Ultime Recensioni in New Buffalo, Michigan

Quiet and Cozy a Farmhouse Stay (South Bend, IN)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 22, 2018

This is a very cozy and quiet place in the South Bend area about 10 minutes from Notre Dame. There are horses on property which are nice to look at and thick woods behind. The house is fully loaded with everything you need, towels, pots and pans, cooking utensils, glasses, etc. There is even a grill on the porch. The tv has basic channels, and the wifi is strong and reliable. The owner is a nice lady and will try to assist with whatever accommodations you need. It can easily sleep a large family as there are at least 5 bedrooms with 6 beds (3 of which are doubles) and there is a separate nursery with a crib. The only down side if you fully occupy the house with that many people there is only one bathroom. As long as you don't have a bathroom hog, you should be fine. I will totally stay here again when I am back this way.

Vedi più recensioni


A Quiet Retreat a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 18, 2018

We were blessed and thankful for our 2 night stay this spring. We ordered the sushi in our lovely Grand Canyon room and it was delicious. The breakfasts were outstanding, the owners are friendly and accommodating, the hot tub in the back was awesome, and the grounds are exquisite.

Vedi più recensioni


Just the best a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 15, 2018

Great retreat ! This was our 3rd time here & still love it! Scott & Vicky are such good hosts. Thanks for catering to our needs . Russ & Sue

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful location with amazing comfort! a The Morris Estate (Niles, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 30, 2018

The River House is located along the St. Joseph River. Along with the beautiful setting; this home is amazing! All of the comfort amenities to use. The suite we stayed in is a mix of elegant and inviting furnishings. The staff was helpful and friendly. This is the ultimate place for a "get away stay"!

Vedi più recensioni


Intimate wedding a The Morris Estate (Niles, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 25, 2018

It was an amazing experience not only because I married the most wonderful man in the world, my interaction with everyone at Morris Estate was so incredible. They have the kindest, most thoughtful, considerate and generous staff we have ever encountered. Our wedding was so personal, extraordinarily special because of their efforts. Everyone at Morris Estate added even more joy to a perfectly joyful day! I recommend them beyond the highest rating! Thank you! Thank you! Thank you!

Vedi più recensioni


A tucked away gem a The Morris Estate (Niles, Michigan)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 24, 2018

The Morris estate is a beautiful, peaceful and relaxing getaway. Friendly, welcoming and accommodating staff. Gorgeous accommodations and wonderful outdoor space for running, walking, resting.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful lodging and location a The Morris Estate (Niles, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 16, 2018

The decor is beautiful and the rooms are clean and spacious. We wnjoyed our stay there and we will definitely be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Phenomenal a The Morris Estate (Niles, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 13, 2018

Everything was beyond amazing! So thankful for our time here & looking forward to our next visit!

Vedi più recensioni


Most beautiful place I’ve ever seen a The Morris Estate (Niles, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 12, 2018

The rooms are absolutely stunning, and very spacious. There were tons of things to do around the house like ping pong, fusbol, pinball, basketball, a hot tub, trails for walking, right on the river, etc. This place is a hidden gem and I will almost definitely be back in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful place! a The Morris Estate (Niles, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 12, 2018

The Morris Estate is simply an extravagant place, with beautiful scenery, plenty of space, and great staff and service that far exceeded our expectations! We were there for a staff retreat with both business meetings and team-building. It was the perfect balance of a getaway with all the technology needs and amenities to serve both purposes with excellence.

Vedi più recensioni


A Hidden Gem in Niles! a The Morris Estate (Niles, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 12, 2018

This past weekend our church staff spent a weekend at The Morris Estate for a planning weekend. It turned into a retreat just by the location- we felt spoiled! Amber and the team are outstanding. They go above and beyond to cover each detail so that you don't even have to ask. The Estate is gorgeous! The house is set up well for our conference meetings as well as times to hang out together around a fireplace. We enjoyed playing the arcade games and also enjoyed the delicious snacks provided throughout the weekend. The breakfasts/lunches were amazing and always served right on time. Don't look any further for any event/wedding/vacation stay, this place is a must see!

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous!! a The Morris Estate (Niles, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 08, 2018

The Morris Suite is the room we stayed in. It was very clean and very spacious. The king size bed had beautiful bedding and cozy reading chairs nearby. The bathroom was also very large. I loved the huge soaking tub-perfect for a romantic weekend. The separate shower was wonderful, rainfall shower head. Beautiful home, elegant decor, kind staff - Just a lovely place to stay. Denise

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B a The Morris Estate (Niles, Michigan)

4,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 26, 2018

My husband and I have stayed multiple times at The River House. The entire home has been beautifully furnished. The Ella Suite is my favorite, with the huge double steam shower. I felt like I was at a spa. The Morris Suite is also very luxurious with an oversized bathtub and walk-in shower. We enjoyed playing ping pong and arcade games downstairs with family. We didn't have time to sit by the fire but it looked very inviting. The suites are better than most hotel rooms. I would definitely recommend this B&B and look forward to the next time we are in the area. Barbra

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome Getaway a The Morris Estate (Niles, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 20, 2018

We've stayed here numerous times...In the Ella Suite, the Family Suite, and the Riverview Suite...it's simply gorgeous. When you're here you feel like you're actually on a VIP getaway. The Red Horse Inn is also a super quaint, cute place. Hiking along the property you feel like you're in a nature wonderland. The food is always amazing and the host family is wonderful. I will always highly suggest the Morris Estate for whatever "getaway" you are planning.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely B&B a The Morris Estate (Niles, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 18, 2018

My husband and I have stayed at the Morris Estate several times and at different times of the year. Each stay was a unique and wonderful experience. The estate is beautiful in any season and we loved our walks along the river and along the tree-lined trails. We also enjoyed the sophisticated decor of the River House. The Ella Suite is our favorite with its luxurious double steam shower. It was a perfect way to relax at the end of the day. The house is clean and the common areas are bright and inviting. Amber and her staff were so kind and welcoming. we can't wait for the yummy breakfasts on our next visit. We always return home relaxed and rejuvenated. If you want to feel pampered in a lovely atmosphere, then this is the place to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Dreamy a The Morris Estate (Niles, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 18, 2018

We rented both The River House and the Red Horse Inn for the night of my wedding. My husband and I stayed at the Red Horse Inn while our relatives enjoyed the very spacious River House. If we weren't headed out for our honeymoon the very next day, we would have loved to stay longer! My family members were very happy with their rooms--the cleanliness was perfect, the service was great, and they were even able to enjoy an evening bonfire. My husband and I spent our evening enjoying our cozy and romantic nook, overlooking a beautiful view of the St. Joseph River. Can't wait to go back!

Vedi più recensioni


Unbelievable! a The Morris Estate (Niles, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 15, 2018

This place is simply amazing. There is not another property as large, luxurious or in a natural setting as pristine as The Morris Estate anywhere near Chicago or Detroit. We loved it! The main building goes on and on forever. It's huge. Each room is like an apartment unto itself. Our suite was spacious and luxuriously appointed. The view of the St. Joseph river was spectacular and serene - the grounds of the estate are vast and if you need a private place to think or unwind, this is it. It's close distance to South Bend make it the ideal place for us to call it home at the end of the day. The pictures are great, but don't do the Morris justice - there's just too much here to capture.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 21, 2018

This was a much needed relaxing night. The unique room was clean, provided with flamess candles, robes, and the cheese platter we ordered was just killer made by Viki. The 24 hr beverage station was charming. The breakfast vikki made was top notch. Viki and Scott made breakfast wonderful with small talk about the outdoors and their adventures. Will be coming back!

Vedi più recensioni


Christmas Tea a Farmhouse Stay (South Bend, IN)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 11, 2017

Wendy was gracious enough to host our Christmas Tea and help us keep our tradition. We were having trouble finding a venue to accommodate the only date that fit our schedule. We found farmhouse stay on line and feel in lovelove with it. althlove

Vedi più recensioni


Rustic with luxury a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 24, 2017

The home of Scott and Vicky has very much a rustic feel to it but has all the luxury you expect for a luxurious getaway. All the rooms are thoughtfully designed and the garden and wooded areas are very well kept. The cooking is top notch as well.

Vedi più recensioni


Tranquillity. a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 21, 2017

We went for our 9th anniversary. The breakfast was delicious along with great conversation. Scott and Victoria were very helpful; recommending places to go visit and restaurants to try. We had the best time. Our stay was so peaceful and friendly. We have recommended "At Home in the Woods" to our family and friends. We will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


An outstanding outting and experience a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 28, 2016

My wife and I were looking for a B&B so that I could recharge. And we found it here! I loved the whole atmosphere and the way we were treated like family. I recommend it to anyone who needs to get away and seeks relaxation.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful experience! a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 07, 2016

Our stay here was exceptional. We are from the area, and we were just looking for a nice, surreal setting where we could relax and enjoy each others company. At home in the woods completely delivered. I was in contact early on with Scott, regarding bringing in some items for our room for my husbands birthday, and he was more than helpful. Victoria allowed me in the room early to set up the items. The room was wonderful. We were in the smokey mountain lodge, it was in the basement, and was beautiful and clean. Our room was PERFECT upon arrival. Candles were glowing all throughout, the chocolate covered strawberries were deliciously awaiting us. We enjoyed the wonderful hot tub on the patio, listening to all the sounds of the woods at night. Breakfast was stunning. Victoria had the table set with a Victorian vibe, with metal chargers and china. There was a beautiful fresh fruit plate awaiting our arrival, which was accompanied by fresh bread and jam. Our yummy breakfast was a combination of a quiche composed of veggies, churizo , and a delicate crust, paired with Victoria's famous hashbrowns. I have not a bad thing to say about our visit, and we will most definitely be returning. Victoria and Scott have a diamond in the rough with their stunning location and beautiful home. Thank you for such a wonderful and special experience!!

Vedi più recensioni


One of the Best Bed and Breakfasts Around a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 25, 2016

Truly a home away from home. Great Amenities and Hospitality. Scott and Victoria are a special couple. There is nothing you could possibly need or want, they think of everything!! Breakfast was absolutely delicious and served on a beautifuly decorated table. We also enjoyed conversation with the other guests. We definately will be back in the near future. Thank you for a wonderful stay, Scott and Victoria. Ben and Denise

Vedi più recensioni


Incredible Getaway! a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 21, 2015

Definitely a 5 star destination! Scott and Victoria were great to work with setting up a surprise weekend, and from the moment we walked in, their hospitality and service were impeccable. The facility was gorgeous, and the food was magnificent. I would definitely encourage you to dine at the house, Victoria is a great chef! We could not have asked for a better place to celebrate our anniversary.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Weekend Getaway a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2015

My girlfriend and myself were looking to get away from the city for the weekend and decided the Indiana Dunes would be a great trip. Stayed here on Friday night and the experience was great! Scott and Victoria were so kind and helpful when we arrived. The place was very nice and secluded, plus each room was very private. Once we were settled and Victoria showed us around, she let us be until we saw her at breakfast the next morning, which was phenomenal! Overall, I would suggest this to anyone looking for a quiet, romantic getaway to the Dunes for the weekend.

Vedi più recensioni


A delightful getaway location! a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2015

I stayed overnight en route to Chicago and was delighted by the secluded and picturesque surroundings and really enjoyed the innkeepers' hospitality. If I drive that way again I'll certainly try to pay another visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous Hospitality a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2015

Scott and Victoria were probably the best inn keepers we've ever had (we stay at B&Bs often). They were friendly and very helpful when it came to dinner and hiking suggestions. They've a lovely home and you can tell they take pride in all the little details. Victoria is a wonderful cook so breakfast was superb. The garden is beautiful. We didn't get to enjoy the hammock or various seating areas because it rained, but we walked through before we left to enjoy the beauty. We definitely plan to return.

Vedi più recensioni


A gem for relaxation and recreation a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 25, 2015

This was my second year in a row to stay here. I come in May to study the birds at Indiana Dunes venues. This B&B is SOOO relaxing and offers SOOO many perks including 24 hour hot tub, multiple porch and yard seating/resting options, a pool, DVD library, seamless internet access, high end breakfast, all day coffee and soft drinks, guest refrigerator, a special dessert snack each evening, and a secluded quiet retreat setting.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Getaway! a At Home In The Woods Bed and Breakfast (Chesterton, Indiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2014

It was a wonderful surprise weekend for my wife and I wasn't sure what level of quality I would get but they definitely know how to treat first time B&B people. From the moment we walked in, to the massages, chocolates, roses, comfy beds (hottub, pool, game room available) to the amazing breakfast in the morning it was a delight.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }