Ultime Recensioni in New Orleans, Louisiana

Stately Mansion that needs updating a Magnolia Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

1,2 Recensione postata il giugno 23, 2018

A stately mansion that is screaming for updates and maintenance. Missed the late check-in incurred a $50 fee. No problem, but not the 10 min. +, waiting outside the gate, on a dimly light street, to be let in. Love visiting Bed and Breakfasts, around the world, and were looking forward to staying in a lovely, vintage room, full of character/charm. We were “upgraded” to the Mini Corporate Suite with a sitting room, kitchen, and balcony; photos and descriptions can be very misleading. The room was worn, tired, and Freezing. The “walk-in shower” had only enough hot water for one shower and the door that touched your knees, if you were using the facilities. Door knobs were falling off the kitchen cabinets and the only dishes were a stack of economy paper plates, no glasses, cups, flatware. Floor tiles were coming up/rocking. The entire room screamed for a good cleaning; dusty and grimmy floor, bathroom fan was layered with fuzz, walls/baseboards demanded a wipe down, layer of dust adorned the headboard. Love luxury linens, unfortunately, the sheets were of the discount store poly/cotton & the towels of thin, utilitarian variety. The bed made a horrible scream every time someone moved; making sleep impossible. The air conditioning had a shared controller, with the only other occupied room. We played a game of turn it up/ turn it down. One morning, my husband commented it was like camping. Slept with socks and stocking cap; an unbearable 63F. Breakfast was exactly as described:sliced bread, bagels, store-bought danish, yogurt, cold cereal, and fruit. Boring. Almost as weird and concerning, is that there was only one other person in residence, during our entire five day stay. Maybe others had read the previous reviews and taken heed.The location is terrific, one block off the St. Charles Streetcar line. The Mansion was once a beautiful and grand property however, it left me longing for those days and wishing I had made arrangements elsewhere.

Vedi più recensioni


Small Slice of Heaven on Magazine Street a The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 24, 2018

Traveled to NOLA for combined business and pleasure. Wanted to stay in Garden District but be close enough to downtown to be able to bike to my conference each day. Perfect location and it was easy to bike to all locations including Zoo, Aquarium, WWII Museum as well as to the French Quarter. Room had door which lead to patio and pool which was well maintained and quite enjoyable at the end of the day. Bike rental was just a few blocks away and many excellent restaurants were nereby. Would definitely stay here again upon returning.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place a Fleur De Lis Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 30, 2018

The attention to details around the entire B&B property makes this place a very special one - we loved our time there and felt fröne the very first moment welcomed!

Vedi più recensioni


Truly Welcoming a Ashton's Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 29, 2018

A lovely place to be in New Orleans thanks to Patrick & Karma’s hospitality. They were helpful and informative. The decor is a combination of charm of the past with updated conveniences. Our room was beautiful, the breakfast delicious, and we had a safe place to park. We appreciated being far enough away from the center of New Orleans, yet a walkable distance or short taxi, Uber, Lyft ride away. We hope to return someday and highly recommend it to others.

Vedi più recensioni


Best part of our visit to NOLA a Canal Street Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 22, 2018

This was such a lucky discovery when searching for accommodations in NOLA! Not only is the Canal Street Inn beautifully furnished, the breakfasts are delicious, the inn keepers are delightful, and the location is perfect! Thank you, Monica, Michael, and Rosa for a fantastic visit. We will definitely be back!!

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B in New Orleans a Hubbard Mansion Bed & Breakfast (New Orleans, LA)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 19, 2018

Recently stayed at Hubbard Mansion in New Orleans, great location right next to St. Charles street car line, connection to Bourbon Street, Canal Street and Jackson Square. We arrived in New Orleans, parked our car and took the streetcars for our entire stay. Would recommend Hubbard Mansion!

Vedi più recensioni


Great location. Great value. a Creole Inn (New Orleans, LA)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 17, 2018

My family came to New Orleans for the Easter holiday. The Creole Inn is just a few blocks from my house and a short walk to the French Quarter, so it was perfect. The suites were just the size we needed and the price can't be beat! My family will definitely be returning! (I tried to give five stars, but it only permitted me to give four. It made me check the dining box but there was no dining option at this Inn.)

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay! a Creole Inn (New Orleans, LA)

3,8 Recensione postata il aprile 16, 2018

My wife and our 18 yr old granddaughters really enjoyed our 2 night stay at the Creole Inn. The accomodations were quaint, adequate and unique. No frills, but not lacking in any way. Very convenient to east end of French quarter and Frenchman St. The hostess (Marlene, I think) was sweet as pie. She met us and once we had the front door code and our room code, there was no need to do anything but come and go as we pleased. No breakfast but free coffee. Perfect! We eat the good NOLA food anyway. Free pkg on street and a spot was always available.Will definitely give it my first look when returning to NOLA.

Vedi più recensioni


Simply the BEST! a Ashton's Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 05, 2018

What a wonderful place to stay. So close to the French Quarter and City Park- among other things. The breakfasts were beyond amazing and the Ashton's were incredible hosts. Very quiet and peaceful neighborhood.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful Stay a Southern Comfort Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 04, 2018

Never again will we stay in the French Quarter!Staying in this neighborhood was wonderful. The neighborhood has beautiful homes and a great coffee shop, whose made to order beignets were better than Cafe Du Monde.Cyndee went out of her way to help us plan our time well. Being a native, she knows the food and music scene, After a long day touring, it was great to kick back on the porch with with a glass of wine.We will be back. Patty H.

Vedi più recensioni


Quiet and Quaint. a Creole Inn (New Orleans, LA)

3,6 Recensione postata il aprile 04, 2018

A pleasant, no frills inn located on a safe and quiet spot in Marigny. Nothing fancy but a good value spot to spend a few nights at. Please note that there are NO onsite dining options available here. I rated it the way I did because this site would not allow me to post the review otherwise. Besides, it's New Orleans - tons of good places to eat nearby!

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous B & B a Monrose Row Bed And Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 04, 2018

If New Orleans is in your travel plans, give yourself a present and stay at Monrose Row Bed and Breakfast. It is absolutely delightful and in an incredible location. It has been beautifully and elegantly restored. Loved the eclectic art. Spotlessly clean room with coffee and delicious almond cookies. Cindy is warm, welcoming and willing to do anything to make your stay with her and in New Orleans as perfect as possible, including providing a mouthwatering breakfast, ideas for what to see, maps, luggage storage.... My daughter and I absolutely loved it and hope to return. In the meantime, I am spreading the word! Thank you so much Cindy. Cheers, Tricia

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful mansion and great location a Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 03, 2018

A beautiful mansion in the Garden district. Streetcar stop is right outside. Joe, Bebe and staff are so warm and accommodating. Continental breakfast is included and 24 hour free snacks from the “gift shop.” What hotel has that?!?! I highly recommend this place.

Vedi più recensioni


a lovely spot in the calm Marigny a Crescent City Guest House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 31, 2018

I have stayed at this guest house twice, and would stay there again in a heartbeat. Matt and Lynn are friendly and relaxed, and the neighborhood is so calm and easy. Only 5 minutes from Frenchman Street, but a world away from the bustle and stress. Nice rooms.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely in so many ways a Crescent City Guest House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 27, 2018

We stayed for 4 nights and it was delightful. The room was very clean, the linens were changed and the bed made daily. The bathroom had all of the little things that you might have forgotten; little soaps and makeup remover, etc. There is a kitchen kept stocked with all types of goodies from juice to tea to bagels and cream cheese. The yard is terrific, with inviting little spots to hang out with lush vegetation and artwork to enjoy.. But most of all, Lyn and Matt are so kind and accommodating. They made us feel welcome and really went out of their way for us, holding our bags for a day while we relocated (this was due to a prior reservation. Otherwise, we would never have left!) We can't wait to go back and stay there again. So, do yourself a favor and stay at Crescent City Guest House! Thank you, Lyn and Matt. Betsy & David.

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding BandB a The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 26, 2018

This is an outstanding BandB in walking distance of the French quarter and the Garden District. Once I closed the front door behind me it was quiet and relaxed. Frank and Jesse are super super nice. They were very helpful and accommodating.

Vedi più recensioni


BETTER LATE THAN NEVER a Monrose Row Bed And Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 24, 2018

We stayed here back in Oct '17, and our stay was fantastic. We have stayed in many B&B's across the U.S. and this one has been our favorite. Cindy is an awesome host, that goes above and beyond, she's part of the reason why NOLA is such a great place. It's located in a perfect spot in Treme' just steps away from everything. She made our anniversary & birthdays one to remember. Can't wait to get back.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect a Crescent City Guest House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 24, 2018

First time at a bed and breakfast and I loved everything about it also the kind couple who reside there. Definitely going back. It was home away from home with a little touch of extra love

Vedi più recensioni


Needs some updating a The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

2,0 Recensione postata il marzo 22, 2018

Overall our stay was good. The owner and staff are amazing and friendly. But the whole place is in need of some fresh paint and repairs. I understand and expect some old house charm, but not rotten baseboards and noisy exhaust fans in the bathroom. The courtyard is also in much need of updating. Many of the wooden decks are rotten and the outdoor furniture is likely ten years old. Again this place really just needs some repairs, paint, attention to detail, and a better maid. The price point of $200 plus a night is steep for the state of the home and rooms.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Home! a Southern Comfort Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 19, 2018

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Southern Comfort. The Inn keeper was welcoming, kind, and full of current ideas to experience the flavors of New Orleans. Breakfast was delicious along with the fellowship of the other guests. The front porch was Amazing! Great gem in a terrific location.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect for Large Groups! a Fleur De Lis Mansion (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 19, 2018

We rented the entire mansion for a large group when we were in town for a large conference and it could not have been more perfect. The location is amazing - walking distance to the convention center, the French Quarter, and the Garden District (specifically Magazine Street). Would highly recommend the Fleur De Lis Mansion!

Vedi più recensioni


Both the “bed” and the “breakfast” were outstanding! a Ashton's Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 17, 2018

Patrick and Karma did everything right. The bedroom was immaculate, comfortable and beautifully furnished. There was a generous 24/7 supply of snacks and beverages in the dining room. Gourmet breakfasts greeted us each morning. Patrick and Karma both clearly love NOLA and are very willing to share their love and knowledge of their city with their guests.

Vedi più recensioni


Will return! a The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 11, 2018

Beautiful home, great staff, perfect location!

Vedi più recensioni


Love the place !!! a Ashton's Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 07, 2018

We stayed for 2 nights during the Mardi Gras weekend. It's a wonderful bed & breakfast in New Orleans. Patrick and Karma are excellent hosts, they gave us plenty recommendations about Mardi Grass parades, local restaurants and history of New Orleans. Rooms are beautiful decorated, very clean and beds are comfortable. Breakfast prepared by Patrick it's out of this world and different every morning. We will be definitely back !!!!! Thank you for a wonderful weekend !

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely stay in perfect location a Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast (New Orleans, Louisiana)

3,8 Recensione postata il marzo 05, 2018

Joe was extremely helpful in our day-trip planning. Continental breakfast is fantastic, with fresh pastries, fruit, juices, yogurt, cereal, A+ coffee and more. Streetcar stop right out the front door really made our visit perfect, giving us easy access to the city.

Vedi più recensioni


The only place we stay in New Orleans a Crescent City Guest House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 01, 2018

Stayed here for 6 nights during and including Mardi Gras; this is our third stay at Crescent City Guest House - Matt and Lynn are wonderful hosts and really make us feel like we're coming home. Our schedules are pretty random when we are there so I don't know how they manage to get in a tidy/clean, but they do! It's spotless and the food is available at all hours; a great neighbourhood so we always feel safe. 5 minute walk to Frenchman and about 20 minutes to the Quarter.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place to Stay a The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,4 Recensione postata il febbraio 26, 2018

The Green House Inn was a great place to stay. The house is unique, the outside pool area is amazing complete with a beautiful macaw parrot, and the service is top notch. I did not get into the pool or hot tub but others did. It was clean and private. The staff is friendly and they do the little things that make a difference such as a pantry of snacks (little chocolate bars to name a few) to fresh coffee in the morning. Breakfast includes: fruits, waffle iron, assortment of oatmeal and cereals, muffins, etc. The location is great and a $7 Uber ride to the Quarter or jump on the street car for a buck 50. I stayed four nights and would stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay a Crescent City Guest House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 25, 2018

This was the perfect place to stay that is close enough to all the events on Frenchman and Bourbon St. but quiet when you need to rest. The room was clean and very comfortable. They were very accommodating on the last day so that we didn't feel rushed. All in all, a great experience.

Vedi più recensioni


The only place we stay in New Orleans a Crescent City Guest House (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 18, 2018

This is our third year at Crescent City Guest House and we don't even look elsewhere. We stayed at 2 other places previously and they were fine, but I can't say enough about Matt and Lynn's hospitality, as well as all the other benefits. 5 minute walk to Frenchman, 20 min walk to the French Quarter, incredible restaurants close by, a safe neighbourhood. Matt and Lynn are so warm, helpful and thoughtful with little details, like comfy robes and mini fridges in each room. The "breakfast" is far more; it's available all the time... fruit and breads and yogurt and cereal and milk, juice...and King Cakes at Mardi Gras! I don't even know how they manage to come and go and clean the rooms as I know we have a totally unpredictable schedule when we're there. I can't say enough and it's all true!

Vedi più recensioni


We love the Green House Inn a The Green House Inn (New Orleans, Louisiana)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 13, 2018

This was the most relaxing time we have had in a long time. Jesse and Frank were awesome. Frank was at our beckon call anytime we needed him and very knowledgeable about the area. Beautiful backyard even in the dead of winter. Very private and quiet. Great time, great people, would highly recommend ! See you soon guys!

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di New Orleans

Fate di un agriturismo o di un B&B a New Orleans, Louisiana negli USA, la vostra casa lontano da casa

Situata tra i meandri del fiume Mississippi e il lago Pontchartrain, New Orleans è conosciuta come la “Big Easy”. Lo stile di vita rilassato e la musica jazz dal vivo ne fanno un luogo unico e memorabile dove soggiornare.

Cosa fare a New Orleans
Chi visita New Orleans per la prima volta dovrebbe fare un tour a piedi della città per scoprire la sua storia e le sue attrazioni. Una gita sul battello a vapore Natchez, con la sua musicale Calliope, è un ottimo modo per vedere i luoghi del fiume Mississippi. Un altro insolito tour guidato porta i visitatori in giro per il cimitero Lafayette e spiega perché le tombe siano tutte fuori della terra, alleggerendo la cosa con alcuni aneddoti divertenti. Il Vecchio Convento delle Orsoline, il più antico edificio della Louisiana, merita una visita insieme all’ Old US Mint che ora ospita il Collegio delle Arti di Newcomb e il Museo del Jazz. Una cosa che si deve assolutamente fare dal vostro agriturismo o dal vostro B&B di New Orleans è la degustazione del caffè di cicoria e delle frittelle per cui il Café du Monde è famoso. Sempre in tema di cibo e bevande assaggiate la cucina locale, la cucina creola e i panini po’boy.

Luoghi da visitare attorno a New Orleans
Il quartiere francese è la principale attrazione turistica con i suoi eleganti palazzi e i balconi in ferro battuto. La storica Jackson Square è il luogo dove si erge la Cattedrale di St Louis, dove si possono trovare molti artisti di strada. Dopo il tramonto Bourbon Street è il centro della vita notturna di New Orleans, con molti bar, jazz club, ristoranti e locali notturni che offrono una vasta gamma di intrattenimento da quello di gusto a quello squallido. Il mercato francese è il più antico mercato d’America ancora in funzione ed offre molte occasioni e souvenir, come le maschere di carnevale, i boa di piume e le perline colorate Mardi Gras. Visitate i panoramici giardini del parco della città e Audubon Park, oppure visitate l'Aquarium of the Americas, che ha 7.000 specie marine, compresi squali e delfini.

Il tempo a New Orleans
New Orleans ha estati calde e umide ed inverni miti. Aspettatevi temperature medie a 90°F (32°C) in Luglio e Agosto. In inverno le temperature scendono a 65°F (18°C) durante il giorno, con uno strano ed improvviso freddo e temperature prossime allo zero durante la notte. New Orleans ha il livello maggiore di precipitazioni in estate, quando minacciano i temporali tropicali.

Viaggio a New Orleans
I visitatori di New Orleans possono prenotare voli per l’Aeroporto Internazionale Louis Armstrong (MSY). L’aeroporto si trova a circa 11 miglia ad ovest dal centro della città. Questo grande aeroporto ha voli da molte città importanti con American Airlines, Air Canada, Continental, JetBlue, Delta, Frontier, Air Tran, United, US e Southwest Airlines. E 'facile prendere un taxi a prezzo fisso o il bus Jefferson Transit dall'aeroporto al centro di New Orleans.

Inizio pagina
check }