Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] New Haven, Connecticut

Beautiful place in the heart of Madison! a The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 06, 2017

The Scranton Seahorse Inn is our favorite place to stay on our frequent visits to the Madison area. The owners are very welcoming and our stays are always very enjoyable. Fantastic location, delicious breakfasts, and very warm atmosphere. We'll be back this summer!!

Vedi più recensioni


Stopover Visit on the Way Home from Japan a The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4,2 Recensione postata il febbraio 02, 2017

This was my second visit to the Inn. It is a wonderful place with a fantastic location. My only reason for a low rating on on site dining is that we have never used the nearby restaurant. We had a late flight into JFK and they allowed our daughter who lives nearby to pick up the key. The staff is friendly and professional. The outside of the Inn was still decorated for Christmas and sent out such a welcoming message. I would highly recommend this resort to anyone needing a home away from home in that area.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay! a The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 29, 2017

My stay was wonderful. Michael is a great host, warm & inviting. Great location and a delicious breakfast. I look forward to a return visit soon.

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely above and beyond a The Wallingford Victorian Inn (Wallingford, Connecticut)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 07, 2017

Just like to thank Kenni for a great stay. We were running late for checking-in and she made sure we were well looked after. Helped with our luggage, arrange dinner reservations. The rooms were clean and in good condition. She even arranged for us to have a early scrumptious breakfast before our early meeting at Choate. As it was snowing, she even kindly offered to drive us to the school. above and beyond! Will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderful Place! a The Wallingford Victorian Inn (Wallingford, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 31, 2016

We stayed for two days right after Christmas. It was quiet and lovely. Kenni was fabulous, very attentive and sweet. Will definitely be returning to the Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Overnight stay a The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 23, 2016

Mike was a great host

Vedi più recensioni


A Special Place To Stay At When Visiting Connecticut! a The Wallingford Victorian Inn (Wallingford, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 22, 2016

My husband and I recently stayed at this beautiful and charming Bed & Breakfast Inn. We were pleasantly greeted by the Inn Keeper, Kenni , who was very pleasant and attentive. As soon as Kenni escorted us into this amazing renovated home ... I knew I had chosen a great place! All the furnishings and decorations were lovely! The Inn was beautifully decorated for the Holidays ... it could not have been any nicer! The suite we stayed in was on the second floor was spacious and had a king size bed. We found the mattress to be comfortable and everything was just perfect in our suite! The hot breakfast was delicious ... we both enjoyed the food and gorgeous dining room which was fully adorned with lovely table cloths, silver ware, etc... We enjoyed our stay here so much ... that we booked another stay before we left. Looking foward to returning to this lovely Inn!

Vedi più recensioni


Tidewater Inn, Madison, CT a Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 15, 2016

Quiet and quant. Victoria is a gem of an Innkeeper. Older property with changes happening yearly. Great shopping town and close to outlets, mall and beach.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Place!!!!!! a The Wallingford Victorian Inn (Wallingford, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 03, 2016

Went there for our 15th anniversary. Couldn't have been happier. The place is incredible and filled with small details that are authentic and beautiful. Our innkeeper Kenni was attentive and very kind. I would (and already have ) recommended this place to friends.

Vedi più recensioni


Really great choice for a B&B getaway! a The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 28, 2016

Michael and his dogs are such wonderful hosts- make sure to ask Michael about his favorite things to do in the area! The breakfast is delicious, the house is quaint but spacious, and the center of town is just a one-minute walk from the site. If you're looking to get away to a small town and just enjoy, this is a great choice.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay at beautiful inn! a The Wallingford Victorian Inn (Wallingford, Connecticut)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 28, 2016

The house has been restored and decorated so beautifully, so much care to every single detail. The service was wonderful, the innkeeper Kenni helped us organize a special birthday celebration and solicited requests for breakfast, which was great. Walking distance to shops and restaurants in this cute town. Lots of great memories made during our trip, highly recommend it.

Vedi più recensioni


Stay in Fairfield CT a The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

3,6 Recensione postata il novembre 27, 2016

We stayed here for two nights. The people were very nice but the neighborhood is nothing like the pics on the website. The area is dominated by college kids housing and can get noisy at night. The rooms were relatively clean, but "tired" needing updates.

Vedi più recensioni


Graduate Club - downtown gem a The Quinnipiack Club (New Haven, CT)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 27, 2016

The Graduate Club is in a big much (very tastefully) refurbished 19th century house right on the New Haven Green in the midst of Yale University. Good dining facilities and great location. The Quinnipack Club, a block away, which GC bought, is a traditional small hotel but also very tastefully maintained. Again, good dining facilities and great location.

Vedi più recensioni


A pleasant stay in Madison, CT a Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

3,8 Recensione postata il novembre 24, 2016

A wonderful mid-week getaway to Madison, CT,, and a stay at the Tidewater Inn met or exceeded our expectations, which were based on previous visits there and so, we knew what to expect. Th history-laden Inn, the nearby Hammonasset Beach State Park, and Elizabeth's Cafe were particularly pleasant aspects of our visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding Stay a The Wallingford Victorian Inn (Wallingford, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 23, 2016

This place is a jewel. Everything was outstanding from the room to the hospitality from the innkeeper, Kenni. If you are going to be in Wallingford Conn. then you must experience this outstanding place.

Vedi più recensioni


The Best B&B We Visited a Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 16, 2016

Excellent Ambience, Pleasant Setting, Lively Breakfast Table, and Wonderful People (Service)

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from home. a Bell Tower B&B (Wallingford, CT)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2016

Celeste and Steven are wonderful hosts. I felt like home guests more than a hotel guests. The room is totally comfortable. Their newly fitted high tech bathroom is not seen in any hotel in wallingford area. I can't thank them more for Such a lovely stay. We want more places like Bell Tower on earth.

Vedi più recensioni


Our Home Away From Home a Bell Tower B&B (Wallingford, CT)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 12, 2016

My husband and I stayed with Steve and Celeste over Parents Weekend and couldn't be more happy with our stay! It was a refuge from the craziness of the weekend. It felt like we were staying with our favorite "Aunt and Uncle" as they took such good care of us! The rooms are charming and beautifully decorated, bed extremely comfortable and the overall house a lovely retreat for anyone seeking the comforts of home. The best part was the breakfast in the morning. Served on beautiful china, a delicious and well-balanced home cooked breakfast (along with the paper and good strong coffee) was the perfect way to start our day. Can't wait to visit our daughter and just as excited to stay with Celeste and Steve at Bell Tower!

Vedi più recensioni


Good times a The Wallingford Victorian Inn (Wallingford, Connecticut)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2016

Stayed there for one night and it was great. It served its purpose and was within walking distance of the town. Would definitely stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Third time's charm a Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2016

This was my third stay at the Farnam Guest House. The rooms are always comfortable and cozy -- and graciously-sized. Lovely and clean; feels like a home away from home. Staff is unobtrusive, but effective. The owner, Elizabeth has twice gone out of her way to accommodate me when I have been in a tight spot. I have family in New Haven and am starting to think of this as my home away from home.

Vedi più recensioni


Q club a The Quinnipiack Club (New Haven, CT)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2016

Good place to stay in New Haven, convenient location. Rooms could benefit from sprucing up but they are fine for a short stay. I would stay here again on a future trip,to New Haven.

Vedi più recensioni


Strongly recommended a Bell Tower B&B (Wallingford, CT)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 30, 2016

Warm reception by interesting owners who were also discreet. Large comfortable beds with all conveniences included. Highlight was the best French Toast I've ever had.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay a Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2016

We had a very nice stay. Innkeeper was very helpful and gracious.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely B and B! a Bell Tower B&B (Wallingford, CT)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 26, 2016

We had a lovely relaxing visit. Celeste and Steven are the perfect hosts. Delicious breakfast!

Vedi più recensioni


Tidewater Inn, A Comfortable Place to Stay In Madison CT. a Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 23, 2016

We have stayed at The Tidewater Inn several times and have always enjoyed the comfort provided by Victoria the Inn Keeper. Our recent visit was no exception. The morning coffee before breakfast is a nice wake up and the breakfasts prepared by Victoria are all home made and extremely tasty. The Tidewater is is a must when visiting Madison.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonferful B&B a The Wallingford Victorian Inn (Wallingford, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2016

This was our first trip to the northeast and we stayed in 5 different B&B's along our way. This was definitely our favorite. Not only is it beautiful it is very clean. The sitting areas very welcoming. Breakfasts were great, I am gluten free and they always had something special for me. They have thought of every small detail throughout the inn. Beds are comfortable and the shower was very good. It is walking distance to quaint town with several good restaurants to choose from. I would highly recommend a stay at the Wallingford!

Vedi più recensioni


A dream of a stay a Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2016

Tidewater Inn is heavenly. The welcome is always wholehearted and embracing, from the wine and crackers in late afternoon to the rich, varied, creative, and delicious breakfasts.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice experience a Tucker Hill Inn (Middlebury, Connecticut)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2016

I had a great stay at Tucker Hill Inn unlike other B&B's I've stayed in the past this felt like you were really staying in someone's home. The home owners were very friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was delicious. There was a bit of dusting needed in the room but it is expected in an old home. Overall and very nice experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Quinnipiac Club a The Quinnipiack Club (New Haven, CT)

3,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2016

I've stayed here twice and although it's a little quirky, the rooms and facilities are fine and are centrally located for a visit to Yale. It's an excellent value when compared with the silly prices of nearby hotels. The breakfast is ok (nothing hot, though). My only complaint relates to the rooms and is an important one -- the beds are uncomfortable. If the club really wants to develop loyal return customers then it should invest in new mattresses. Even the cabins at the local national forest in my state are more comfortable.

Vedi più recensioni


The BEST place to stay in New Haven! a Farnam Guest House (New Haven, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2016

We love this home and will most certainly return. The rooms are beautiful and quiet! The food delicious, the service spectacular; Maria, who took care of us during our stay was a most gracious hostess. Elizabeth loves her home and enjoys entertaining guests. We felt as though we were friends visiting from out of town :) If you enjoy the Bed and Breakfast experience then this is one that should not be missed! Thank you for our wonderful two night stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}