Ultime Recensioni in New Paltz, New York

Excellent B&B a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2017

Very quaint and well kept B&B. The owners are very charming. We would come back again!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Place to Stay a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2017

Great value and very accommodating Inn Keepers Jane and Niel

Vedi più recensioni


Family Get-a-Way a Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2017

This is a great spot for trips around the area. Enjoyed the breakfast and afternoon teas. We did come a few years ago and there was wine in the afternoon--we missed that. There was a wine tasting meal on Sunday night--overlooking the river and hosted by the Inn and local merchants. We had a blast. It was the highlight of our stay. Everyone is so nice. We stayed in the North Cottage, so very quiet and plenty of room. Make sure you plan your visit way in advance. The Spa was booked up and I was told you need to make reservations weeks in advance--but guests are welcome to use spa facilities. Rooms are hard to get at the last minute, too. I highly recommend Buttermilk Falls.

Vedi più recensioni


"What a great place to stay" a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2017

Jane, Neil and Terry make you feel at home when you arrive at their B & B. They take great pride in making sure you have a great time while staying there. The house is just over 100 years old is set in that era. The rooms are very clean as is the whole house. I see not way you could go wrong staying here. This is a home away from home.

Vedi più recensioni


AVOID if looking for premium lodging & customer service a Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

1,2 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2017

It's unbelievable to me that what was supposed to be a wonderful one week relaxing get away turned into a 24 hour nightmare. Upon checking in to RiverBirch House and being charged in full for a four night stay, in less than two hours I discovered that the house was unsanitary and uninhabitable. The floors were inexplicably and pronounce-ably dirty and sticky, resulting in my dogs white paws turning charcoal black in the span of 90 minutes.The kitchen had molded over food in the sink and a dishwasher full of dirty dishes. The temperature on the living room AC unit read 57 degrees F however the house was extremely and uncomfortably muggy and warm. Based on the filth and dirt that could be seen by the naked eye in such a short period of time, I was positive - and disappointed - that the house in full had not been properly and fully cleaned and sanitized in preparation for my check in. After requesting to speak to management several times, the house remained warm and muggy despite the maintenance workers attempt to resolve. Given the uninhabitable, uncomfortable conditions of the accommodations, and the pronounced lack of action to remedy what are actually the basics of hospitality & lodging - cleanliness, comfortable temps during summer months, hospitable and warm service - I was forced to evacuate the premises due to personal health & safety concerns and abandon any hope of a relaxing stay as well as any acknowledgment by management of the concerns shared and unresolved. This is by no means a complete and exhaustive view of the poor customer service and complete lack of hospitality I received in attempting to spend a week relaxing and unwinding.

Vedi più recensioni


Review of my stay a Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2017

Staff was wonderful and helpful. Spa was incredible. Food was incredible. My room was just ok, but the bed was downright awful. Worst sleep we had in a long time. That was disappointing.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice evening at Buttermilk Falls Inn a Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2017

We spent a nice evening at the Buttermilk Falls Inn recently. The landscape and gardening is very beautiful. Dinner at Henry's at the Farm was excellent, and it was convenient to have an exceptional restaurant on the property. Breakfast offered variety and was really good.

Vedi più recensioni


Ok - but - not great a Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

3,4 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2017

We stayed in Captain's Room. It was tiny. The bed and pillows were lumpy and the sheets just ok. Towels were fine. The grounds were lovely; we had a nice walk throughout down to the Hudson. The "falls" are sweet. Henry's Restaurant was very good. The food fresh and service nice. Our massages were also good. Overall, it was fine, not fabulous.

Vedi più recensioni


Our favorite "home away from home" for exploring the Hudson River Valle a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2017

We've been staying at Stonegate for many years when we travel north each summer from our Florida home. Jane and Neil are the best B&B hosts we've ever encountered, and we've stayed at many fine B&B's across the country in our 40+ years of marriage.They are so warm and welcoming, they make you feel as though you're coming back to see family each visit. The rooms are very comfortable; Jane's full, hot breakfasts are always wonderful(!); and the B&B's location is perfect for exploring the many attractions of this part of the Hudson River Valley. We're already looking forward to our next visit to this very special place. -Claire & Bill Z., Jacksonville, FL

Vedi più recensioni


Unexpected Treasure in the Woods! a Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 31, 2017

Great 3 day getaway. Blend of old Inn, great modern spa, top-notch restaurant, excellent service from staff and good vibes with rescued animals around. Breakfasts were tasty, unusual and different recipes, and served professionally. Wonderful experience!

Vedi più recensioni


Gorgeous Bed and Breakfast a Saint Hubert's Lodge (Marlboro, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 31, 2017

Absolutely one of the most beautiful places I have stayed. I just loved it there so much.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect first day of our honeymoon a ElmRock Inn Bed and Breakfast (Stone Ridge, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The property is beautiful, the room was comfortable, and the BREAKFAST was amazing!!! Chef Mark was so hospitable and we had a wonderful conversation with Meghan. We would highly recommend the inn to anyone who would like a stay in a historic home with a great breakfast and warm and genuine hospitality.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic B&B with best ever porch a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 29, 2017

This B&B is charming, exceptionally clean and the breakfast is outstanding. But best of all is the wrap around porch with hanging flower pots and rocking chairs. We sat reading and talking for hours. A delightful place.

Vedi più recensioni


Great nights sleep! a Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2017

The Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa sets the bar high. Our room was charming,clean and oh so comfortable the bed was like sleeping on a cloud. After a long day of exploring the grounds of the Storm King Art Center. The whirlpool tub was just what the doctor ordered! and the breakfast? WOW! I don't know what to say other than Amazing! so if your looking for a great get away with a WOW factor? then look no further. You found it at...Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect in every way a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2017

What a lovely way to start our trip to Upstate New York and New England! The B&B was a quick drive off Route 87 in the quaint hamlet of Highland. Our hosts were friendly and helpful when we asked for suggestions on restaurants and local activities. They even had business sized cards with directions to several attractions. Don't miss the Walkway over the Hudson for a glorious view of the river! We stayed in the blue room, where they provided all the amenities we could have wished for. The gourmet breakfast was delicious! Jane cooks and bakes everything from scratch. She and Neil are delightful people and we couldn't have had better hosts.

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend at Saint Huberts a Saint Hubert's Lodge (Marlboro, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2017

Lovely quiet spot! Delicious breakfasts and very nice staff. Our groundfloor room was very dark and windows do not open - lots of AC though. Overall a good spot

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Inn a Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2017

Buttermilk has amazing grounds and we stayed in one of the houses which was spacious, clean and the views from the deck were incredible

Vedi più recensioni


We're returning in the fall! a Serene Vista Spa Bed and Breakfast (Wallkill, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2017

We stayed three nights on our second visit and come away even more charmed by the graciousness and genuine warmth of our hosts Dan and Christina. Serene Vista is the perfect name - the constantly changing big sky, the gorgeous horses romping through the fields, the mountains in the distance - you can spend hours watching and slip into a state of deep relaxation and reflection. Dan lays out a wonderful breakfast and dinner upon request. His lovely photographs from around the world adorn the walls. Christina is a truly gifted master masseuse and all around great spirit. Treat yourself to a shiatsu massage.

Vedi più recensioni


Pampered in the Hudson Valley a ElmRock Inn Bed and Breakfast (Stone Ridge, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2017

Mark the chef and the staff were all amazing. Great food and very comfortable beds!

Vedi più recensioni


Returning guests a ElmRock Inn Bed and Breakfast (Stone Ridge, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2017

My partner and I have been visiting the Elmrock Inn every year for the past 4 years. We live in Colorado now instead of Manhattan but still made sure to include the Elmrock Inn during our New York visit this past summer. As always, we had a wonderful time. The rooms and inn in general are beautiful and charming and the staff members are so nice and helpful. They even helped me pull off my proposal! They really go above and beyond and always provide great recommendations. And the breakfasts never disappoint! They are truly delicious and leave you full until dinner time! Thank you so much for an awesome time!

Vedi più recensioni


Nice Stay a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 27, 2017

We spent one night in late June 2017. We went to the FDR Library and the Culinary Institute of America. Very nice room, very nice hosts and a terrific breakfast with three other couples.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful stay a Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 22, 2017

Everything about Buttermilk Falls was outstanding from the attentive staff, the beautiful grounds, to the various amenities, and a truly outstanding restaurant in Henry's. The morning buffet and afternoon teas were also totally enjoyable. My wife and I were celebrating two special events, our Birthdays and Anniversary. This stay at the Inn & Spa will always be thought of fondly.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful setting with amazing food a ElmRock Inn Bed and Breakfast (Stone Ridge, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2017

This B&B includes beautiful grounds, and is an ideal setting for receptions and gatherings. Fresh, whole foods are prepared by a professional chef, and the hospitality is gracious and welcoming.

Vedi più recensioni


Exceeded expectations! a Brookfield Farm B&B, LLC (Modena, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2017

My partner and I stayed at Brookfield bed and breakfast this past weekend and were soooo pleasantly surprised with our experience. All of our expectations were exceeded. When we arrived Caroline was so welcoming and gave us an overview of the house and the room we were staying in. She offered suggestions of local activities and places to eat. She instantly made us feel at home. The room it's self was spotless. Everything was very clean and tidy. In the morning she delivered fresh breakfast which was so wonderful. She also has the mini kitchen area stocked with breakfast foods and beverages. The B&B is just a few minutes from downtown new Paltz and not to far from downtown Woodstock. We will definitely be coming back to Brookfield Farm!

Vedi più recensioni


fantastic a Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 11, 2017

this is a real gem. From the moment we arrived to when we left we were treated like family. Anna at the front desk was welcoming and always had a smile on her face. What a great trip cant wait to go back

Vedi più recensioni


Overwhelmed a Brookfield Farm B&B, LLC (Modena, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 06, 2017

Our stay these last few days has Overwhelmed us. What an unexpected surprise. We relaxed in a way we haven't in years. This Home is So Comfortable and Clean. The setting is so Peaceful. Caroline is very sweet, helpful and serves a wonderful breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


FABULOUS!! BED AND BREAKFAST a Brookfield Farm B&B, LLC (Modena, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 01, 2017

I had a wonderful stay at Brookfield Farm. The owners are very nice and friendly. They have built such a wonderful and peaceful farm that is so relaxing and calming. My room was beautiful and extremely clean. I had wonderful views of the farm and the Scottish cows, so cute!! The owners have thought of every little detail right down to the cute breakfast napkins given with breakfast. Breakfast is left at your door so no need to have to wake early if you don't want to. There is a coffee maker and a microwave in your room and anything else you may need to compliment your breakfast. Although you seem nestled away from everything in your own little private serene setting, restaurants and stores are within close distance. If you like hiking you are also close to many parks. I have traveled a lot, and stayed in all types of places, and Brookfield Farm B+B has become one of my favorite spots. I can't wait to go back!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful property and service a Buttermilk Falls Inn & Spa (Milton, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 01, 2017

After dining at Henry's at the Farm quite a few times, we finally managed to reserve a room for a weekend at Buttermilk Falls Inn. Our room was spacious, comfortable and very well decorated, and the property is simply gorgeous - we loved taking the short hike to the waterfalls at the back, the pool and sauna at the spa and especially the llamas, goats, ducks and peacocks at the farm. Breakfast was delicious - I'm still craving the chocolate-hazelnut waffles. Dinner at Henry's at the Farm was superb. Can't wait to stay there again!

Vedi più recensioni


"Great B&B" a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 24, 2017

We had a wonderful weekend in April at the Stonegate Bed & Breakfast. I was not surprised after reading all of the past wonderful reviews. The couple that own it, Jane & Neil were so welcoming and the fresh home made breakfast was outstanding! The house is beautiful inside and out and we loved our fireside room. Highly recommend this B&B, it won't disappoint! Cathy & Roger H. Belvidere, NJ

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent B&B a Stonegate Bed and Breakfast (Highland, New York)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 20, 2017

Nick & I loved to stay at Stonegate. This was our 1st time staying with Jane & Neil and we could not be feel more welcome to their home, it's location and their Victorian decoration. We are very grateful.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }