Adda Trimmer House Bed and Breakfast Recensioni

Globalmente
4,8

Più info

  • Camera4,9
  • Servizi4,7
  • Valore4,7
  • Pulizia4,9
  • Pasti in loco4,8

Valore della struttura
15 Recensioni

Scrivi una recensione

Keuka Lake Bliss

5 su luglio 11, 2017

We stayed at Trimmer House recently while visiting friends on Keuka lake. everything was perfect which meant we could enjoy our visit. The innkeepers have thought of everything and the place was extra clean. They serve a delicious breakfast and accommodate special requests without issue. We would certainly stay there again. Much better than the chain hotel/motel options and it costs less as well.


Excellent Find

5 su giugno 04, 2017

This was our first time to the Finger Lakes and we were lucky to find Trimmer House. Everything was perfect and the innkeepers were very helpful with suggestions. The B&B is historic and romantic with lots of nice touches.


Classy and Comfortable B&B

5 su marzo 27, 2017

We stayed at Trimmer House B&B and found it to exceed our expectations. The rooms were very comfy and clean and the hosts friendly and helpful. Great central location for the wine and beer trails. Stay here if you visit the Keuka Lake area.


Charming B&B Choice

5 su febbraio 17, 2017

We don't normally stay in B&Bs but we decided to try Trimmer House out for a romantic valentines getaway. We would absolutely come back there again. The B&B is very historic but modern. They thought of everything we could want and served a delicious breakfast as well. They are located in town so you can walk to pubs and restaurants. The owners were very interesting and helpful in making suggestions. Put Trimmer House on your to do list if you plan on visiting the Keuka Lake area.


Helpful Hosts

5 su febbraio 02, 2017

We stayed at Trimmer House based on the suggestion of friends who had been there before. We would certainly recommend this B&B. The hosts were very helpful in assisting us in making the most of our visit. They suggested a great restaurant, Ports, and made a reservation for us. The B&B itself is imppecably kept and they have thought of every comfort you might want. Breakfast was delicious and entertaining. You will not be disappointed with a stay at Trimmer House B&B.


Always Excellent

5 su febbraio 01, 2017

We have stayed at Trimmer House several times over the years as it is one of our favorite B&Bs. It is the perfect location for visiting the Keuka or Seneca Wine Trails. The Inn has a romantic Victorian atmosphere with modern amenities. The Hosts are very knowledgeable about the area and serve up personal hospitality. Bessie's room is one of our favorites as it has a fireplace. Breakfast is delicious accompanied by vintage music from their 100 year old player piano. Always a memorable stay at Trimmer House!


Wonderful vacation

5 su agosto 26, 2016

We recently stayed at Trimmer House for a 5 day vacation in the Fingerlakes. Yang and Gary were gracious hosts who ensured we were very comfortable (and well fed!) throughout our stay. Their local knowledge helped us find some gems of places to visit that we would otherwise not have known about. And the house is beautiful. Thoroughly recommend.


Attention to detail amazing!

5 su agosto 22, 2016

This is an immaculate property. The home has been restored beautifully. Attention to detail in addressing guests comfort was just amazing. Breakfast was served at 8:30 but coffee/tea was available at 7:30am. Buffet breakfast included a frittata, pancakes, bacon, fruit and scone. Very good and quite filling. Off street parking is available. We only stayed the one night but would strongly recommend to others. It also has a great front porch to relax on. While we normally stay in Watkins Glenn during our visits to the Finger Lakes, this is a very short drive away and well worth it in comparison to the BB's in Watkins Glenn.


First B+B experience

5 su giugno 24, 2016

This was our first B+B experience. It was great, we will be back! We stayed during the week due to our anniversary date, next time we are going to try a weekend so we can meet other guest! Our hosts were more than accommodating.


Amazing time!

5 su dicembre 01, 2014

We have been here several times over the last few years, and are looking forward to a 2015 trip. Gary and Yang are great hosts and provide each guest with a beautiful home during their stay. Incredibly friendly and helpful with tips on the area. Great location and immaculate home! I can't say enough about the Trimmer House B and B, I'm so happy we discovered it for our wineries trips!!


Wonderful stay in early May

5 su maggio 17, 2014

There were five of us on a Finger Lakes early May hiking/site-seeing tour, and we had a wonderful stay for 3 days and nights. The meals, the rooms, Gary's (the innkeeper), knowledge of the area, the front porch, and the setting were all great. In fact, I will be returning. People from the city would be attracted to the comforts, the porches, the peacefulness and security, etc. Gary and Yang do a fantastic job!


Welcoming and Wonderful!

5 su maggio 29, 2013

We were not sure of our arrival time in town and when we drove that evening and called around, the proprietor welcomed us and said she would be right there to let us in and get settled. From the moment we walked in she showed us their home; took care of us and made us quite at home. We loved our upstairs suite; very warm, quiet, cozy, claw foot tub; lovely and comfortable (comfortable cotton robes and slippers). She checked with us to ensure we had the breakfast we needed before we headed out by bicycle. She also helped us with a good safe place for our bike. Breakfast was complete and delicious. Beverages were always available; small refrigerator available too. We were so tired from our ride by the time we arrived she helped us with a recommendation for take out and provided us dinner ware to eat. We really enjoyed the segment of the house on 'If Walls could talk' which we watched on DVD with a movie from their great dvd collection. The Trimmer was easy to find and in a lovely part of town; beautiful inside and out with special touches like fresh flowers. Parking is convenient in the extra large driveway and place for bicycle. She was knowledgeable about the history of the house and area and excited to help guests. She was genuine in her desire to provide a wonderful guest experience. She asked us what we'd like for breakfast and provided a terrific meal. We would definitely stay again.


owner's attitude

3,0 su agosto 21, 2010

The owner stated that she doesn't usually accept gift cards for the Keuka Room. This is not mentioned in any literature. She also complained that the charges from B&B.COM were very high. Another couple at breakfast also mentioned that she made the same comment to them when they paid by gift card. If she has trouble with the charges, she should not mention to paying clients.


Spotless and beautiful

4,2 su giugno 03, 2008

The restoration of the property has been done exceptionally well. The rooms are beautiful. We would definitely stay again.


Fabulous B&B

5 su luglio 29, 2007

Trimmer House was the perfect romantic escape. An ideal location in wine country, Trimmer House was clean, comfortable and charming. A hearty breakfast was included plus lots of unexpected amenities like WIFI, a hot tub and free movies. The innkeepers were friendly and helpful. The other guests were repeat visitors so that says alot. Great restaurants were just two blocks away.


Adda Trimmer House Bed and Breakfast

Più info

  • Prezzo per notte $99 - $249
  • Recensioni (15) 4,8
  • Camere 5
  • Buoni Acquisto accettati

Contatta o prenota

  • Telefono 1-3155368304
  • Numero di Fax 1-3155368304
  • Gratuito 1-8009688735

Sito Web »

Più info

Inizio pagina check