Ultime Recensioni in New Orleans, Louisiana

A wonderful stay. a Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2017

Great B&B, super close to Frenchman's Street. The owner's are fabulous and very welcoming. Breakfasts were Great! We will go back.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing In a Busy City a The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 19, 2017

Wife and I were in New Orleans for a big cycling event. We were able to ride from the Inn to the Superdome for the ride. Afterwards a soak in the hot tub was amazing. We spent a day and a half walking the Magazine Street and St. Charles Ave neighborhoods, finding many places to eat and some great shops. But chilling out in the clothing optional pool and hot tub was the most relaxing part of our trip.

Vedi più recensioni


A lovely stay at Elysian Fields a Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2017

I love staying here when I'm in New Orleans! It's a beautiful home, with great perks (Aveda in the bathroom, tasty coffee, homemade breakfast) and the location can't be beat.

Vedi più recensioni


Great location a Lanaux Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

2,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 16, 2017

Lanaux is located on the edge of the French quarter and very close to Frenchmen street where you can find many night clubs within walking distance.Ruth was welcoming and helpful and the cottage was simply nice, well decorated and clean with lots of charm.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Relaxing Getaway a The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2017

Relaxing "homie" getaway. Everyone so very freindly.Great place to meet friendly travelers and be yourself.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome and Unique! a Auld Sweet Olive Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2017

Wonderful accommodations, very unique rooms with hand painted murals. A very charming home. Jessica the Innkeeper was awesome and very helpful, plus she is an awesome cook preparing our daily breakfasts. Would definitely stay here again. Very close to French quarter, easy access to interstate 10.

Vedi più recensioni


Very Nice B&B a Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2017

This was a very good Bed & Breakfast. They serve excellent breakfast every morning. The rooms are very clean and the Inn is within walking distance of the French Quarters.

Vedi più recensioni


Great, eclectic B&B in a burgeoning NOLA neighborhood a B&W Courtyards B&B (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2017

My partner and I had an excellent stay at Dana and Tom's B&W Courtyards B&B. We stayed at the B&B along with other family members, and we all felt the property had the great balance of togetherness and privacy. We stayed in The Barbados Cottage, which basically is a small two story house! The living room and kitchen were great to entertain, and opened out to a quiet courtyard and community hot tub. The breakfast was delicious, and varied on all three morning.Pain purdu, a delicious omelette and an egg scramble. Yum! The property was a great oasis, with two courtyards and fountains. The beer and water provided by the hosts for a minimal charge is such a great touch. The neighborhood is right off the French Quarter, walkable in 5-10 minutes. The restaurants, art houses and offerings of the neighborhood are great, and evolving! Dana Tom have such good recommendations, you will feel like a local. and It feels like an area where things will open at a bat and an eye, and ever changing. Very exciting stuff. Highly recommend this B&B for an oasis in a burgeoning, eclectic NOLA neighborhood.

Vedi più recensioni


Laissez les bons temps rouler a Ashton's Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2017

We spent a lovely four nights in June with Patrick and Karma Ashton at their Ashton's Bed and Breakfast in New Orleans, LA. First of all the home is truly beautiful! Each morning we were treated to a scrumptious and hearty breakfast. Patrick and Karma made sure that while we were there our every comfort was met. We cannot thank them enough for all of the information regarding restaurants and places to visit. I would most definitely recommend this Bed and Breakfast if you are planning a trip to New Orleans. The location is wonderful and easy to access the interstate for day trips.

Vedi più recensioni


My New Orleans Experience!! a Hubbard Mansion Bed & Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 04, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed my stay at Hubbard Mansion. It made my New Orleans experience feel like home. From Mr. Hubbard's stories to morning coffee on the porch watching the streetcars go by. I loved it and I can't wait to go back!

Vedi più recensioni


Amy & Gary New Orleans September 2017 a The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2017

We had a wonderful stay at this hotel. The location was fantastic. Our room was perfect and located right off of the pool and Jacuzzi. We met great people during our stay. We are very pleased that we were able to walk to bourbon street and all of the great restaurants. We will definitely be booking this hotel again.

Vedi più recensioni


Magnolia Mansion a Magnolia Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2017

Magnolia Mansion is a lovely place to stay. It's got a beautiful veranda and an interesting interior. The furniture and chandeliers on the first floor are so beautiful! One thing to know is that there is a long staircase to carry luggage up if you plan to stay here. Finally, one of my favorite things about our stay here was Candace!! She was so helpful and kind! I would come back just for her. ¿¿

Vedi più recensioni


Someplace you'd drive right past a The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2017

We booked two nights here at the suggestion of friends who'd previously stayed on the property and who were meeting us in NO for the weekend. From my he moment we booked online, the experience was great!? We were contacted quickly after our reservation was made, and communications were efficient and prepared us well for our visit. We arrived a few hours early and were greeted with a smile. We were given maps of the city, directions to orient us to the area, keys and a tour of the property and it was like we were home. Our room was on the first floor by the door. Turned out to be a great spot as we had an extra sink and mirror in the room so my wife could do make up while I showered. The pool and hot tub were fantastic, and you'd never know all of that was hidden behind a wall of greenery from the street. Towels are provided for the pool as well as robes if desired. Our bed was comfortable, the kitchen was well stocked, and the coffee was fresh and hot! We will return for sure.

Vedi più recensioni


Great location and lovely service a Creole Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2017

Location was brilliant, walking distance to the French quarter and really good transport links. The rooms are comfortable and come with everything you need. The area feels really safe and there's loads of nice cafes nearby for breakfast. There is no onsite dining so this was not applicable but youre a ten minute walk from hundreds of bars and restaurants, they do provide tea and coffee and a microwave however. I was checked in by Kim who was really nice and helpful. Overall the Creole Inn is brilliant value and I would recommend it to anyone visiting New Orleans

Vedi più recensioni


As good as it gets outside the French Quarter a The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2017

A clean private pool /hot tub/ in in a tropical setting. The complimentary breakfast of waffles ,fruit ,cereal ,juices yogurt. The bus is just down the block in a neighborhood full of restaurants.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Home, Warm Hosts, & Amazing City - It doesn't get better than this! a La Belle Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2017

My husband & I chose New Orleans to honeymoon & we wanted a unique experience. La Belle Esplanade did not disappoint! Our stay was perfect - Matthew & Melanie were such gracious hosts, as well as very knowledgable about anything & everything New Orleans. All of their recommendations of places to go & things to do were spot on. Every morning Matthew & Melanie offered us a taste of what Louisiana has to offer - delicious! It really was a great way to start each morning. Our suite was beautiful & I loved the balcony overlooking Esplanade Street.

Vedi più recensioni


Tropical Oasis a The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2017

Wonderful location for seeing New Orleans. The rooms and bedding are very nice. We slept great the whole time we were there. The owner and his manager were very friendly and welcoming.Met some very nice people from all over the place.Clothing optional pool and hot tub was wonderful as well.We will be back again!

Vedi più recensioni


Highly Recommended a Auld Sweet Olive Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2017

Our family of 6 occupied 4 rooms at Sweet Olive and were guests of Nancy & Jessica. Their B&B is an awesome historic place to stay. Close to the French Quarter as well as an amazing food hall called Roch Market. Nance and Jexxica were wonderful hosts and attended to our every need and provided great suggestions for things to do while we were in New Orleans. The breakfasts are fresh made and delicious and the accommodations are clean and spacious. The most amazing part of our travel from Houston to New Orleans is that we had to stay with Nance and Jessica for an additional 4 days past our intended departure date due to Hurricane Harvey's impacts to the Houston area. They were so kind, accommodating, and sympathetic to our situation throughout our stay. You won't find a better property and you definitely won't find a more accommodating staff anywhere in the city. Nancy & Jessica will always have a special place in our hearts and we won't stay anywhere else for our next visit to New Orleans.

Vedi più recensioni


Such a pleasant onsite manager--and a bargain! a Creole Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 30, 2017

We weren't sure when we pulled up to Creole Inn. But once Kim opened the door, we were charmed. Our room was serviceable and perfectly clean and cool, well stocked and roomy enough. Coffee, mini-refrigerator, modest courtyard, a spacious reception area for such a small "inn." We will come again!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent place to stay a B&W Courtyards B&B (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2017

Great location, great suggestions from host, clean and beautiful room

Vedi più recensioni


Why stay anywhere else!? a The WG Creole House 1850 (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2017

Jan and I traveled to NOLA for the Jazz Heritage Festival. We booked a 5 night stay at this lovely renovated house and could not have been happier. The owner and property manager bent over backwards to make sure we had everything to make our first time visit to NOLA seamless. The house was clean, quiet and peaceful. Our room was beyond comfortable. We enjoyed the fully equipped kitchen for coffee/tea/bagels in the morning. 2 short blocks on foot to the Trolley on the famed St Charles Street, which also is home to just about every fine food and drink establishment in the City. Two women feeling very safe on our walks in the neighborhood at night. Perfect!!! I would never think of staying anywhere else when I visit NOLA again. Keri Lynn.

Vedi più recensioni


Great experience a Madewood Plantation House (Napoleonville, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2017

We were only 6 people in the house. So we had almost the whole house for ourselves. Beautiful house and decoration big oaks in garden. Good food and typical breakfast

Vedi più recensioni


Shhhhh.... Hidden Gem of NOLA a Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2017

Perfect place to have a romantic getaway or a relaxing vacation solo. House is incredible. Free breakfast in the mornings is delish. Can walk to many restaurants on St. Charles Avenue. Take the street car down to French Quarter. Awesome price and memorable stay. We are coming back. Got upgraded to Mansionroom 2 in the Big House because of my boyfriends birthday. Paid price of bordello room. Very accommodating and kind of them. Can't wait to come back!

Vedi più recensioni


The Perfect Place! a Creole Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2017

Great location. Plenty of on street parking. Clean rooms. Great hosts. Incredible value. We've stayed there twice, and are looking forward to our third visit to the Creole Inn!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Stay a Madewood Plantation House (Napoleonville, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2017

We stayed at Madewood our first night in Lousiana. The property and home are beautiful and feel like someone's private home and not like a hotel. Our rooms in the main house were spacious and charming, filled with antiques and comfortable beds. The bathroom in my room was small, but well-equipped, with two tall and inviting beds, and the Nursery where my friend stayed was filled with children's toys and had an attached, spacious bathroom. The nicest part of the stay was the convivial evening of having wine and cheese, followed by dinner, followed by brandy and coffee in the living room. We were an eclectic group, which made for varied and interesting conversation. The food was homemade and well-prepared, with a salad, soup, entree, and dessert course. The cornbread was light and sweet, with a cake-like texture, and the greens fresh and crisp. The main course of etoufee was creamy and served in puff pasty shells with sweet potatoes and asparagus as a side. Bread pudding provided a sweet end to the meal and the coffee was rich and mellow. Breakfast the next morning was also served and consisted of a fruit and bread course, followed by a frittata and grits course, as well as juice and coffee. The house is handsomely furnished with period antiques and the public spaces spacious and inviting. The manager and her staff run a smoothly-operating business and we enjoyed ourselves down to the last detail. The grounds are lovely for wandering in and include a shaded and gardened area between the main house and the annex in back. A very gracious experience we shall remember and a unique way to begin our trip along the Mississippi.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing in New Orleans a Lanaux Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,0 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2017

from The moment we arrived, we felt welcome and at home. Our room was clean and relaxing. The garden was perfect for having a cup of coffee in the morning or a drink in the evening. The mansion was in the perfect place to stay in New Orleans. We loved being within walking distance of everything we wanted to see.

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely Wonderful! a Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2017

Great BNB and excellent location. Very clean, comfortable, and delicious breakfast. Bob, Michelle, and Beck are the best hosts. They really love hosting guests and it shows. Michelle provided some wonderful suggestions for meals and things to do during my visit. I wasn't able to get to everything, so I'll be coming back to NOLA and definitely staying at Elysian Fields again. Thank you for making my first visit to NOLA so special!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place to Stay in NOLA a The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,8 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2017

I strongly recommend this jewel of a bed and breakfast. It is a destination in itself but also close to the French Quarter in New Orleans so it's easy to get around to enjoy the city.

Vedi più recensioni


I would definitely stay here again! a Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2017

My daughter and I stayed at the Avenue Inn B&B for 3 nights. We had a wonderful experience. We stayed in one of their smaller rooms but it was definitely not small. Joe and Bebe go out of their way to help. We had to leave our luggage there for 5 hours after check out and it wasn't an issue. There are always water bottles and many types of snacks available. The Inn is very clean and I love a place with great water pressure for my shower :-) It sits directly on the St. Charles Avenue streetcar line and there is a stop right in front....very convenient. I highly recommend the Avenue Inn B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


A Grand Visit a Grand Victorian Bed & Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2017

We loved our stay at the Grand Victorian Bed & Breakfast. It is a beautifully restored property, with no expense spared. It is located in the wonderful Garden District, and right near the Street Cars which take you everywhere. Our host Bonnie was so accommodating and helpful. Not only with giving us a good understanding of our B&B, but working with us before our visit and during to ensure our stay in New Orleans was a success. A real highlight which Bonnie recommended was the Garden District Tour we took (which started right at our accommodation. Also dinner at Commander's Palace which is a 5 minute walk was outstanding. We could not more highly recommend an accommodation.

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di New Orleans

Fate di un agriturismo o di un B&B a New Orleans, Louisiana negli USA, la vostra casa lontano da casa

Situata tra i meandri del fiume Mississippi e il lago Pontchartrain, New Orleans è conosciuta come la “Big Easy”. Lo stile di vita rilassato e la musica jazz dal vivo ne fanno un luogo unico e memorabile dove soggiornare.

Cosa fare a New Orleans
Chi visita New Orleans per la prima volta dovrebbe fare un tour a piedi della città per scoprire la sua storia e le sue attrazioni. Una gita sul battello a vapore Natchez, con la sua musicale Calliope, è un ottimo modo per vedere i luoghi del fiume Mississippi. Un altro insolito tour guidato porta i visitatori in giro per il cimitero Lafayette e spiega perché le tombe siano tutte fuori della terra, alleggerendo la cosa con alcuni aneddoti divertenti. Il Vecchio Convento delle Orsoline, il più antico edificio della Louisiana, merita una visita insieme all’ Old US Mint che ora ospita il Collegio delle Arti di Newcomb e il Museo del Jazz. Una cosa che si deve assolutamente fare dal vostro agriturismo o dal vostro B&B di New Orleans è la degustazione del caffè di cicoria e delle frittelle per cui il Café du Monde è famoso. Sempre in tema di cibo e bevande assaggiate la cucina locale, la cucina creola e i panini po’boy.

Luoghi da visitare attorno a New Orleans
Il quartiere francese è la principale attrazione turistica con i suoi eleganti palazzi e i balconi in ferro battuto. La storica Jackson Square è il luogo dove si erge la Cattedrale di St Louis, dove si possono trovare molti artisti di strada. Dopo il tramonto Bourbon Street è il centro della vita notturna di New Orleans, con molti bar, jazz club, ristoranti e locali notturni che offrono una vasta gamma di intrattenimento da quello di gusto a quello squallido. Il mercato francese è il più antico mercato d’America ancora in funzione ed offre molte occasioni e souvenir, come le maschere di carnevale, i boa di piume e le perline colorate Mardi Gras. Visitate i panoramici giardini del parco della città e Audubon Park, oppure visitate l'Aquarium of the Americas, che ha 7.000 specie marine, compresi squali e delfini.

Il tempo a New Orleans
New Orleans ha estati calde e umide ed inverni miti. Aspettatevi temperature medie a 90°F (32°C) in Luglio e Agosto. In inverno le temperature scendono a 65°F (18°C) durante il giorno, con uno strano ed improvviso freddo e temperature prossime allo zero durante la notte. New Orleans ha il livello maggiore di precipitazioni in estate, quando minacciano i temporali tropicali.

Viaggio a New Orleans
I visitatori di New Orleans possono prenotare voli per l’Aeroporto Internazionale Louis Armstrong (MSY). L’aeroporto si trova a circa 11 miglia ad ovest dal centro della città. Questo grande aeroporto ha voli da molte città importanti con American Airlines, Air Canada, Continental, JetBlue, Delta, Frontier, Air Tran, United, US e Southwest Airlines. E 'facile prendere un taxi a prezzo fisso o il bus Jefferson Transit dall'aeroporto al centro di New Orleans.

Inizio pagina
check }