Chimney Hill Estate Inn

207 Goat Hill Road , Lambertville, NJ 08530 Stati Uniti d'America (Vedi mappa)

A proposito di

Questo testo è stato tradotto in automatico. Visualizza testo originale

Lambertville e New Hope più appartata, privato e tranquillo rifugio. Situato in una città soprannominata arte e antiquariato Mecca, Lambertville si trova lungo la Rive Delaware a Bucks County, New Hope-Pa. Queste città affascinante stile vittoriano sono pieni di gallerie e negozi di antiquariato e ristoranti eccellenti. La Tenuta vanta un campo splendida casa in pietra costruita nel 1820 e restaurata nel 1920 da Margaret Spencer, l'architetto prima donna nel nostro paese. A circa fienile caseificio ristrutturato con sistemazioni di lusso circondato da otto ettari di splendidi campi e giardini lungo con il sempre popolare alpaca Chimney Hill e Llamas! Free WiFi Siamo specializzati in matrimoni intimi e fughe. Privato Esecutivo riunioni aziendali / s 'ritirata. A pochi minuti da: Golden Nugget antico e Bucks mercato delle pulci Country River Country The Amazing Maze Delaware tubi kayak, rafting-fiume fieno stregata corse di equitazione, escursioni a piedi - bike-Washington Crossing-Howell Living History Farm-Mitchner Museum-Fonthill Museum-Arcieri di Torre-Pearl Buck House-Bucks County Theater. Ristoranti: Manon-Number 9-Deanna-Anton allo Swan Marsha Browns-Martine del sul fiume-The Landing-madri-Triumph Brewery. New Hope, venditori ambulanti Village & Acquisto di Penn sono accanto! Philly Centro Città 40 minuti. Princeton 25 minuti. Le tariffe includono deliziose colazioni s fatti in casa serviti nella sala da pranzo con caminetto.

Recensioni

Globalmente
4,3

Scrivi una recensione
  • Camera4,2
  • Servizi4,6
  • Valore4,1
  • Pulizia4,4
  • Pasti in loco4,3

Truly enjoyed our short stay

4,4 su novembre 11, 2017

Rich the innkeeper was very attentive. he has out a mini happy hour bar with snacks and was extremely accommodating to my dietary needs (vegan breakfast was yummy). all around a wonderful experience. thank you!


Nice Visit

4,8 su febbraio 17, 2017

Check in was Easy. Breakfast was OUTSTANDING. Location was great. Room was clean and nice. the only thing was that you could hear the people upstairs. very squeaky.


FRAUD! Stay as far away as possible!

1,2 su febbraio 09, 2017

When we arrived at the chimney Hill the owner met us and showed us to the room. He did not help us at all with our bags even though I struggled to get them up the stairs. Our fireplace went out and he fixed it so it would stay on the entire time. After about 30 minutes the fireplace goes out again. I contacted him again twice and answered on the 3rd try. He told us to move to our original room, did not meet us to help us with our bags. The fireplace works but the room is a disaster. There's a love seat in the living area has holes in it and the leather was sliced like with a knife. It looked like he picked it up off the street after someone threw it out. The walls were peeling, holes in the walls as well, the heating pipes were exposed with the walls deteriorating around the pipes. The worse part is that the pictures on the website are completely different then what you're getting. The next morning, we went to the main house for breakfast. The breakfast area was clean and appealing but freezing. There was a heater on that didn't do much and we had to eat in our coats and hats on. I mean it was like eating outdoors in the middle of winter. The choice for breakfast just scrambled eggs, bacon and a little fruit cup with cut banana. We asked for toast and the lady said they had no toast. Meanwhile, the owner could not be found at all. Nothing about making it up to us. There is no up keep and he has no respect for his guests. This place should be removed not only from the diamond collection but from the entire B&B.com site which is so reputable. I actually have pictures but I can't seem to find a place to post them on here.

Risposta del proprietario
Your choice of words calling us a fraud tells it all. We are very sorry you weren't pleased. You complained that your fireplace wasn't working. I fixed it. Only to be called back again. I explained how to operate it by using the time. You shut it off on the panel and then tried to turn it on with the panel. That is why it didn't work. In an effort to please you I relocated you to a barn suite. Your description of the room is a fraud so is your description of breakfast. Perception is reality and we failed to make your happy. For this we apologize. However, your comment is harsh and mean spirited. It conflicts with most of our guests experience. We wish you well and we will pray for you as you seem to be a very unhappy person. Blessings

- Richard (innkeeper)


Great romantic and so unique place to stay

5 su dicembre 17, 2016

We had a wonderful time. There was a grand fireplace and we were joined by the owner who provided a history of the place and the area. I could certainly see why this would be an ideal place for a weddings, weekend romantic getaway or a family reunion. Coming from Florida it was great to have a chill in the air. Mark & Emily


Desperate need of repair

1,4 su dicembre 08, 2016

Unclean, broken tile floors, silver dyer hose zip tied to beams to ventelate dehumidifier, torn upholstery, coffee machine but no coffee. Basic breakfast in unheated dinnng room. Be wary

Risposta del proprietario
We are sorry you weren't pleased. There isn't a tile to replace the broken tile it was one of a kind that is why there is a rug there. I am not sure why you were looking under the rug and I am not sure why the temporary hose that ran on a beam across the ceiling 12 ft over your head was notable to you also. Sorry there was only decaf coffee that is why you had my personal cell phone to call if you needed anything. In addition there is always coffee made in the butler pantry. The boiler was under repair so the temperature in the quaint estate dining room heated by a fireplace and an electric heater was less warm than usually. We are sorry for the inconvenience. Your comment be wary is to cause doubt in our potential customer's mind. Why because you weren't given the discount you demanded and you want to affect maximum damage. It is always our intention to create and environment where our guests can enjoy the amazing historic estate. It is unfortunate that you were so unhappy. We will pray for you.. so that it will be easier to see the blessing rather than the imperfections. Blessings

- Richard (innkeeper)


Innkeeper has checked out!

1,8 su ottobre 30, 2016

I booked one a one night for my wifes and my 7 year anniversary and we were less than happy with our stay. While your B&B is beautiful, the service lacked. Right when we got there at 6:30pm Friday evening there were other guests complaining that a circuit blew and there room was dark. The guest had to call Rich to find the breakerbox on his own. Then while my wife was blow drying her hair for dinner the circuit blew 4 more times and I had to call rich to find where the breaker box was. Waiting for rich wasn't an option as he said he was 30 minutes away. Then the next morning we were expecting breakfast as it's stated on your site at 8:30. It was 8:15 and there wasn't even tea or coffee available. We waiting until 8:30 and when the the kitchen still wasn't open we left to get breakfast elsewhere. While I am very familiar with staying at b&bs versus a hotel , I would have expected a little more attention to detail to make our weekend special. Based on our stay I'm sorry to say I would not recommend chimney hill estate to anyone.

Risposta del proprietario
We apologize for the inconvenience. Our boiler was under repair and the house was being heated by electric oil filled heaters. The hair dryers tripped the breakers. The boilers have been repaired. Breakfast is 9:00 a.m. on week days. There is always coffee in the butler pantry. This was included in the guest letter that you received. My personal cell phone was also in the letter. Which you used to call me when you tripped the breaker. We are very sorry that things didn't go well for you especially due to the fact it was a special occasion. I wish you would've found the humor in it all. Maybe as you tell your friend about the disastrous anniversary stay in a bnb they will all cringe and you will have a laugh at us... It was our best intention for you to have the best ever stay. We apologize that isn't what happened. Blessings

- Richard (innkeeper)


WORST EXPERIENCE!!!

1,0 su ottobre 30, 2016

Unfortunately, the standard of this B&B was extremely poor. Having entered the B&B, there was no one there to greet us. We had to wait several minutes to be greeted and check in. We were not escorted to our room and had to find out where it was. Upon entering the room and opening door, we were in utter shock about how small the room was and how it looked nothing like the photos displayed on their website. The room was about he size of a closet, no AC, no heat. In order to go the bathroom and/or shower, we had to walk out of the room, across the hall, and open a door with a key. My wife and I were so upset and disappointed because we have stayed at many B&B's and have never seen anything like this. On top of this, when we went downstairs to the front desk to talk to the managerabout our dissatisfaction, we were told to call his cell phone (which we found extremely unprofessional and unusual). When I called the manager and explained to him our disappointment, he was completely rude and told us in the exact words, "It is too bad and no refunds!!" and hung up. My wife and I were so taken back by how we were treated and at this point, absolutely livid with our entire experience. The B&B manager is a crook and is falsely advertising his business on his website and every other website it is linked to like Groupon (where my daughter and son-in-law originally found the B&B). We called Groupon and told them our experience and they will be taking down their business from their website. Please don't book a stay there!!


Nice summer geataway

3,4 su settembre 18, 2016

We stayed here thru a Living Social deal, so took the chance for a quick and close getaway to Lambertville. We enjoyed the inn very much, the owner and staff were friendly and informative, the property is quiet and interesting, the breakfast were delicious and plenty. The alpacas were just afew, but interesting to see/feed anyway.


Haven't been disappointed yet!

4,8 su agosto 21, 2016

My girlfriend and I stayed in Barn Suite #3 for two nights and had a blast! It is within walking distance of the Main Streets of Lambertville and New Hope (about 3/4 - 1 mile) which was a huge bonus. The accommodations were beautiful and we looked forward to the home-cooked breakfasts served each morning. I only wish there were more TV channels, BUT we really didn't do much TV-watching anyway so it wasn't much of an issue. I would definitely come back again.


Chimney Hill Alpacas

3,4 su agosto 04, 2016

The restaurant was not open. The house is beautiful, but needs some maintenance. The grounds are beautiful and well tended and the alpacas are adorable. There is a lack of management available.


Vedi Altre Recensioni

Camere & Prezzi

Barn Suite #1

Two room luxury suite. Queen bed w/ fireplace, jacuzzi-body jet shower and compact guest pantry. Barn suite complete with TV-cable VCR ready /Phone/Computer modem/compact kitchen features.

  • Capacità massima: 2
  • Bagno Bagno privato
  • Letti 1 Queen-size (largo 160-180 cm)

Hunt Room

King sized bed and private detached bath/robes in closet. Sitting Area. Private bath is detached.

  • Capacità massima: 3
  • Letti 1 Queen-size (largo 160-180 cm)

Tapestry Room

King Bed / fireplace and Private Bath w/Claw foot Tub & Shower. Sitting Area.

  • Capacità massima: 2
  • Letti 1 King-size
    (largo 200 cm)

Cottage Room

Queen sized bed and private detached bath (shower only). Sitting Area. Private bath is detached.

  • Capacità massima: 2
  • Bagno Bagno privato
  • Letti 1 Queen-size (largo 160-180 cm)

Renaissance Room

Queen w/ Fireplace and Private Bath. Sitting Area.

  • Capacità massima: 2
  • Letti 1 Queen-size (largo 160-180 cm)

Library Room

Queen w/Full Canopy/ Fireplace and Private Bath (shower only). Sitting Area. Bath is detached.

  • Capacità massima: 2
  • Bagno Bagno privato
  • Letti 1 Queen-size (largo 160-180 cm)

TreeTop Retreat

Queen bed and Private Bath (shower only).Sitting area. Thrid Floor renovated attic room.

  • Capacità massima: 2
  • Bagno Bagno privato
  • Letti 1 Queen-size (largo 160-180 cm)

Vincent's Hideaway

King bed w/ Private Bath and Sitting Area. Thrid floor renovated attic room.

  • Capacità massima: 2
  • Bagno Bagno privato
  • Letti 1 King-size
    (largo 200 cm)

Barn Suite #2

Two room luxury suite w/ Queen bed/fireplace/jacuzzi-power body shower/compact kitchen. Features include TV-Cable-movie ready, fireplace, compact kitchen, computer modem, phone.

  • Capacità massima: 2
  • Bagno Bagno privato
  • Letti 1 Queen-size (largo 160-180 cm)

Barn Suite #3

Luxury suite w Queen bed/fireplace/spiral stairs/2 person jacuzzi/chandliers/vanity area Luxury Suite includes TV-cable, see-thru fireplace/living room/ dining area/ jacuzzi room w/2 person jacuzzi tub/ overhead chandlier/vanity dressing area /bath w/2 person shower/spiral stair case leading to loft bed room w/ queen bed and armoir w/TV. Other features are compact kitchen/ phone and WiFi

  • Capacità massima: 2
  • Bagno Bagno privato
  • Letti 1 Queen-size (largo 160-180 cm)

Barn Suite #4

Luxury Suite with Queen bed/fireplace/spiral stairs/2 person jacuzzi/chandlier/vanity area. Luxury Suite includes TV-cable-movie ready. See thru fireplace/living room/dining area/Jacuzzi room with 2 person jacuzzi tub/ overhead chandlier/vanity sressing area/bathroom with 2 person Jacuzzi Steam Room w/ Stero and radio system/ spiralatair case leading to loft bedroom w/ queen bed & armoir w/ TV. Other features include Compact kitchen/Phone and modem port.

  • Capacità massima: 2
  • Bagno Bagno privato
  • Letti 1 Queen-size (largo 160-180 cm)

ButterCup

•Queen bed /1st floor •Private shower •Cozy Bath Robes •Hair Dryers

  • Capacità massima: 2
  • Letti 1 Queen-size (largo 160-180 cm)

Garden Room

King bed with fireplace and Private detached Bath/Tub & Shower. Sitting Area. Private Bath is detached.

  • Capacità massima: 2
  • Bagno Bagno privato
  • Letti 1 King-size
    (largo 200 cm)

Barn Executive Board Room

Executive Board Room / Meeting and Retrets and dining. Can host up to 18 guests. Fee: $450.00 per day Includes Wireless Internet Service/

  • Capacità massima: 18

Carriage House

Carriage House-Event and meetings. May host up to 35 persons for a large U shape meeting/ or 50 persons for a wedding with dance floor. Fee : Meeting $750.00 Per Day/ includes Wireless Internet Service and LCD-Projector. Wedding Fee: $ 1995.00 foe 5 hour event use permit only- does not include food or services.

  • Capacità massima: 75

Estate Lodge

Estate Lodge King Bed - Lofted Bedroom/ Private Bath w/ Jacuzzi Tub Queen Bed - Guest Bedroom/ Private Bath w/ Shower Full Kitchen/ Microwave Living Room Full Dining Room Large Outdoor Deck overlooking Alpaca Farm Sleeps 4 adults

  • Capacità massima: 4
  • Letti 1 King-size
    (largo 200 cm) , 1 Queen-size (largo 160-180 cm)

MB-OFC

  • Capacità massima: 6

Tahoe Vista

Life on Top- Tahoe Vista - Sleeps 10 3 Bedrooms 3 Bathrooms Kitchen Living Room- Dinning Room Outdoor Deck Grill

  • Capacità massima: 10

Life on Top- Heavenly Retreat

Life on Top- Heavenly Retreat 2 Guest Rooms Kitchen 2 Private Baths Deck Grill

  • Capacità massima: 4

Stone Room

  • Capacità massima: 8

Scegli date Sito Web

Ubicazione

Localita Tipo

Alpaca Farm sulla proprietà, Campagna, Piccolo Paese, Regione vinicola

Aeroporto

Newark, NJ (EWR) 42 miles

Indicazioni stradali per raggiungere la struttura:

I95 nord per uscire # 1 in New Jersey. Prendere l'uscita N ° 1 per la Route 29 ° Nord, Lambertville. Viaggiare attraverso 2 semafori, cercare un grande cartello sulla destra per Howell Living History Farm. Svoltare a destra in Valley Road e girare alla prima a sinistra su Goat Hill Road. Viaggiare 1,5 miglia. Chimney Hill Farm sulla destra.

Attrazioni turistiche

Shopping Antiquariato, Acquari, Gallerie d'arte, Concerti, Cene da gourmet, Interessi Storici, Musica dal vivo, Cinema, Musei, Parchi Nazionali/Statali, Zona Naturale, Museo Mitchner, Punti vendita, Teatro, Area Picnic, Servizi religiosi, Fiume, Vigneti, Azienda vinicola

Sito Web

Dettagli sulla struttura

Tipo struttura

Historic Inn, Farm, Boutique Hotel

Attrezzature struttura

Giochi da tavolo, Sale Conferenze, Fotocopiatrici, Scrivania, Dispositivo Fax, Biblioteche, Pianoforte, Ingresso privato , Vino e formaggio ogni fine settimana

Attrezzature camera

Aria condizionata, Sveglia , Prodotti di cortesia, Accappatoi, Ventilatori, Attrezzature per Caffè/Tè, Camino, Frigorifero, Asciugacapelli, Jacuzzi, Ferro da stiro, Microonde, Radio, TV via cavo/satellite, TV, Wi-Fi

Attività sul posto

Noleggio bici, Piste ciclabili, Bici, Biliardo, Osservazione Uccelli, Nautica, Canottaggio, Piste da sci attraverso la campagna, Pesca, Golf, Escursioni, Cavallo, Caccia, Kayak, Mountain Bike, Risi mercato e Golden Nugget di mercato, Shopping, Scenari, Ciaspolate , Nuoto, Ping pong , Campi da tennis, Noleggio racchette da tennis, Sport acquatici , Rafting sulle onde

Scegli date Sito Web

Condizioni

  • Check-in:: 15:00
  • Check out:: 11:00
  • Aperto tutto l'anno: Si
  • Fumatori ammessi: No Una carica $ 150,00 verrà aggiunto alla camera se fumato dentro
  • È permesso bere: Si
  • Alcool fornito No
  • Adatto ai bambini: Limitato oltre 13 anni di età - con prenotazione anticipata
  • Servizio babysitter: No oltre 13 anni di età - con prenotazione anticipata
  • Animali ammessi: No We do not accept pets
  • Accesso disabili No

Condizioni generali

  • Soggiorno minimo:
    Alcuni sabati può richiedere un minimo di 2 notti
  • Modalità di pagamento Other, AMEX, VISA, Mastercard, Personal checks, Travelers checks, Cash
  • Deposito richiesto:
    * 1 notte deposito è necessario per confermare tutte le prenotazioni. Diverse notte alloggio richiede un acconto del 50%. 15 giorni di cancellazione prima dell'arrivo richiesto.
  • Cancellazioni: Chimney Hill Estate deve essere notificato di cancellazione o modifica per la presentazione di 15 giorni prima. In questo caso, verrà restituito il deposito meno $ 35,00. Notifica di cancellazione o modifica di alloggio prevista entro 15 giorni non riceveranno un rendimento del deposito e verrà addebitato il resto del saldo per l'alloggio.
Sito Web

Proprietari

Nome Proprietari

Richard Anderson

Lingue disponibili

Inglese

Animali domestici nella struttura

Alpaca e lama

Informazioni sui proprietari

Escursionismo, adventerous, parla bene, cordiale e aperto. Godiamo di incontro e condivisione Chimney Hill Estate con i nostri ospiti. Ricco e vengo molto coinvolto con i nostri progetti comunitari. Il Festival Shad, il Carnevale d'Inverno e le Balloon Festival sono alcuni dei nostri preferiti. Amiamo per ottenere i nostri ospiti di vivere la cultura locale e sentire l'atmosfera di benvenuto. E 'davvero un piacere vedere i nostri ospiti hanno un tempo meraviglioso e vogliono tornare molto presto.

Scegli date Sito Web

Pasti

Colazione

Pieno County Gourmet

  • Orario colazione: Lun-ven 09:00 sab - dom 8:03-10:00
  • Colazione servita: Sala da Colazione/Pranzo

Menu speciali

Su richiesta


Piatto preferito

Crema di Cranberry Formaggio French Toast
Delicious mirtillo al forno e crema di formaggio con pane challa, poi i mirtilli Carmelized in una glassa dolce e spruzzato sopra la parte superiore della perfezione!


Ricette

Sito Web
check