Ultime Recensioni in Norfolk, Connecticut

Victorian suite!!! a Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 23, 2018

My husband and I stayed one night at the manor house inn and we loved it! It’s all in the small details! We loved our room and were welcomed with chocolate covered strawberries and champagne! We highly recommend staying here and we will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Manor House December 2017 a Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 26, 2018

We have stayed at Manor House many times over the years; this was our second time with new owners, Adam and Kristen. Everything was beautiful and clean as always, but our party found the breakfast provided to be fairly anemic for a bed and breakfast. The food served was delicious (but one of our party did not like the spicy sausage), but only those with very small appetites would have been satisfied with the small serving of one slice of avocado toast with one egg and two small sausage links. One of the draws for bed and breakfasts (at least for us) is the splendid breakfasts that are generally offered. I would suggest that the innkeepers at least add a selection of muffins, scones, or other bread to the breakfast table. It is important to remember that both BED and BREAKFAST must be memorable in a B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place a Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,6 Recensione postata il febbraio 26, 2018

The owners are fairly new and the beautiful house is over 120 years old. The breakfasts are fantastic. They are doing a great job. We stayed for 3 days. The owners take the time to get to know you if you want. If you want the quaint historical small town charm with a wonderful place to stay, this is it.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay! a Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,2 Recensione postata il febbraio 26, 2018

This was a beautiful place - sparkling clean, delicious breakfasts and warm service from the innkeepers. We'll be back!

Vedi più recensioni


manor house a Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 26, 2018

This was a return visit for us, we loved the inn the first time and were so pleased the new innkeepers were warm friendly and welcoming. Breakfast was delicious, beautiful presentation, even the coffee tasted better there! The rooms are clean with lovely detail and the grounds surrounding the property were inviting, great place to sit after breakfast and read the paper!

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Stay a Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 26, 2018

OUr hosts were very accommodating and interesting to visit with. Breakfast was excellent and the room was very nice. Will be back next year.

Vedi più recensioni


June 2017 stay a Manor House Inn (Norfolk, Connecticut)

4,2 Recensione postata il febbraio 26, 2018

Have stayed here several times before, but this was the first stay with new owners. All was very nice as always. Breakfast was delicious; slightly less elaborate than in previous stays.

Vedi più recensioni


Ski getaway with the kids a 1800 Devonfield Inn, an English Country Estate (Lee, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 22, 2018

We spent 3 nights at the Devonfield in the Queen Wilhelmina cottage. We absolutely loved it! The cottage was large and had a beautiful fireplace that we used each night. It was clean and cozy. The grounds were beautiful and well kept. We wanted to introduce our kids (15&12) to the B&B experience and this was the perfect place to do it. Bruce and the staff were very friendly and breakfast each morning was great! We skied at Butternut and it was an easy drive. We will definitely be staying here again!

Vedi più recensioni


Very Charming Place a Berkshire's Chambery Inn (Lee, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 30, 2017

I really enjoyed my stay. The room was very pretty. I loved the old school house charm. The place was centrally located. We walked to The Morgan for lunch and dinner which was wonderful! The owner of the bed and breakfast was a doll. We will stay again!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }