Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] New Florence, Pennsylvania

Anniversary Celebration a Northview Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Florence, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 13, 2017

This was our first time at a bed and breakfast and we absolutely enjoyed our stay! The food was outstanding and our hosts were amazing! As well the views were incredible!

Vedi più recensioni


One of the best B&Bs! a Northview Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Florence, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 31, 2016

North View Inn is a phenomenal choice to stay. The hosts have done an exemplary job of making sure you have everything you need (and more) to enjoy your stay. Breakfast is first-rate, the sherry and port by the front door is a lovely touch, the living room is cozy, and you have options to play piano, chess, and watch movies. The rooms are spacious, and relaxing. Loved it ¿

Vedi più recensioni


Stay here for a pleasant and pampered getaway. a Northview Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Florence, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2016

Both the surroundings and careful attention to comfort make Northview Inn a top choice in the B&Bs of the U.S.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Getaway a Northview Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Florence, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2016

My wife and I have stayed at quite a few B&Bs around the country but this is the best we’ve seen. The house is meticulously restored, beautifully decorated inside and out, breakfast was elegant and the hosts wonderful. Don’t miss it if you are anywhere in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful and romantic honeymoon stay a Northview Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Florence, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2016

We experienced a wonderful stay at the Northview Inn. Jeffrey and Linda were incredibly welcoming, the room was charming, and the food was delicious. We will definitely return.

Vedi più recensioni


One of the best B&Bs ever! a Northview Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Florence, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 28, 2016

My wife and I have stayed at dozens if not hundreds of bed and breakfasts over the past several decades of travel. The Northview Inn has to rank as one of the two or three best B&Bs ever. It’s a large rambling Victorian house set on a hillside, surrounded by spacious lawns in New Florence, a small village about equal distance between Johnstown with its interesting flood history and Ligonier with its more upscale resort vibe. The house is nicely decorated in the style of its time with an abundance of pictures, ceramics, books, nicknacks, whatever – all creating a feeling of a warm and welcoming home. Our room was spacious and comfortable with a four poster bed and an attractive but very modern bathroom with ample hot water and good water pressure in the shower. Jeff and Linda are very welcoming hosts and a good source of information about the local attractions. They seem to have thought of everything so often overlooked in other B&Bs (e.g. reading lights on both sides of the bed, pillows with different degrees of hardness, Kleenex, hooks and shelves to put things on, wifi that really works). The breakfast that Linda serves is amazing. It’s like eating breakfast at the Ritz-Carlton, except it’s better. We were there three days and each breakfast was different, delicious, beautifully presented and enormous. Each day we asked Linda to wrap up part of it and had it for lunch. As we were the only guests at the time, we ate our breakfast in a bay window with a nice view of their garden, watching their adorable English setters police the garden against intruding birds. If the weather had been warmer, we would have spent some serious time on their large and inviting veranda. All in all, the Northview Inn was a delight! I cannot imagine a better base for a stay in the quiet and pretty countryside of western Pennsylvania.

Vedi più recensioni


The best! a Northview Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Florence, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 10, 2016

My daughter and I stayed there while we visited area historic sites. Wow! Every detail was obviously thought through and was perfect: the hosts, accommodations, flexibility, helpful ideas, and the food were incredible! Couldn't have been better.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful experience a Northview Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Florence, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2015

My aunt had passed away and the funeral arrangements were in New Florence. It was a nice distraction to stay at the bed and breakfast. Both Linda and Jeff made our family feel very welcome, the serenity, character and decor made our visit a nice experience. Breakfast in the morning was elegant, delicious and really allowed out family to enjoy each other's company.

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely Perfect a Northview Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Florence, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2014

My husband and I got married at the Northview Inn in late September 2014 with only our four children there with us. I just can't say enough about the Inn and how absolutely perfect it was. To begin, the rooms were beautiful, comfortable, immaculate, and welcoming. It seemed that Jeff and Linda thought of every detail. Our wedding was held on the porch where Jeff and Linda decorated with fresh cut flowers from their property. They both truly went above and beyond and thought of things that never even crossed our minds, like wine in the afternoon while we got ready and a beautiful cookie plate. Breakfast in the morning was absolutely fantastic with freshly baked scones, fruit with yogurt, pancakes, and bacon. The attention to detail was so wonderful and made our stay an occasion to remember. We will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Most Enjoyable Stay a Northview Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Florence, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2014

Northview Inn Bed and Breakfast is the Best B&B we have ever been to. Not only are the bedrooms & bathrooms luxurious and comfortable but they are also spacious and family oriented. The afternoon coffee/ tea and homemade baked goods are amazing! And the breakfasts are beautiful and delicious-- the special details in each meal are evident down to the homegrown ingredients. We have visited twice and plan on visiting again soon. Northview Inn holds a special place in our past and future memories yet to come.

Vedi più recensioni


We have been spoiled now. a Northview Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Florence, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 23, 2014

How can we be content staying at other places? Everything was so perfect. The room was great and the pool was fantastic and even nicer than it looks in the picture. They have thought of everything to make a stay that makes you not want to stay anywhere else. Too bad they can not be everywhere we go. The breakfast truly is gourmet and the eggs benedict better than you will find in a restaurant. Linda keeps the inside spotless and Jeff is always working to keep the outside looking beautiful. Linda and Jeff will treat you so well that you will want to come back. It is worth going out of your way for a great place to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


D. Ziegler a Northview Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Florence, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 04, 2014

EXCELLENT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


A real find! a Northview Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Florence, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 16, 2014

We had our two grand children with us and they were as welcomed as we were. Linda and Jeff were gracious and friendly. The food was beyond delicious. We were there for a funeral but the hosts made us feel like we were home. There was always a snack or beverage both for us and the children. I only wish I could be there in the summer when the pool is open. What a perfect find for a quiet getaway at a reasonable price!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful mini vacation a Northview Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Florence, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 07, 2014

We loved our stay at Northview Inn. We were made to feel as though we were at home. We enjoyed sitting in the living room next to the fireplace. I had fun playing the piano in the living room. And our breakfast was out of this world fantastic. We would definitely return.

Vedi più recensioni


A MUST in the Ligioner/ Laurel Highlands area. a Northview Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Florence, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2013

Linda and Jeff have an absolutely gorgeous place. The rooms are decorated with exquisite taste, yet very comfortable for the guests. Linda took the time to make our stay extra special, knowing it was in celebration of our anniversary. The breakfast was not only delicious but a beautiful presentation. I would recommend this B&B to anyone looking for a weekend get-a-way or a special night away.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Northview Inn Bed and Breakfast (5)
Inizio pagina
}