Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Mills River, Carolina del Nord

We had the BEST time! a Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 18, 2017

This B&B is a dream come true. Relaxing, welcoming, and personable. We loved staying here and Gene was an absolute gem. We can't wait to come back!

Vedi più recensioni


Best bed and breakfast close to Asheville/kids friendly a Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 29, 2016

We had a great experience at Gene's place! The house was cozy and beautifully decorated for Christmas. We enjoyed the homemade cookies and treats in our rooms. Our 7 and 3 year old kids had the best time and enjoyed every minute we spend there (they loved the Mickey Mouse pancakes!) Gene is very welcoming and a very good host! The rooms were comfortable and clean. And finally, the breakfasts were delicious! We definitely recommend this place and we'll be back! Verona, Ricardo & Gaby

Vedi più recensioni


Underrated GEM!! a Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 25, 2016

Incredibly relaxing. Excellent breakfasts. Wonderful Hosts!!

Vedi più recensioni


Acorn bed and breakfast a Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 20, 2016

This was my first stay in a bed and breakfast, the room was clean and roomy, the breakfast was excellent especially the smoothies and Gene was a great host. The Acorn Bed and Breakfast was real quiet and peaceful. We had booked the Rose Room and we were upgraded to the Magnolia Room for no extra cost. We really enjoyed our stay especially the benefits like cookies and sodas.We will definitely be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Host a Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 08, 2016

The hosts at the Acorn B&B went above and beyond expectations to make me and my family feel at home. The guest rooms are very comfortable and the house is spotless. Breakfasts are delicious and sustain you until dinner time. The hosts help provide input on things to do and can recommend area restaurants. They even helped us out when we needed to make a unexpected urgent care visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Return visit after too long away a Bed & Breakfast on Tiffany Hill (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 08, 2016

My wife and I stayed here twice during the first year Selena was open. We recently scheduled a long weekend and went back. Things were just as lovely as we remembered. Great rooms, friendly and helpful staff, and delicious breakfasts. We already reserved again for next year. Our favorite B&B.

Vedi più recensioni


Acorn BnB a Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2016

Outstanding experience and will be my first choice when visiting Asheville again. Gene and Bob provide a relaxed and welcoming home with a 5 star breakfast dining experience!

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from home. a Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 28, 2016

We always enjoy Gene and Bob's excellent hospitality and scrumptious breakfasts. Gene prepares my breakfasts to fit low carbs diet every visit. I am grateful for his kindness. People friendly, pet friendly- we love visiting there!

Vedi più recensioni


A very pleasant surprise a Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 22, 2016

As evacuees from Hurricane Matthew we were very lucky to find this B&B. I honestly wasn't expecting much but I still have a smile on my face when I think about Acorn B&B. Rooms were comfortable & clean & the innkeeper (Gene) was so very accommodating. We will return to this place.

Vedi più recensioni


Hidden Gem a Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 13, 2016

As evacuees from Hurricane Matthew, we found this B&/B by chance and expectations were not high;however, we were pleasantly surprised. It was a wonderful place. The beds were comfortable & we were offered all the comforts of home. Inn keepers Gene & Bob do an outstanding job. A gourmet morning breakfast awaited us each day we were there. This place is a hidden gem and we will definitely return. I highly recommend this B&B

Vedi più recensioni


Acorn B and B Mills River a Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 11, 2016

Fall in the Blue Ridge drives pricing upward. Acorn offers an affordable alternative. Room was clean, and host hospitable. Convenient to Pisgah, Biltmore, Brevard, Maggie and Ashville. Serves a dainty breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful getaway a Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 08, 2016

My husband and I enjoyed our stay very much. The ned and breakfast was so lovely. The room was very very clean and the beds slept so good. I cant wait to come again.. see you again soon..

Vedi più recensioni


Pure Luxury a Bed & Breakfast on Tiffany Hill (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 05, 2016

Where do I begin. My husband and I are somewhat private, so we generally do not choose a bed and breakfast. While traveling through the Asheville area, we called last minute and Selena quickly took care of us. Tiffany Hill is lovely. Tastefully decorated accommodating your every need. We stayed in the Lexington Suite in the Carriage house which was beyond wonderful. Separate living area, luxury bedding and bath. The best part was having breakfast served to us in the morning. There are not enough lines to describe the friendly staff, food and numerous extras. I would never stay in a hotel ever again if all B&B's were this nice! Thanks Selena and staff. I wish we didn't live on the west coast, otherwise we would come stay as often as possible.

Vedi più recensioni


Acorn was the best a Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2016

I have already sent my review in. We thought the Acorn B&B was excellent. I did forget to mention that I was in a wheelchair at the time and also having to use crutches. Gene made everything so accessible for me and made our stay really special.

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy, quiet, and comfortable a Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2016

We stayed here for 6 days and nights while visiting family in the area. We were a short drive to Hendersonville and Asheville--both great places to explore. Our room was beautifully decorated and had plenty of room in the closet and dresser to get all of our stuff out of sight. We did have to walk down a short hallway to our private bathroom but didn't find that was a problem. We enjoyed our breakfasts very much. We were treated to fruit every day as well as a variety of delicious main dishes, smoothies, and pastries. It is very quiet. We never heard noise from other rooms or bathrooms. Gene was also very helpful in directing us to lots of places to visit in the area. Acorn B&B is ideally located to visit the area and is near the airport while being secluded. We will definitely stop here again the next time we need lodging in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


A great place to see the mountains. a Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2016

This was our first stay at Acorn Bed and Breakfast. We were thoroughly pleased with our accommodations. The inkeepers greeted so warmly when we arrived. The Magnolia Room was beautiful with private bath and outdoor deck. The dining was exceptional, positively the best breakfast in a lovely dining area. Would we recommend Acorn Bed and Breakfast when visiting the mountains, absolutely.!!!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Acorn Bed and Breakfast Mills River,NC a Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 02, 2016

My elder son and I stayed at Acorn B&B in Mills River,NC for my youngest son wedding last weekend. It was outstanding! I had a wonderful time and the home was absolutely gorgeous. From the moment we arrived Gene made us feel like family and the rooms were fantastic. We were in the lower level. Garden and Dogwood rooms. His home decor was something like you would find in a magazine. Attention to detail was perfect. From the big screen TV and fireplace, cozy chairs and reading area to our own dining table and refrigerator. Upstairs in the main dining, we enjoyed very tasty breakfasts both days. His french toast casserole and smoothies were to die for! I have to have his famous waffles next time! All in all it was one of the very best experiences I have had lately in staying away from home. Thank you Gene for all you do! Best wishes and we will see you again! David & Jeremy

Vedi più recensioni


stayed in august 2016 a Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2016

we could not find last couple of turns and called and quickly got good directions. Gene met us at the door and helped bring our luggage in. Everything we could have wanted was available from drinks to movies and books. Breakfast was great and we enjoyed the conversation with other guests. Even met the dogs before heading out. felt like we had been staying with old friends.

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from home a Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2016

We have returned to Acorn Bed and Breakfast for our 3rd year a row now! Our stay has ranged from just me, to my husband and me, to our family of 4 (two boys, my husband and me - we stay during our drop off and pick up times for our children at a nearby summer camp). We all look forward to returning! Our boys even remember details and look forward to the familiarity, as well as seeing Gene and Bob! Fresh flowers in our rooms, bathroom and breakfast table are beautiful (and from a local woman!). Our names always greet us on the front sign, as well as on the doors of our rooms. Cookies and chocolates await in our rooms! The beds are SO comfortable! We even enjoyed watching the Olympics comfortably this year with popcorn! Gene's breakfasts are delicious and beautifully presented! His coffee is wonderful! We always love catching up! It really is like returning to visit good friends!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful experience a Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2016

Many nice little extras from soap to chocolate adorned with acorn logo. Host have spared no expense and have though of everything. Room was very tasteful. Gene our host could not have been more accommodating.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Mountain Retreat a Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2016

Lovely, welcoming host. Delicious breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous! a Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2016

We had a fabulous stay. The rooms were great, food was fantastic and the decor in the house was fascinating and interesting. So many small touches that make a big difference. I would definitely recommend this Bed & Breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely getaway a Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2016

Charming spot for a mountain getaway. The hosts really go above and beyond to welcome you and make you feel at home - they even loaned us umbrellas when a torrential downpour started right before we were headed out for the evening. They went out of their way to make our daughter feel special and included - she was so pleased by her special breakfast, and she loved all the Disney memorabilia and movies in the TV room. I wish we could have stayed more than one night.

Vedi più recensioni


OUTSTANDING! a Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 27, 2016

My husband and I stayed here this past weekend while we attended a wedding in the Asheville area. Gene was very diligent in answering all the questions we had prior to arrival and most helpful with directions and things to do. He and Bob were so pleasant and easy to talk to. Breakfast was amazing each day and more than plentiful! The room was great and very spacious. The king size bed was perfect. The bath towels were soft and plentiful and the robes were a nice touch! The common areas were spacious as well. Everything was VERY clean. Highly recommend this B&B! We will be back and will likely bring friends along next trip. Don't believe you can find better accommodations with incredible breakfast for a better price in this area. It is close to all the Asheville activities as well as hiking, waterfalls, Hendersonville, theater and so much more!

Vedi più recensioni


Of The Beaten Path a Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 18, 2016

Best things first -- the two breakfasts that were had were superb. Each day met with freshly brewed coffee, a fresh fruit smoothie, a fruit type appetizer, and main course. Could not have found such in a Michelin restaurant. The Rose Room is decorated with pictures and memorabilia of old. The bed slept well. The extra sitting room with TV, movie collection, as small fridge with cold drinks and water topped off the stay. If back in the are and in need of accomodations, it is hope that Gene and Bob have room for us, as they have broken me from the commercial hotel/motel desire. Thanks for a great weekend.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent B&B a Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 08, 2016

Wonderful stay at Acorn B&B. Immaculate facility. Nice sitting room with snacks & sodas. Breakfast the best part of the stay. Only way to adequately explain everything -- I will stay here again, if in the area and they have room. You won't go wrong here. Thanks Gene & Bob.

Vedi più recensioni


Enjoyable experience a Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 16, 2016

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our 2-night stay at Acorn Bed and Breakfast. The room was cheerfully decorated, clean and comfortable. The breakfasts were delicious, and the breakfast conversations with Gene were pleasant. Gene gave us touring ideas, and they helped us to explore the area in places that we would not have thought to see.

Vedi più recensioni


Delightful B&B a Acorn Bed and Breakfast (Mills River, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 15, 2016

From the warm welcome to the scrumptious breakfast, the experience was perfect. The B&B is homey with antique furnishings, and a big porch - just like grandparents would have. The room was quiet, the bed clean and comfy. Gene took time to find out what I needed - water bottle, directions, food requests, etc. I am definitely going back. It was a delightful stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}