Ultime Recensioni in Norfolk, Connecticut

Cozy B&B in the NW CT Hills a The Blackberry River Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,2 Recensione postata il maggio 14, 2018

We booked the Inn rather than drive home after a concert at Infinity Hall in Norfolk and were very satisfied with our choice and our host/innkeeper TW. He was on hand to greet us, personally show us to our room and then cook a wonderful breakfast that included his world renowned Raised Waffles! The main house was charming and rustic and furnished with many antiques. Our second-floor room in the adjacent carriage house had a queen sized bed; colonial styling; and an ensuite bathroom complete with toiletries.

Vedi più recensioni


Victorian suite!!! a Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 23, 2018

My husband and I stayed one night at the manor house inn and we loved it! It’s all in the small details! We loved our room and were welcomed with chocolate covered strawberries and champagne! We highly recommend staying here and we will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Manor House December 2017 a Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 26, 2018

We have stayed at Manor House many times over the years; this was our second time with new owners, Adam and Kristen. Everything was beautiful and clean as always, but our party found the breakfast provided to be fairly anemic for a bed and breakfast. The food served was delicious (but one of our party did not like the spicy sausage), but only those with very small appetites would have been satisfied with the small serving of one slice of avocado toast with one egg and two small sausage links. One of the draws for bed and breakfasts (at least for us) is the splendid breakfasts that are generally offered. I would suggest that the innkeepers at least add a selection of muffins, scones, or other bread to the breakfast table. It is important to remember that both BED and BREAKFAST must be memorable in a B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place a Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 26, 2018

The owners are fairly new and the beautiful house is over 120 years old. The breakfasts are fantastic. They are doing a great job. We stayed for 3 days. The owners take the time to get to know you if you want. If you want the quaint historical small town charm with a wonderful place to stay, this is it.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay! a Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,2 Recensione postata il febbraio 26, 2018

This was a beautiful place - sparkling clean, delicious breakfasts and warm service from the innkeepers. We'll be back!

Vedi più recensioni


manor house a Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 26, 2018

This was a return visit for us, we loved the inn the first time and were so pleased the new innkeepers were warm friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was delicious, beautiful presentation, even the coffee tasted better there! The rooms are clean with lovely detail and the grounds surrounding the property were inviting, great place to sit after breakfast and read the paper!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Stay a Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 26, 2018

OUr hosts were very accommodating and interesting to visit with. Breakfast was excellent and the room was very nice. Will be back next year.

Vedi più recensioni


June 2017 stay a Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,2 Recensione postata il febbraio 26, 2018

Have stayed here several times before, but this was the first stay with new owners. All was very nice as always. Breakfast was delicious; slightly less elaborate than in previous stays.

Vedi più recensioni


Very Charming Place a Berkshire's Chambery Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 30, 2017

I really enjoyed my stay. The room was very pretty. I loved the old school house charm. The place was centrally located. We walked to The Morgan for lunch and dinner which was wonderful! The owner of the bed and breakfast was a doll. We will stay again!

Vedi più recensioni


Chambery Inn a Berkshire's Chambery Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2017

Lovely Inn. Nice ambience and the rooms are clean and beautifully decorated. The breakfast in a basket left outside the door is a nice touch. Friendly and helpful staff. Would stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Manor House, Norfolk, CT a Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2017

Nice place, great breakfast, friendly innkeepers, great location

Vedi più recensioni


Week at The Manor House, Norfolk CT a Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2017

A wonderful week in a lovely inn in a beautiful corner of Connecticut.

Vedi più recensioni


A Great Inn a Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2017

A lovely setting in a grand old mansion beautifully restored.

Vedi più recensioni


Fine Old Victorian Mansion a Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2017

The Manor House is under new and dedicated ownership and management, a courteous, competent couple very interested in pleasing and satisfying their guests. They succeed. Large bedrooms with comfortable beds, five acres of lawns and woods, a gracious retreat in an old Connecticut village, ideal place to stay when in Norfolk for the Yale Chamber Music Center.

Vedi più recensioni


Spacious, Enjoyable Old Victorian a Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2017

Our three-day stay in the Manor House was a good experience. Large room with King bed and private porch, five acres of grounds to stroll in, welcoming and responsive hosts and good breakfasts.We have tried the other inns in the Norfolk area for visits to the Yale Chamber Music Center and the Manor House is our preference by far. Highly recommended.

Vedi più recensioni


Norfolk Inn a Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2017

Lovely quiet setting, genial hosts, great breakfast

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Inn a Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2017

We had a lovely stay at the Manor House. Adam and Kristen were excellent hosts. Breakfast was delicious, the room was very nice. This is our second year at Manor House, we'll be back again next year!

Vedi più recensioni


Gorgeous B&B a Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2017

All the rooms unique and the house is spacious and beautiful.

Vedi più recensioni


Feels Like Visiting a Friend a Berkshire's Chambery Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

3,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 31, 2017

Visited as a couple late January 2017. Stayed in the room with the fireplace and jacuzzi. Had a very homey feel - not pretentious, just comfortable. Like visiting the nice home of a friend.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay! a Berkshire's Chambery Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2016

My husband and I loved our getaway at Chambery Inn. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. I'm sure we'll be back if we're in the Berkshires again.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing, warm and clean a Berkshire's Chambery Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 21, 2016

Our stay was excellent. The room had everything and was so clean and relaxing - nice fireplace, large tv, jacuzzi, small fridge, lounge chairs, Keurig coffee maker, a towel warmer and breakfast served to your room at whatever time you want. Our breakfast came in a basket with a newspaper. They thought of it all. It's was converted from a catholic school house (1885-1990). Our room still had the chalk board in it which added a fun touch. We highly recommend this bed and breakfast and breakfast! Also close to shopping and restaurants. We'll be back!

Vedi più recensioni


A Beautiful First Look at Connecticut a The Blackberry River Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 05, 2015

We booked the Inn prior to leaving Canada, we departed Quebec City via car and this was our 2nd night and our first visit to Connecticut, was a wonderful experience. Pamela, the Innkeeper was a delight, helpful, well-informed, exactly what was needed. We arrived late in the evening and she kindly booked us a restaurant in Norfolk and got us settled. The Inn itself is brilliant dating back to the 1700's. Breakfast was delicious, rooms are comfortable, folks are great, I recommend this Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Getaway!!! a Berkshire's Chambery Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 22, 2015

What a pleasant surprise to enter this darling B&B. The room was perfect!! Gas fireplace in a cozy sitting area. The breakfast in a basket left at our door was outstanding. We will definitely return!!

Vedi più recensioni


Cold on the outside but warm and welcome inside a Berkshire's Chambery Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 11, 2015

We had a wonderful experience. Felt at home from the moment we entered. Do not think it could have been any better.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming surprise in Lee, Ma. a Berkshire's Chambery Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 07, 2015

Intimate, quirky, right in town; beautiful rooms - a converted school house with blackboards in the bed rooms. Comfy, cozy little breakfast delivered to rooms. Coffee on the weak side but otherwise ideal and a fabulous bargain - in fact, way underpriced. Brad Klein, CT

Vedi più recensioni


fabulous all around a Berkshire's Chambery Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 04, 2015

last minute getaway… awesome weekend

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay! a Berkshire's Chambery Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 03, 2015

We stayed in Le Petite Palais. The room was beautifully decorated and very spacious. Suite and Bathroom impeccably clean. Bed extremely comfortable and no need to ask for extra pillows, towels or toiletries as all adequately provided upon arrival. Owners and staff were very courteous and willing to please. We loved the breakfast delivery each morning so we could relax by the fireplace and enjoy our breakfast in our cozy white robes provided by the Inn. Loved the original school blackboards in the rooms and throughout the inn. Great choices for restaurants for evening dining within walking distance of the Inn and location was close to Stockbridge, Lenox, Great Barrington and the Lee outlets. We will return to The Chambrey Inn in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


Fine place, over priced a Berkshire's Chambery Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

3,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 10, 2014

This is a fine place to stay for a get away. The service is outstanding. The room was large and comfortable. It would help if the overhead lights were on dimmers. The fireplace was a little odd and not fully functioning.

Vedi più recensioni


Our Favorite Spot a Berkshire's Chambery Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,2 Recensione postata il gennaio 03, 2014

The Chambery Inn is a great B&B that has become our go to spot for a mini vacation. The rooms are unique, huge and always spotless. The fresh baked breakfast that is delivered to your door in a picnic basket is exquisite. It is located 5 minutes from the Lee outlets. All the little extras the owners and staff put into making your stay unforgettable is priceless. We have stayed here 4 times in the last couple of years and we are never disappointed. We highly recommend the Chambery Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Highly Recommend A+++++ a Berkshire's Chambery Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2013

Stayed here this September 2013. Was much nicer that the photos ! wonderful breakfast and room, fabulous location. Very sweet innkeeper and associates so helpful. Was much nicer than I could have ever dreamed. Will return. Location is awesome! Walk to most shops and restaurants and very short drive to the outlet mall. Highly recommend!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }