Ultime Recensioni in Cascate del Niagara, Ontario, Canada

Wonderful August Stay a Orchard View Bed & Breakfast (Niagara Falls, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 01, 2017

My wife and I stayed at Orchard View Bed and Breakfast in the Map Room from August 21st through August 24th. I have to say that Antoinette and her husband made this one of our favorite Bed and Breakfast stays. To start, the room was great. It was on the second floor of the house on the right at the top of the stairs. It was air conditioned with great decor. The bed was very comfortable and roomy. The WiFi worked well and a TV with cable is available although we didn't watch much. The over-sized jetted tub was awesome and really helped make our stay feel luxurious. Secondly, the property itself is great too. There is onsite/off-street parking which is nice. The garden in the back is fun to walk through when their fruit and vegetables are in season (We were asked to taste some!). The eating area is beautiful and had a wonderful view into the garden. There is always coffee or tea available for guests. Third, the location was perfect to access all of the Niagara region attractions. We could've walked or biked (we didn't bring them) to the falls area very easily...probably a 10-15 minute walk. We Ubered so that we didn't have to worry about driving. It was also easy to get to Niagara on the lake from there as the street quickly leads to highways. It's perfect if you'd like to stay away from the touristy falls-view area yet still be close to all of the action. Lastly, the owners are truly wonderful. They were very accommodating and made some awesome breakfast. We had oatcakes with fresh fruit and yogurt, fresh mango blended juices, locally sourced sausage and eggs, UNREAL local bacon, and many other delicious choices. They are very considerate when selecting what they purchase and make for their guests. They were always very helpful and provided some great local restaurant suggestions. It was also nice to chat with them at breakfast and talk about regional history! We would absolutely stay here again without question.

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice place to stay. a Bluecrest Bed and Breakfast (Niagara Falls, Ontario)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 28, 2016

The room was very nice and it was in a great location. The breakfast was also very good.

Vedi più recensioni


Very Nice Place to Stay a Bluecrest Bed and Breakfast (Niagara Falls, Ontario)

4,2 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2016

We had three nights at the Bluecrest. Excellent location with easy walk to the river, falls views and all the tourist services. The street was quiet and the evenings cool so we slept with the windows open. It was fun listening to the falls. Be hungry for breakfast. Susan cooks up enough for football players.

Vedi più recensioni


A bit of sanity in an insane place! a Bluecrest Bed and Breakfast (Niagara Falls, Ontario)

3,4 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2016

The weekend in Niagara Falls was crazy with way too many tourists due to the holiday on Monday. But the Bluecrest B & B was peaceful and quiet and still convenient. The TV malfunctioned but the hostess worked hard at a solution that was acceptable for all. I would recommend it.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay! a Bluecrest Bed and Breakfast (Niagara Falls, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2016

We had a wonderful stay while we were at the Bluecrest Bed and Breakfast. The hostess was very helpful and explained to us how to navigate through the area and the best sights to see. Our room was large and very comfortable with a king sized bed and large ensuite bath with a huge jetted two-person tub! The large beautiful breakfast room was lovely to enjoy a hearty home-baked breakfast in. Very very lovely stay. The location was outstanding and it the absolute closest B&B to the Falls!

Vedi più recensioni


First-Rate Historic House and Hosts a PARK PLACE B&B (Niagara Falls, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2016

Traveling thru Canada from eastern New York to western Michigan, we opted to stop one night in Niagara Falls, Ontario at the Park Place B&B. We had a thoroughly enjoyable time: highlites were the turreted house and the hosts. We loved the architecture of the historic house; the porch off our room on the second floor was delightful. The hosts were super: friendly, efficient, and anxious to please. Gary and Carolyn suggested an Italian restaurant, and we followed that with an hour admiring the Falls downtown. Breakfast in the morning could not have been better. Sincere thanks to our Canadian hosts!

Vedi più recensioni


Bluecrest a Bluecrest Bed and Breakfast (Niagara Falls, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 12, 2015

Great room, great service and an all round brilliant time. I'll go back there again in a heartbeat.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay a Bluecrest Bed and Breakfast (Niagara Falls, Ontario)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2015

We very much enjoyed our stay at Bluecrest. The location is convenient to all the attractions. Breakfast was abundant and delicious. Suzan was a delightful and gracious hostess. The room was perfect for our family of three. Thank you for a lovely visit to Canada!

Vedi più recensioni


Clean, Comfortable, Convenient a Bluecrest Bed and Breakfast (Niagara Falls, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 13, 2015

This place was perfect. The room, bathroom, and common area was just as clean as any hotel. The king-size bed was wonderfully comfortable, and the jacuzzi was such a treat. And the B&B is literally a 5-min walk from the downtown area. Sure, you don't have a window overlooking the falls, but you don't get a room like that even in one of the expensive hotels unless you pay a LOT more. The generous breakfast (eggs, bacon, pancakes/waffles, yogurt, fresh fruit, fresh coffee, OJ) was delicious and will keep you full until the middle of the afternoon. It was also nice that breakfast was served 9-10 -- some B&Bs serve breakfast so early that you have to set an alarm to make it in time. Suzan, the innkeeper, was just wonderful, too. She is so nice and friendly, available to chat and answer questions, but never detained us when we wanted to be on our way. We are SO glad that we stayed here. Not one single complaint.

Vedi più recensioni


Close to Everything!! a Bluecrest Bed and Breakfast (Niagara Falls, Ontario)

3,6 Recensione postata il giugno 22, 2015

Walking distance to the Falls so that was great. Breakfast was basic, but good and plentiful. Susan was very helpful and friendly. We'd stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


great a Bluecrest Bed and Breakfast (Niagara Falls, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 11, 2015

The stay was great, clean, the room was the right size for two people and the food was great. Suzan was a great host, e-mail her about a late arrival and she had a hand written note with all the info and her cell phone number if there was a problem. Walking distance to Falls and Casino. Would stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic vacation a Orchard View Bed & Breakfast (Niagara Falls, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2014

Dear Anne-Marie, we stayed at your place about the 5. or 6. of september 2014 - you know, we travelled around so we´re not shure about the exact date. We promised to write you and we do this now. First, it was very nice in `victorian charm`, the room was lovely, just right for an old romantic couple, second the falls were near and third, the best was you and your breakfast. We admired you and do it still, what yo u´re doing in and with your life and wish all the best in future. We are happy, that we could meet you. / After a flight of nearly eight hours, we landed in Stuttgart and came good to our home in Schorndorf (you know, Gottlieb Daimlers birth place - `Mercedes Benz`). Thank so much you for all and keep staying like you are, it´s fine, Uschi u. Werner from Germany

Vedi più recensioni


Couldn't have had a better stay! a Orchard View Bed & Breakfast (Niagara Falls, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 03, 2014

A friend and I stayed here for the Niagara Falls Women's Half Marathon last weekend and it couldn't have been more perfect! Anne Marie was right there to welcome us and show us to our room. We stayed in the Loft room which was HUGE! Totally comfortable beds, a beautiful view of the garden and so much character! She had great suggestions for dinner, which we took. The day before the race we were tourists. So, after an amazing breakfast of fruit & homemade crepes (!!!- awesome), we took the short 10 minute walk to the Falls. I cannot say enough about how welcome Anne Marie made us feel. She even offered to make us breakfast at 6am before our race! We conversed (briefly because my hs French was a long time ago) in French, and just enjoyed chatting with her during breakfast of any other time we ran in to her. I would highly recommend this place to anyone looking for something a little different but so charming. Je vais revenir bientôt!!

Vedi più recensioni


Just, amazing! a Orchard View Bed & Breakfast (Niagara Falls, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2013

Incomparable. Anne-Marie is a joy to meet. Her easy manner and welcoming cheer make you feel as though she might be your own grandma. Her passion for her home and hospitality is apparent. She has created a modern and supremely comfortable establishment while maintaining the rustic beauty of an 1889 Victorian. Accommodations are immaculate. I stayed in the Canadiana room, which featured enough outlets to satisfy an Apple employee. Free wifi to boot! And no need has been left unattended; towel racks, extra shampoo, and hangers are in abundance. Her gardens are spectacular and enhance her impressive cooking. There are even bunnies to pet! The walk to the falls is short, maybe 10-15 minutes. But the distance is noticeable if you are seeking a more calming Niagara adventure (as in, you do not require a Casino as your ground floor). Anne-Marie is knowledgeable about the area, and can assist you in anything you might need while here. In short, this is a must stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Warm hospitality! a Orchard View Bed & Breakfast (Niagara Falls, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2013

Our stay at the Victorian Charm B&B was absolutely wonderful. Anne Marie is a most gracious host and while we were there she made us feel like part of her family. The home and the grounds are just lovely. Our room was spacious and the bed very comfy. Breakfast was delicious!!! If anyone leaves the Inn hungry it is of their own doing. Some of the food is out of Anne Marie's organic garden and did I mention it was delicious. Most things where within walking distance and if not Anne Marie was very helpful in giving directions and telling us about other attractions in the area. We highly recommend staying at the Victorian Charm B&B. Thank you Anne Marie for everything, we will be back. Diane & Randy VB Cincinnati Ohio

Vedi più recensioni


Good Location, Nice People, OK Room and Food a Bluecrest Bed and Breakfast (Niagara Falls, Ontario)

3,0 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2012

Not as nice as all of the B&B's along River Rd, but a better location, a short walking distance to the Falls and all of the action in town. Get the Phillipsburg room if it's available; the Georgetown has a nice bathroom with a jacuzzi tub but the bedroom is pretty small; the Savannah has a small bedroom and small bathroom. There were several stains on the carpet, but overall the cleanliness was good. Breakfast was fine but nothing special; we had pancakes, eggs and bacon the first morning, waffles, eggs and bacon the second morning, and french toast, bacon and eggs the third morning; I really wish they'd splurged and spent the extra couple of dollars to serve real maple syrup instead of generic pancake syrup... this is Canada! The hostess was friendly and helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful experience a Bluecrest Bed and Breakfast (Niagara Falls, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 05, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at this B&B which was in an outstanding location. Our room was large, spotless and was great to bring our kids along. The sofabed was a great addition and our host was gracious enough to make up the bed just for,our kids, they said the bed was so comfortable and just loved it. We were awakened to a delicious large breakfast which was more than we could eat. Our room had a king size bed and a super large jacuzzi tub, the kids thought it was big enough for a pool. Our host is not only friendly but also a Somelier and directed us to the best wineries in the region. Our kids left with a few toys that Suzan even had for them, truly an outstanding experience!

Vedi più recensioni


More of an inn than a B&B a Bluecrest Bed and Breakfast (Niagara Falls, Ontario)

2,4 Recensione postata il giugno 30, 2012

We are experienced B&B'ers, and this was a bit of a strange experience. The host does not live at the house, but she comes and cooks breakfast. She left us a nice note with a code in so check-in was smooth. While the "Inn" is very very close to the falls, the home is not as well kept as we would have expected. There were several bird nests in the soffit on the outside of the home (so the birds were basically in the homes attic); and the carpet in the room was really stained. Moreover, the pull-out-bed was torn, with the springs broken. The host was very very nice and cooked us an adequate breakfast, but we feel like this is more of an Inn rather than a B&B and is not cared for like other B&B's that we have frequented. Overall a bit of a disappointment, other than the very good location.

Vedi più recensioni


Magnificant B&B a PARK PLACE B&B (Niagara Falls, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 08, 2012

What a wonderful two day stay we had wish it could have been longer. Thank you Gary and Carolyn for making us feel at home. Great food too. Really enjoyed Brandy....Close to the falls and great dinning....

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing getaway a PARK PLACE B&B (Niagara Falls, Ontario)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 23, 2012

My husband and I just arrived home from a lovely stay at the Park Place. Gary and Carolyn were extremely attentive to all our needs which made the stay exceptional. The breakfasts in the dining room were fabulous and cozy with the fireplace and lovely surroundings. The Queen Anne Suite was beautiful not only because of the great bathroom and kingsize bed, but the view over the Niagara River and the morning sun made it extra special. We would definitely stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderful Winter Retreat a PARK PLACE B&B (Niagara Falls, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 20, 2012

A true gem just a casual walk away from the heavy tourist district. We wanted a place to stay that would be just as much an attraction as the Falls themselves and that's what we got with the Park Place B&B! First, the rooms: two rooms in the main house both very distinct yet appealing in their own way. The Queen Anne has a smaller, cozy bedroom which glows with natural light and soft coloured decorations. The 4-post bed is super comfy! The highlight of the room, though, is the elegant ensuite bathroom with a centrally positioned jacuzzi tub, heated floors and gel fireplace. Extremely romantic and intimate lighting as well. The Prince of Wales is a more classic style with a much larger, darker bedroom. It has a large 40 inch TV and a lovely wood-burning firplace. The ensuite bathroom is a bit more dated than the one in the Queen Anne but it has a whirlpool tub and soothing sauna. Just as much a highlight of this B&B are the hosts and owners Gary and Carolyn. Genuinely friendly and very knowledgeable of the area, it was so easy to ask them for advice about dining and sightseeing and to make simple requests during our stay. It's cliche to say, but it really did feel like we were staying at a friend's house and being totally spoiled by them. Their service was on par as any high-rated hotel and much more personal. Breakfast was delicious (french toast and quiche were both amazing) and served right at our door. The B&B is about a 15 minute walk from the centre of the tourist area but for dinner dining choices, Queen street a couple of blocks north offers some less tourist trap-like choices at more reasonable prices. Or just ask Carolyn and Gary for a suggestion! Would go back again during any season!

Vedi più recensioni


New Year's Eve 2012 a Bluecrest Bed and Breakfast (Niagara Falls, Ontario)

4,2 Recensione postata il gennaio 06, 2012

This B&B was charming and a wonderful place to ring in the New Year. As we told the innkeeper, Suzan, while checking out, we recommend the Bluecrest and would stay there again - with pleasure!

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic getaway for our anniversary a PARK PLACE B&B (Niagara Falls, Ontario)

4,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 05, 2011

Gary and Carolyn were very nice hosts. The suite was cozy, the bedroom was a little on the smaller side, but the beautiful bathtub with jets and sizeable bathroom made up for it. The king size bed was a beautiful hand carved four poster, the bed was comfortable! We saw the other suite, it was beautiful, loved the size of the bedroom there, but prefer the bathroom in our room. I would definitely go back there, to either room, and I definitely recommend it to others. The stuffed French toast was my fave, although, the other breakfast selections were tasty and hit the spot.

Vedi più recensioni


We will be back! a PARK PLACE B&B (Niagara Falls, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 18, 2011

My husband and I enjoyed a romantic get away weekend to celebrate our 15th wedding anniversary (11/11/11) and we enjoyed every minute of our stay! Gary and Carolyn helped us with reservations, directions and advice on dining out. They were there, but not intrusive. The Queen Anne bedroom was amazing, and, well, the bathroom makes it :-) The stuffed french toast was very good, really, everything they served was delicious. If we end up in Niagara Falls again, we would definately stay at this B&B again.

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice stay and friendly host a Bluecrest Bed and Breakfast (Niagara Falls, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 04, 2011

We stayed at the Bluecrest in October and loved our stay. It was so close to the Falls we could just leave the car and walk a mere five minutes away. The breakfast was plentiful and delicious and the room was so cozy with a fireplace and very large whirlpool/jacuzzi bath. The bed was oh so comfy and the sheets very soft. Definitely will return.

Vedi più recensioni


Falls Visit a Bluecrest Bed and Breakfast (Niagara Falls, Ontario)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2011

The room (actually a suite) was outstanding. It was very quiet and comfortable. The location of the facility is certainly well located for visiting the falls and other activities in the city. A short walk puts you at the falls or a bus stop for visiting other venues. We parked our car on arrival and didn't use it until we were ready to leave. Suzan had a family emergency arise during our visit but we were well taken care of by her next door neighbors. We will not hesitate to stay here again when we visit the area.

Vedi più recensioni


A Great STay! a Bluecrest Bed and Breakfast (Niagara Falls, Ontario)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2011

My fiance and I stayed here for 3 days.(We got engaged at Niagra Falls). The room came with fireplace and jacuzzi tub(big enough for 2). Breakfasts were great and the owners were friendly and cordial. This is within walking distance of the falls and all the sites. I would not hesitate to stay there again. I also liked the free parking!

Vedi più recensioni


Great location and Friendly hosts a Bluecrest Bed and Breakfast (Niagara Falls, Ontario)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 01, 2011

Location was incredible. Walking distance to Niagara Falls and Clifton Hill (full of restaurants and shops), which really saves you from paying for parking. Breakfast was great and the hosts were very friendly and accommodating! We would definitely stay there again. :)

Vedi più recensioni


Charming doesn't even begin to cover it..... a Orchard View Bed & Breakfast (Niagara Falls, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2011

Everything was amazing. The innkeepers have amazing gardens and were not shy about giving tours and explaining their organic methods. The garden room was great with a balcony and the two person air tub was better than I could have expected. Breakfast was impressive, and all homemade; I would recommend the grilled mixed veggie crepes with a cheese sauce any day. Only 4 or so blocks from the falls saved a boatload on parking-up to $20/day at the falls. Would definitely go back. Thanks!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful and Cosy a Orchard View Bed & Breakfast (Niagara Falls, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 04, 2011

We came from Orlando, Florida and stayed at Victoria Charm at 6028 Culp St. It was wonderful and cosy. The food well prepared and healthy. The vegetable and fruits were harvest in its own yard. Ms. Anne-Marie and Mr. Pierre were very nice and welcoming. The room very clean and comfortable. She helped us with adventure pass, other passes and she even took the time to take us to Toronto. It was awesome. It was a great decision to stay there and I do recommend it to anyone.

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Cascate del Niagara

Presso Niagara Falls, in Canada, vi aspettano bed and breakfast che vi faranno sentire come a casa tua.

Niagara Falls è una città canadese che si affaccia sul fiume Niagara nella provincia dell'Ontario. E' una delle destinazioni turistiche preferite in tutto il mondo in quanto ospita le note Cascate del Niagara, che si trovano a cavallo fra Canada e Stati Uniti. Il turismo è una risorsa fondamentale per l'economia della città e grazie ad un’ampia scelta di alloggi, Niagara Falls offre B&B per tutti i portafogli.

Cose da fare in vacanza a Niagara Falls, Canada.
Non mancando di certo attrazioni a Niagara Falls. Le Cascate Horseshoe, nella parte canadese del confine, e le American Falls, possono essere esplorate grazie a tour in elicottero o con il battello "Maid of the Mist". Se non avete intenzione di avvicinarti così tanto alle cascate, potrete fare una passeggiata lungo il percorso ben conservato, che vi regalerà una vista spettacolare sulle cascate. Le cascate non sono però l'unico luogo da apprezzare durante le vostre vacanze a Niagara Falls. Per quanto riguarda il divertimento Niagara Falls vi offre il vibrante Falls View Casino, per non parlare del Bird Kingdom, che è la più grande voliera al coperto del mondo. Un'altra attrazione immancabile durante una vacanza a Niagara Falls è sicuramente il Niagara Parks Butterfly conservatory. Un luogo fantastico dove portare i bambini è senz'altro il Ripley's Believe it or Not Museum. Qui potranno fare mani di cera e vivere l'esperienza del Cinema 4D in Movimento. Il Niagara River Recreational Trail è un modo fantastico per esplorare l'area circostante. Si tratta di un sentiero pavimentato di 56 chilometri che si estende attraverso parchi, luoghi d'interesse storico e pittoresche aziende vinicole.
Una breve vacanza a Niagara Falls non sarebbe completa senza una visita al "Oh Canada Eh? Dinner Show". Si tratta di un'imperdibile celebrazione musicale per tutta la famiglia.

Luoghi da visitare in vacanza a Niagara Falls, Canada.
Se siete alla ricerca di un luogo adatto ad una fuga rilassante, il modo migliore per trascorrere alcune ore riposanti, lontano dal vostro B&B a Niagara Falls, è guidare per 15 minuti fuori dalla città e raggiungere la regione dei vini del Niagara, dove potrete scoprire il miglior vino che possa offrirvi l'Ontario. Ci sono anche festival dedicati al vino durante l'anno così come il Niagara Wine Festival in autunno, il Niagara Icewine Festival a gennaio, ed il Niagara New Vintage Festival in estate.
Gli appassionati di storia non potranno perdersi una visita a Fort Erie, un ex guarnigione britannica dove le guide, vestite con costumi autentici del 1812, ricreeranno per voi le scene del tempo che fu.

Clima a Niagara Falls, Canada Niagara Falls è caratterizzata da un clima umido, continentale, con un'ampia variazione delle temperature durante le stagioni. Gli inverni sono freddi e fanno registrare nevicate in quest'area. La stagione piovosa è in estate, periodo nel quale le giornate risultano essere calde ed umide.

Come raggiungere Niagara Falls, Canada
L'Aeroporto Internazionale di Hamilton (YHM) è l'aeroporto più vicino a Niagara Falls, sul territorio canadese, ed è raggiungibile con voli diretti dall'aeroporto di Heathrow, Londra. L'Aeroporto Internazionale di Buffalo (BUF) e il Niagara Falls International Airport (IAG), sono invece gli aeroporti più vicini, sul territorio americano. L'Aeroporto Internazionale di Toronto-Pearson (YYZ) risulta essere più lontano ma è servito dalla maggior parte delle compagnie aeree principali. Dall'aeroporto i visitatori possono servirsi di bus, taxi o auto a noleggio per raggiungere la loro sistemazione a Niagara Falls.

Inizio pagina
check }