Ultime Recensioni in Monte Rio, California

Beautiful getaway with my children a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2017

It was wonderful clean amazing to be able to walk down to the water and have our own little area would definitely stay again

Vedi più recensioni


Nice place, too expensive. a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

2,8 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2017

It's a really nice place in a great location. The price is just too high. I wish I could come back, I just wouldn't be able to afford more than a one night stay.

Vedi più recensioni


weekend retreat a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2017

the rooms facing the water are well worth the extra cost. beautiful grounds

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Rio Villa a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2017

My husband and I loved our break at Rio Villa. Our balcony room was lovely and quiet, and the grounds were astoundingly lush and beautiful. I was overwhelmed by the foliage and green riverfront beauty. We also enjoyed the patio, barbecue, and outdoor fireplace. The management makes you feel relaxed and at home, yet are the opposite of intrusive. This might be the most charming place I've ever stayed!

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasant place on the river a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

3,4 Recensione postata il maggio 17, 2017

Wonderful location, nice view of the hotels across the water. Simple, but clean. (This site requires me to score onsite dining, but I didn't eat here other than cereal for breakfast)

Vedi più recensioni


was a lovely weekend a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

3,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2016

need a weekend away. great place to bring the pups and relax.

Vedi più recensioni


A sweet getaway a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2016

My wife and I feel in love with The Balcony Room (#7). The vibe, the view, the good times with my family. Time went by slow, but still too short!

Vedi più recensioni


Enjoyed our visit a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

2,8 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2016

Cute setting in the woods. We really enjoyed being able to walk right down to the river and float in the river however I think it would be nice if the lodge had equipment to loan like other properties nearby do. Maintenance would be an area for improvement. Outside chairs were very dirty and the picnic table by the beach needed cleaning badly.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful place a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2016

Gorgeous grounds, very clean, no musty river smell, river beach access is great. Stayed here twice and will come back any chance i get. Zana

Vedi più recensioni


A gem in the Russian River! a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2016

We've been staying at Rio Villa every summer for the past 15 years or so. It is the ideal spot to book with friends and family. Gorgeous grounds and easy access to the river. Nice updates to the rooms made by the new owners. We look forward to returning! Stacey Lewis

Vedi più recensioni


Great Russian River Getaway a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2016

We rented 4 rooms for 4 couples to attend the Monte Rio Variety Show. We were all located near each other and had such a wonderful time. The rain last year really helped the flowers and the garden looked particularly well kept. We love the location of Rio Villas and the O'Brien's are excellent hosts. Can't wait to come back next year......might have to sneak a couple of days in before next July.

Vedi più recensioni


Our favorite place on the River a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

3,0 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2016

We have stayed at the resort 3 times over the past 15 years and although it is under a newer, it still is a favorite for our time on the Russian River. The grounds are beautiful with all the Hydrangeas in bloom and lots of chairs to just sit and relax and watch the river go by. We usually BBQ something from the market for dinner then join by the outdoor fireplace for some engaging conversation with fellow vacationers. We'll be back again next time we are in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Unexpected Getaway a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 02, 2016

We were doing research on the area and this place looked ideal- right next to the russian river and at a good price. The place is kept comfortable, rustic, and fully stocked. The owners were very pleasant and hospitable. The best part was the balcony and the hang out area in the back. They had a nice fireplace that came on every night, and a private river beach you can relax at. It was definitely relaxing and we really enjoyed out stay.

Vedi più recensioni


I'd stay here again! a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 10, 2015

This place is nicer than the pictures posted on here. I had low expectations, but was surprised when I got there. Very cute, and quaint. Our room was great, service was great, I would definatly stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Thanksgiving at the Rio a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 03, 2015

Stayed in room 4 with 2 bedrooms which was perfect for 4 people. The grounds are a nice place to relax and take in the view of the Russian River. The fireplace in the patio was a perfect area to get warm and make s'mores.

Vedi più recensioni


Irish Gem a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2015

love the grounds. place to take our dog with us ,fish,ride the river,close to beach just had a quite great time.Thanks so much

Vedi più recensioni


Great affordable place to stay a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2015

My boyfriend and I found this gem last summer for my birthday Russian River getaway. The rooms are super cute, homey, and clean. There is an onsite continental breakfast that will please everyone. This is a great location for couples wanting a romantic getaway, family oriented trips, or a retreat with friends. I have come here with my boyfriend for a romantic retreat and have returned with my group of friends including a 4 year old. Both times I had the same amazing experience from the actual hotel to the service. The girl at the front desk is wonderful and super accommodating. We decided to BBQ one night for dinner and she gave us bowls, a cutting board and a knife. All and all, this is an amazing place that will provide you with a great experience. It is our go to whenever we visit the Russian River!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place to Stay a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 10, 2015

Nice cottages, well maintained and clean; great garden and beach area with a cool fireplace; Nice inkeepers; Quiet and tranquil. Onsite Dining is actually not available, but great restaurants in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Monte Rio gem a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

3,0 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2015

Overall we had a great experience. Room smells celan and love the grounds. My only complaint was that the wall was too thin between rooms and we can hear the people in the next room. It looks likes they in the process of remodeling so hopefully they wil address that issue. Will definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


A treasure a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 13, 2015

We thouroughly enjoyed our two nights at Rio Villa Beach Resort. The grounds were lovely, our old dog was accomodated, and the private deck overlooking the river was spectacular. We're looking forward to our next getaway at Rio Villa Beach Resort!

Vedi più recensioni


Little home by the river a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 13, 2015

I booked a two bedroom unit for my parents, my fiance and myself for the night since we're considering getting married in Monte Rio. When we arrived the woman at the front desk was super friendly and helpful in a very genuine small town way that's a breath of fresh air for us urbanites. Because it was a slow weekend she upgraded our room at no charge. She even gave us a little tour of the property. The room was small, but clean with a nice balcony and view of the river and lawn. What I particularly liked was that the king and queen beds were in separate rooms with a sliding door between them, allowing a bit of privacy and quiet, so people can carry on with their own sleep schedules. Each room had a TV and the unit also had a small microwave and mini-fridge. Continental breakfast was what you'd expect and there's a couple of convenience stores within a minute's walk. Overall a great experience and I'd stay again in a heartbeat.

Vedi più recensioni


Great weekend getaway for the whole family a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

3,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 08, 2015

We came for a winter getaway during quiet season. Our room was comfortable, clean and cozy. Perfect location on the river, near the Redwoods, ocean and restaurants in Guerneville. Owner is very friendly. We'll definitely return!

Vedi più recensioni


New owners at Rio Villa! a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2014

We had a lovely stay at Rio Villa. New owners Karen (?) and Owen were welcoming and we look forward to staying here again. We're glad they're keeping Rio Villa traditions going as well as planning for future building improvements.

Vedi più recensioni


Montreal TNT Tri Team a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2014

We enjoyed our stay at Rio Villa and Karen was soooooooo helpful!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent place to spend a few relaxing days a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2014

We picked this place because we wanted to stay on the Russian River near the coast for a two night getaway. We were really pleased with our stay there. The new owner, Karen (and Owen) was extremely gracious and helpful. We arrived a few minutes before normal check-in time and our room was not ready (the previous guest departed late) so Karen brought us several glasses of wine and suggested we sit on the patio or lawn and relax. The room was somewhat dated in terms of decor, but was very delightful and charming. Everything was very clean and extremely well maintained. We had suite #5, a two room suite with a bedroom and living room. The bathroom was very small, but well equipped,and clean. Even though the facility is close to the main road, to our surprise it was very quiet in the room. The grounds are very pleasant, with a large lawn (with chairs) overlooking the Russian River. Several large patio areas are adjacent to the buildings and also overlook the river. There is access to the Monte Rio public beach and water equipment rental facility. The continental breakfast is fairly limited in choices, but was very delicious. This is a great place to go to for a peaceful and relaxing getaway. This was our first time here, but is now on our list of favorite places. We will definitely be back! Thank you Karen and Owen.

Vedi più recensioni


Very special place! a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2014

We have been staying at the Rio Villa for many years and it always continues to surprise us with its intimacy and facilities. There are lots of places to stay in this area and we have tried most of them. But Rio Villa is different. It's location, access to the river, grounds, views and facilities set it apart from every other place. We were a bit worried this summer when we heard that there were going to be new owners but after being there and experiencing the almost seamless handover, we are more excited about what lies ahead. Thank you to everyone for making our annual respite as joyful as always.

Vedi più recensioni


Room # 3 at Rio Villa a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 06, 2014

This is our favorite place to stay! We get out here 1-2 times a year and stay for 2 nights when we play golf and I would not stay anywhere else. Yes, the rooms may be dated and the bathroom small but we enjoy our one bedroom cottage. To us it's very homey. The grounds are lovely and quiet and we always enjoy a glass of wine sitting by the water in the love seat rocking back and forth. The view is beautiful and though simple but adequate, we always enjoy the breakfast. Ron is so friendly and talkative. He visits with us while we eat and recommends places for us to have dinner. His suggestions are always wonderful! We hope to get back there in October. Dale and Gina - Martinez Ca

Vedi più recensioni


Great location on the River near the Coast a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2014

Ron is a great guy and runs a fine establishment. Yard, patio, grills, outside kitchen, dog friendly. On the River next to the beach. Sit back, relax and have fun.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Getaway! a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il maggio 28, 2014

Perfect spot for enjoying the Russian River experience without the bustle of Guerneville but with all the amenities. Great people too. Will definitely be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful relaxing Resort a Rio Villa Beach Resort (Monte Rio, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 07, 2014

I picked this place by searching for B&B's in Sonoma county. Looking for something relaxing to treat my girlfriend to after her first 200k bike ride.I was not disappointed with anything! We stayed in the Deluxe River view balcony room. We hung out in the comfy chairs after enjoying the jacuzzi bath. Had breakfast on the balcony & walked down to the river. I will plan on spending more time here soon!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Rio Villa Beach Resort (4,18)
Inizio pagina
check }