni


An oasis a The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

3,6 Recensione postata il giugno 24, 2017

Great place, friendly staff, great food - reasonable priced comfortable rooms

Vedi più recensioni


A very nice stay a The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2017

We purchased the waterfall tour package for a weekend getaway. While our room was on the small side, it was clean and comfortable and I paid a lower price by comparison. The on-site restaurant was outstanding. The food far exceeded my expectations. The gardens on the property were lovely. Access to the Settlers Inn sister facilities was a nice way to change up the environment. Vickie at the front desk was charming and helpful. As I mentioned, we took the waterfall tour and dressed acVery relaxing, with comfortable 1920's architecture. As I mentioned, we did the waterfall tour and packed accordingly. However, bring some corporate casual clothes or you might feel a bit underdressed. I would absolutely recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


what a wonderful place a The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 17, 2017

My daughter and I stayed here. The gardens are beautiful and I took the complimentary coffee out every morning and enjoyed the peacefullness. Be sure to walk down to the running creek behind the hotel. Breakfast was wonderful and the rooms were so clean. Felt like home. Staff was amazing!

Vedi più recensioni


The Whistling Swan, North Jersey a Whistling Swan Inn (Stanhope, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 14, 2017

In North Jersey there is just one place to stay: The Whistling Swan Inn. There is a German word that best describes the Inn: Gemuetlichkeit. It takes a-half dozen words in English to translate it; but, it means, warm, cozy, friendly, comfortable, good, etc. The owners, and hostess and host, are Roz and Tom Bruno. They are very accommodating and helpful with special requests and interests of which I’ve had some, such as entertaining guests, ordering from local vendors, and ‘hands-on-help’. Roz’s breakfasts are the best to include special requests. If it’s reasonable and possible, it’s done. The Inn is a great ‘go-to’ destination-great for a quiet long weekend get-away. I think my wife and I have stayed at The Whistling Swan at least six or seven times in as many years.

Vedi più recensioni


outstanding! a The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 08, 2017

Given the hype concerning all things, this B & B really is wonderful. It will meet your highest expectations of service, first rate condition of the whole building, rooms and grounds, superb restaurant, bar and siting areas. The overall quality is pervasive and compelling. What a relief to arrive and discover the advertised reality is more thanb met. we will return as often as possible. Great thanks to the owners and exceptionally congenial and helpful staff. While checking in, I looked around to see who the very important person was, only to discover it was me and my wife!

Vedi più recensioni


Postive experience a The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

3,8 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2017

A positive stay. Vicky at the front desk was accommodating, warm and added to a pleasurable stay. Restaurant was great. .

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B a Harrington House (Milford, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 17, 2017

Room was beautiful and had everything you could need available. Breakfast was delicious. We enjoyed our stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Best place around a The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 29, 2017

I had to go to a neighboring town for a funeral, and said as much when I made my reservation on short notice. When we arrived earlier than expected they had our room ready for a very early check-in, which was much appreciated because of the timing of the funeral. The innkeeper offered her condolences which was very nice. Since I was staying with my mother, the Innkeeper upgraded our room to a double room with a shared bathroom. and charged us the same price quoted for the lesser room I had reserved. The arts and crafts style decor throughout the inn was charming and classy. The grounds were beautiful and everyone who worked there was super nice. We had a late dinner at the Inn's dining room, which was very well decorated and anointed with nice touches right down to the orchids at every table. The food was outstanding. Pricier than I expected but none-the-less, worth every penny. The chef sent out some curry coconut ice cream with ground fennel, gratis, to start the meal. I thought it was going to be awful, but it was delicious. The staff were excellent, and everything was clean and well kept. The bathrooms were updated but all of the bedroom furniture was in the arts and crafts style and had an antique look to it. The lamps by the bed even had real stained glass shades. Everything was very nice. The complimentary breakfast was farm to table, and the bacon was outstanding. I felt that I really got my money's worth staying here. It was pricier than I expected to pay to stay overnight in this area of PA, but it was well worth it, especially considering the upgrade. I have family in this area and I know I will be back to stay here.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay! a The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 17, 2017

We had a wedding about 15 minutes away and decided to stay at The Settlers Inn. Service was excellent! Such a cool building and professional staff. I would recommend this inn for anyone for a quick overnight or a weekend stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Great getaway a The Settlers Inn at Bingham Park (Hawley, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 16, 2017

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff was friendly breakfast was wonderful.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }