Ultime Recensioni in Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario, Canada

Excellent Stay a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2017

Thank you for only one night in your beautiful home. We enjoyed the room, the little town of Niagara on the Lake, wineries and most of all your heavenly breakfast. We will recommend your B&B to all our friends in Germany. See you again. Anke & Michael Bavaria Germany

Vedi più recensioni


The best B&B that we ever stayed at a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2017

The graystone B&B is fabulous. Our bedroom & private bath was immaculate, very clean, well decorated and extremely comfortable. Nicky's breakfasts were fabulous - very delicious and beautifully presented. Thank you Nicky John & Joan Root

Vedi più recensioni


Great facility & Gracious Host a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2017

This B&B is wonderful. We were warmly welcomed and attended to. The room and the home were immaculate and tasteful. Breakfasts were gourmet, Beautiful home, quiet and safe neighbourhood. A real respite. Gordon Staley

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Stay a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2017

An amazing stay,. your house is beautiful and your breakfasts were amazing Denese Piche

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent attention to details a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2017

Hospitality was superb with detailed attention to dietary concerns, coupons for area attractions and genuine concern for traveller comforts. Not to be missed ! Pat Doherty

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2017

This is a return trip for me. Nicky is an amazing hostess, seeing to every detail! I love the room, the location, the lovely breakfasts and all of her recommendations and coupons. she has a lovely home and the gift of hospitality. Sandy Knudson

Vedi più recensioni


wonderful stay a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2017

great hospitality and delicious breakfast. Nicky is a wonderful host. D&K Schook

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2017

Our stay was very pleasant. The hostess was very pleasant and friendly. The home was very comfortable and very clean. Mary Jo Valente

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful visit! a Brockamour Manor (Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2017

Melanie and Matt wil perfect hosts in this beautiful place. The room was charming and the food was outstanding. A four course breakfast, what a surprise. Would stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


A wonderful place to stay a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2017

Every moment we spent in our bed and breakfast was a vacation. Nicky welcomed us generously into her home. I highly recommend her as a host and a wonderful place to stay. Laurie Anne Regula

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing stay a John's Gate Gourmet Bed and Breakfast (Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2017

The room have been recently renovated and they are simply beautiful & cozy. The host was really nice to accommodate my dietary restrictions and really made me feel welcomed. Breakfast is amazing AND healthy. The place is walking distance to downtown and very quiet if you need to get some rest.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful stay a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2017

Nicki was very hospitable. She took her time walking us through the house and explaining everything. The house bedroom and bathroom were very clean and welcoming! Her homemade breakfast was beautifully presented and very delicious! It's obvious Nicki puts lots of love into caring for her home and her guests. I would recommend this to others! Ashley & Jake D

Vedi più recensioni


Good stay! a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2017

Our stay at Graystone was perfect for our getaway! Nicky was so welcoming and helpful. the food was delicious each morning! The location of the house was so convenient for us to explore the town! the room was clean and comfortable. I highly recommend this B&B. Amber S

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay! a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2017

My husband and I were at Graystone B&B for 2 nights and had a wonderful time! The Innkeeper, Nikki and her family were such gracious and lovely hosts. They were friendly and welcoming upon our arrival and could not do enough for us during our stay! The breakfasts were not only delicious , but were like works of art! The bed was very comfortable and the bathroom very spacious! The whole home was meticulously clean! I would highly recommend this B&B! bernadette & paul

Vedi più recensioni


Thank you Graystone BB a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2017

Very good B&B. Convenient location. Excellent food. Very friendly host. Would stay here again. Jennette P

Vedi più recensioni


Graystone B&B a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2017

We enjoyed our stay very much! Our room was lovely and the bed so very comfortable. the breakfasts were delicious. Nicky is a wonderful host! Dianne Burrows

Vedi più recensioni


Graystone BB a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 02, 2017

spotless and very comfortable. Nicky is a warm and welcoming host. The location is excellent. A memorable visit. Robert Brookes

Vedi più recensioni


Eagles Wing a Eagle's Wing Bed and Breakfast (Niagara-on-the-lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2017

We really enjoyed our stay with Rollie and Ken. They were very welcoming and shared a lot of information about the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Warmth of home, pampering of a holiday a John's Gate Gourmet Bed and Breakfast (Niagara-on-the-Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 13, 2017

We had a wonderful time staying at John's Gate. Our hostess made every effort to see that she understood our interests and that our needs were met. Her breakfasts were as tasty as they were stylish, enjoyed in relaxed atmosphere with pleasant company. We heartily recommend John's Gate.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful getaway! a Eagle's Wing Bed and Breakfast (Niagara-on-the-lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 11, 2017

My husband and I thoroughly stayed at Eagle's Wing. The host was super friendly and the house was clean and elegant. Loved the breakfast too. :)

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect getaway a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 05, 2017

We have thoroughly enjoyed staying here and meeting you Nicky. You are a wonderful host! Thank you for allowing us to change our room on the second night. It was a lot of work for you and you were most accommodating. Thank you so much David & Wendy Reilly

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 05, 2017

Everything was perfect. Highly recommend this B&B. Very kind host and a super clean home. Amelie Jacob

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B! a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 22, 2017

Wonderful and warm hearted host, clean, modern room, comfortable bed, large and modern bathroom, great breakfast, beautiful house, calm environment. Highly recommended!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic experience a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 07, 2017

myself and wife had a fantastic time. Our host Nicky was lovely and her home was amazing. The room was beautiful and comfortable. Will come here again. Thank you Nicky. Well done! Susan & Patrick McNeil

Vedi più recensioni


Ashgrove Cottage B&B - Great Stay April 7-8 a Ashgrove Cottage Bed and Breakfast (Niagara on the lake, Ontario)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 20, 2017

Our 1st experience at a B&B was fabulous thanks to our very gracious hosts Jane & Dave. They have thought of everything to make your stay wonderful! Breakfasts were amazing. C & B

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic experience a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 24, 2017

Nicky keeps a beautiful home. Here attention to details and quality of service is unmatched. She is a great cook, meal quality and presentation was superb. The room was very comfortable and extremely clean. Nicky is an expert at customer service, we enjoyed our stay very much. Danielle woods

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Stay - Best B&B! 10/10 rating a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 21, 2017

Best b&B we have ever stayed in! Our host was amazing!!! Fresh homemade breakfast every morning. Nikki is an amazing host. Always going out of her way for her guests. This B&B far outdoes any hotel. We will definitely be staying again. We felt so at home here. Our room is spotless, so clean and tidy. Highly recommend 10/10 ! Definitely the Best B&B in Niagara on the Lake

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent stay a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 19, 2017

everyting was excellent, service, hostess, food and room, all were above expectations.H Lohia

Vedi più recensioni


Friendly B&B a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 23, 2017

Very friendly, personable, helpful service. Explained everything about room. Helpful where to dine in town. Tom M

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay a Graystone B&B Main Floor Suites (Niagara On The Lake, Ontario)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 15, 2017

Wonderful stay! very comfortable. Wonderful food. Nora C

Vedi più recensioni


A proposito di Niagara-on-the-Lake

Niagara on the Lake è una piccola città nella regione del Niagara, in Canada. Situata sulla riva del lago Ontario, alla foce del fiume Niagara, è una destinazione scelta di frequente da chi va in visita alle Cascate del Niagara. Immersa nella regione vinicola del Canada, Niagara on the Lake ha mantenuto intatto il suo antico fascino. Da qui potrete muovervi in bicicletta o in auto e visitare la zona circostante, fermandovi di tanto in tanto a bere un bicchiere in una delle tante vinerie della zona.

Una delle attività più praticate dai turisti che vengono a Niagara on the Lake è il Tour del vino. Avrete la possibilità di visitare diverse cantine ed aziende vinicole, degustare i loro prodotti e acquistare qualche souvenir. Non perdetevi il Whirlpool Jet Boat Tours. Potrete noleggiare dei velocissimi mezzi anfibi e percorre il fiume che scorre sul fondo della stretta gola del Diavolo. Un altro tour interessante è quello delle case infestate dai fantasmi. Niagara-on-the-Lake pare sia la città più infestata del Canada. In questo tour a piedi percorrerete duecento anni di storia e di fantasmi.

Visiterete pub, pensioni e case dove ancora oggi si aggirano oscure presenze, come il fantasma dell'Angel Inn, o il soldato senza testa. Di sicuro è un modo divertente ed inusuale per conoscere la città. Potrete approfittare di questa vacanza per visitare la più grande città del Canada, prenotate un Bed and Breakfast a Torono, distante meno di due ore di auto da Niagara on the Lake. Se invece volete un po' di tranquillità alloggiate in un agriturismo Hamilton, piccola località contadina.

Il simbolo del Canada è l’acero, e da questo si estrae il pregiato succo da gustare insieme ai pancake o ai toast alla francese. Altre pietanze tipiche sono le zuppe, come quella di crostacei o la zuppa gratinata. Altri piatti tipici sono le fave al lardo, lo stufato di zampone e soprattutto la tourtière, un pasticcio a base di selvaggina.


Niagara on the Lake ha un clima continentale con estati calde e umide e inverni molto freddi con frequenti nevicate. Nonostante l'avversità climatica la città è molto attiva e vi sono diversi festival dedicati alla musica e all'arte. Il Niagara Music, un festival musicale che si tiene nel mese di luglio, ospita decine di concerti di diverso genere. Molto interessante anche lo Shaw Festival, evento che prende il nome dal commediografo George Bernard Shaw. Si tratta di un festival teatrale della durata di alcune settimane.

Inizio pagina
check }