Ultime Recensioni in New Orleans, Louisiana

Weekend at Ashton's like a second honeymoon a Ashton's Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2017

My husband & I recently spent the weekend at Ashton's BNB for our anniversary & it was fabulous. I cant remember the last time I slept so well & every morning breakfast was just phenomenal. Great hosts & wonderful hospitality. Looking forward to a return trip someday soon

Vedi più recensioni


outstanding!!!! a Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 12, 2017

Was met with champagne and a warm smile. The house was breath taking. I remember walking in and be overwhelmed with how elegant the house was. Beautifully decorated, it had personality and class. Michelle (the owner) gave us a run down of everything which included breakfast, local recommendations, and even safety precautions for the quarter. Friendly and knowledgeable. Bob (the owner) made us the most fantastic shrimp and grits I have ever had. It was amazing. They were kind, professional, and fun people. Their house is exactly what you want in a bed and breakfast. Fancy yet comfortable. Stylish yet affordable. Professional yet laid back. Will definitely be returning.

Vedi più recensioni


NOLA Trip with Friends a The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2017

I'm not sure we could have found a more ideally located B&B from which to base our NOLA adventure. The Green House Inn was everything we could hope for. The proprietors treasure this oasis and it shows. We're already considering a return visit, once again basing our stay from the GHI.

Vedi più recensioni


Stay at Crescent City Guest House a Crescent City Guest House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2017

What a find! One of the many unexpected blessings on our recent trip. And with a reduced rate when we decided to stay an extra night. Hosts were helpful, friendly, and stayed on their own except when needed. Good location, near French Quarter and trolley line. Spend some time in the garden--a special place with it's flowers and fountains. Highly recommended!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect for foodies! a Ashton's Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2017

Ashton's is a beautiful inn with very comfortable rooms and WONDERFUL breakfasts. Patrick's cooking and restaurant recommendations went a long way to making making this a truly memorable trip. If we're ever in New Orleans again, we will definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B. We will be back! a Auld Sweet Olive Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2017

This is a wonderful little B&B. The neighborhood is amazing. There is a food co-op across the street and a food court like place a block away that has awesome food. The neighborhood itself is very quiet, although walking distance to the French Quarter. Plenty of free parking nearby. There is a nice little garden to sit in as well as quiet places to sit indoors. And it is good value for the money. We will definitely be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Return again and again a La Dauphine, Residence des Artistes (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2017

Staying with Ray and Kim is always a wonderful experience. Excellent knowledge of NOLA with good suggestions. Homey and comfortable. If you want 5star go to the Windsor Court, but you won't have as much fun. Great location and easy walk to Frenchman as well as the Quarter. But, parking is very is very east as is getting to a from the other parts of town - or out of town. Neighbors are friendly and a walk in the area usually finds several folks willing to chat and express their appreciation for your being in NOLA.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent experience again!! a Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2017

Returning to this place was an excellent choice! The friendly faces each time keeps us coming back! The rooms are clean, the setting is quaint and the breakfast is tasty each and every time! It's close to the city but quiet also! Perfect

Vedi più recensioni


Another Great Stay at La Belle Esplanade a La Belle Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 22, 2017

La Belle Esplanade is my go to home in NOLA, this was my 2nd stay and I am about to book my 3rd. I love it and find Matthew and Melanie to be the ideal hosts. Need I say more?

Vedi più recensioni


exceptional stay a La Belle Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2017

outstanding experience -the real New Orleans with attentive and caring hosts -fantastic hand selected breakfast each morning and all the good oil on this wonderful city.

Vedi più recensioni


Third visit from Austin a Auld Sweet Olive Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2017

We were so glad to get rooms here for our last visit. Everything was perfect, from the room (Palm) to the hospitality of Nancy and the new inn keeper, to the breakfast. Nancy found our family member another B&B room for a night due to our late reservation, and that was much appreciated as no rooms were available in Faubourg/Marigny without her help. Such a convenient location, far enough from the commotion of the quarter, but near enough to walk or take a bus or cab. The new St. Roch food building on St. Claude is just a block away and offers a dozen or more food vendors, serving everything from hamburgers (why?) to gumbo..

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B a La Dauphine, Residence des Artistes (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2017

Great place! Very convenient to walk to dine and shop. Ray & Kim are great hosts!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent choice in New Orleans a 1870 Banana Courtyard French Quarter (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2017

While the Banana Courtyard is a bit eclectic, the location is excellent, and the room we had was well kept, comfortable and clean. We didn't have breakfast while we were there mostly because of the hours we kept. What made this an excellent choice was the welcoming feeling we had from the minute we walked in, and the care the staff had for our comfort and enjoyment. Miss Mady and Miss Paula took a personal interest in our stay, and any question or request was immediately taken care of. We bought the flowers, champagne and strawberries package and they were delivered as requested and they do the strawberries themselves - and yummy! I would definitely go back on another visit!

Vedi più recensioni


Warm staff and good breakfast a Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,2 Recensione postata il giugno 14, 2017

The staff are warm and friendly. The breakfast was a treat. I would definitely come back.

Vedi più recensioni


The Perfect Base Camp! a La Belle Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 14, 2017

This was the most amazing place to stay! The room (Pelican) was private, lovely, spacious, fun, and just so beautifully cozy. The whole inn is lovingly decorated in oddities and wonders from New Orleans and beyond. Honestly, though, the real icing on the cake of this inn are the two amazing innkeepers. Breakfast is the perfect way to start the day as they tell where all the delicacies came from around the city and offer as many recommendations for ANY possible request you could imagine in the wondrous city of New Orleans. I 100% can't wait to bring my mom and anyone else here to continue my exploration of this amazing town. Thank you so so so so so much for such an adventurous and delightful stay. Until the next time!

Vedi più recensioni


Gem Property a La Belle Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 13, 2017

So glad we found this place. It's been fully updated and remodeled inside, has a great location convenient both to the French Quarter and to museums and the Garden District. Hosts are very helpful with insider/local information and provide a fresh, eclectic breakfast selection each morning. Highly recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


Very lovely property and hosts a Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 12, 2017

My husband and I were looking for a place to stay to be able to walk to Frenchman St. We found this Inn and it was the best trip to New Orleans we have ever had. The hosts are very friendly, knowledgeable and know when to chat and when to let folks get out the door to experience New Orleans! We will be back for sure!

Vedi più recensioni


Mathew made our stay a complete delight. a La Belle Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 11, 2017

Perfectly located, spacious well appointed rooms, and you couldn't ask for a better host. Mathew and Melanie are excellent company and made our stay at their wonderful establishment a complete delight. Breakfast was always amazing and my advise is that if they suggest you go somewhere or try something, that you do it. They are a fountain of information and so obviously love their wonderful city, as they should. It's a wonderful place to visit and we definitely will be going back.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent b & b with gracious, knowledgeable and fun innkeepers a La Belle Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,4 Recensione postata il giugno 10, 2017

Loved La Belle Esplanade. We were there for a few days last weekend. Wife and I had the La France Room and my mother was in Les Fleurs on the first floor. We loved the inn. It was so charming and the rooms (2-room suites, actually) were spacious, clean and beautifully decorated. I love the Esplanade Ridge area and Matthew and Melanie were such great hosts. They are so knowledgeable about New Orleans in general and the Esplanade Ridge area in particular. They don't send you to the touristy spots, but rather the hidden gems and the places locals most enjoy. They make you feel very much at home while you're there. Looking forward to going back again.

Vedi più recensioni


Will be back. a La Belle Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 09, 2017

Our stay at La Belle Esplanade was outstanding. Both Matthew and Melanie extremely helpful as well as fun. We loved our suite with balcony and the happy decor. The breakfast each morning was a highlight. Yumm. Different each day and delicious ,thoughtful and fresh. Best meals we had in New Orleans and by far best breakfasts in the past five weeks of our holiday. Ideal location, perfect for an enjoyable walk to either The French Quarter or gardens. Thankyou Matthew and Melanie.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful rooms in great location a B&W Courtyards B&B (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 06, 2017

The rooms are very spacious and beautifully kept, with wonderful gardens. Great breakfast and friendly hosts. Highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


We will return a La Belle Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2017

La Belle Esplanade is the place to stay if you want to experience the everyday New Orleans that tourists never see. Matt and Melanie have a wealth of information about the attractions and history of the city.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved our stay at La Dauphine a La Dauphine, Residence des Artistes (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 26, 2017

We loved our recent stay at La Dauphine. Ray and Kim were incredibly gracious hosts and were around several times when we returned from dinner, always willing to chat. The location of La Dauphine is perfect; in a quiet neighborhood but only a short walk to Frenchmen St. or the French Quarter. The room was very clean with fresh towels and soaps. My wife and I agreed that we would absolutely stay here again when we return to New Orleans. Thank you very much Ray and Kim!!! -Mike and Gab.

Vedi più recensioni


La Belle Esplanade - Charming Digs in NOLA! a La Belle Esplanade (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 24, 2017

Matthew and Melonie are exceptional hosts at a very charming B&B in NOLA! They are witty, friendly, and happy to share all their favorite ideas about how to have the best time possible in New Orleans! The buildings are brightly colored, and the rooms filled with antiques...we'll be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Gracious & Accommodating Hosts a Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 22, 2017

My daughters and I stayed at the Avenue Inn while we were visiting Tulane. Joe and Bebe could not be more accommodating and welcoming. They made us feel us at home and helped us navigate the city and neighborhood. The house was super special. We will be sure to return. John G - Reading, MA

Vedi più recensioni


Another stay in paradise a The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,8 Recensione postata il maggio 16, 2017

Great location, near the St. Charles trolley and the CBD. We come for the courtyard and pool area. There is even a huge macaw, Rio,who hangs out on the fence and who likes to interact with guests. Great rooms and service. The soda machine even has local beer. Because you're in New Orleans, you don't need a big breakfast. By the time you get out of bed, its already time for brunch at some fabulous nearby restaurant. Or just grab a muffin or piece of fruit to get by until lunch. Heck, I had leftovers from dinner the night before as my breakfast twice. IMHO, the onsite dining works just fine. Another advantage of Green House is that there are never any kids. Probably because they can't take advantage of the pool area, which is for ages 18 and above. Let's just say the dress code around the pool is very relaxed. I would have rated the property higher, but the website would not let me select the OUTSTANDING button.

Vedi più recensioni


perfect spot a Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 13, 2017

The breakfast was fantastic. The pool just right and generally all I wanted . Ed was kind snd so helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Time in New Orleans a The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,8 Recensione postata il maggio 13, 2017

Beautiful mansion provides a fantàstic atmosphere to enjoy the City! Frankfurt was Beryl friendly and extremely helpful with tour suggestions and idead.

Vedi più recensioni


Home Away from Home a Auld Sweet Olive Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 12, 2017

Without doubt the best B&B we've stayed in. Anywhere. Well located away from the hustle and bustle, but a pleasant walk into town through a charming area. Jessica, our hostess, was superb: pleasant, helpful and knowledgable, without being obtrusive. Breakfast was different every day and had everything you could wish for. Wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in New Orleans.

Vedi più recensioni


Nola at the Sweet Olive a Auld Sweet Olive Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 11, 2017

Nice people at the inn... We enjoyed the stay at Sweet Olive. Walking distance to most everything.

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di New Orleans

Fate di un agriturismo o di un B&B a New Orleans, Louisiana negli USA, la vostra casa lontano da casa

Situata tra i meandri del fiume Mississippi e il lago Pontchartrain, New Orleans è conosciuta come la “Big Easy”. Lo stile di vita rilassato e la musica jazz dal vivo ne fanno un luogo unico e memorabile dove soggiornare.

Cosa fare a New Orleans
Chi visita New Orleans per la prima volta dovrebbe fare un tour a piedi della città per scoprire la sua storia e le sue attrazioni. Una gita sul battello a vapore Natchez, con la sua musicale Calliope, è un ottimo modo per vedere i luoghi del fiume Mississippi. Un altro insolito tour guidato porta i visitatori in giro per il cimitero Lafayette e spiega perché le tombe siano tutte fuori della terra, alleggerendo la cosa con alcuni aneddoti divertenti. Il Vecchio Convento delle Orsoline, il più antico edificio della Louisiana, merita una visita insieme all’ Old US Mint che ora ospita il Collegio delle Arti di Newcomb e il Museo del Jazz. Una cosa che si deve assolutamente fare dal vostro agriturismo o dal vostro B&B di New Orleans è la degustazione del caffè di cicoria e delle frittelle per cui il Café du Monde è famoso. Sempre in tema di cibo e bevande assaggiate la cucina locale, la cucina creola e i panini po’boy.

Luoghi da visitare attorno a New Orleans
Il quartiere francese è la principale attrazione turistica con i suoi eleganti palazzi e i balconi in ferro battuto. La storica Jackson Square è il luogo dove si erge la Cattedrale di St Louis, dove si possono trovare molti artisti di strada. Dopo il tramonto Bourbon Street è il centro della vita notturna di New Orleans, con molti bar, jazz club, ristoranti e locali notturni che offrono una vasta gamma di intrattenimento da quello di gusto a quello squallido. Il mercato francese è il più antico mercato d’America ancora in funzione ed offre molte occasioni e souvenir, come le maschere di carnevale, i boa di piume e le perline colorate Mardi Gras. Visitate i panoramici giardini del parco della città e Audubon Park, oppure visitate l'Aquarium of the Americas, che ha 7.000 specie marine, compresi squali e delfini.

Il tempo a New Orleans
New Orleans ha estati calde e umide ed inverni miti. Aspettatevi temperature medie a 90°F (32°C) in Luglio e Agosto. In inverno le temperature scendono a 65°F (18°C) durante il giorno, con uno strano ed improvviso freddo e temperature prossime allo zero durante la notte. New Orleans ha il livello maggiore di precipitazioni in estate, quando minacciano i temporali tropicali.

Viaggio a New Orleans
I visitatori di New Orleans possono prenotare voli per l’Aeroporto Internazionale Louis Armstrong (MSY). L’aeroporto si trova a circa 11 miglia ad ovest dal centro della città. Questo grande aeroporto ha voli da molte città importanti con American Airlines, Air Canada, Continental, JetBlue, Delta, Frontier, Air Tran, United, US e Southwest Airlines. E 'facile prendere un taxi a prezzo fisso o il bus Jefferson Transit dall'aeroporto al centro di New Orleans.

Inizio pagina
check }