2,6 su settembre 06, 2014
Room door with excessive gap all around. We heard the next occupant room snoaring in the night. We admit this is a beautifyl 200 years old house but needs some restaurations. Breakfast and location great. Thank you!
Risposta del proprietario
Yes, we just last week dropped $55,000 on a new roof. Takes a long time around here to accumulate that kind of cash.
3,0 su marzo 14, 2014
It is in a good location with it only being a few blocks off of the main drag in North Conway and the price is right so those were pluses. The inn keeper was there waiting when we checked in and that whole process was quick and painless. She informed us of the free wine and cheese in the afternoon and breakfast in the morning. The house itself is exactly what others have said. It is an old house that feels that way. Harrow hallways, creeky floors and the like are throughout the house but it didn't feel unsafe or dirty.. just old. The bed was very comfortable and it had a small tv in there which was fine. We missed breakfast in the morning so I can't talk about the food but everything was ok- nothing special or over the top but a fine place to stay for the money.
2,6 su dicembre 13, 2013
Room was nice. Fireplace was perfect. The picture online shows a big soaking tub. Our tub was average sized and dirty. We didn't even shower before we left bc we were too grossed out. Price was good. Breakfast was good. The waitress was ornery and unwelcoming. There was Noone there to check us or. So we just left our key. It wasn't the cheery experience we were looking for.
4,2 su aprile 28, 2012
This Inn was really nice and just what my husband and I were looking for. We stayed there in September of 2011 for our hooneymoon and stayed two night. We had a large private room with a private entrance. THe gentleman seemed rush but from what I heard he was also helping other people he knew with their Inn so he was being bounced around. That was the last time we saw him. The breakfast the next day was good and filing. This was my first time at a B&B and I liked it. I didnt want the weird people who own the inn you feel obligated to talk to. We wanted to be by ourselves and enjoy our time as newly weds. WIll be returning now that we are pregnant and want to enjoy a babymoon!!!!
4,0 su agosto 14, 2011
We were very happy with our stay. We stayed in the room that has the 2 person jetted tub. We love that room. It has a private enterway. Very private. We will be staying again.
3,0 su agosto 02, 2011
This was a nice and quiet inn and it was reasonably priced. We were the only couple staying there at the time and the staff was friendly when they were around. Breakfast was nice but it was just a little slow. Understandable since there seemed to only be 2 people working in the kitchen. Our room was quaint and just what we expected. We really had no complaints about this inn at all. The floors were a little crooked in the room but what do you expect with a house that old? I think they have done a great job keeping the inn up to date while still having the old feel to the house.
2,8 su luglio 11, 2011
If your looking for that perfect quaint New England B&B this isn't it. But if you need a good deal & comfy bed this will do. The inn is cute but in need of some freshening up. The breakfast was adequate but not timely which was a disappointment as we planned an early morning departure. Overall, it served the purpose, but I will look elsewhere if in the area again.
2,4 su gennaio 31, 2011
We booked a regular full with fireplace, which was a nice room for the age of the place, but there were dead bugs and the light fixture. The fireplace did not work and we ended up being moved to another room, which was very plain, but the fireplace did work. Walls were a little thin and the comforter on our bed was very faded. Breakfast is the same everyday, which is good, but would be nice with a better variety. If you don't get down early, the food is not replaced quickly and the people working that weekend were not very attentive. We left a sign for maid service, which we never got. And the last thing I would say is they have afternoon wine and crackers and cheese. The crackers and cheese were good, but there was hardly any wine and only 2 glasses left out. For the money, we could have rented a similar room in a motel or cheaper hotel and wished we had, but okay if your just need a place to sleep.
2,8 su ottobre 19, 2010
I was disappointed when we stayed at the Isaac Merrill House. The website does not show individual rooms and now I know why. Our room had hardwood floors but the carpet from the hallway was cut right off and frayed at the door jam with the padding completely exposed. The bathroom sink had a cloth draped around it that was half hanging off. The room was furnished with odds and ends. The bed however was very comfortable. Our reservation confirmation said Queen room with fireplace but there was no fireplace in the room. On a positive note, the downstairs great room with fireplace was very nice and a comfortable place to talk with other guests. There was wine and cheese in the evening but when it was gone, it was not refilled when other guests came in. Plenty of free parking. Mostly disappointed in the quality of the room.
Risposta del proprietario
Dear Guest, We hear you and repairs have been ordered. Thank you for your stay.
4,8 su ottobre 17, 2010
This is the most charming inn! During a recent tour of New England with my mom, we stayed in several places, and this was the best! The house is lovely, the breakfast was fantastic - the best pancakes ever! - and the staff was personable and professional. I would definitely stay here again!
4,4 su ottobre 14, 2009
We stayed 4 nights in all (2 nights and 2 nights)-very friendly helpful staff , wonderful atmosphere. The breakfasts were so big and the wine and cheese in the afternoon was a great way to meet other guests and relax. The beds in some rooms were old (we were in 3 different rooms because we hadn't pre-booked) - but always clean and the 3 rooms were large all with fireplaces and heaps of character. All the staff went out of their way to help us.
2,4 su settembre 01, 2009
This B&B was very average. The room, although large, was furnished with odd and ends, and the chair was soiled. Breakfast was the same every day, and just a step above chain motel breakfasts.
Risposta del proprietario
We are sorry you didn't enjoy your stay, but to be perfectly honest, we do not think you stayed with us. The inn was totally done over in the last 6 months, hardwood floors redone, wall paper, tile baths and new furnishings in many rooms. As for breakfast, not only do we serve a full buffet, but cook for you from the kitchen. You didn't mention the complementary wine and cheese in the afternoon or the complementary cordial bar in the evening. Again, I think you might have our inn confused with the other inn with Merrill in its name down the street.
5 su maggio 15, 2009
My husband and I stayed for a weekend in May at the Isaac Merrill House-our last getaway before our baby is born in June! It was a very relaxing weekend, beds were comfy and breakfast was delicious. Looking forward to visiting again, since we love the area so much!