Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Montréal, Quebec

Highlight of our Trip! a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2017

We loved our stay at A la Carte B and B! Daniel and Petra are wonderful! They not only provided us with a wonderful stay, they took the time to go over maps of the city and tourist spots with us! We loved our visit to Montreal, but my boyfriend and I both agreed that visiting with Daniel and Petra during the delicious breakfasts was probably our highlight! I would recommend their B and B to anyone! Not to mention their puppy, Monsieur Petit was adorable and so fun!

Vedi più recensioni


Qualité et service supérieurs a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 01, 2017

Quel duo fantastique: Petra et Daniel vous reçoivent chaleureusement dans leur magnifique gîte. Les déjeuners succulents et variés, la propreté sans faille, le service personnalisé, les petites attentions qui réchauffent le cœur font de ce lieu un endroit quasi magique. Séjour exceptionnel, merci pour tout! Et rencontre d'amour avec Monsieur Petit, leur irrésistible petit chien!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic a Alacoque B&B Revolution (Montreal, Quebec)

4,2 Recensione postata il febbraio 22, 2017

4 days in Montreal, Good breakfast,beautifull dining room,,Old and historic house right downtown. The room was confortable and we sleep well. Owner was nice,his staff very friendly. We recommand it, Thanks, Julie

Vedi più recensioni


Nice and confortable place a Alacoque B&B Revolution (Montreal, Quebec)

4,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 22, 2017

We stay in february for vacation.Place is authentic.Owner and Peter helper so pleasant.Room was nice ,Bed very confortable. Dining room at breakfast magnificient. Location is so good, right down town,garage was free.Reasonnable price. We will go back this summer from Massashusset. Fern

Vedi più recensioni


Another Excellent Stay a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4,2 Recensione postata il febbraio 22, 2017

This was our second stay. Petra and Daniel are warm, welcoming and very helpful. Their B&B is attractive and comfortable. The food was tasty, plentiful and responsive to our dietary needs. Theirs is a great place to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from home - on a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 02, 2016

Petra, Daniel, and m. Petit welcome you to their beautiful home where one starts the day with a power breakfast by Chef Daniel. Comfortable and clean, the artistically appointed rooms are a welcome haven at the end of a long day. Petra and Daniel do everything possible to accommodate their guests. You won't regret the stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Montreal Delight a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 27, 2016

Wonderful, informative hosts - friendly and so helpful. The space was immaculately clean. A delicious, filling breakfast - different menu each day!

Vedi più recensioni


Warm welcome during a cold winter stay! a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 26, 2016

Daniel and Mr. Petit welcomed us into their lovely home for one night. We had a wonderful time chatting, listening to great music and playing with the dog. Food was amazing, room was fantastic

Vedi più recensioni


Exceptional B & B a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 23, 2016

The A la Carte B & B is the standard by which all should be judged. Everything about it was exceptional and very comfortable. I was particularly impressed with the Email communication upon booking, shortly before arrival and on arrival. When travelling to a new location it was reassuring to know that arrangements are confirmed. Absolutely no question about where we will stay when we return to Montreal. Thank you. Jeff Keyes

Vedi più recensioni


The Grove B and B in Montreal is a Gem! a The Grove on Coursol (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2016

We stayed 7 nights in this wonderful, gay friendly,l B and B. Geraldine is a great hostess and excellent cook. She is friendly and helpful and knows the City of Montreal and the history of Quebec inside and out. The "room" is actually a suite with a bedroom, kitchen (fully equipped), a small sitting area with a fireplace and a private bathroom. It is in a completely restored and very well maintained heritage home and is decorated tastefully. The emphasis is on privacy and comfort. The dining room is also "antique" and is a wonderful place to eat the substantial, healthy and excellently prepared and presented breakfasts. The suite has a private entrance and opens out to a back yard garden. Parking and good Wifi are free. It is located 1.5 blocks from the Metro so it is easy to get anywhere from the BandB. We loved our stay and will be back for sure. Great value and a perfect place to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Great breakfast and hosts...that's what makes a great B & B! a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2016

Perfect B & B in residential area of Montreal. 15-20 ride to Old Montreal made location good for easy local dining as well access to the downtown and Old Montreal area. Free parking adjacent was a plus. Bring your Crestor, as the amazing breakfasts were cheese filled with no lack of bacon and/or sausage. Yummy! Had some unlucky rainy weather and the hosts were quick to lend us an umbrella for a few days. Would stay there again in a heart beat.

Vedi più recensioni


Tres accueillant et disponible a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2016

les propriétaires ont été d'une grande aide pour mon itinéraire à Montreal

Vedi più recensioni


My home from home. Loved it. a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2016

What can I say, they truly deserve 5 stars across the board. I stayed for 2 nights and enjoyed every moment while in Montreal. Daniel is the most easy-going person you can meet and full of laughter. Petra was awesome in making me feel at home and provided me with a map and suggestions on the best way to get around Montreal and places I should visit (which was a plus, she knows her stuff). I had as much fun hanging out with them during breakfast that I had while actually visiting places in Montreal. And the great Monsieur Petit, he is the man! I will return! Johann :)

Vedi più recensioni


Everything was perfect. Highly recommended a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2016

Petra & Daniel were awesome hosts. They will make you very welcome to Montreal. Very helpful in providing directions and the highlights of the city to see and visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Location, location along with friendly hosts a Gingerbread Manor (Montreal, Quebec)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2016

Ideal location to walk to Old Montreal, museums, parks and metro station. Bring your walking shoes and leave the car in a reserved garage or use street parking. The manor is old but the rooms are charming and updated. Only two rooms have on-suite but the shared bathrooms have been updated and are fine. Hosts are very helpful and prepare a great breakfast...two sitting times to accommodate early risers (8am) and late sleepers (9am). It was a pleasant B&B and we'd definitely stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place to Stay in Montreal a Gite Dézéry (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2016

This is a great place to stay. The rooms are roomy and comfortable. Gilles and Liliane are wonderful host and hostess. They both served excellent breakfasts. No problem with parking in the neighborhood, public transportation was within walking distance. Gilles was quite helpful with things to see. He has a great dry sense of humor. Old town Montreal a must to see. We didn't meet a meal with didn't enjoy. You will not be disappointed with stay here. The Pollocks

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful place to spend a few days a The Grove on Coursol (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 28, 2016

The picture on the Internet did not do this place justice. It is even more wonderful than it appears. We came here after a cruise from Boston and could not be more pleased. Geraldine is delightful and the place is perfect. Our cab driver told us we had made a mistake by not staying closer to the port. I don't think so. We are within walking distance of wonderful restaurants and the metro. We have not only a bedroom, but a small kitchen, a sitting room, and a beautiful, peaceful garden. Geraldine served us a delicious breakfast each morning. Excellent place for a very reasonable price. I look forward to our next visit to Montreal and The Grove on Coursol.

Vedi più recensioni


super endroit a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2016

C'est là qu'il faut venir. C'est bien situé. Pour se reposer :c'est calme. Pour se déplacer: c'est proche des stations de transport en commun. Pour les petits déjeuners pantagruéliques : c'est Daniel qui officie avec jovialité. Pour les renseignements, les informations,l'informatique..... c'est Pétra qui est à vos petits soins.La bonne humeur est permanente. Grand merci à vous deux, Pétra et Daniel, pour ces 15 jours mémorables!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful hosts and accommodations a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at À la Carte. Petra and Daniel are wonderful hosts and our fellow guests were very pleasant. Daniel's breakfasts were almost too good--in order to take advantage of all the good pastries in Montréal we had a second breakfast in lieu of lunch each day. Although the neighborhood is a bit out of the way, it is full of good pastry shops and restaurants, near to the botanic garden, and only a short bus ride to the Métro. We definitely recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


The perfect B&B in the Rosemont area a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2016

The hosts are very friendly and make you feel at home. We enjoyed the quiet room at the back with the relaxing double jacuzzi. Very confortable bed and quality linens. Immaculately clean. Breakfast is generous and varied. Nice neighbourhood with lots of restaurants and a great brewpub (La Succursale) close by. Will certainly return.

Vedi più recensioni


Love Love a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2016

We stayed in the apartment and absolutely loved it. The accommodations were spacious and tastefully decorated, the air conditioning worked well, and the kitchen was well-stocked with supplies for a light lunch or a full-on feast. Petra and Daniel were most helpful regarding the easy public transportation and the most interesting sites to experience. The breakfasts were delicious, varied, and geared to the needs of the guests (i.e.: I cannot eat eggs in the morning -- how's that for a chef's breakfast challenge!). Monsieur Pierre was a conscientious greeter spreading his infectious joy to all guests.The neighborhood is only a mile from the stunning Botanical Gardens and Insectarium, along with the Olympic Stadium & Planetarium, yet the neighborhood streets are leafy and welcoming to the pedestrian. The B&B is only a half-block from Avenue Masson which is lined with restaurants and boutiques. Would definitely return!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent stay at the best B&B in Montreal a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2016

We stayed at the A La Carte B&B in Montreal for 2 nights this week and what a wonderful stay it has been. Our hosts, Petra and Daniel (and Mr. Petit as well) were simply much more than helpful. We had all the tips to visit Montreal in the easiest way. Breakfast was truly excellent, fruits, pancakes, everything we needed. The B&B is easily connected to the city by taking a bus stopping at the B&B which leads you to the nearest metro station. Also much better to sleep outside of downtown.

Vedi più recensioni


The best little secret in Montreal a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2016

We stayed here in August with Daniel and Petra who are the nicest hosts that you could imagine. They are so welcoming and informative about what's going on and things to do that you can leave your worries at home. I would highly recommend this place for a convenient, relaxing, and rewarding time in Montreal. We will return for sure.

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice B&B a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2016

This was a very nice B&B. The host and hostess were quite friendly and very helpful in directing us where to go and how to get there. This is located in a neighborhood about 30 minutes from old Montreal by convenient public transportation. There were some restaurants in the area. The room was quite small and had a tub with a hand held shower, which was difficult if you have limited mobility. They have a mini poodle and he was a very friendly little guy!

Vedi più recensioni


A la Carte B&B Review a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2016

The stay at A la Carte B&B was very nice. The B&B is in a convenient location in Montreal. It is close to public transportation. The rooms were modern and the hosts were delightful.

Vedi più recensioni


Appartement parfait pour 4 et très bien placé a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2016

Daniel & Petra nous ont accueilli d'une façon extrêmement sympathique dans l'appartement situé au dernier étage (2e) de leur B&B. Nous avons passé un nuit dans ce quartier idéalement placé de Montréal avec nos 2 ados. L'appartement est spacieux et comporte 2 chambres fermées + un canapé lit dans le salon. La terrasse qui prolonge la cuisine est géniale pour prendre le petit déjeuner ou y dîner ! Grande salle de bain bien équipée. Clim efficace et Wifi rapide. Daniel et Petra nous ont donné toutes les infos utiles sur l'appartement et le quartier, ils prennent soin de leurs hôtes, on pourrait discuter pedant des heures avec eux ! Une belle rencontre !

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay at A la-Carte B&B a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2016

Very enjoyable stay at A la Carte B&B. The hosts were very friendly and forthcoming with providing us with directions to sights in Montreal. The B&B was very nice and clean. A good location in the city and close to bus line that connects to the Metro.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic service, good food, and a pleasant neighborhood a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2016

Daniel and Petra were wonderful hosts for our five night stay in Montreal. Daniel expertly prepared a unique and delicious breakfast for us each morning, and Petra made us feel well prepared to explore the city with her recommendations and detailed instructions on how to navigate the public transit system. Be prepared for at least a half hour with her pouring over maps and planning your time in the city. She generously gave of her time to help us make the most of our visit. We spent our last day in Montreal relaxing in the common living room and she went above expectations by preparing me an afternoon tea with pastry. A kind and caring couple; cannot recommend enough.

Vedi più recensioni


Tolles B&B in Montreal - sehr zu empfehlen a A la Carte B&B (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2016

Wir haben zu Beginn unserer Kanadatour 4 Tage im A la Carte verbracht, wurden super versorgt und betreut. Vielfältige Insidertips, eine tolle individuelle Stadtführung, hochinteressante Gespräche mit Petra über Kanada, Quebec, Montreal und Daniels Frühstück haben unsere Zeit hier zu einem Erlebnis der besonderen Art werden lassen. Das B&B in seinem authentischen Baustil und in dieser Gegend lassen einen nicht nur zu Gast sein, sondern in Montreal leben, wenn auch nur für kurze Zeit - leider. Wir haben es sehr genossen - Herzlichen Dank.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B in Montreal a La petite Bourgeoise (Montreal, Quebec)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2016

A wonderful alternative to a hotel! I did not rent a car this time, but next time I may consider doing so - there are spaces for cars so no worries about finding a parking space which is always a challenge in this busy city! Beautiful home with a fabulous breakfast - comfortable bed, great shower, great bus and subway connections to downtown. Quiet and charming neighbourhood. Most highly recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Montréal

Fai di un agriturismo o Bed and Breakfast a Montreal, nel Canada, la tua casa lontano da casa


Montreal è la capitale del Quebec, la più estesa provincia del Canada; è una città ricca di cultura e storia, conosciuta come una delle più vivaci dell’America settentrionale. Il fascino antico di Montreal è innegabile, con splendide case del 19° secolo e le chiese incastonate tra grattacieli di vetro e acciaio. Un soggiorno in un B&B a Montreal garantisce una vacanza eccitante e super interessante. Montreal è sede di eventi culturali di importanza internazionale e festival durante tutto l'anno. Lo shopping e la vita notturna sono altresì famosi a Montreal.

Cose da fare a Montreal, in Canada
Montreal fu fondata nel 1642 ed era un importante centro per il commercio delle pellicce. La parte vecchia era in passato racchiusa da imponenti mura di pietra. Oggi molti degli antichi edifici sono stati restaurati e inglobano negozi, ristoranti e caffé. Durante un soggiorno in un Bed and Breakfast di Montreal non potrete mancare di visitare il Chateau Dufresne, l’Oratorio di San Giuseppe, il vecchio porto di Montreal, i Giardini Botanici, la Cattedrale di Notre Dame e la Torre dell'Orologio: questi sono solo i punti salienti delle attrazioni turistiche di Montreal. Dopo una lunga giornata di visite turistiche, godetevi uno dei famosi panini di carne affumicata in uno delle tante caffetterie; e, la sera, per davvero conoscere Montreal, uscite e dirigetevi ai numerosi ristoranti e locali aperti fino a tardi; gli abitanti di Montreal non mancano un'occasione per fare festa. La vita notturna di Montreal è fantastica. La 'joix de vivre' sembra cogliere perfettamente l'atmosfera di questa grande città, considerata uno dei luoghi dove si vive meglio al mondo. Perfino d'inverno, quando i gelidi venti polari l'attraversano, gli abitanti si muovono con grande conforto negli oltre trenta chilometri di gallerie e vie sotterranee, dove vi sono negozi, uffici e centri commerciali.

Sono molti gli eventi importanti che hanno luogo in città e che giustificano un soggiorno in un Bed and Breakfast a Montreal. Il Gran Premio del Canada è il più importante del calendario sportivo di Montreal, seguito da vicino dalla gara di ciclismo Tour de l'Ille. La Fete des Neiges (il Festival della Neve) nel mese di gennaio, il Festival Jazz nel mese di giugno e il festival 'Just for Laughs', nel mese di luglio, sono eventi internazionali, che richiamano molti turisti a prenotare una vacanza in un B&B o agriturismo di Montreal. Ci sono eventi e manifestazioni di ogni genere durante l'anno intero, a Montreal, e potete star certi che in qualunque periodo decidiate di prenotare il vostro Bed and Breakfast a Montreal, ci sarà qualche avvenimento lungo le sue strade!
Quando si parla di Montreal non si può evitare di parlare dello sci e dello snowboard, che in questa regione sono assolutamente fantastici. Le montagne che circondano Montreal ospitano alcune delle più antiche località sciistiche al mondo, che offrono fantastiche piste da sci ed altri sport invernali. Il Mont Tremblant, a nord della città, ha oltre 90 piste. A St Sauveur, non lontano da Montreal, potrete sciare sulle piste illuminate di notte; inoltre, per chi ama lo sci di fondo, in questa zona vi sono tra i migliori percorsi del Quebec. Altre località per gli sport invernali sono Owl's Head e Gray Rocks. A parte lo sci, in queste aree naturali è anche possibile fare escursionismo, trekking, canottaggio, e pesca.

Luoghi da visitare a Montreal, in Canada
Mont Tremblant è la località più famosa per lo sci, sede anche del più grande parco nazionale, (1500 kmq.) nei pressi di Montreal. Questa località di villeggiatura offre un'irresistibile combinazione di splendidi paesaggi alpini, baite accoglienti e impianti sportivi moderni. Per chi ama lo sport e la vita all'aria aperta, un soggiorno in un agriturismo o Bed and Breakfast a Montreal permetterà di raggiungere facilmente le ottime strutture, non solo per gli sport invernali, ma anche termali; inoltre vi sono anche campi da golf e infiniti percorsi per passeggiate e mountain bike del parco di Mont Tremblant.

Il tempo a Montreal, in Canada
Il clima invernale a Montreal è notoriamente freddo e le condizioni rimangono perfette per le vacanze sciistiche e per fare snowboard; le temperature possono essere estremamente fredde per chi non ha intenzione di raggiungere le piste. Le temperature durante l'inverno si abbassano fino a raggiungere -20˚ C, ma nella 'Underground City', dove la temperatura ambientale è controllata, il clima rigido invernale di Montreal non è un problema. Primavera e autunno sono di breve durata, ma il tempo in estate a Montreal è stupendamente caldo, con temperature che raggiungono oltre i 25°C.

Come arrivare a Montreal, Canada
Montreal è una città collegata internazionalmente con numerosissimi voli giornalieri, perciò non dovrebbe essere difficile trovare un volo conveniente. Il principale aeroporto internazionale di Montreal Pierre Elliott Trudeau (YUL) riceve tutti i voli per Montreal dal Regno Unito, molti dei quali sono forniti da Air Canada e British Airways.

Inizio pagina
}