Ultime Recensioni in Ocean City, New Jersey

Jewel in a city of Gems a Ocean City Mansion (Ocean City, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 03, 2017

This was our second stay at the Ocean City Mansion and it will not be the last! The laid back attitude is combined with a unique sense of "welcome" that allows you to leave behind the demands of your schedule and appointments. Relaxing, enjoyable and truly refreshing still cannot fully describe a day that begins with breakfast on the porch. This is a B&B experience at its best.

Vedi più recensioni


I do it again a Bayberry Inn (Ocean City, NJ)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 02, 2017

It was so nice to stroll down and have an early cup of coffee on the front porch with the other friendly guest. Then to sit at the table and enjoy a delicious hot breakfast and I didn’t miss the discussion with my wife as to where and what would you like for breakfast. Bayberry was even able to meet my wife dietary restriction of dairy and gluten fee. The rooms extremely clean and well maintain. At many hotels I bring my slippers because I do not walk on their floors. At Bayberry I did not feel I needed my slippers. I would not have to think twice about staying at Bayberry Inn again the next time I am in Ocean City, NJ or recommending it to others. Jerry M

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay Inn the Gardens a Inn The Gardens B&B (Ocean City, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2017

Inn the Gardens was recommended to us by our daughter and we were really glad she did! Thank you Jennifer for a warm and welcoming stay and also for the delicious breakfasts. We will be back again!

Vedi più recensioni


Have returned many times a Browns Nostalgia (Ocean City, New Jersey)

3,4 Recensione postata il settembre 30, 2017

I always enjoy my stay at Brown's. 91-year-old Harmon is always gracious and accommodating, his breakfasts are always delicious and his home comfortable and quiet. During our stay, we wanted to bike and he chose the best Trek bikes for us, adjusted seats, pumped up tires and let us take the bikes wherever we wanted to go. He also suggested restaurants since many Ocean City restaurants which serve dinner are closed in late September. We will continue to come here when we stay in Ocean City.

Vedi più recensioni


"Inn"joy Inn the Gardens a Inn The Gardens B&B (Ocean City, New Jersey)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 28, 2017

Spend a couple of days here last weekend. Love the comfortability and familiarity-not stuffy or pretentious. Our room was comfortable and the neighborhood was so quiet that we could sleep with windows open at night and not be awakened (I am a light sleeper). The food was great in variety and allowing for guest to serve themselves to choose their own portions. Loved the homemade crisp and cranberry muffins! I took off a star here only because the dining area is super close together if everyone decides to eat at once. However, since Jennifer is extremely flexible both in serving time (variable 8-10) and seating, we were able to take our food out on the portion to enjoy the weather and fresh air while eating in privacy. The prices are affordable and reasonable while being removed from the boards allows you to retreat from the public and crowds to a more private area. I agree with the review that although it was a full house, we rarely heard other guests. Room #5 is a smaller room but has the added advantage of not having a wall adjoin the wall of another room! :) Great place to stay- don't hesitate. If we head back that way, we would look forward to staying there again!

Vedi più recensioni


Grand stay a Ocean City Mansion (Ocean City, New Jersey)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 28, 2017

Our stay at Ocean City Mansion was nothing short of outstanding. Gorgeous home, built late 1800s. Staff are all so friendly you feel like you're at home. Rooms are nice and and inviting. Decorating in whole house is beautiful. Front porch area is very inviting and roomy. Breakfast is out of this world. Fluffy eggs, juices, coffee and tea, feshest fruit I ever had and home baked goods to die for. Nancy, the inn keeper, is a gem in this industry second to none. Close to shopping district and walking distance to boardwalk. This is a must stay for the value!!

Vedi più recensioni


Will stay here again and again! a Bayberry Inn (Ocean City, NJ)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 22, 2017

I just loved this place. It is a beautifully maintained, classic Victorian style home, built in 1901. Delicious breakfast was served daily in the formal dining room. Coffee in the morning and ice tea in the afternoon, were served on the gorgeous porch. The location is perfect, too. Hosts were very nice.

Vedi più recensioni


Thoroughly enjoyed our stay a Jonathan Pitney House (Absecon, NJ)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2017

First visit to a bed and breakfast and it was wonderful. Privacy exceeded expectations. Staff wonderful. Breakfast amazing. Looking forward to a future visit!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Second Stay! a The Harrison (Cape May, New Jersey)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 15, 2017

We found the Harrison by accident online. We have been visiting Cape May for years and are familiar with the area. We were so excited upon check in to see our room. The colors and fabrics are beautiful! The inns immaculate and added touches don't go unnoticed. Bikes,beach towels and chairs make packing easier. The owners are so friendly and make a great stay memorable! We had such a nice time over the July 4th weekend that we went back Labor Day weekend! See you next Summer! Robin & Paul

Vedi più recensioni


My stay at the Scarborough inn was great a Scarborough Inn (Ocean City, New Jersey)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2017

My stay was great, the two owners are really friendly and really care about there guests, the rooms are always clean, breakfast is awesome too

Vedi più recensioni


An OC experience a Browns Nostalgia (Ocean City, New Jersey)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2017

We have been traveling to the southern Jersey shore for many years, Brown's never disappoints. The location is just right, the family feeling is comfortable, and the front porch makes for perfect evenings. The nicest house on the island.

Vedi più recensioni


Bayberry Inn, OCNJ a Bayberry Inn (Ocean City, NJ)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 10, 2017

The Bayberry Inn is worth every penny. The rooms are clean and comfortable...different sizes for every need. Great access to the beach, downtown, etc. Breakfast is delicious and the inn is clean with a great porch for relaxing and socializing. Lastly, the innkeepers are friendly and helpful with any questions or concerns you may have. Don't miss this great shore gem!

Vedi più recensioni


LABOR DAY WEEKEND a Ocean City Mansion (Ocean City, New Jersey)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2017

Wonderful location, great inn keeper, Nancy. We stayed in the Honeymoon Suite. Lots of room, hot tub with massage chairs, private covered veranda. Breakfast was outstanding, French Toast, Omelets, Fresh Fruit, great hostess, Pollyanna. Great to sit on ft porch with other couples and just relax and watch bike riders, babies in strollers, dog walkers, joggers, etc. Wonderful small town feeling and at the beach. Would go back again.

Vedi più recensioni


Simply the best!!!!! a Inn The Gardens B&B (Ocean City, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2017

Jennifer Torres and her family run one of the best B and B's I have ever stayed in. We have been visiting Ocean City for close to ten years now and would not stay anywhere else. The Inn is super clean, breakfast plentiful and delicious and Jennifer's hospitality is top-notch.. The Inn has a warm and comfortable feel and the porch is the best! Top-notch in every way! A must!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Lucky One Night Find - Great Birthday Treat! a The Harrison (Cape May, New Jersey)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2017

We got a last minute one night opening on a night that was my Birthday. We were very impressed with the greeting, the decor, high end linens, pillows and furnishings. The owner greeted us at Breakfast (he is a very personable gentleman from New Zealand), and his lovely wife who he beckoned to come say hello from her creations in the kitchen. The Victorian flare was married to a lovely silver and gray and white medley of decor with a modern twist on the crystal chandeliers and tastefully chosen appointments. The location was IDEAL - a short 5 minute walk to the boardwalk in one direction and equidistant was the main shopping and restaurant area in the opposite direction. The only downside was no parking. It was the best little get away in my favorite haunt. The owner is buying other properties, I am happy to say, so more of the upscale boutique style B & B's will be added the the portfolio and sure not to disappoint. We stayed July 15th, 2017. The Horner's.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing stay at The Scarborough Inn a Scarborough Inn (Ocean City, New Jersey)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2017

My wife and I as well as friends rented two rooms for two nights at the Scarborough Inn while attending the Beach Boys concert at the music Pier. We were far enough from the boardwalk to be quiet but close enough (2 blocks) to be right at the action. Great family city (Ocean City) with a relaxing stay at the Scarborough Inn. The City is a dry city with no public selling/consumption of alcohol but was not an issue for us. Would recommend Ocean City and Scarborough Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Yesteryear feeling in busy Corridor a The Inn At Sugar Hill (Mays Landing, New Jersey)

3,4 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2017

We loved the quaint bar, enclosed glass dining porch were all excellent. Rooms are typical 1830s but updated nicely ... such as shower. Breakfast was more like a continental with good service.

Vedi più recensioni


Loved the Scarborough Inn a Scarborough Inn (Ocean City, New Jersey)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2017

My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay! It's such a great location. Just a short walk to the beach, shopping and wonderful restaurants. The parking next door is such a plus! The staff was so friendly & helpful, and breakfast was delicious! We loved the rocking chairs on the porch. It was a perfect place to read my book or just watch the world go by. We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Small and Dingy a Scarborough Inn (Ocean City, New Jersey)

2,4 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2017

First, I would like to say, the service was very nice and friendly. However, I was very disappointed in our room. I reserved a family room b/c it is for 4 guests, and had a second room with a pull out sofa. The room with the bed is very small to say the least. The bureau looks like something you would find at a second hand shop (and I don't mean an antique). The second room with the pull out sofa was just big enough for the pull out sofa to be pulled out. There is a very small window in each room, but you can not see out of them b/c there is a window air-conditioning unit in each. There is a closed in/ dark feel to the room. The room/walls are plain, no character. I have stayed in many bed and breakfast's over the years, and most have been absolutely wonderful. I usually do not write reviews, but I don't want the next person to be disappointed. The pictures on the website are bright and quaint. They must be from many years ago, and are very deceiving. It certainly was not worth the very expensive price paid.

Vedi più recensioni


8/16 - 8/18/17 Stay a Ocean City Mansion (Ocean City, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2017

This is a great B&B. We stayed in the McKenna room...bed was more comfortable than most hotels. Room was spacious. Breakfast was enjoyable and the home made muffins are fantastic. We're already planning our next stay

Vedi più recensioni


Great room, great people a Bayberry Inn (Ocean City, NJ)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2017

Room was wonderful! Food was excellent, great location, parking. Everything was fabulous.

Vedi più recensioni


Satisfied customer a Ocean City Mansion (Ocean City, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2017

My girlfriend and I booked a one night stay for a romantic getaway. We got everything we wanted and more. Quiet cozy room, great location and delightful breakfast. We were treated exceptional. Perfect setting for what I had planned..... To ask my girlfriend to marry me ¿¿ She said yes. We will definitely be back.

Vedi più recensioni


We loved it! a Scarborough Inn (Ocean City, New Jersey)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2017

This was our first stay and we loved it. The old building had a lot of character and yet it was up to date and clean. The breakfasts were amazing and the afternoon snacks were good. We especially appreciated the onsite parking and proximity to the boardwalk, but it was far enough away to not be noisy. We will definitely stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Enjoyable Vacation a Scarborough Inn (Ocean City, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2017

Was our first time staying at the Inn - owners very nice to talk to and work with - staff very friendly and helpful - food was excellent - will stay again

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful gem in the Gardens a Inn The Gardens B&B (Ocean City, New Jersey)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2017

This was a somewhat last minute one-night stay, and Jennifer could not have been more gracious and accommodating. The Inn is in a quiet section of OC, which we appreciate. Although the Inn was full, you would never know it. No loud crowds, no hassles. Perfect! Beach tags available day of check in and check out, which is a great amenity. The breakfast was outstanding, many choices and plentiful. And Nina, the greeter/resident dog, is super friendly and sweet. My only regret is that we could not stay longer. But we certainly will next time! Thank you Jennifer!

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to relax a Bayberry Inn (Ocean City, NJ)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2017

We love Bayberry Inn. The rooms are a bit small, but since we don't spend a lot of time in our room, who cares? Breakfast in the dining room is always wonderful, and cookies and tea on the front porch in the afternoon are welcome after a day at the beach. Bonnie and Dave go out of their way to make sure that their guests are comfortable and that their needs are met.

Vedi più recensioni


Your Home down the Shore a Bayberry Inn (Ocean City, NJ)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2017

David and Bonnie treat their guests like family while providing you with simple and peaceful accommodations.

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay to relax. a Bayberry Inn (Ocean City, NJ)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2017

Great place to stay and relax. Very consistant and friendly.

Vedi più recensioni


A sweet get away spot close to the beach a Bayberry Inn (Ocean City, NJ)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 05, 2017

We stayed here for two nights during a family visit to the shore. The location was excellent- right next to the main street of downtown Ocean City and a short walk to the beach and boardwalk. The couple running the inn were friendly and cheerful. Breakfast was tasty. They were accommodating to our two young children as well. Ice tea and cookies on the porch were a very nice touch. The elevated porch is very inviting and was our favorite spot in the house. We stayed in the Sweet Pea Suite and the amount of space was really wonderful considering we had small kids. We would have paid the same amount or more for a hotel, had less space and not have gotten breakfast. You also really get the charm and local flavor of Ocean City and South Jersey staying in a place like this as opposed to a hotel. We would recommend for a romantic get-away, shore exploration or family trip.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Getaway at the Jonathan Pitney House a Jonathan Pitney House (Absecon, NJ)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 04, 2017

My husband and I were visiting family on the East Coast and thought we would end our trip with a visit to Atlantic City. That is how we found the Jonathan Pitney House and how fortunate we were when we did. We visited the end of June 2017 for three nights and it was a wonderful stay. The place was beautifully decorated with antiques from one end of the house to the other. It has a very warm and comfortable feeling to it. And the best plantation style rocking chairs on the back porch, over looking the most vibrant colored flower gardens to sit and relax in.. It had such a calming and relaxing feeling to it. The free standing gate with lovely flowers planted all around the base of it was one of my favorites. We stayed in the Dr. Jonathan Pitney room with an old claw foot tub (to include a shower) and the most comfortable bed and bedding. The air conditioning felt wonderful or you could open the windows and let the cool evening breeze come in. And the breakfast was really something to write about. Each morning started off with coffee or tea (your choice) and fresh fruit. Then during our stay we had delicious lemon blueberry waffles with fresh blueberries, warm syrup and sausage on the side as well the most delectable homemade bread pudding (French toast) topped with blueberries, raspberries, and along with strawberries and sausage on the side. These were not to be outdone by the goat cheese (my choice of cheeses) omelet and a sweet potato hash browns. The entryway had fresh homegrown mint and lemon water or cucumber water everyday with homemade cookies in the cookie jar. We got a "sneak" peek at some of the other rooms and each one was spotlessly clean (including our own). The staff was warm and friendly and made us feel at home. It was a great place to stay and priced very affordably. We only wish we could visit way more often, and even though we live in California we will go back for a longer visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }