Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] New Orleans, Louisiana

perfect spot a Lions Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 13, 2017

The breakfast was fantastic. The pool just right and generally all I wanted . Ed was kind snd so helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Time in New Orleans a The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,8 Recensione postata il maggio 13, 2017

Beautiful mansion provides a fantàstic atmosphere to enjoy the City! Frankfurt was Beryl friendly and extremely helpful with tour suggestions and idead.

Vedi più recensioni


Home Away from Home a Auld Sweet Olive Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 12, 2017

Without doubt the best B&B we've stayed in. Anywhere. Well located away from the hustle and bustle, but a pleasant walk into town through a charming area. Jessica, our hostess, was superb: pleasant, helpful and knowledgable, without being obtrusive. Breakfast was different every day and had everything you could wish for. Wouldn't consider staying anywhere else in New Orleans.

Vedi più recensioni


Nola at the Sweet Olive a Auld Sweet Olive Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 11, 2017

Nice people at the inn... We enjoyed the stay at Sweet Olive. Walking distance to most everything.

Vedi più recensioni


Our Favorite Place to Stay a Hubbard Mansion Bed & Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 11, 2017

We have stayed at this property two times now and just love it. The home is gorgeous and the location is ideal. We enjoy taking the streetcar around to where ever we want to go and being away from the French Quarter. The location on St. Charles is peaceful and so pretty. We just love it.

Vedi più recensioni


Quirky B&B a Lanaux Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,0 Recensione postata il maggio 10, 2017

Enjoyed staying at Lanaux mansion. Great location near Frenchman & river street car. Well taken care of by Karin and Iris. Only disappointment was intermittent wifi in Weiland Room and the room had no natural light. But courtyard outside lovely quiet place to relax. One comment though, communication before stay was poor. CB&PB, London, UK

Vedi più recensioni


came with no car but didn't need one a La Dauphine, Residence des Artistes (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,6 Recensione postata il maggio 07, 2017

Terrific location and wonderful hosts. I walked and rode to everything.

Vedi più recensioni


Quite Comfort just outside of the French Quarter a Hubbard Mansion Bed & Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 06, 2017

The Hubbard Mansion is a beautiful home located in the Garden District of New Orleans. Its a 25 min street car ride (which is conveniently located right in front of the house) or a 15 min taxi/Urber ride to the French Quarter. There is a nice bar across the street. Breakfast is severed between 8am-9am and that is the only food available (e.g. no coffee at off hours). Don and Shiela are super nice people and it was really an honor to stay in their home. They are really interesting folks to talk with. So, if you are looking for a quite place outside of the party in the city, this is the place to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Green House Inn Never Disappoints a The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 05, 2017

Once again we completely enjoyed our stay at the Green House Inn with Frank and Jessie. Stayed once more in the Bird of Paradise room since it is one of our favorites. Young man working the desk over the weekend (Gage) was very friendly and helpful. Anytime we're in N.O. we'll stay at the Green House.

Vedi più recensioni


Old world charm .... a Hubbard Mansion Bed & Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,8 Recensione postata il maggio 05, 2017

A delightful property with a very unique atmosphere where we were made to feel really "at home" and were very well looked after by the lovely, warm-hearted Shelia. Good location with street-car stops just outside.

Vedi più recensioni


Had a great stay. Wonderful people. a Hubbard Mansion Bed & Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 04, 2017

It was a wonderful experience for us. This was our first time to New Orleans and the Hubbard Mansion and we will surely be back. Great place to stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Crescent City Guest House a Crescent City Guest House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 01, 2017

Crescent City Guest House was a tremendous value. The proprietors were friendly, generous and always willing to help on whatever we needed. The rooms were clean and cozy. The rear garden was simply gorgeous with flowers, plants and water flows galore. Only 2 blocks from Frenchmen ST and the French Quarter made the visit a very pleasant & convenient stay. Multiple breakfast spots were within walking distance. High recommended!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Burns NOLA holiday a Lanaux Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,0 Recensione postata il aprile 29, 2017

Second time in NOLA in 3 years and had another great holiday. The Lanaux Mansion is conveniently located for the River street car if you don't feel like walking. Room cleaned by Iris every day and breakfast replenished in fridge also daily. Karin and Iris made us feel welcome and looked after us well and gave good tips on getting around, helped with restaurants and cabs. Only slight disappointment was intermittent WiFi in Weiland Room but could just about live without during our stay

Vedi più recensioni


Made our stay perfect! a Kate & Dave's Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 29, 2017

Although this spot is not for everyone, it made a great trip perfect. The hosts were fantastic and helpful and proud residents of NOLA. Old vintage house, great pics, cool history, loved the balcony upstairs overlooking fish pond. It was clean, tidy, and comfy. Felt very much at home. Train noise was there, but added to the quirky site. Look forward to booking them on our next trip, French Quarter Fest was crazy good too!!

Vedi più recensioni


Shabby not chic a La Dauphine, Residence des Artistes (New Orleans, Louisiana)

1,4 Recensione postata il aprile 27, 2017

We made reservations for a 4 night stay but checked out the morning after our first night. The photo of the room we had did not match the room. A couch had been added that took up much of the floor space on one side of the bed. The light above the bed had a spider web. The bathroom had a light and fan directly above the shower and had a pull to turn on the light that hung over the shower rod making use of the shower scary. The walls had peeling paint. The reviews of the B and B were shabby chic and reported to be clean but my opinion is the rooms were shabby and had not been kept in good condition. The hosts were very kind and allowed us to arrive late but when leaving did not ask any questions when we said we had to leave , said ok, and did not offer at least a partial refund of the room payment as we were charged for 4 days and stayed only one. Admittedly, we did not ask for the refund but were surprised that there was no conversation other than "ok". I believe the photos were done after an update and this update was done quite a while ago. We were surprised that a 5 star rating had been given. The price for the a night was very reasonable but only if the condition of the room had been as pictured. The location is very nice. The exterior was as expected.

Vedi più recensioni


We LOVED our stay at Elysian Fields Inn a Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 27, 2017

We stayed 4 nights at Elysian Fields Inn during our first trip to New Orleans! The home is lovely with large, clean, well-kept rooms. The breakfast area is large with various seating options (if you wish to sit with a group or dine more privately) and the food was all yummy. Michelle is wonderful - so friendly and helpful (Bob was away while we were there). Everything (including the French Quarter) is within a short walk. We would highly recommend staying at Elysian Fields Inn! Devin & Noella, Ancaster Ontario

Vedi più recensioni


Everything was perfect a 1896 O'Malley House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 24, 2017

Went there for my fiance's 41st birthday with 2 friends. They stayed at the O' Malley Suite and we stayed at the Colonel Parker Suite. We were greeted by Brent who walked us through the house and the rules as well as all the accommodations we were welcome to enjoy. Also gave us a brief background on the house and introduced us to the cutest residents of the house Parker and Jackson, the friendly furry friends. We loved staying there and using the street car to get to the French Quarter. I loved walking around the old house and enjoying the art, architecture and impeccable decor. We felt so at home as if we were guests at a friend's beautiful home. We got along wonderfully with the other guests and both Larry and Brent had alll the recommendations we needed to have a great time our first time in New Orleans. The breakfast was divine as well, and it was the only place I found that included a full breakfast. Everything was clean and comfortable. I have absolutely no complaints. Thank you guys giving us a memorable first bed and breakfast experience and New Orleans experience. And to end the trip on such an amazing note, Brent made my fiancé BIRTHDAY CUPCAKES on our final morning! You can't get that kind of awesomeness everywhere. We cannot wait to go back!

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely Wonderful!!!! a Sully Mansion Bed & Breakfast Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 24, 2017

Fabulous!!!!! Had an absolutely wonderful stay over the weekend for my cousin's wedding ceremony and celebration. The innkeeper, Melinda is totally amazing! Melinda is far above any concierge. Each day she sees to it that each guest is happy with every aspect of their stay in the beautiful Sully Mansion. Breakfast each morning was delicious. I highly recommend to ALL visiting New Orleans to stay at the Sully Mansion. It will truly make for a wonderful experience and a lovely memory!

Vedi più recensioni


amazing a Royal Street Courtyard (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 24, 2017

phillip and david are the best. very friendly and sees to all your needs. rooms are very clean and comfortable and great outside jacuzzi. the best bed and breakfast around. ron

Vedi più recensioni


Happy We Landed at Creole Inn a Creole Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,8 Recensione postata il aprile 24, 2017

My daughters and I recently stayed at the Creole Inn and cannot be happier that we ended up booking the Old Europe Suite. It was perfect for the three of us - rooms were clean, beds were super comfortable, bathroom was roomy and clean, the backyard patio area was lovely and Kim and Charlie could not have been more gracious. We thought we would stay in the French Quarter, but really ended up loving the Marigny. Our hosts were able to answer any question we had about dining or sightseeing (not to mention the need to stay hydrated while touring!). We will be back my beautiful NOLA and will stay here again. Thanks Kim and Charlie for guiding us when asked and for being there when needed.

Vedi più recensioni


Southern Charm and Hospitality a Hubbard Mansion Bed & Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,6 Recensione postata il aprile 24, 2017

In an excellent location with streetcar stops very close by, the Hubbard Mansion provided a unique, charming and very welcoming base for a visit to New Orleans. Shelia was an excellent hostess and Don provided the good humour and unique character to our visit.

Vedi più recensioni


A gem and oasis a The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 22, 2017

This was our second visit and we were not disappointed! The room and pool area as well as innkeeper and staff were exceptional. Location in Garden districj has many low key dining, bar,coffee options within walking distance. Also walking distance to business district and french quarter.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Stay! a Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 19, 2017

The Fairchild House B&B was an outstanding stay! The room was spacious and had a private doorway straight to the patio area. The B&B was close to a trolley stop, so there was easy access to most of the sights and sounds throughout the city, such as Bourbon Street, the aquarium, and Lafayette cemetery. Last, but not least, the staff and food was outstanding during my stay here!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect a La Dauphine, Residence des Artistes (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,8 Recensione postata il aprile 18, 2017

There are many B&B's in the Marigny and I've been to many of them. La Dauphine will now be near the top of my list when I return. They are extremely courteous and helpful - or not if you say you don't need it. I enjoyed the room and was pleasantly surprised at the layout (I prefer to avoid human contact and found it rather easy here which is hard to find in most B&B's). There's probably better places for breakfast, but you didn't come to New Orleans for continental fair every morning. The owner is a fascinating guy who has a lot of stories - though, you may find yourself locked in a conversation a little longer than you intended when you sit down with him. Overall, the place is great and I can't wait to come back.

Vedi più recensioni


A very interesting property - a pool in NOLA! a The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 17, 2017

Really enjoyed our stay. Loved the pool and hot tub. Perfect for after a day or evening of exploring and partying. Nice people, just wished there was a chance to meet everyone such as a wine sipping at 5 p.m. Will definitely consider it next visit! Also the hosts were just exceptional. Wonderful. :)

Vedi più recensioni


Fun Stay for great price a Creole Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,6 Recensione postata il aprile 17, 2017

My husband and I and some friends used the Creole for St Patty's weekend. We got the sweetheart room which was 2 rooms adjoined by a bathroom. Kim and Charlie were very nice. This is not a 5 star hotel. We just basically wanted rooms to sleep in and wanted to use our money for our food and entertainment. That is what they provide. Clean rooms and bathroom. There were a few restaurants and bars in walking distance. Or you can walk about 5 blocks to Bourbon. Wasn't bad at all. Just don't expect the normal bed and breakfast with food and lots of extras. There was a fridge in the room. We brought drinks. They have a nice outside area you can sit and relax in the back. We will definitely stay again. Thanks for the great service!

Vedi più recensioni


A great find in New Orleans close to Frenchmen Street a Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,6 Recensione postata il aprile 16, 2017

This was our 3rd stay here so that should tell you everything. The new ownership definitely ups the service level and the breakfasts are outstanding. The Inn is ideally located within walking distance of both Frenchmen Street and the French Quarter but just far enough way to escape the craziness. Plus the Marigny neighborhood is very cool with the St. Roch Market a 6 minute walk. It's awesome.

Vedi più recensioni


Best evah in New Orleans a Elysian Fields Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 16, 2017

Fabu setting, nice walk to French Quarter, great food and people!

Vedi più recensioni


Great times at the Fairchild a Fairchild House Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 13, 2017

My wife and I had a wonderful time staying here. So many great restaurants in the neighborhood and the street car being a block away was marvelous. The staff made us feel like part of the family. We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Historical Place a Lanaux Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 12, 2017

The place is charming, well kept and the staff couldn't be more accommodating. Please note there are several wonderful restaurant near.

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di New Orleans

Fate di un agriturismo o di un B&B a New Orleans, Louisiana negli USA, la vostra casa lontano da casa

Situata tra i meandri del fiume Mississippi e il lago Pontchartrain, New Orleans è conosciuta come la “Big Easy”. Lo stile di vita rilassato e la musica jazz dal vivo ne fanno un luogo unico e memorabile dove soggiornare.

Cosa fare a New Orleans
Chi visita New Orleans per la prima volta dovrebbe fare un tour a piedi della città per scoprire la sua storia e le sue attrazioni. Una gita sul battello a vapore Natchez, con la sua musicale Calliope, è un ottimo modo per vedere i luoghi del fiume Mississippi. Un altro insolito tour guidato porta i visitatori in giro per il cimitero Lafayette e spiega perché le tombe siano tutte fuori della terra, alleggerendo la cosa con alcuni aneddoti divertenti. Il Vecchio Convento delle Orsoline, il più antico edificio della Louisiana, merita una visita insieme all’ Old US Mint che ora ospita il Collegio delle Arti di Newcomb e il Museo del Jazz. Una cosa che si deve assolutamente fare dal vostro agriturismo o dal vostro B&B di New Orleans è la degustazione del caffè di cicoria e delle frittelle per cui il Café du Monde è famoso. Sempre in tema di cibo e bevande assaggiate la cucina locale, la cucina creola e i panini po’boy.

Luoghi da visitare attorno a New Orleans
Il quartiere francese è la principale attrazione turistica con i suoi eleganti palazzi e i balconi in ferro battuto. La storica Jackson Square è il luogo dove si erge la Cattedrale di St Louis, dove si possono trovare molti artisti di strada. Dopo il tramonto Bourbon Street è il centro della vita notturna di New Orleans, con molti bar, jazz club, ristoranti e locali notturni che offrono una vasta gamma di intrattenimento da quello di gusto a quello squallido. Il mercato francese è il più antico mercato d’America ancora in funzione ed offre molte occasioni e souvenir, come le maschere di carnevale, i boa di piume e le perline colorate Mardi Gras. Visitate i panoramici giardini del parco della città e Audubon Park, oppure visitate l'Aquarium of the Americas, che ha 7.000 specie marine, compresi squali e delfini.

Il tempo a New Orleans
New Orleans ha estati calde e umide ed inverni miti. Aspettatevi temperature medie a 90°F (32°C) in Luglio e Agosto. In inverno le temperature scendono a 65°F (18°C) durante il giorno, con uno strano ed improvviso freddo e temperature prossime allo zero durante la notte. New Orleans ha il livello maggiore di precipitazioni in estate, quando minacciano i temporali tropicali.

Viaggio a New Orleans
I visitatori di New Orleans possono prenotare voli per l’Aeroporto Internazionale Louis Armstrong (MSY). L’aeroporto si trova a circa 11 miglia ad ovest dal centro della città. Questo grande aeroporto ha voli da molte città importanti con American Airlines, Air Canada, Continental, JetBlue, Delta, Frontier, Air Tran, United, US e Southwest Airlines. E 'facile prendere un taxi a prezzo fisso o il bus Jefferson Transit dall'aeroporto al centro di New Orleans.

Inizio pagina
}