Ultime Recensioni in Mountain View, Arkansas

The center of the Mountain View scene a Wildflower B&B (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2018

All rooms are great. Breakfasts are big and varied. The bonus is that many times there are musicians playing Old Time, acoustic, country, and folk music on the porch. The InnKeepers are excellent hosts. This is the #1 place to stay in Mountain View, AR.

Vedi più recensioni


Wildflower B&B a Wildflower B&B (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2017

We have stayed in many B&Bs. This is probably our favorite. The owners, Chris and Shelley, are great. Very friendly and dedicated to everyone having a great experience. Where do I start?! Check in was easy, the rooms are so perfect. We stayed downstairs in the Jonquil room. It has an entrance off of the wrap around porch. The bed and the pillows were so comfortable. And everything was so clean. Everything! We were able to look at the other rooms before we left. And I don't think you could go wrong with any of the rooms. Reasonable price. And the breakfast. Shelley is an excellent cook. Broiled grapefruit, she rolls and cuts her own biscuits, yogurt with homemade granola, chocolate banana bread (so good my husband had 2 slices!), probably the best pancakes you will have, don't forget to try the homemade blueberry syrup. And that is just a couple of the breakfast items. Cheesy eggs, Dutch egg casserole, sausage gravy, bacon, sausage-all of this and we only stayed 2 nights and had 2 breakfasts! We would definitely recommend this B&B. Chris and Shelley are very easy to talk to and very helpful. If you go to Mountain View, don't miss this bed and breakfast!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Nice, Quite atmosphere a Wildflower B&B (Mountain View, Arkansas)

3,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2017

Vacationing and on our way back home to Oklahoma, we were looking for a B&B in the area we were visiting, and Wildflower was the first B&B to come up, Glad we checked it out. Very nice, informative innkeepers, clean & tastefully decorated rooms, delicious made from scratch breakfast. Would definitely recommend this to anyone and hope we get to stay here again sometime.

Vedi più recensioni


Great birthday gift a Wildflower B&B (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 28, 2017

Our stay at the Wildflower was a bityhday gift for my husband Joe. It was our first time to stay in a bed and breakfast. We loved it! Chris and Shelly were wonderful, so friendly and accommodating! The room was quaint and comfortable. The food was amazing, especially the chocolate gravy! The dulcimer music during breakfast was so appropriate for the setting and created a peaceful atmosphere. The porch, where Joe and others played music made us want to spend all our time there. Hope to go back soon! Great experience! Thanks Shelley and Chris!

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous Inn a Wildflower B&B (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2017

Mom, Sister and I stayed two nights in the Elderberry Suite for Mom's bday celebration. The two-room suite was perfect for our stay with a double bed in the loft and a king bed below. Cute, useable kitchenette came in handy. The innkeepers suggested an event at Blanchard Springs Cavern, Dulcimers in the Cavern, which we all enjoyed. They even purchased tickets for us ahead of time. Discount tickets were provided by the innkeepers for two trips to the Ozark Folk Center as well. Wonderful, sumptuous breakfast was served accompanied by dulcimer music one morning and bass fiddle music the next, played by Chris the innkeeper. This was my 5th trip to Mountain View and the Wildflower Inn. Always a comfortable, homey and delightful place to stay. We will return for a sixth stay soon!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful weekend at Wildflower B&B a Wildflower B&B (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2017

We stayed in the Azelea Suite in June 2017. It was a beautiful room! Very clean, wonderful bed, sheets and towels, great shower. Would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Mountain View. The breakfast was the best! Shelly is an amazing cook. Owners Chris and Shelly, make you feel like family. The music on the square is great. We love the small town hospitality. We will plan another visit next year.

Vedi più recensioni


Family vacation a Wildflower B&B (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 02, 2017

My husband and son and daughter and I stayed in the dogwood suite and had the honeysuckle room attached as well. Our other son and his wife stayed across the hall in the foxglove room on our recent Memorial Day weekend visit. We loved every minute of our stay from the moment we arrived until we had to leave after breakfast the next morning! And make sure to never miss breakfast! The food was amazing! The amount, and variety and taste of everything was above and beyond! From the biscuits and gravy, to the crispy bacon, and the homemade frittata casserole and delicious jellies and jams, you will enjoy every bite! We loved the tasteful and cozy decor so much as well as the friendly innkeepers Chris and Shelley. All my kids were so impressed! This will be a regular tradition for our family from here on out!!

Vedi più recensioni


The Place to be in Mountain View, AR a Wildflower B&B (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2016

We stayed in the azalea suite for three nights during Mountains, Music & Motorcycles Aug 2016, Clean Friendly place with a good breakfast and plenty of local entertainment, Chris & Shelley and their son Morgan (Owner/Operators are great people and we enjoy knowing them. Lots of good motorcycle riding routes, good local food and lots of Antique stores.

Vedi più recensioni


Great day a Wildflower B&B (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 29, 2016

My daughter and I had a wonderful time. Dave and Shelley went above and beyond making it an experience in itself with Uncle Dave and guitar on the porch, and a private hammer dulcimer lesson for my daughter! The breakfast was excellent and our rooms were just perfect for us! Thanks and we'll be seeing you soon!

Vedi più recensioni


An enjoyable experience.... a Wildflower B&B (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 24, 2016

The Wildflower Bed and Breakfast in Mountain View, Arkansas (the “Folk Music Capital of the World”) is a delightful retreat, with vintage décor and a fantastic breakfast. We have been to the Wildflower a number of times. We stay 5 days at a time. The Inn is located on the Town Square, so there are a lot of places you can walk to, including those around the Square where people are pickin’ and singin’. Chris and Shelley are the “new” innkeepers. “New” to us anyway, but they have owned the Wildflower for over a year. Their style is different from Pam and JR, the previous innkeepers, but it is still a fabulous experience. They did a lot of updating in the B&B: new mattresses, bedding, TVs and stuff like that. They refreshed the décor without messing up the vintage feel. The breakfasts are like what you would find at an upscale breakfast place - a fruit course, an entrée course and a dessert course. The cookies that are available in the afternoon are terrific. My husband says: I am quite pleasantly impressed with the new owners. Not only does Chris play a pretty good bass, thereby allowing me to play guitar the way a sensitive and discerning artist of my stature should be, but his wife Shelley puts on a marvelous feast of a breakfast that keeps me full while we endure those long hours settin’ on the front porch rocking chairs and shootin’ the breeze with some very interesting friends. I am not a musician so I like the relaxing part best.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay a Wildflower B&B (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 09, 2016

We stayed at Wildflower B & B for one night only (sadly) It was an AMAZING experience. We were made to feel very welcome. Music on the Porch was great. Breakfast was BEAUTIFUL. This is a very SPECIAL place and everyone should stay here at least once in their lifetime.

Vedi più recensioni


April 2016.....Wonderful B&B !!! a Wildflower B&B (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 14, 2016

Our stay at Wildflower Bed & Breakfast was our first stay at a B&B and it was wonderful!!! Chris was so friendly and welcoming as soon as we arrived, offering so much helpful info about an area we'd never been to before. We loved our room off the porch, getting to visit with other guests and walking the square. Shelley is the most amazing cook......breakfast, snacks, fresh lemonade....all amazing!!! We can't wait for a return visit!

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay a Wildflower B&B (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 23, 2016

My wife and I have gone to many bed and breakfasts and this is one of the best,very good breakfast, and comfortable bed,and Chris was very knowledgeable of the area

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay a Wildflower B&B (Mountain View, Arkansas)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2015

Chris and Shelley were great. Breakfast was fabulous, worth the drive and stay just to have breakfast. Rooms were very clean. Sitting on the porch and getting to visit with the other people that stayed was very nice, Mountain View needs more places to eat for dinner, the two places we ate were not very good.

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely Outstanding a Wildflower B&B (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 05, 2015

My new husband and I spent 6 nights in October, our belated honeymoon. We could not have chosen a better place to make our memories -- the food was indescribably delicious, the room was clean, cozy yet plenty of space and had everything we needed, the atmosphere was so welcoming, relaxing and quiet even though located on the square, where the "Hallmark Town" action is. Pam and JR were great hosts, and we loved starting each day with prayer before breakfast. We will definitely be going back. And Thanks Pam for the awesome "Wedding Cake for Two!" Cathy Potts Kentwood LA

Vedi più recensioni


First B & B Experience a Wildflower B&B (Mountain View, Arkansas)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2014

This was the perfect B & B for our first experience. The room was so cute, very clean and quiet even though the B & B is on a corner. Jr and Pam are great hosts and the breakfast was so very good each morning, Could not have been a better experience.

Vedi più recensioni


A magical day; more than a room and a breakfast a Wildflower B&B (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2014

We woke up to the sounds of J.C. Bonds (a Mountain View personality) singing and playing his guitar with guests outside our room on the porch. Hummingbirds flew to the feeders, and after the bell rang, all of us sat down to a buffet breakfast, followed by more music- thanks to the talents of some of the guests singing around the piano (the terrific piano player was also a guest). Did we hit a special moment in September? Maybe not as we were told that other musicians were arriving the next morning. What more do you want when touring through Arkansas?.

Vedi più recensioni


Celebrating our 58th Wedding Anniversary a Wildflower B&B (Mountain View, Arkansas)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2014

My wife and I spent two nights in the Wildflower B&B, and it was delightful. J.R. and Pam were superb, and so were the food and accommodations. We were so glad that we chose Wildflower B&B for our special occasion--our 58th Wedding Anniversary, and would love to return there in the future. We highly recommend this excellent place!

Vedi più recensioni


Morris Get to Gather a Wildflower B&B (Mountain View, Arkansas)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2013

Our family was here for a Morris get together and had a very WONDERFUL time. Our host J.R. and Pam tended to every need that we had. The rooms are wonderful and the breakfast where the BEST.

Vedi più recensioni


July 2013 a Wildflower B&B (Mountain View, Arkansas)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2013

It's always a pleasure to stay at the Wildflower.

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasant Stay a Wildflower B&B (Mountain View, Arkansas)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2013

The breakfasts were wonderful at the Wildflower Inn. The location was great---right off the square and other areas where music is played. Pam and J R were helpful with suggestions for entertainment and restaurants. The bed and breakfast was thoroughly relaxing.

Vedi più recensioni


Highly recommend this B&B a Wildflower B&B (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2013

Recently spent one night at this wonderful B&B - wish I could have spent additional nights. My room was wonderful, elegant bath, the entire inn spotless with every detail attended to ... innkeeper very hospitable. Breakfast was far more than I anticipated ... and far more than I could eat! The next time you are in Mtn. View, I highly recommend staying here ...

Vedi più recensioni


Nice place a Wildflower B&B (Mountain View, Arkansas)

3,4 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2013

Great location and wonderful breakfast. They just pass through the room each day without doing the bed, but the place it's clean. Breakfast is only at 8:30.

Vedi più recensioni


Wildflower in Mt View a Wildflower B&B (Mountain View, Arkansas)

3,8 Recensione postata il giugno 06, 2013

Our first stay here will not be our last. The porch was a great place to rock and visit with other folks at the WF and JR kept us in plenty of coffee! The room was lightly decorated. Pam made sure we knew about the local activities.

Vedi più recensioni


totally delightful a Wildflower B&B (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 25, 2013

The hosts are available, congenial and gracious. The breakfasts are outstanding. Romms are comforatable and clean. We love to stay there. We have been there many times. A respite from daily life.

Vedi più recensioni


A Great Place to Relax! a Wildflower B&B (Mountain View, Arkansas)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 22, 2013

If you enjoy music on the square and in the park at Mountain View you can't beat the Wildflower for lodging. Located right on the square, you can sit in the comfy rockers on the front porch and hear the music, or borrow lawn chairs and have a front row seat! Pam and J.R. and very knowledgeable about the area and often have discount coupons for shows. Breakfast, served promptly at 8:30, is amazing and will carry you through until the freshly baked cookies appear mid-afternoon. Highly recommend the Wildflower!!

Vedi più recensioni


a mid the wildflowers a Wildflower B&B (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 19, 2013

We had a wonderful stay. The hosts were exceptional in their friendliness and service. We're hoping for a repeat visit in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


The Wildflower is great! a Wildflower B&B (Mountain View, Arkansas)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 15, 2013

The Wildflower B&B is wonderful with beautiful antiques, decor and food. But the best part of all is the proprietors...JR and Pam are great hosts and they help make everyone feel welcome and comfortable.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful & charming Wildflower B&B a Wildflower B&B (Mountain View, Arkansas)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 08, 2013

I visited Mountain View on a business trip and stayed at the Wildflower B&B for two nights. I was very happy with the service, Pam was so nice and accomodating. The room comfy, it was quiet and relaxing and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay there. I would highly recommend this B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Cathie and Teagan a Wildflower B&B (Mountain View, Arkansas)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 03, 2013

We had a wonderful Mom/Daughter trip and the setting was perfect. Great weekend!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Wildflower B&B (4,71)
Inizio pagina
check }