Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Moss Landing, California

Interesting blueberry french toast and amazing bacon a Captain's Inn at Moss Landing (Moss Landing, CA)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 31, 2015

They had amazing bacon for breakfast and the bed wasn't bad. The washroom door wouldn't close properly and had no lock lol

Vedi più recensioni


The perfect getaway ! a Captain's Inn at Moss Landing (Moss Landing, CA)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2012

After searching online for B&BS My wife and I came across the Captains Inn at Moss landing..Immediately booked the High Seas room because of its uniqueness(visit online) We appreciated all the nautical nuances (decor) within the room, which helped explain some of the history of this area! The service was top notch, very clean and maintained room, the value well worth the perfect getaway! The best part of the day was the morning breakfast with Melanie (just perfect ). The team of Melanie and Yohn offered ideas for your planning of your day based on your interest. Moss landing offered the diamond in the rough for your dining experiences,just unbelievable food fare second to none ( the biggest surprise of all) Would highly recommend a visit at the Captains Inn and the great surroundings at moss landing , much to do and see and enjoy! sincerely Arlene and John Rogan

Vedi più recensioni


The Perfect Place for a Perfect Rest a Captain's Inn at Moss Landing (Moss Landing, CA)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2012

Stayed here for one night! The room was great, the service was outstanding! So much history in this house and town! It’s a place that you have to visit and stay a couple of nights! My room was great; the view from the tub was so good! Would love to visit every year! The area is so calm and peaceful! Moss Landing is a little town with so much charm and character! The walk in town and the beach after sunset was incredible! Thanks for everything!

Vedi più recensioni


Best of the Best of Moss Landing B&B a Captain's Inn at Moss Landing (Moss Landing, CA)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 11, 2012

6/8/12 - 6/10/12 First time here and it was wonderful. We realized everything was within walking distance, that was great. If you want they even rent bikes. So walk, ride or whatever your pleasure it's all here for you. As for the innkeepers, Melanie & Yohn, there is no words to say how welcoming they were. And so down to earth. Try it and you won't regret it...

Vedi più recensioni


The Place To Stay On The Bay a Captain's Inn at Moss Landing (Moss Landing, CA)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 08, 2012

We made The Captain's Inn our week's headquarters for exploring the Monterey Bay area. Most coastal attractions are within a half hour drive and Moss Landing itself has great restaurants, shops, and a convenient harbor from which Elkhorn Slough nature excursions and whale watching boats debark. You can also ride horses on the beach or rent a kayak. Nature photographers and birders owe themselves a stay here as the area is rich in wildlife. Best of all Melanie and Yohn run an exceptional B+B away from the hustle and bustle of the Peninsula and they make you feel right at home.

Vedi più recensioni


A little hidden Gem a Captain's Inn at Moss Landing (Moss Landing, CA)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 18, 2012

We stayed at Captains Inn in April of 2012. Melanie is a great hostess. The room we stayed in in the Boat House was immaculate. The decorations were really fantastic and the garden tub a fantastic touch. I had not taken a bath in twenty years but it was great. Melanie is an amazing cook, our breakfast each morning we talked about the rest of the day. Melanie took the time to tell us about lots of places in the area to go see and we took day trips to Pacific Grove, only twenty minutes away and then up to Capitola Beach, only 15 minutes away. Its nice to get out of the fast lane and feel like you went back in time to a slower paced world. I loved the view from our room and sat and looked out for hours. Three cheers to Melanie for a top notch experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Place to Stay a Captain's Inn at Moss Landing (Moss Landing, CA)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 29, 2012

We have stayed at the Captain's Inn many times and have always thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Melanie always makes us feel welcomed and special. Breakfasts are delicious and we like visiting with the other guests. We really enjoy staying in the Boathouse rooms. We can't wait to return.

Vedi più recensioni


Friendly Warm Peaceful Place to Relax and Enjoy Nature! a Captain's Inn at Moss Landing (Moss Landing, CA)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 13, 2012

Melanie and Captain make you feel welcome the moment you enter the Inn. Breakfast is warm and wonderful. From many of the rooms you can see wild life in action including a fluffed out Blue Heron, Snowy Egrets as they fly in and out of the slough and playful otters. Melanie has great recommendations for local activities and restaurants. I definitely enjoy staying at the Captain's Inn and recommend it to my colleagues and friends.

Vedi più recensioni


Love this nature lovers' inn a Captain's Inn at Moss Landing (Moss Landing, CA)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 07, 2011

Tranquility and friendly birds & wildlife galore -- just a happy, beautiful place. Meals are amazing, take Elkhorns bush tour -- Perfect weekend.

Vedi più recensioni


a serendipitous and happy find a Captain's Inn at Moss Landing (Moss Landing, CA)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2011

We have stayed in B&Bs all over the country. The Captain's Inn immediately became one of our favorites with its amazing location, lovely, comfortable rooms, warm hospitality and attention to detail...we will return.

Vedi più recensioni


Top Notch a Captain's Inn at Moss Landing (Moss Landing, CA)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2011

Next to being home this is the best place in the world. We're so comfortable, relaxed, very well-fed, and happy at the Captain's Inn -- this is our 7th year. People we've recommended the inn to also return happy and feeling at home and welcome.

Vedi più recensioni


Clean & friendly a Captain's Inn at Moss Landing (Moss Landing, CA)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2011

The inn was clean. People were very nice. Great breakfast, I would definitely stay here again!

Vedi più recensioni


Captain's Inn a Captain's Inn at Moss Landing (Moss Landing, CA)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2011

Great place to stay, excellent service. Good eats.

Vedi più recensioni


What a wonderful place! a Captain's Inn at Moss Landing (Moss Landing, CA)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2011

My wife and I have stayed at over 50 B7Bs over the last 20 years and this rates as one of the best. The rooms are unique and comfortable. Melanies hospitality is outstanding, her breakfasts are wonderful and the afternoon cookies are beyond compare. She knows the area extremely well and will readily make dinner reservations for you. This Inn is truly a wonderful find. Its close enought to do a daytrip to Monterey and then come back and relax and look at the wonderful group of shore birds in the water infront of the boathouse. Thanks Larry and Marcia Hubbard Maryland

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B we ever stayed at! a Captain's Inn at Moss Landing (Moss Landing, CA)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 07, 2011

We finished a 2 week trip to California at this great place in May, 2011, spending 2 nights in Serenity during Memorial Day weekend. The room was super comfortable, had great views using the B&B supplied binoculars, we were able to view a wonderful view of the wildlife. we also enjoyed the made to order, delicious breakfasts. Melanie was extremely helpful, welcoming, and accomodating!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Captain's Inn at Moss Landing (4,82)
Inizio pagina
}