Ultime Recensioni in Mount Jackson, Virginia

A wonderful getaway, comfort in true B&B style a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 31, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Widow Kip's Country Inn. The innkeeper is personable and had great suggestions for us for dining and sights in the area. Our room was comfortable and quaint. I loved that it had a bookshelf, a much more fitting way to spend a few relaxing minutes than on my computer--which I could have, because the wifi was excellent. But it's worth unplugging at Widow Kip's, and enjoying the atmosphere and RELAXING!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Bed & Breakfast Experience a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2017

We were so delighted with our stay at Widow Kip's Country Inn. The property is lovely, and the house is just beautiful within. We stayed in the Wildflowers room. It was bright and had a bookshelf with good, readable books. A window air conditioner with a remote kept us comfortable. Bob, the Innkeeper, is a delight: friendly, caring, and welcoming, with good suggestions for the area including dining options and local wineries. We will return to Widow Kip's next time we visit the area. We only stayed for one night and wished we had more time. Simply enjoying the house and reading would be good--maybe we'll return in winter time to do just that and enjoy the fireplace!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming B & B a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 15, 2017

This is an adorable place to stay! Especially loved that they accepted pets in their cottages. Very quaint and quiet. Many wineries close by to visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Country Charm a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 08, 2016

This was our first time staying in a bed and breakfast and it was fantastic! We enjoyed our night there and the breakfast was the most delicious that I have ever eaten. It was a French toast that tasted like it was gourmet made and I would like to go back simply for breakfast!

Vedi più recensioni


10-21-16 Our Stay a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 30, 2016

Great time, Owner was wonderful and the B&B was very nice. Breakfast was awesome. Would 100% recommend this place to all. No TV's in any rooms was only downside.

Vedi più recensioni


Reasonable a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

3,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 30, 2016

Well it was last minute reservations, so maybe didnt pay attentionn to details. I was surprised to find bathroom not attached to room, that added to lot of inconvenience. especially in the middle of night when to go to bathroom and creak doors and floors to wake up everybody. Breakfast was nice, very personal host. Plan trip to wineries around, but they are way subpar than Michigan and California I have been. Not many choices for restaurant but overall ok for a wknd.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely and romantic stay! a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 25, 2016

We felt completely at home and loved the atmosphere. It was also so close to so many wineries!

Vedi più recensioni


Sweet Little Place a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2016

The innkeeper was just so amazing and accommodating. We chose Widow Kips because it was pet friendly and ended up having such a great time.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Value a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2016

I spent many hours trying to find a bed and breakfast for our anniversary. The Widow Kip's is a large property with many personal touches that lend elegance. The breakfasts were delicious, though not as much food as we were expecting. The owner was friendly and helpful. They have a wonderful "Stay 2 nights, get the 3rd night free" special. Our only real concern was that the property is close to a highway, and with a window a/can unit in place, the noise came through. I slept through it fine, but my husband, a very sensitive sleeper, did not sleep well, even with ear plugs.

Vedi più recensioni


Quiet Refreshing Stay a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2016

Appreciated the pet friendly cottages for our well behaved Springer Spaniel. Bob & Betty are wonderful, considerate hosts. Highly recommend this Bed & Breakfast. Easy directions, gorgeous yard, and excellent breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


First time B&B a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2016

First time I stayed at a B&B. Was looking for a place to stay over while visiting Luray Caverns. It was about 20 minutes from the caverns. The owners were very pleasant. Gave us good directions and feedback on the area and provided us with a cute place for dinner. Breakfast was excellent. They were very accommodating with dietary needs. It was a great experience and would do again. I recommend this place highly.

Vedi più recensioni


Authentic Country Inn a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2016

Wonderful hosts. Delicious breakfasts. Cozy amenities. Highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Stay at the Widow Kip's! a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2016

Widow Kip's is the best place to stay when in Mt. Jackson. Lovely people, clean and charming rooms, and a delicious breakfast. What more could you ask for?

Vedi più recensioni


The Widow Kip's was outstanding a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 23, 2016

We stopped here as a halfway point between SC and CT. The inn and grounds were immaculate. The restoration of this property was beautifully done and is maintained with obvious love and care. The innkeepers were warm and welcoming and the breakfast that was served was not only beautiful to look at but delicious as well. We had a wonderful stay and would come back again in a heartbeat. P.S. The ratings would not let me check "outstanding" but it was!!

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxed and gracious inn! a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2016

We stayed three nights, and every detail met our expectations. Breakfasts were wonderful and each morning had a different menu. Be sure to try the homemade apple cinnamon syrup.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely getaway a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 20, 2016

My husband and I stayed and Widow Kip's in so we see the caver's, go for hike and take Skyline drive for miles. The inn is located in a perfect location for all of this. The hospitality was warm and breakfast was tasty. I would recommend staying at this inn to friends and family.

Vedi più recensioni


Thank you Betty and Bob a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2015

I have nothing but excellent things to say about The Widow Kip's Inn and its proprietors, Bob and Betty. The buildings and grounds were charming and well kept. The breakfast was home cooked and very delicious. Bob and Betty are great hosts. I look forward to returning.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2015

This place is a gem! It has character and is kept very clean. We enjoyed how the owners gave an aristocratic flare to the breakfast setting. Charming people. Even our teenage daughter thought it was a great experience, despite the lack of WiFi. The phone signal was excellent, thought. If you are there, you must do the short Massanutten Storybrook trail to enjoy a spectacular view of the entire valley.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay in rural Virginia a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2015

We had a lovely stay in the Sow's Ear cottage at Widow Kip's. The Luses were extremely friendly and helpful, and the breakfasts were absolutely delicious! I highly recommend staying here.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 22, 2015

Just stayed 1 night, and stayed in the LOFT. The room was very cozy and we had a private bath. It had an outside private entrance, but a long staircase to get to the room. The bed was very comfortable. Breakfast was delicious and the innkeepers were so sweet. Would go again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great little find a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 04, 2015

Perfect staging point for Bryce Resort. Cottage had everything we needed at a very fair price. Owners could not be nicer.

Vedi più recensioni


Quaint B&B a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 21, 2015

My boyfriend and I stayed here for one night in mid-January and had a really nice time! We slept in the Sow's Cottage. It's small and cozy with a bedroom and bathroom. Betty and Bob are very charming and welcoming, and great conversationalists. The house and cottage are decorated in vintage/antique style. It was fun looking at all the things they've collected. Breakfast was absolutely delicious, quite a treat! Fresh fruit, homemade syrup, french toast-like goodness, coffee cake, and great hazelnut coffee. We'd read the location was loud due to the close proximity of the highway, but we couldn't hear anything. They gave us a delicious dinner recommendation about 15 minutes away. The only gripe I have is that two of the decorative pillows on the bed had what appeared to be white dog hair all over them. I understand pets are allowed and the hair wasn't obvious at first, but since I'm allergic, it wasn't long before I start itching and my face became blotchy. I grew up with pets, and know it's hard to clean up every piece of fur/hair, so it was a minor thing to me. That being said, it was itchy and uncomfortable, so perhaps a different cleaning process could be used on the bed when the previous guest has brought a pet. Otherwise, very cute and clean, and I'd recommend it to anyone looking to anchor themselves near Shenandoah for a night or two.

Vedi più recensioni


Warm Hospitality on a Cool Day a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2014

Comfortable room in an attractive corner of the Shenendoah Valley Host recommended an excellent restaurant for dinner Breakfast was tasty and served as if we were family guests

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Inn a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2014

Awesome owners, customized service, beautifully decorated cottage! We loved it!!

Vedi più recensioni


It was nice but missed a few things. a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

3,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2014

The rooms were nice and the main house was pretty. There was breakfast but nothing else. I am accustomed to some sort of food and drink, such as cheese and wine or cookies and coffee, tea, etc., in the afternoon or evening set up in the parlor. It gives you time to socialize somewhere other than the bedroom. Also, the breakfast coffee was flavored with something like hazelnut, not anything a true black coffee lover wants, and the sausage links were terrible. I don't know if they were boiled or what. They were not brown on the outside and tasted bad.

Vedi più recensioni


review a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2014

The property was well maintained and comfortable. The inn keepers were friendly and helpful, breakfast was fantastic and plentiful. The only issue was nearby, overnight road construction. A good value and we hope to stay again in the future

Vedi più recensioni


We will return to Widow Kip's Country Inn a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2014

Betty and Bob were wonderful hosts at this lovely county inn. Breakfast was delicious, and the hosts were attentive to any food restrictions we might have. It was a perfect location for us when we attended the Shenandoah Music Festival down the road at Orkney Springs. I am quite certain we will stay there again for the next festival.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Weekend a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2014

We stayed in the cottage with 2 bedrooms and kitchenette. It was very comfortable and nice to have a little kitchen. The hosts were great and helpful. This is a good place to stay to see anything in the Valley. It is close to Shenandoah Music Festival and several wineries. Had an outstanding breakfast every morning.

Vedi più recensioni


Warm and Courteous a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2014

We stayed at Widow Kip's country Inn for a weekend in July. It was a nice quiet get away. The hosts Betty and Bob were very welcoming. The place itself was very beautiful and elegant. The room which we stayed was great but would have preferred a bigger bath. The breakfast was very tasty. The outdoor area was good for a walk. It is very close to several wine yards and attractions. Overall , I enjoyed my stay and would recommend this place.

Vedi più recensioni


Review of Widow Kip's Country Inn a Widow Kip's Country Inn (Mount Jackson, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2014

This stay was amazing. I came with my boyfriend (we're both in our early 20s) for a weekend in the Shenandoah valley. The inn is very centrally located to a number of small towns and attractions like caverns, winerys, hiking, and nice restaurants but it is tucked away enough that you feel secluded and relaxed. Betty and Bob, the inn owners, are some of the nicest people you will ever meet. They have great recommendations for activities and they make you feel right at home. Also, they cook an amazing breakfast. We even accidentally broke a piece of furniture in the house by accident and Betty and Bob were so gracious about the whole thing! The price was incredibly good for everything else in the area especially given how great the service was. The rooms themselves are really nicely decorated and fully stocked with everything you may need, even books for entertainment. I will definitely be coming back.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Widow Kip's Country Inn (4,56)
Inizio pagina
check }