Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada

Friendly B&B a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 23, 2017

Very friendly, personable, helpful service. Explained everything about room. Helpful where to dine in town. Tom M

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 15, 2017

Wonderful stay! very comfortable. Wonderful food. Nora C

Vedi più recensioni


Thank you a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 15, 2017

Thank you for your wonderful hospitality, delicious breakfasts and clean rooms. We would definitely come back. Sandy & Dennis E

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 18, 2016

We arrived at the last minute after deciding that day to stay over in Niagara on the Lake. Nicky was so welcoming and made us feel amazing comfortable. The house was immaculate and was welcoming. The conversation and full breakfast was a delight and prepared us for the long drive home. Nicky even made sure to give us coffee and cake to go for the car ride. Lovely stay. Andrea A

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 18, 2016

We arrived at the last minute after deciding that day to stay over in Niagara on the Lake. Nicky was so welcoming and made us feel amazingly comfortable. The house was immaculate and was welcoming. The conversation and full breakfast was a delight and prepared us for the long drive home. Nicky even made sure to give us coffee and cake to go for the car ride. Lovely stay Andrea A

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect stay at Niagara on the Lake a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 09, 2016

This was a great base for visiting Niagara on the Lake. Great breakfast! good company. The room was very clean and comfortable. This is a beaituful home in a quiet neighbourhood of Niagara on the Lake - not far from the city centre. Vyvian G

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Stay a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 09, 2016

We loved our stay at Gryastone B&B. Our room was fantastic, couldn't ask for more. Nikki made us feel so welcome. The highlight was the amazing breakfasts. Probably the best i've ever had. Cant wait to be back, Thank you so much Nikki Jenn K

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful, restful bed and breakfast a John's Gate Gourmet Bed and Breakfast (Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 05, 2016

Meheroo is a wonderful caring hostess who provides beautifully appointed and spotlessly clean rooms. Meheroo provides a plethora of information of what to do and see in Niagara on the lake. The breakfasts are fantastic (3 courses on one day!) and last well into the afternoon.

Vedi più recensioni


John's Gate improving the Niagara on the Lake excellence a John's Gate Gourmet Bed and Breakfast (Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2016

John's Gate was fabulous. Meheroo exceeded all expectations particularly in the breakfasts she provided. The bedroom and linens were fabulous. Her hospitality beyond expectations including sending us on our way with home grown tomatoes. Thanks Meheroo for a lovely stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Hospitality Plus a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2016

Our pleasant getaway to Niagara on the Lake was more than enhanced by the warm hospitality of Nicky and her lovely, immaculate home, several blocks from the shopping district. Our breakfasts were plentiful, heart healthy and deliciously satisfying...... seasoned with love and lively conversation, much like that of dear old friends. Very special!! Thank you Nicky Robin W

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Stay a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2016

The host is so kind,and warm and makes you feel right at home. The room we stayed in was clean and cozy and the food that was prepared for breakfast was phenomenal. I will definitely be returning. Alannah N

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome Stay! a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2016

We stay at B&B's very often and Graystone was by far the most comfortable and quiet place we have ever stayed. It was such a pleasure to stay here at Graystone and I hope I have a room available when I come back. Thank you Nicky for your warm hospitality and sharing your beautiful home. Sharon W

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 15, 2016

We were very warmly welcomed. Even though we were very late. Nicky sadoon is a very lovable,hostess. We like to stay one more night but she is booked up. Thank you so much for making our stay a memorable one and for your help to find another BB for our second nights stay. Martina Schneider

Vedi più recensioni


Another wonderful Experience a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2016

this is my 4th visit to Graystone B&B. Another wonderful experience! Nicky was warm and friendly as always and very helpful. We felt like welcome guests in her home. I hope to return again soon. Dawn & Stuart C

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent B&B a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 24, 2016

Excellent B&B. Lovely spacious rooms, very clean and tidy. Slept so well. Delicious breakfasts. Would recommend to everyone. Geoffrey T

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent stay a Eagle's Wing Bed and Breakfast (Niagara-on-the-lake, Ontario)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2016

Stayed last week for a 3 night B&B stay with Rollice & Ken at their lovely home. They are both great hosts. The food at breakfast is excellent and prepared by Rollice herself. They are both very nice people and willing to give whatever advice they can to make your stay as enjoyable as possible. We decided to extend out stay and Rollice was very accommodating in helping us find another place to stay as she was booked out herself. Rollice will ensure that you have a wonderful stay. She also will provided complimentary tasting & wine tour passes. We very much enjoyed visiting the vineyards and sampling the wine. I would very happily recommend a stay at Eagle's Wings B&B

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay in beautiful Niagara on the Lake a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 17, 2016

Clean, comfortable and convenient. Gracious and knowledgeable hostess. Great breakfasts, immaculate accommodations. Plan to return soon. William E

Vedi più recensioni


We had great time a Eagle's Wing Bed and Breakfast (Niagara-on-the-lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2016

Rollice and Ken are great! They paid attention to the detail to make our stay as comfortable as possible.

Vedi più recensioni


exquisite a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2016

Graystone B&B is exquisite. Nikki is an intelligent, gifted hospitality professional. The delectable breakfasts, the "johnny on the spot" hostess favours, the concierge skills and attentiveness to details were impeccable '1ST CLASS". I have met a new friend and enjoyed our home away from home? Thank you Nikki for making our stay in Niagara on the Lake very special

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful & Welcoming a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2016

Nikki was a very gracious host, beautiful accommodations. Great air conditioning and lovely location. Would come back and recommend to all family and friends. Jan P

Vedi più recensioni


Best stay! a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2016

Clean, comfortable, convenient, delicious breakfast, pretty town, warm hostess who is exceptionally friendly. Nicky provided us great information of the town of Niagara on the Lake and Niagara Falls. I would absolutely recommend this B&B to family and friends and would definitely come back and stay with Nicky. Ying Wong & Wan Wong

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2016

Excellent accommodations and attentive service. Nicky provided great breakfasts and exceptionally clean rooms. No detail was neglected and Nicky was always available for questions or assistance. She provided detailed information about the town, shaw festival, restaurants and shops. We recommend Graystone B&B without reservation. Richard N

Vedi più recensioni


Home Away From Home a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2016

Outstanding B&B. Nicky was one of the warmest hosts we've ever had and we have ever stayed.here in NOTL over the last 10 years. Her breakfasts were delicious and plentiful and room was clean, comfortable without a doubt, we will be back. Thank you Nicky for making our stay a memorable one. J Book

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Stay! a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2016

Beautiful accommodations, lovely breakfasts. Fantastic hospitality in a wonderful area. Caroylyn H

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent place to stay a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 22, 2016

We had an outstanding stay. Nicki is an excellent hostess and Chef. We will definitely stay here again as well as tell friend. Beautiful accommodations with a charming hostess. Total Winner !

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay! a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 10, 2016

The stay was fantastic! Nicky is the best host we have encountered. She was very friendly and hospitable. The room was clean and the B&B is in a great location. We highly recommend staying here! A Ross

Vedi più recensioni


The Perfect Home Away From Home a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2016

Our stay at Graystone B&B was delightful. The room was very spacious and comfortable. The bed was the most comfortable bed I have slept and the room was sparkling clean. The breakfast were delicious and beautifully, artfully presented. Nicky was a very gracious hostess and did many extra things for us that made our stay very memorable. Thank you Nicky! S Strong

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2016

Everything was great Mykola K

Vedi più recensioni


First-Rate Historic House and Hosts a PARK PLACE B&B (Niagara Falls, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2016

Traveling thru Canada from eastern New York to western Michigan, we opted to stop one night in Niagara Falls, Ontario at the Park Place B&B. We had a thoroughly enjoyable time: highlites were the turreted house and the hosts. We loved the architecture of the historic house; the porch off our room on the second floor was delightful. The hosts were super: friendly, efficient, and anxious to please. Gary and Carolyn suggested an Italian restaurant, and we followed that with an hour admiring the Falls downtown. Breakfast in the morning could not have been better. Sincere thanks to our Canadian hosts!

Vedi più recensioni


Very Welcoming B&B a In Elegance (Niagara on the Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2016

We just returned from a weekend stay at In Elegance and we had a great experience! The rooms are large and clean and Dana is so welcoming and hospitable. We were a short walk away from all the shops and plays which was really nice. The food was excellent as Dana is a gracious cook who truly enjoys hosting and cooking. I couldn't have pick a better place if it was run by myself! You will not be disappointed if you stay at In Elegance. Top quality!!!

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Niagara-on-the-Lake

Niagara on the Lake è una piccola città nella regione del Niagara, in Canada. Situata sulla riva del lago Ontario, alla foce del fiume Niagara, è una destinazione scelta di frequente da chi va in visita alle Cascate del Niagara. Immersa nella regione vinicola del Canada, Niagara on the Lake ha mantenuto intatto il suo antico fascino. Da qui potrete muovervi in bicicletta o in auto e visitare la zona circostante, fermandovi di tanto in tanto a bere un bicchiere in una delle tante vinerie della zona.

Una delle attività più praticate dai turisti che vengono a Niagara on the Lake è il Tour del vino. Avrete la possibilità di visitare diverse cantine ed aziende vinicole, degustare i loro prodotti e acquistare qualche souvenir. Non perdetevi il Whirlpool Jet Boat Tours. Potrete noleggiare dei velocissimi mezzi anfibi e percorre il fiume che scorre sul fondo della stretta gola del Diavolo. Un altro tour interessante è quello delle case infestate dai fantasmi. Niagara-on-the-Lake pare sia la città più infestata del Canada. In questo tour a piedi percorrerete duecento anni di storia e di fantasmi.

Visiterete pub, pensioni e case dove ancora oggi si aggirano oscure presenze, come il fantasma dell'Angel Inn, o il soldato senza testa. Di sicuro è un modo divertente ed inusuale per conoscere la città. Potrete approfittare di questa vacanza per visitare la più grande città del Canada, prenotate un Bed and Breakfast a Torono, distante meno di due ore di auto da Niagara on the Lake. Se invece volete un po' di tranquillità alloggiate in un agriturismo Hamilton, piccola località contadina.

Il simbolo del Canada è l’acero, e da questo si estrae il pregiato succo da gustare insieme ai pancake o ai toast alla francese. Altre pietanze tipiche sono le zuppe, come quella di crostacei o la zuppa gratinata. Altri piatti tipici sono le fave al lardo, lo stufato di zampone e soprattutto la tourtière, un pasticcio a base di selvaggina.


Niagara on the Lake ha un clima continentale con estati calde e umide e inverni molto freddi con frequenti nevicate. Nonostante l'avversità climatica la città è molto attiva e vi sono diversi festival dedicati alla musica e all'arte. Il Niagara Music, un festival musicale che si tiene nel mese di luglio, ospita decine di concerti di diverso genere. Molto interessante anche lo Shaw Festival, evento che prende il nome dal commediografo George Bernard Shaw. Si tratta di un festival teatrale della durata di alcune settimane.

Inizio pagina
}