Ultime Recensioni in New Plymouth, Ohio

Awesome a Hyde House Bed & Breakfast (Nelsonville, OH)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2018

So cute and clean and good home style breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Nice B & B not too far from Hocking Hills a Hyde House Bed & Breakfast (Nelsonville, OH)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2018

Enjoyed the place to ourselves on a Wednesday night. Very relaxing. Nice period décor. Very friendly and accommodating hosts who came in the morning and made a fine breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Hyde House a Hyde House Bed & Breakfast (Nelsonville, OH)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 19, 2018

Beautiful rooms, delicious breakfast and everything was just outstanding.

Vedi più recensioni


Hyde House was outstanding! a Hyde House Bed & Breakfast (Nelsonville, OH)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 22, 2018

This place was great! Breakfast was awesome and the company was fantastic! Would definitely stay here again! Love that staircase ;)

Vedi più recensioni


Past date milk and bring your own soap a Hyde House Bed & Breakfast (Nelsonville, OH)

1,4 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2017

The hosts told my husband who made the reservations to bring our own soap. He did not tell me this or we would not have made reservations. There is a sign in the bathroom saying guests may use one towel per stay and for longer stays guests can wash their own towel. Almost no toilet paper so I took a roll from the public restroom. Seriously! The hosts did not arrive until 750a. Earlier I had fixed my own Keurig coffee and checked the fridge for creamer. There was none. Only past date milk. Another guest bought her own creamer and offered it to me. She said she had not seen her hosts all week even though there was supposed to be a continental breakfast and so she ate out every morning. Friday the host delivered donuts and muffins from the grocery store. The same baked goods were there the next day. For the price I expected to soap to wash my hands, an extra towel to dry my face, in date milk for my coffee and fresh bakery. Go anywhere else. GLR

Vedi più recensioni


Four years and still going STRONG... a Hyde House Bed & Breakfast (Nelsonville, OH)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 29, 2016

Each year my hometown of Nelsonville has a reunion for the classes who have graduated previously. For the past several years I have had the privilege of staying at the Hyde House and being served those delicious homemade breakfasts made by the hostess Sue Maxwell. Sue gives you the most welcoming feeling and a great place to stay while on your visit to Southeastern Ohio. Lots of historical information is provided by Sue and she can give some ideas(if needed) as to places to visit while in the area. And for dinner may I suggest the "Rhapsody" for your dining enjoyment. Although Nelsonville is a quaint little town you will enjoy the enormous adventures that await you. Give Sue Maxwell a call and tell her Nancy sent you. And NO, there is no money paid for my endorsement.

Vedi più recensioni


Exceptional birthday surprise! a Hyde House Bed & Breakfast (Nelsonville, OH)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 11, 2016

Hyde House is one Bed and Breakfast you don't want to miss. We dined at Rhapsody and then walked the one block to Hyde House where we were greeted by Sue who had a nice warm cup of tea waiting for us. The B&B is very well kept and exceptionally decorated. Sue provided us with the house history and tales of wonderful critters. The soaking tub is a must and on a cold winter evening it was to perfect way to relax. The bed was most comfortable as we were in the Dogwood Room which was toasty warm. We woke up to the aroma of pumpkin chocolate chip muffins baking and coffee brewing. We enjoyed both while Sue prepared an extremely tasty ham and cheese omelet which was served with fresh watermelon and orange juice. Thank you Sue for making my Hubby's birthday surprise extra special. He said it was the best birthday gift ever. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Vedi più recensioni


My new home away from home! a Hyde House Bed & Breakfast (Nelsonville, OH)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2015

I had planned a trip from South Carolina to the Athens, Ohio area in order to visit a friend who recently moved there and was looking for my "new home away from home". And I surely did find just that with Sue Maxwell and her beautiful Hyde House in Nelsonville!!! I loved absolutely everything about my stay there, from the comfortable Tulip Tree Room, to the magnificent staircase, to the delicious breakfasts, to Sue's genuine and warm hospitality! I will most definitely be staying here again!

Vedi più recensioni


Weekend Getaway a Hyde House Bed & Breakfast (Nelsonville, OH)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 11, 2015

The house is beautiful and well presented with a perfect location in relation to downtown Nelsonville. We chose Nelsonville as a quick getaway from Columbus for a weekend and lucked out with nice weather. It was great to explore the town on foot and we enjoyed shopping at the antique stores and spending time at the local coffee shop. The experience at Hyde House was excellent and Sue was a very welcoming host.

Vedi più recensioni


What a great way to experience the Hocking Hills a Hyde House Bed & Breakfast (Nelsonville, OH)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2014

We stayed here for our 10th anniversary, and loved it. The house was charming, and Sue was a fantastic host. She had great suggestions for how to enjoy the area, made wonderful breakfasts, and made sure we were comfortable. Our room was spacious and clean. At first we weren't sure if we'd enjoy staying outside of the parks, but it was really nice being so close to the historic square in Nelsonville. There's a great restaurant (Rhapsody), a nice coffee shop, a couple sandwich shops, a pub, a gallery, several shops and a train(!). Nice to be able to walk to this. If we go back to the region, we'll certainly stay here or at one of Sue's other properties.

Vedi più recensioni


Warm and charming with a personal touch a Hyde House Bed & Breakfast (Nelsonville, OH)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2014

We stayed here somewhat at random because we were traveling through the area and the town met our "we expect to be here at the end of the day" qualification. Wish we had more time to stay and explore, as it looks like a rather fun-in-the-outdoors type of place. The accommodations were very nice, and it's so refreshing to have a personal touch and learn about where you're at that we would definitely stay here again if we decided to make a proper visit to the Hocking Hills.

Vedi più recensioni


We enjoyed our two nights stay at the Primrose B&B a Hyde House Bed & Breakfast (Nelsonville, OH)

3,2 Recensione postata il maggio 05, 2014

Our room was small but adequate. Very quiet. We were impressed with the lady that owns and cares for property. Value: In comparison to other B&B it really is a great value. Cleanliness: The room was clean. Dining: Both mornings we had lots of fresh fruit and great muffins as well as a hot casserole.

Vedi più recensioni


A great stay in a grand home! a Hyde House Bed & Breakfast (Nelsonville, OH)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 08, 2014

We had a wonderful stay in the Dogwood Room while visiting the area for the MOGA (Geocaching event) this spring. Our room was lovely and very spacious; the bed was super comfy with a really nice large bathroom; and the ambiance throughout the house was great! Breakfast was filling and tasty, served in a friendly atmosphere. The free WIFI was a nice bonus. The "parlor" is filled with beautiful books and magazines to read in a relaxing atmosphere. The price is very reasonable. Sue is a wonderful hostess; her passion and pride for her historic home and the lovely little town of Nelsonville is evident in everything she does. We would DEFINITELY stay here again, and will recommend it to others!!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderfully Cozy and great stay a Hyde House Bed & Breakfast (Nelsonville, OH)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 16, 2014

Wonderful accommodations and Sue was a great hostess. We will be sure to stay again when visiting the area. Thank you! Highly recommend

Vedi più recensioni


Hyde House Experience a Hyde House Bed & Breakfast (Nelsonville, OH)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 02, 2014

The home was beautifully maintained and Sue gave us a tour and a history lesson on the house and the area. We even got a tour of her other house across the street that was still being renovated. It was an excellent experience that we will repeat.

Vedi più recensioni


Hyde House in Nelsonville a Hyde House Bed & Breakfast (Nelsonville, OH)

4,2 Recensione postata il dicembre 30, 2013

This is the second time we stayed 2 nights at this B&B in order to be close to Stuarts Opera House. We enjoyed many activities on the Square in Nelsonville and could come and go from the house as we pleased. It was a very enjoyable getaway in a historic setting.

Vedi più recensioni


primrose b&b a Hyde House Bed & Breakfast (Nelsonville, OH)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 22, 2013

had a great stay at the Primrose B&B across the street from Hyde House; Room was spacious, spotless, & comfortable, plus we had the whole house to ourselves; Sue Maxwell was a gracious hostess & a wealth of information on nearby dining & shopping; dinner at nearby Hope Lake Lodge was outstanding! The only negative (& a minor one at that) was the noise from traffic along Fort Street that runs in front of the house. This was a real gem; would definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely home with really comfortable bed. a Hyde House Bed & Breakfast (Nelsonville, OH)

3,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2013

Dick and Jeanette Zsambok

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely B&B a Hyde House Bed & Breakfast (Nelsonville, OH)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2013

We have stayed in many B&Bs and the Hyde House has been added to the top of our lists of favorites. Sue is a gracious, welcoming hostess and is a fountain of knowledge about the local area. Lovely, homemade breakfast made daily too. Nelsonville is a great starting point for many of the local activities and is only a short 15 minute drive to Ohio University, which make Hyde House a great option when visiting your student or participating in OU events. We're looking forward to visiting again!

Vedi più recensioni


Good stay a Hyde House Bed & Breakfast (Nelsonville, OH)

3,2 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2013

We had a nice respite with a wonderful hostess. Food was average, however.

Vedi più recensioni


Hyde House was great! a Hyde House Bed & Breakfast (Nelsonville, OH)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2013

The Hospitality was excellent!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Experience a Hyde House Bed & Breakfast (Nelsonville, OH)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 23, 2013

All of the time spent in the Hocking Hills area is well spent. It benefits us all to learn and coserve our own local, state and national history. Thank you to all who protect and share our stories for the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Home Away from Home a Hyde House Bed & Breakfast (Nelsonville, OH)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 13, 2013

Our stay at Hyde house was comfortable and relaxing. Sue makes sure her guests feel welcome. She is also a fount of interesting knowledge about the area. Chris and Nick

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful place to stay! a Hyde House Bed & Breakfast (Nelsonville, OH)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 10, 2013

We have been staying at Hyde House (recent name change, we know it as Mead house) for several years now while visiting our college daughter at Ohio University. Sue is a fantastic Innkeeper, knowledgeable and a great cook! We always stay in the "Dogwood" room, but all the rooms are lovely. The neighborhood is quiet so I always get great sleep. Bed very comfortable. My daughter always begs me to stay in Athens overnight for "mom's weekend" but I feel like this is home away from home and I always travel the short distance to get to "my bed" in the Dogwood room!

Vedi più recensioni


Nice stay in Nelsonville! a Hyde House Bed & Breakfast (Nelsonville, OH)

4,0 Recensione postata il aprile 08, 2013

We all slept like babies! We had a big day running around the Ohio University campus. It was nice to retreat to a comfortable old house for the night. Your place was exactly what we expected! Best wishes! I'm certain we'll be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Primrose House a Hyde House Bed & Breakfast (Nelsonville, OH)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 20, 2013

Enjoyed our hostess, quite pleasant and knowledgeable. Would definitely stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


First time a Hyde House Bed & Breakfast (Nelsonville, OH)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 02, 2013

This was my first visit to a Bed and Breakfast and it has made me a believer! The friendliness of our host and our accommodations were excellent. Sue went out of her way to create special meatless hot breakfast meals for me (THANKS Sue). She is a very trusting and thoughtful host. Much continued success and thanks for making New Year's Eve Special.

Vedi più recensioni


Great experience and would highly recommend to anyone! Sue was an amazing host! a Hyde House Bed & Breakfast (Nelsonville, OH)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 10, 2012

The room was amazing. We stayed in the Dogwood room, and the host, Sue was wonderful. Breakfast was more than I expected and tasted delicious. Highly recommend anyone to stay there and have this experience at least once! Deanna Hilliard

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderful Visit to Nelsonville a Hyde House Bed & Breakfast (Nelsonville, OH)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2012

At the last minute my husband and I were able to book a room at the Mead House. We didn't get the fanciest room at the Inn but the accommodations were very nice. The Innkeeper was so pleasant and we loved our visit.

Vedi più recensioni


historical stay a Hyde House Bed & Breakfast (Nelsonville, OH)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2012

My husband and I absolutely enjoyed the stay! When we walked in our host had made fresh muffins. The place was warm and inviting and if we had any question our host was right there to answer them! When we got to our room, we were in awe! The room was beautiful and the bathroom was huge! Everything was so clean and organized! We got food at a local resuraunt and that was an awesome experience! The next morning she had coffee and juice waiting for us and made our breakfast fresh right then and there. We chatted and she let us explore the house and the house that she is in the process of restoring. She told us her and her husbands story and the houses story. We enjoyed our stay so much and we are eager to go back! We would recomend this place for anyone looking for a pleasant and quiet get away

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Hyde House Bed & Breakfast (4,60)
Inizio pagina
check }