Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] New Buffalo, Michigan

Rustic with luxury a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 24, 2017

The home of Scott and Vicky has very much a rustic feel to it but has all the luxury you expect for a luxurious getaway. All the rooms are thoughtfully designed and the garden and wooded areas are very well kept. The cooking is top notch as well.

Vedi più recensioni


Tranquillity. a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 21, 2017

We went for our 9th anniversary. The breakfast was delicious along with great conversation. Scott and Victoria were very helpful; recommending places to go visit and restaurants to try. We had the best time. Our stay was so peaceful and friendly. We have recommended "At Home in the Woods" to our family and friends. We will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Stay a Harbert House B&B (Harbert, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 14, 2016

Nancy in an outstanding innkeeper. Food is to die for, comfortable rooms, spacious living room, very cleanly.

Vedi più recensioni


An outstanding outting and experience a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 28, 2016

My wife and I were looking for a B&B so that I could recharge. And we found it here! I loved the whole atmosphere and the way we were treated like family. I recommend it to anyone who needs to get away and seeks relaxation.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful experience! a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 07, 2016

Our stay here was exceptional. We are from the area, and we were just looking for a nice, surreal setting where we could relax and enjoy each others company. At home in the woods completely delivered. I was in contact early on with Scott, regarding bringing in some items for our room for my husbands birthday, and he was more than helpful. Victoria allowed me in the room early to set up the items. The room was wonderful. We were in the smokey mountain lodge, it was in the basement, and was beautiful and clean. Our room was PERFECT upon arrival. Candles were glowing all throughout, the chocolate covered strawberries were deliciously awaiting us. We enjoyed the wonderful hot tub on the patio, listening to all the sounds of the woods at night. Breakfast was stunning. Victoria had the table set with a Victorian vibe, with metal chargers and china. There was a beautiful fresh fruit plate awaiting our arrival, which was accompanied by fresh bread and jam. Our yummy breakfast was a combination of a quiche composed of veggies, churizo , and a delicate crust, paired with Victoria's famous hashbrowns. I have not a bad thing to say about our visit, and we will most definitely be returning. Victoria and Scott have a diamond in the rough with their stunning location and beautiful home. Thank you for such a wonderful and special experience!!

Vedi più recensioni


One of the Best Bed and Breakfasts Around a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 25, 2016

Truly a home away from home. Great Amenities and Hospitality. Scott and Victoria are a special couple. There is nothing you could possibly need or want, they think of everything!! Breakfast was absolutely delicious and served on a beautifuly decorated table. We also enjoyed conversation with the other guests. We definately will be back in the near future. Thank you for a wonderful stay, Scott and Victoria. Ben and Denise

Vedi più recensioni


Incredible Getaway! a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 21, 2015

Definitely a 5 star destination! Scott and Victoria were great to work with setting up a surprise weekend, and from the moment we walked in, their hospitality and service were impeccable. The facility was gorgeous, and the food was magnificent. I would definitely encourage you to dine at the house, Victoria is a great chef! We could not have asked for a better place to celebrate our anniversary.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Weekend Getaway a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2015

My girlfriend and myself were looking to get away from the city for the weekend and decided the Indiana Dunes would be a great trip. Stayed here on Friday night and the experience was great! Scott and Victoria were so kind and helpful when we arrived. The place was very nice and secluded, plus each room was very private. Once we were settled and Victoria showed us around, she let us be until we saw her at breakfast the next morning, which was phenomenal! Overall, I would suggest this to anyone looking for a quiet, romantic getaway to the Dunes for the weekend.

Vedi più recensioni


A lovely respite near the Michigan shore a Harbert House B&B (Harbert, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2015

We happened upon this wonderful B&B and are so happy we did! Harbert House is right off of the Red Arrow Highway and its many interesting shops and restaurants. Proprieter Nancy is a delightful host, gourmet chef and creative soul, who prepares locally sourced and scrumptious breakfasts - a real experience for the palate. The guest rooms are well done and comfy and the common spaces are also very inviting. We look forward to our next visit!

Vedi più recensioni


A delightful getaway location! a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2015

I stayed overnight en route to Chicago and was delighted by the secluded and picturesque surroundings and really enjoyed the innkeepers' hospitality. If I drive that way again I'll certainly try to pay another visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous Hospitality a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2015

Scott and Victoria were probably the best inn keepers we've ever had (we stay at B&Bs often). They were friendly and very helpful when it came to dinner and hiking suggestions. They've a lovely home and you can tell they take pride in all the little details. Victoria is a wonderful cook so breakfast was superb. The garden is beautiful. We didn't get to enjoy the hammock or various seating areas because it rained, but we walked through before we left to enjoy the beauty. We definitely plan to return.

Vedi più recensioni


A gem for relaxation and recreation a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 25, 2015

This was my second year in a row to stay here. I come in May to study the birds at Indiana Dunes venues. This B&B is SOOO relaxing and offers SOOO many perks including 24 hour hot tub, multiple porch and yard seating/resting options, a pool, DVD library, seamless internet access, high end breakfast, all day coffee and soft drinks, guest refrigerator, a special dessert snack each evening, and a secluded quiet retreat setting.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Getaway! a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2014

It was a wonderful surprise weekend for my wife and I wasn't sure what level of quality I would get but they definitely know how to treat first time B&B people. From the moment we walked in, to the massages, chocolates, roses, comfy beds (hottub, pool, game room available) to the amazing breakfast in the morning it was a delight.

Vedi più recensioni


Superb a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2014

We spent our 44th anniversary at "At Home in the Woods Bed and Breakfast". Every detail was outstanding. The room was cute, cozy and clean. The snacks were REALLY YUMMY! The breakfast was both delicious and HEALTHY, which I think is unusual. The hosts were friendly and helpful. The garden is absolutely beautiful, with room to roam and lovely areas to sit and meditate. With so many wonderful things to do in the area, and so many delicious restaurants, my only regret is that we only spent 2 nights. I hated to leave.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay for visiting Warren Dunes a Harbert House B&B (Harbert, Michigan)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2014

We have stayed at many B&B's, and this place is at the top for the food. Nancy has a great idea by having wine & hors d'oeuvres in the evening for an hour so the guests can mingle and talk about dinner plans, and get recommendations from Nancy. We went to Café Gulistan (Turkish / Kurdish), which is walking distance and excellent.

Vedi più recensioni


A perfect 'girl time'. (mother/daughter) a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2014

After reading many reviews of B&B's and hotels in the Valparaiso area I decided to book at "At home in the woods". I am so happy I did. I feel we could not have had a better experience anywhere. The attention to detail, the food, the rooms it was all perfect. The grounds are gorgeous and the hot tub and the pool were so nice to have. The location is fairly close to Lake Michigan and the Dunes State Park, nice for hikes and beach activities. I would not hesitate to recommend this B&B to anyone and on a scale of 1 - 10 they deserve at least a 12.

Vedi più recensioni


Lower your blood pressure here! a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2014

The owners have gone to impressive lengths to create a cozy, peaceful environment--inside and out. Around every corner was another perk: garden tub, sauna, hot tub, pool, pond, trail, bumper pool ... and view after tranquil view of woods and privacy. Hearing the frogs and birds just outside the window, watching all kinds of critters from the dining room window, lounging in the garden tub--I didn't want to leave! And the food! Homemade cheesecake at night and the freshest fruit and homemade muffins in the morning ... our stay was NOT long enough to enjoy all they had to offer!

Vedi più recensioni


A serene, welcoming getaway a Harbert House B&B (Harbert, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 27, 2014

Just spent a terrific weekend in Harbor Country with my best friend. Nancy Watson runs a great B&B in Harbert. The Gallery Room was huge and beautiful. Beds ridiculously cozy. Breakfasts ample and thoughtfully served. We especially appreciated the daily nosh served with coffee before breakfast (Sunday's was a yummy cranberry tart, Monday's a lemon poppyseed shortcake with lemon curd). The inn is about a mile east of a lovely small beach on Lake Michigan with public access, to which you can drive or walk. Of course it is also only a few minutes south of Warren Dunes State Park, which is gorgeous, and a whole bunch of other things you can do if you want. Or nothing, if you want. Wine and hors d'oeuvres are served daily 5:30-6:30 - we didn't make it either time as we were busy, but it's nice to know that's an option. The public spaces are spacious and inviting, especially the back porch area in nice weather. Nancy is well connected and can suggest lots of local attractions, with a table full of leaflets. Harbert House makes the perfect anchor for a visit to this part of Southwest Michigan; I will definitely be back again. Susan H., Chicago, IL

Vedi più recensioni


Our favorite place for a getaway a New Buffalo Inn & Spa (New Buffalo, Michigan)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 03, 2014

We've been staying here about once or twice a year for over a decade. Large suites, luxurious baths, and some even have a small kitchen as there is no on site restaurant. Service here has always been exceptional. We enjoy the winters here because the town is empty of tourists and we really can relax.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice Escape from City Life! a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 26, 2014

We had a lovely stay and achieved our goal of getting out into nature. This place is in the snow belt of Indiana, so know be prepared for picturesque scenery any time of the year. Plenty of birdwatching and definitely secluded enough to feel very private. Scott and Victoria were accommodating while allowing plenty of space and privacy as needed. A nice walkthrough from Scott at the beginning allowed us to feel comfortable getting around. Breakfast was phenomenal and more than enough to satisfy! Hot tub is easily accessible, even for cold winter nights. The town of Chesterton near by is anything you could want for a quaint, inviting dinner - and your hosts will have plenty of suggestions. Google Maps GPS was just a little off, but just keep your eye out for the red mailbox. Can't wait to stay again for a longer stretch!

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B we have ever been to. a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2013

Scott and Vicky are wonderful hosts. Very accommodating even with dairy and gluten allergies. We will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from Home - Hospitality. a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2013

My wife and I stayed here Fri. Oct. 25th - Sun. Oct 27th, 2013. Victoria amicably greeted us and gave us a tour of the property, amenities, and our room. The Rocky Mountain Room has a great 2 person whirlpool tub & fireplace. Bed was very comfy. Her recommendations for local places to visit and eat were AWESOME. Breakfasts were fabulous, as were the nightly desserts. Scott was instrumental and went out of his way to contact a restaurant owner on their day off to help us retrieve my wife's coat that she left behind the night before accidentally! WE highly recommend AT HOME IN THE WOODS B&B!!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderfully Relaxing! a Harbert House B&B (Harbert, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2013

Harbert House provides everything you could want in a B&B. Inn was spotless, bed was wonderful,and Nancy's food was the absolute best. We will be back soon to visit!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful get away.... a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2013

We enjoyed our family get-away vacation. Scott & Victoria are wonderful hostesses and make you feel right at home. They were very tentative to our every need and even before we asked they were taking care of us. We looked forward to the breakfast and the afternoon snack. Yum..Yum.. Victoria is a master chef...and Scott is so handy with his knowledge of how to fix everything at their B&B. We definitely will have to come back and stay longer...The grounds are so peaceful and we loved the scenery for the all the photos we took...we can't wait to tell everyone about this B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Been back twice and will go back again. a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2013

My best friend and I found AHitW on a whim and decided to give it a try, since it is only an hour outside of Chicago (where we live). Our first stay was so phenomenal that we were back again a year and 3 months later for another Girls' Weekend. I'm a cyclist and my friend is a runner--there is plenty of open road nearby to enjoy under morning trees, a vast farmer's market on Saturdays in the summer in historic Chesterton (only a 6.8 mi bike ride away) and AHitW is a short drive (or bike) from the dunes as well. We explored historic Chesterton & the dunes on our first stay, but decided to enjoy Scott & Victoria's beautiful home more on the second visit. The pool is delightful, their back yard has a gorgeous babbling waterfall and lily pond. There are lots of places in the yard to lounge with a novel, sketchbook or bird book, so you can take in the quiet surroundings in peace. Victoria's breakfasts are outstanding creations. She is a master at working around food restrictions and will surprise you every day with her excellent home-made breakfasts & desserts--several of the ingredients coming straight from her own gardens. The rooms are comfortable and homey, and most windows have birdfeeders directly outside so you can glimpse the local woodpeckers, finches, cardinals and red-winged blackbirds. Scott & Victoria are gentle hosts, knowledgeable about the area, happy to make recommendations, or let you explore on your own as you wish. We have visited in spring and summer, and aim to make one visit each season, so two more visits to plan!

Vedi più recensioni


BEST B & B FOR R & R! a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2013

We just had our second visit here. What a great place. Victoria should be on the show Master Chef- every dish is great, but she made us a filet mignon dinner that was so amazing! Scott & Victoria are kind, gracious, and make everyone feel totally relaxed and at home. There is much to do locally, but our best day was just kicking back, enjoying our room, the pool, the hot tub, and their beautiful yard. Thanks again Scott & Victoria for a great weekend. Steve & Sarah

Vedi più recensioni


This is our secret spot to get away a New Buffalo Inn & Spa (New Buffalo, Michigan)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 08, 2012

We have been coming to this Inn for the past 10 years. We try to go at least once or twice and typically visit in the winter months when the town is quiet and the tourists are gone. The service and accommodations are fantastic. Its the only place where we can go and never leave our suite. Relaxing,spacious and romantic. I almost didn't want to write this review out of fear of letting the cat out of the bag.I highly recommend New Buffalo Inn and Suites. Just remember breakfast is not part of this Inn so plan accordingly.We usually make a stop at the grocery across the street when we arrive to grab a few things.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Getaway a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 30, 2012

My partner and I wanted to escape the busy city and relax for a couple days. We did just that... Scott and Victoria were amazing hosts, the rooms were spotless and had everything we needed. Our mornings were filled with nature watching, delicious homemade breakfasts and hot coffee. I couldn't ask for a better midwest weekend getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


a nice gem a Harbert House B&B (Harbert, Michigan)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2012

This was my first B&B and now Im spoiled. Im from Mich and was looking forward to the lake so bad. I came to stay on a whim and was lucky to find in yelp. I have to admit that i had to tell myself to feel at home instead of being in someone else's home and Nancy the innkeeper help made me feel welcome. I had the house all to myself; wish i could have shared it w friends and fam!! I stayed in the Pear room and it was lovely. I like firm beds so i wish the mattress was firmer. Otherwise, you know Nancy cares about the details ... Down to having cotton balls and Q tips. I noticed that. You dont share a communal bathroom ! ...... You will certainly enjoy your stay and have a delicious breakfast cooked by previous chef Nancy. ....

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy and Elegant a Harbert House B&B (Harbert, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2012

Looking for a hotel on the Michigan shore everything was very high or super low. Harbert House was a perfect price and the rooms, food & host were delightful.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}