Questo testo è stato tradotto in automatico. Visualizza testo originale
Lambertville e New Hope più appartata, privato e tranquillo rifugio. Situato in una città soprannominata arte e antiquariato Mecca, Lambertville si trova lungo la Rive Delaware a Bucks County, New Hope-Pa. Queste città affascinante stile vittoriano sono pieni di gallerie e negozi di antiquariato e ristoranti eccellenti. La Tenuta vanta un campo splendida casa in pietra costruita nel 1820 e restaurata nel 1920 da Margaret Spencer, l'architetto prima donna nel nostro paese. A circa fienile caseificio ristrutturato con sistemazioni di lusso circondato da otto ettari di splendidi campi e giardini lungo con il sempre popolare alpaca Chimney Hill e Llamas! Free WiFi Siamo specializzati in matrimoni intimi e fughe. Privato Esecutivo riunioni aziendali / s 'ritirata. A pochi minuti da: Golden Nugget antico e Bucks mercato delle pulci Country River Country The Amazing Maze Delaware tubi kayak, rafting-fiume fieno stregata corse di equitazione, escursioni a piedi - bike-Washington Crossing-Howell Living History Farm-Mitchner Museum-Fonthill Museum-Arcieri di Torre-Pearl Buck House-Bucks County Theater. Ristoranti: Manon-Number 9-Deanna-Anton allo Swan Marsha Browns-Martine del sul fiume-The Landing-madri-Triumph Brewery. New Hope, venditori ambulanti Village & Acquisto di Penn sono accanto! Philly Centro Città 40 minuti. Princeton 25 minuti. Le tariffe includono deliziose colazioni s fatti in casa serviti nella sala da pranzo con caminetto.
4,8 su febbraio 17, 2017
Check in was Easy. Breakfast was OUTSTANDING. Location was great. Room was clean and nice. the only thing was that you could hear the people upstairs. very squeaky.
1,2 su febbraio 09, 2017
When we arrived at the chimney Hill the owner met us and showed us to the room. He did not help us at all with our bags even though I struggled to get them up the stairs. Our fireplace went out and he fixed it so it would stay on the entire time. After about 30 minutes the fireplace goes out again. I contacted him again twice and answered on the 3rd try. He told us to move to our original room, did not meet us to help us with our bags. The fireplace works but the room is a disaster. There's a love seat in the living area has holes in it and the leather was sliced like with a knife. It looked like he picked it up off the street after someone threw it out. The walls were peeling, holes in the walls as well, the heating pipes were exposed with the walls deteriorating around the pipes. The worse part is that the pictures on the website are completely different then what you're getting. The next morning, we went to the main house for breakfast. The breakfast area was clean and appealing but freezing. There was a heater on that didn't do much and we had to eat in our coats and hats on. I mean it was like eating outdoors in the middle of winter. The choice for breakfast just scrambled eggs, bacon and a little fruit cup with cut banana. We asked for toast and the lady said they had no toast. Meanwhile, the owner could not be found at all. Nothing about making it up to us. There is no up keep and he has no respect for his guests. This place should be removed not only from the diamond collection but from the entire B&B.com site which is so reputable. I actually have pictures but I can't seem to find a place to post them on here.
Risposta del proprietario
Your choice of words calling us a fraud tells it all. We are very sorry you weren't pleased. You complained that your fireplace wasn't working. I fixed it. Only to be called back again. I explained how to operate it by using the time. You shut it off on the panel and then tried to turn it on with the panel. That is why it didn't work. In an effort to please you I relocated you to a barn suite. Your description of the room is a fraud so is your description of breakfast. Perception is reality and we failed to make your happy. For this we apologize. However, your comment is harsh and mean spirited. It conflicts with most of our guests experience. We wish you well and we will pray for you as you seem to be a very unhappy person. Blessings
- Richard (innkeeper)
5 su dicembre 17, 2016
We had a wonderful time. There was a grand fireplace and we were joined by the owner who provided a history of the place and the area. I could certainly see why this would be an ideal place for a weddings, weekend romantic getaway or a family reunion. Coming from Florida it was great to have a chill in the air. Mark & Emily
1,4 su dicembre 08, 2016
Unclean, broken tile floors, silver dyer hose zip tied to beams to ventelate dehumidifier, torn upholstery, coffee machine but no coffee. Basic breakfast in unheated dinnng room. Be wary
Risposta del proprietario
We are sorry you weren't pleased. There isn't a tile to replace the broken tile it was one of a kind that is why there is a rug there. I am not sure why you were looking under the rug and I am not sure why the temporary hose that ran on a beam across the ceiling 12 ft over your head was notable to you also. Sorry there was only decaf coffee that is why you had my personal cell phone to call if you needed anything. In addition there is always coffee made in the butler pantry. The boiler was under repair so the temperature in the quaint estate dining room heated by a fireplace and an electric heater was less warm than usually. We are sorry for the inconvenience. Your comment be wary is to cause doubt in our potential customer's mind. Why because you weren't given the discount you demanded and you want to affect maximum damage. It is always our intention to create and environment where our guests can enjoy the amazing historic estate. It is unfortunate that you were so unhappy. We will pray for you.. so that it will be easier to see the blessing rather than the imperfections. Blessings
- Richard (innkeeper)
1,8 su ottobre 30, 2016
I booked one a one night for my wifes and my 7 year anniversary and we were less than happy with our stay. While your B&B is beautiful, the service lacked. Right when we got there at 6:30pm Friday evening there were other guests complaining that a circuit blew and there room was dark. The guest had to call Rich to find the breakerbox on his own. Then while my wife was blow drying her hair for dinner the circuit blew 4 more times and I had to call rich to find where the breaker box was. Waiting for rich wasn't an option as he said he was 30 minutes away. Then the next morning we were expecting breakfast as it's stated on your site at 8:30. It was 8:15 and there wasn't even tea or coffee available. We waiting until 8:30 and when the the kitchen still wasn't open we left to get breakfast elsewhere. While I am very familiar with staying at b&bs versus a hotel , I would have expected a little more attention to detail to make our weekend special. Based on our stay I'm sorry to say I would not recommend chimney hill estate to anyone.
Risposta del proprietario
We apologize for the inconvenience. Our boiler was under repair and the house was being heated by electric oil filled heaters. The hair dryers tripped the breakers. The boilers have been repaired. Breakfast is 9:00 a.m. on week days. There is always coffee in the butler pantry. This was included in the guest letter that you received. My personal cell phone was also in the letter. Which you used to call me when you tripped the breaker. We are very sorry that things didn't go well for you especially due to the fact it was a special occasion. I wish you would've found the humor in it all. Maybe as you tell your friend about the disastrous anniversary stay in a bnb they will all cringe and you will have a laugh at us... It was our best intention for you to have the best ever stay. We apologize that isn't what happened. Blessings
- Richard (innkeeper)
1,0 su ottobre 30, 2016
Unfortunately, the standard of this B&B was extremely poor. Having entered the B&B, there was no one there to greet us. We had to wait several minutes to be greeted and check in. We were not escorted to our room and had to find out where it was. Upon entering the room and opening door, we were in utter shock about how small the room was and how it looked nothing like the photos displayed on their website. The room was about he size of a closet, no AC, no heat. In order to go the bathroom and/or shower, we had to walk out of the room, across the hall, and open a door with a key. My wife and I were so upset and disappointed because we have stayed at many B&B's and have never seen anything like this. On top of this, when we went downstairs to the front desk to talk to the managerabout our dissatisfaction, we were told to call his cell phone (which we found extremely unprofessional and unusual). When I called the manager and explained to him our disappointment, he was completely rude and told us in the exact words, "It is too bad and no refunds!!" and hung up. My wife and I were so taken back by how we were treated and at this point, absolutely livid with our entire experience. The B&B manager is a crook and is falsely advertising his business on his website and every other website it is linked to like Groupon (where my daughter and son-in-law originally found the B&B). We called Groupon and told them our experience and they will be taking down their business from their website. Please don't book a stay there!!
3,4 su settembre 18, 2016
We stayed here thru a Living Social deal, so took the chance for a quick and close getaway to Lambertville. We enjoyed the inn very much, the owner and staff were friendly and informative, the property is quiet and interesting, the breakfast were delicious and plenty. The alpacas were just afew, but interesting to see/feed anyway.
4,8 su agosto 21, 2016
My girlfriend and I stayed in Barn Suite #3 for two nights and had a blast! It is within walking distance of the Main Streets of Lambertville and New Hope (about 3/4 - 1 mile) which was a huge bonus. The accommodations were beautiful and we looked forward to the home-cooked breakfasts served each morning. I only wish there were more TV channels, BUT we really didn't do much TV-watching anyway so it wasn't much of an issue. I would definitely come back again.
3,4 su agosto 04, 2016
The restaurant was not open. The house is beautiful, but needs some maintenance. The grounds are beautiful and well tended and the alpacas are adorable. There is a lack of management available.
2,8 su luglio 28, 2016
Very attracitve and clean. Here's the weird thing: we get a call on the way w a keyless entry code. Arrive, didn't need the code b/c door was open and code was hanging on the door. Our 'check in' was an envelope on the table w our key and room number. Room was too hot so we called the number that was there if you needed anything. A lovely, courteous and very helpful girl, Giovanna,arrived quickly and reassigned us to a room (temperature was fine, room very nice). Once we were settled in, that was the last we saw of any innkeepers. We left at 7:45AM and bfast isn't served till 9AM, so I have no idea how that is, but there was noone there prepping or anything. So nice place, but it's like a self serve inn.
Queen sized bed and private detached bath (shower only). Sitting Area. Private bath is detached.
King bed w/ Private Bath and Sitting Area. Thrid floor renovated attic room.
Luxury suite w Queen bed/fireplace/spiral stairs/2 person jacuzzi/chandliers/vanity area Luxury Suite includes TV-cable, see-thru fireplace/living room/ dining area/ jacuzzi room w/2 person jacuzzi tub/ overhead chandlier/vanity dressing area /bath w/2 person shower/spiral stair case leading to loft bed room w/ queen bed and armoir w/TV. Other features are compact kitchen/ phone and WiFi
Luxury Suite with Queen bed/fireplace/spiral stairs/2 person jacuzzi/chandlier/vanity area. Luxury Suite includes TV-cable-movie ready. See thru fireplace/living room/dining area/Jacuzzi room with 2 person jacuzzi tub/ overhead chandlier/vanity sressing area/bathroom with 2 person Jacuzzi Steam Room w/ Stero and radio system/ spiralatair case leading to loft bedroom w/ queen bed & armoir w/ TV. Other features include Compact kitchen/Phone and modem port.
•Queen bed /1st floor •Private shower •Cozy Bath Robes •Hair Dryers
Executive Board Room / Meeting and Retrets and dining. Can host up to 18 guests. Fee: $450.00 per day Includes Wireless Internet Service/
Carriage House-Event and meetings. May host up to 35 persons for a large U shape meeting/ or 50 persons for a wedding with dance floor. Fee : Meeting $750.00 Per Day/ includes Wireless Internet Service and LCD-Projector. Wedding Fee: $ 1995.00 foe 5 hour event use permit only- does not include food or services.
Estate Lodge King Bed - Lofted Bedroom/ Private Bath w/ Jacuzzi Tub Queen Bed - Guest Bedroom/ Private Bath w/ Shower Full Kitchen/ Microwave Living Room Full Dining Room Large Outdoor Deck overlooking Alpaca Farm Sleeps 4 adults
Life on Top- Tahoe Vista - Sleeps 10 3 Bedrooms 3 Bathrooms Kitchen Living Room- Dinning Room Outdoor Deck Grill
Life on Top- Heavenly Retreat 2 Guest Rooms Kitchen 2 Private Baths Deck Grill
Alpaca Farm sulla proprietà, Campagna, Piccolo Paese, Regione vinicola
Newark, NJ (EWR) 42 miles
I95 nord per uscire # 1 in New Jersey. Prendere l'uscita N ° 1 per la Route 29 ° Nord, Lambertville. Viaggiare attraverso 2 semafori, cercare un grande cartello sulla destra per Howell Living History Farm. Svoltare a destra in Valley Road e girare alla prima a sinistra su Goat Hill Road. Viaggiare 1,5 miglia. Chimney Hill Farm sulla destra.
Shopping Antiquariato, Acquari, Gallerie d'arte, Concerti, Cene da gourmet, Interessi Storici, Musica dal vivo, Cinema, Musei, Parchi Nazionali/Statali, Zona Naturale, Museo Mitchner, Punti vendita, Teatro, Area Picnic, Servizi religiosi, Fiume, Vigneti, Azienda vinicola
Historic Inn, Farm, Boutique Hotel
Giochi da tavolo, Sale Conferenze, Fotocopiatrici, Scrivania, Dispositivo Fax, Biblioteche, Pianoforte, Ingresso privato , Vino e formaggio ogni fine settimana
Aria condizionata, Sveglia , Prodotti di cortesia, Accappatoi, Ventilatori, Attrezzature per Caffè/Tè, Camino, Frigorifero, Asciugacapelli, Jacuzzi, Ferro da stiro, Microonde, Radio, TV via cavo/satellite, TV, Wi-Fi
Noleggio bici, Piste ciclabili, Bici, Biliardo, Osservazione Uccelli, Nautica, Canottaggio, Piste da sci attraverso la campagna, Pesca, Golf, Escursioni, Cavallo, Caccia, Kayak, Mountain Bike, Risi mercato e Golden Nugget di mercato, Shopping, Scenari, Ciaspolate , Nuoto, Ping pong , Campi da tennis, Noleggio racchette da tennis, Sport acquatici , Rafting sulle onde
Alpaca e lama
Escursionismo, adventerous, parla bene, cordiale e aperto. Godiamo di incontro e condivisione Chimney Hill Estate con i nostri ospiti. Ricco e vengo molto coinvolto con i nostri progetti comunitari. Il Festival Shad, il Carnevale d'Inverno e le Balloon Festival sono alcuni dei nostri preferiti. Amiamo per ottenere i nostri ospiti di vivere la cultura locale e sentire l'atmosfera di benvenuto. E 'davvero un piacere vedere i nostri ospiti hanno un tempo meraviglioso e vogliono tornare molto presto.
Pieno County Gourmet
Crema di Cranberry Formaggio French Toast
Delicious mirtillo al forno e crema di formaggio con pane challa, poi i mirtilli Carmelized in una glassa dolce e spruzzato sopra la parte superiore della perfezione!