Ultime Recensioni in Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania

Beautiful retreat a Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2017

Enjoyed a wonderful, peaceful, relaxing stay at this beautiful inn. The service is amazing and breakfast is out of this world!

Vedi più recensioni


Good deal! a Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 14, 2017

I deliberately chose the smallest room -- a bit crowded, but the decor was interesting and I slept comfortably. Breakfast was outstanding. Other service, including message delivery was courteous, friendly, and reliable.

Vedi più recensioni


Power outage a Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2017

My husband and I booked a night at the inn. Beautiful home. Lovely furnishings. A very nice young lady named Sam took care of everything. Checked us in and explained everything. Unfortunately for us there was a power outage. A tree took out some wires. There wasn't a generator, so in 90 something degrees heat it quickly become uncomfortable. The innkeepers where away on vacation in Europe at the time. As far as I could figure there was no policy set up for what to do in this situation. After five hours the power came back on, which was 11pm.We sat out on the porch with candles, which was cooler. The upside to this whole thing was that we got to meet one of the innkeepers mother Pat and their cute dog Cloe. We had a great time sitting on the beautiful porch chatting with her and playing with Cloe. In the morning Sam came and fixed us a delicious breakfast in the gorgeous dining room with fresh flowers on the table. So in closing the only negative is no air conditioning, which of course isn't the owners fault, but get a generator.

Vedi più recensioni


A day back in time a Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2017

We truly enjoyed our 24 hrs in Mt. Gretna and the Inn was a big part of that. The location is very good and the grand old home provided a good home base. My wife was there back in her childhood and continued to be taken back to those great memories, the lake, the Jigger Shop and of course Camp Meeting.

Vedi più recensioni


Best Choice in Town a Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

3,6 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2017

Partly because there are few others within walking distance of the theater. Comfortable beds, inviting public rooms. Bedrooms are spacious, each with different decor themes. Ours was "animals" or maybe "Africa." Like many B&Bs some guests will love the amalgam of knickknacks; others may feel hemmed by the sheer number of things occupying virtually all horizontal surfaces. Some bathrooms small.

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice place to stay a Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2017

The room was beautiful, comfortable, and well decorated. The porch was a great place to relax and catch up on some reading. The breakfast was exceptional and the staff was very attentive. This is a great place to stay but it is very expensive, we probably would not have stayed here without getting a gift certificate to stay. The location is wonderful but probably not a location for more than 3 nights or so since things to do in the area are a bit limited

Vedi più recensioni


Visit to Mt. Gretna for Biking a Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 05, 2017

The Inn and the rooms are very nice. Rooms were well appointed and clean. The only issue was the pillows, as they were either very firm or exceedingly soft. Breakfast was delicious. The Inn is very convenient to the Lebanon Valley Rail trail (in fact you can ride your bikes directly from the Inn to the trail). Also, Mt. Gretna is a very cute and interesting town. The nearby Governor Dick Park is a great place for a hike.

Vedi più recensioni


Mother's Day Weekend at The Mt. Gretna Inn a Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 18, 2017

A very welcoming and wonderful time at the Mt. Gretna Inn over Mother's Day. A beautiful setting with a lovely fireplace and large covered front porch to relax and reflect. We will definitely return when Mt. Gretna lake and the Jigger Shoppe Ice Cream Parlor re-opens over Memorial Day Weekend. A great place to spend a summer vacation....Mt. Gretna is a very special place!!

Vedi più recensioni


A gem! a Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2016

My husband and I spent one night here while attending an event at the Giant Center in Hershey and were very glad we did. We felt pampered and loved the accommodations and the breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B & B a Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2016

First of all our host Harry went above and beyond to accommodate our stay. If you want to feel pampered just look into the dining area and feel like a king or queen...it is so beautiful..and that is before breakfast was served that was amazing. The front porch was a great meeting place. Our room also had a private porch and was so cozy a quick nap was a pleasure. Welcoming, beautiful, accommodating, historical, cozy and grand all at the same time

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful a Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2016

We spent two nights at this lovely B&B. Enjoyed every minute. Great hospitality and very relaxing time. We are looking forward to doing this again next year.

Vedi più recensioni


Pre-holiday weekend a Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2016

This was our second visit to Mt. Gretna Inn. The common areas -- living room, dining rooms -- are spacious. Our suite was also large and comfortable. Beautiful presentation of food at breakfast, served by warm and friendly, accommodating staff. The Inn is immediately accessible to the facilities and events in Mt. Gretna -- walking distance to many events. We will certainly use this B&B again and highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Mt Gretna Inn a Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

3,8 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2016

Frank and Harry were wonderful hosts. The room was beautiful. Breakfast on both days was delicious.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Anniversary stay! a Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 08, 2016

Harry and Frank were very accommodating. Harry came in early and Frank stayed late. Room was very nice. Breakfast was fantastic. We'll be back

Vedi più recensioni


This was amazing! a Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 02, 2016

If you are looking for a beautiful, romantic, authentic place to stay in the area, the Mt. Gretna Inn is the best place to pick! My new husband and I stayed for two nights after our wedding and we were so impressed by the beauty of the Chestnut Suite, the quiet of the Inn, and the superb staff and service! The staff were very accommodating, the food was terrific. As with most bed and breakfasts, you will eat breakfast with the other guests at the same table, so just a heads up on that if that's not your thing. The Inn Keeper is a very nice person who does his job very well. We can't say enough good things about the Mt. Gretna Inn!

Vedi più recensioni


Mt Gretna Inn a Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2016

The staff was so nice and accommodating. The inn was very quaint and peaceful. The breakfasts we had were so healthy and delicious. We had a fantastic time, and hope to do it again in the near future.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Weekend Getaway a Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 27, 2016

What a wonderful romantic getaway, complete with a candlelight breakfast. The owners, Harry & Frank were so nice. Beautiful front porch and common area where we could sit and relax. Breakfast was delicious. We will definitely return!

Vedi più recensioni


Spring 2016 stay a Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 22, 2016

Exactly what a B&B should be - interesting house, way more personal than a hotel, and an excellent breakfast!

Vedi più recensioni


Married there! a Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 05, 2016

My wife and I got married there 2011...!!! The food was outstanding and the people that ran it for wonderful and they gave us our peace and privacy . We went to a show that night and it was great! I would recommend this for anyone we look forward to coming back there again soon... The food was wonderful absolutely fabulous and other places to eat around there were pretty reasonable, we're looking forward to going again this year… Very clean very peaceful :-) I am so happy that they are still running it.. thank you Mount Gretna inn!!

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Trip a Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2015

We went for our anniversary, Weeping Pines was beautiful, we had a fixed bed and towels every day and our room had a private porch so it was nice to open the door and let the cool air in, relax, read, and play cards in the common room downstairs at night. Great place! The Hideaway was right down the road so we could walk to dinner or for a drink if we wanted and get us away from the city.

Vedi più recensioni


Warm and friendly B&B a Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2015

Lovely home with updated antique decor. The owners and their staff are very friendly and helpful. Staying here is a delight!

Vedi più recensioni


Warm and friendly B&B a Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2015

Lovely home with updated antique decor. Owners and staff are friendly and helpful. A delightful experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay!! a Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2015

My wife and I really enjoyed staying at Mt. Gretna Inn after our wedding :)

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful get away a Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2015

We celebrated my birthday for the third year in a row at the Mt. Gretna Inn BnB in nearby Pennsylvania, on the fringe of a Chatacqua community with daily lectures. The private porch in our room was perfect for moments of quiet reading, and the DVD setup in our room and library of tapes and books were conveniently, just outside our room! Also outside our room was the butler's pantry with frig and hot and cold drinks. Situated close to a private lake and beach facility, ice cream parlor, casual restaurant and "au provence" textile shopping venue, plus hiking trails, the area had everything we could wish for. The owner and help are warm and pleasant when needed, and the breakfasts are expansive and delicious!

Vedi più recensioni


Home Away From Home a Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2015

We love Mt. Gretna and especially the Inn. Our favorite room is the Chestnut Suite. It is the only room with a king size bed and we have found that at our age we seem to be MOST comfortable in a King.

Vedi più recensioni


Tremendous! !!! a Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 04, 2015

Everyone was GREAT! !!....Frank. ..Harry....The Lady serving breakfast. ..The other guests...The house is simply FANTASTIC!...The veranda's Magnificent! !!...The Garden is beautiful. ..smells GREAT!...The food's delicious. ..The coffee is SUPER!...I LOVED EVERY SECOND! !!...Lord willing, I'm going to return! Jim - Newark DE

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Value and Service a Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 18, 2015

Stayed overnight on Valentines Day. This was a great escape in a beautiful setting. Harry was very accommodating!

Vedi più recensioni


Had a wonderful time. a Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2014

Wonderful food. Frank and Harry are excellent cooks and hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend Away a Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2014

We enjoyed our stay here. Very clean. I felt our bathroom could be in better condition and the room was dark. We had to turn on all the lights. One good over head light would have been nice. Breakfast was delicious and very elegant. Owners friendly and helpful. Decorations very nice.

Vedi più recensioni


We plan to visit again a Mt. Gretna Inn (Mount Gretna, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2014

A beautiful and relaxing place

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Mt. Gretna Inn (4,57)
Inizio pagina
check }