Ultime Recensioni in New Haven, Connecticut

Exceeds Expectations a The Wallingford Victorian Inn (Wallingford, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2017

From the moment you walk up the sidewalk to the time you have to leave this wonderfully restored Victorian mansion, every detail is covered. The house and rooms are incredibly charming but even more so is the service. Kenni is a quintessential Inn Keeper in every sense of the word. She ensures your visit is relaxing and worry free. Her answer is always Yes with a very fun smile. We will definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Inn at Fairfield Oct 2017 a The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2017

Clean and spacious apartment room 35 with two bedrooms and two bathrooms. We had a good stay in comfortable beds. People need to be aware that the two rooms are open plan with no doors into the two bedrooms so are open to the lounge and dining area.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Weekend! a The Wallingford Victorian Inn (Wallingford, Connecticut)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2017

We had a wonderful time at your beautiful Inn, it is walking distance to great restaurants and shops and Kenni was awesome!! We loved the wine and cheese hour meeting other guests and getting to know the owners and Kenni on a more personal level, we especially loved hearing about the history of the Inn. Thank you for a great weekend and we'll be back soon!!

Vedi più recensioni


Such a beautiful house a The Wallingford Victorian Inn (Wallingford, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2017

We were greeted by the innkeeper Kenni who is so sweet and informative. The inn is so beautiful and was decorated so adorably spooky for Halloween. Snacks and drinks are readily available and breakfast was delicious. Stayed for a night but would definitely be back for a longer stay. So cozy and feels like home away from home.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Stay! a The Wallingford Victorian Inn (Wallingford, Connecticut)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2017

My wife and I had a wonderful time! Kenni the Innkeeper was amazing! Everything was easy and enjoyable.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Experience! a The Wallingford Victorian Inn (Wallingford, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2017

I surprised my wife for our nine year anniversary for a night away. We were both really pleased with the Wallingford Victorian Inn. It was very clean and tidy. The innkeeper, Kenni, was very friendly and helpful. She greeted us upon arrival, for breakfast, and when we left the next day. The room was very comfortable and very insulated from external noise (other rooms, hallway). The inn itself is beautiful. I also put in a couple custom requests for my wife's surprise. They took care of everything perfectly! Would recommend for a nice relaxing time away from home.

Vedi più recensioni


A thoroughly delightful stay a The Wallingford Victorian Inn (Wallingford, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2017

The staff was gracious always. The decor was aesthetically very pleasing. The breakfasts were works of art, and most delicious.

Vedi più recensioni


Steeped in History a Deacon Timothy Pratt Bed & Breakfast (Old Saybrook, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2017

We recently spent two nights and the inn and loved it. It was in walking distance to the restaurants (Liv's Oyster Bar and Penny Lane were both great!). We felt like we had gone back in time. The new owner has remodeled the rooms and they are beautiful. Breakfast was delicious, especially the prairie pancakes (wholesome as well as delicious). The owner visited with us and provided me with research documents for the inn. We highly recommend the inn and the lovely town of Old Saybrook.

Vedi più recensioni


Fall 2017 a The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2017

This was our 4th time at the Inn. Great location to the beach. Pleanty of shels and seaglass to be found. Tis was our first time staying in September, Fairfield university dorms arw at lantern point beach area , students were enjoying the beach (hundreds of them) but they were all curtious and not a problem.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful B&B exceeded expectations a The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2017

What a fantastic stay we had here! The inside and outside grounds were fantastic. The gathering space inside and out were perfect, some of the outside seating could use updating but overall it was beautiful. We were here for the weekend for a wedding and I can't say enough about our room, the cleanliness of the inn and staff, not to mention the fantastic breakfast Michael made each morning. He was so attentive and was sure to accommodate everyones dietary needs. I have been to many beatiful B&B's in New England, Arizona and Ireland- this one is one of the top on my list.

Vedi più recensioni


Celebratory stay a The Wallingford Victorian Inn (Wallingford, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2017

We stayed for one night to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary and wished we could have stayed longer. We felt completely pampered! Kenni was wonderful and saw to our every need. The room was wonderful with a very comfortable bed! We enjoyed the garden patio with the outdoor fire table. If I could give the Inn a 10 star rating I would!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming B&B a Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2017

Great location close to town, parks and restaurants. Room had everything you could need. Delicious breakfast. Victoria was very helpful and a wonderful hostess.

Vedi più recensioni


Pollyanna Splendor a The Wallingford Victorian Inn (Wallingford, Connecticut)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2017

This is a beautiful B&B. It combines old-world style with modern bathrooms - all done with exceptional style and quality. The bed and linens were perfect. The host was pleasant and informative. There are several restaurants nearby including 2 well known and excellent ones just a stroll down the street. Ask for the room with the porch/terrace.

Vedi più recensioni


Clean and bright -property is properly classified as a guest house not a B&B. a The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

3,4 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2017

Placing orange juice and two muffins in refrigerator does not transform the property into a B&B. Beach access is overstated. One can walk along a narrow strip on the beach. The owner, however does have a limited number of car passes that allows visitors to use a lovely beach a few blocks away. August 2017

Vedi più recensioni


First time guests a Bell Tower B&B (Wallingford, CT)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2017

This was our first time staying at the Bell Tower. We had an amazing experience and look forward to coming back. The owners were both friendly and helpful while still maintaining our privacy. My daughter has special diet restrictions and they went out of the way to accommodate her. She was in heaven! The breakfasts were delicious and the bed was so comfortable we didn't want to get out of it in the morning! Little touches like a nighttime snack (including one for my daughter), chocolates outside our room, and the newspaper available at breakfast made the stay that much better. We loved the decor with many unique discoveries throughout the house. Perfect place for parents of Choate students, romantic getaways, or a good home base for discovering Connecticut and surrounding areas. Highly recommend!!

Vedi più recensioni


A Journey Through Time a The Wallingford Victorian Inn (Wallingford, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2017

If you're looking for a place to stay while traveling in time, The Wallingford Victorian Inn is what you're looking for, and if you enjoy Victorian style, you'll find that here all right. What a place! This house is so breathtaking that my husband and I didn't feel much like going anywhere else when there's so much to see inside this mini palace. Every single room is a royal suite and every guest is a VIP. So much glamor around that I felt underdressed at all times. So much attention to detail and so many beautiful things from the time period that left me breathless the moment I opened the front door and walked in the first time. The place is a jewel and I hope I'll have the chance to visit it again in winter and spend at least one week of magic in any of its enchanting suites during the cold and snowy days. I wouldn't want to be anywhere else! Kennie, the innkeeper, took care of us ensuring we were comfortable and had everything we needed at all times giving is a royal treatment. The proprietors, Sharlene and Karl, were extremely gracious and kind, and they are the creators and master minds of this splendorous refuge. No other place around matches The Wallingford Victorian Inn. Take my word for it! Ines & Daniel

Vedi più recensioni


A lovely spot with warmth and charm a Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2017

Ideally located close to the quaint but lively town and beach. Warm hospitality and comfortable clean room - would stay again and recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Quick Getaway a The Wallingford Victorian Inn (Wallingford, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2017

Fantastic one night stay after spending the afternoon in one of the local vineyards, and enjoying a great meal at a restaurant within walking distance. Kenni met us on time and explained all that we needed to know during check-in. The room was super comfortable, and the breakfast the next morning was award winning. Highly recommend!!

Vedi più recensioni


Once again... a The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2017

Once again our stay was wonderful...we've stayed here several times as it is close to home and a great value for a quick getaway. Michael is a wonderful host and great cook as well. We've been to a couple of his dinner events on Friday nights and they fantastic. You merit such fun people. Madison is a beautiful town with lots of history, beautiful homes, great downtown shops and rrastaurants close to the beach too. Highly recommend a stay. You will make it a favorite place too.

Vedi più recensioni


Great! a The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2017

Room was great/beach was beautiful. Quite loud at night since our room was RIGHT over the bar next door. That was my only complaint. Next time, we will stay on the other side of the hotel! Besides that--everything was lovely!

Vedi più recensioni


Love the Inn a The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2017

Always look forward to returning to Fairfield Beach and the Inn. They're great hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Very quaint a The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2017

Very quaint. Would most likely stay again. They only thing I was disappointed in was the "view". Paid a little extra for the view and the water view was a stretch literally. We kinda had to strectch our necks to the side and up a bit to see a very small piece of water. Besides that we loved the place.

Vedi più recensioni


Warm & Charming B&B! a The Scranton Seahorse Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2017

First time staying here. A very warm welcome and a most pleasant stay. Breakfast was superb and the conversations with our host were most enjoyable. Location was perfect as we were able to enjoy walking the town and shops without driving. Beaches are close and our host had wonderful recommendations for sightseeing and restaurants. Will definitely return for another visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Review a Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

3,2 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2017

Concept is great, location is great, property is beautiful, woman who runs it is lovely. Wallpaper and rugs need to be ripped up immediately. Good paint job and floors very much needed.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely bed and breakfast a Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2017

I stayed at the Tidewater Inn while I was in Madison for a wedding. The welcoming was lovely and the warmth with which I felt staying here was like home. I cannot express enough the incredible breakfasts which was prepared every day by Victoria. Exceptional establishment.

Vedi più recensioni


Pleasant Stay a Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2017

Charming room but the best part was the amazing breakfast offered the next day. I don't even care about breakfast but this experience was delightful. The innkeeper presented beautiful food and a lovely table presentation.

Vedi più recensioni


1st visit a Tidewater Inn (Madison, Connecticut)

3,4 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2017

Our first stay was very pleasant. Victoria was very attentive to our needs. Breakfast was great. The rooms and outside needs some real updating. I would consider returning in the future if the updates were implemented.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay, cozy, modern amenities, wonderful owners a Bell Tower B&B (Wallingford, CT)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2017

I booked the Bell Tower for a group of my in-laws who were visiting for the first time from out of the country for several days. The owners, Celeste and Steven, were amazingly accommodating to our group. They were extremely flexible with our travel confusion and arrival times. They were always quick to reply to my phone calls and emails. The house itself is beautiful and surprisingly larger than it looks from the outside due to an extension that creates a gorgeous sitting room that opens on to the back yard and patio. The bedrooms and bathroom were all very comfortable, modern, and perfectly clean. The morning breakfasts were really tasty and far more than I expected (an actual full selection of homemade dishes, not the usual quicky continental breakfast you get elsewhere). The house is on a quiet, residential street directly across from a private school campus. It's also a really short walk to the center of town where there are a bunch of restaurants, pubs, and shops. If you're not familiar with the region, the town is a 20min drive from New Haven and about the same to Hartford (and a stop on Amtrak) so it's a really easy jaunt to the major schools and businesses in the state. I honestly can't recommend the Bell Tower enough to anyone traveling in Connecticut.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome Bed & Breakfast a The Wallingford Victorian Inn (Wallingford, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2017

Beautiful Bed & Breakfast. Breakfast was delicious. Kenni our host was very pleasant, and was knowledgeable about The Wallingford Victorian Inn, and the town of Wallingford.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay, great locatipn and friendly staff! a The Inn at Fairfield Beach (Fairfield, Connecticut)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2017

Wonderfull small Inn in quaint neighborhood. The room was clean and bright.The beach was small but private and peaceful. Inn provided beach chairs and towels. There was a bar/restaurant next to the Inn that was not inviting but the staff had a selection of menus and we had great food delivered. Great place!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }