Diamond Lake Cabins

9129 Diamond Rd Cot C , Scio, OH 43988 Stati Uniti d'America (Vedi mappa)

A proposito di

Questo testo è stato tradotto in automatico. Visualizza testo originale

Diamond Lake Cabins è il tuo biglietto per allontanarsi dal trambusto del mondo occupato. La proprietà è situted in 40 + acri di campagna privato, appartato nelle colline di Scio, Ohio. Offriamo sei uno-di-un-tipo autentico, bungalow in stile ogni costruito su di essa la propria molto privato. Tutto su Diamond Lake Cabins vi lascerà che vogliono tornare ancora e ancora. Tutte le nostre cabine sono unicamente arredate con mobili in legno massello e sono tenute perfettamente pulite. Venire il pesce nei nostri stagni incontaminate che sono provvisti di mostro persico trota, pesce gatto e alcuni del persico sole ibrido più grande in Ohio. Anche se è una giornata di pioggia, non avere timori, tutte le nostre cabine hanno enorme avvolgere-intorno-coverd portici e aree coperte a pescare intorno agli stagni. Non importa quello che cercate, essere esso, romanticismo, fauna selvatica, uno splendido scenario, a mollo in una vasca idromassaggio o solo riposo e relax, Diamond Lake Cabins è sicura di fornire. Venite a scoprirlo voi stessi nel nostro splendidi casette a Diamond Lake Cabins.



Scrivi una recensione
  • Camera4,6
  • Servizi4,4
  • Valore4,4
  • Pulizia4,6
  • Pasti in loco3,3


4,6 su novembre 09, 2017

This rustic cabin had everything. Hot tub, WiFi, and satellite TV. It was a very enjoyable weekend.

Old Red Cabin

4,8 su novembre 04, 2017

We really enjoyed the Old Red Cabin. It was very beautiful and clean! The weather was rainy, but it didn't stop us from having a spectacular experience!

Favorite place for a getaway!

4,6 su settembre 21, 2017

This is our second trip to Diamond Lakes. It has everything you could want including lots of wildlife, fishing, beautiful scenery. The owner is so friendly! We will definitely be back and highly recommend it to others. There isn't onsite dining but great restaurants nearby.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank You very much for visiting DLCABINS again! We are glad you enjoyed your return visit & appreciate your favorable review!

- Mandy (innkeeper)

no value in stay

1,2 su settembre 11, 2017

We will never return. The owner was spying on us during our stay, claiming we had more guests there than we reserved for. The hot tub had algae in it. and smelled very bad. The additional fees are outrageous. The Tall Pine cabin is way to small for 12 people. I would suggest 6

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your dissatisfaction with your cabin rental at Diamond Lake Cabins. We regret your experience was less than favorable. We strive to provide the uttmost in cleanliness and quality. Our owner makes it a practice to stop by each cabin when the guest arrives to introduce himsef and to make certain the guest is content and happy with the cabin rental arrangements. We are sorry if you mistakenly took this gesture as an opportunity for him to spy on your group. Most of our guest appreciate this time to personally “Meet&Greet” with the owner. It ws during this time with you that the owner was made aware of the poor condition of the hot tub and immediately set to work at restoring it’s cleanliness and use ability. We have not yet received any negitive reviews about the lack of space in our 3-story Tall Pine Cabin. The wrap-around porch alone is over 1,400 square feet of living space. We have taken your comments into strict consideration and will work to improve upon the areas of concern made mention in your review. We hope you will continue to travel and explore. We regret your experience at DLCabins was not more enjoyable. Sincerely, Mandy/Guest Relations

- Mandy (Guest Relations)

Great getaway

5 su agosto 21, 2017

Such a beautiful cabin and property. We would definitely come back and stay again

Risposta del proprietario
Diamond Lake Cabins appreciates your response! Thank you for taking the time to let others know you enjoyed your visit to our property. We hope you will consider another trip to our cabins for your next GetAway!! ------Happy Travels

- Mandy Shaffer, Guest Relations (innkeeper)

Very disappointing

2,2 su agosto 06, 2017

The only part I enjoyed was the cabin and outdoor shower. We were told this was a bed and breakfast but breakfast never came when I inquired about it I was told we could drive 20 min away for breakfast if the owner gave us a voucher, kinda defeats the purpose. The grill at the cabin looked like it was picked from the garbage somewhere and almost caught the cabin on fire , needless to say all our grilling for the weekend was done in the oven, not real happy about that. Fishing was a joke 50$ per person per day would have cost an additional 450$ on top of what I already paid and the fish weren't even biting because the owner feeds them with fish food , total rip off. Lastly our cabin was about fifty yards from two porta potties so when it was hot it smelled pretty bad on the porch of our cabin, and after swimming in the lake we realized that the overflow from the toilet drains into it . Every time somebody flushed there was water coming from a pipe by our cabin we checked it out to find used tampons on the ground and the water running into a drain by the lake completely disgusting . I WILL NEVER COME BACK!!!! I I could get a refund I would be happy but probably not worth the effort

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your experience when visiting our Old Red Cabin at Diamond Lake Cabins. It is very unfortunate that you did not bring up any of your complaints while staying on the property so we could have adequately addressed them. Since receiving your review, we have replaced the cabin's grill, serviced the porta potty and flushed the sewer lines. It is too bad that you did not take advantage of the offsite Breakfast Diner that is only 5 minutes or 2 miles away, (not 20 minutes). You missed a great breakfast and all of the free coffee you belly can hold!! We also heard from our other visitors, that the fish were biting at some point, since your young boys caught a 22lb+ catfish. We do regret that the trip was not up to your expectations. It is never a good day when we receive a 2star review, which thankfully is a rare thing. .--------Happy Traveling!!

- Mandy Shaffer, Guest Relations (innkeeper)

Overdue and needed

4,2 su luglio 11, 2017

We traveled 3hrs for a fishing day here and a getaway from our three kids that we haven't had in three yrs! It's a beautiful location and so relaxing! Fishing was fun and the cabin was beautiful!! Everyone that works there and the owner was beyond nice and helpful! Definitely will be returning and worth the money spent!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you so much for choosing your spend your "rare" getaway in our Old Red Cabin! We sincerely appreciate your feedback & are pleased to know you enjoyed your time at Diamond Lake Cabins.

- Mandy (Guest Relations )


5 su luglio 10, 2017

I was really impressed with the cabins and the set-up and we really enjoyed our stay.

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for visiting Diamond Lake Cabins! We are thrilled to know that you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with others. Stop Back Again, when you are in need of rest and relaxation!

- Mandy Shaffer, Guest Relations (innkeeper)

Bachelor Getaway

4,6 su maggio 18, 2017

We came to Diamond Lake Cabins for a bachelor party get away. Our stay was awesome!! Everything was great, from booking to checking out and everything in between. The cabin was beautiful and more than I expected from just seeing pictures. I would recommend Diamond Lake Cabins to anyone!!

Risposta del proprietario
Wow!! What a a fantastic review! Thank you kindly for sharing your experience and we are looking forward to seeing you again this summer with all of your family! We appreciate your business and are glad you had a memorable time visiting Diamond Lake Cabins!!

- Mandy Shaffer, Guest Relations (innkeeper)

Very nice secluded vacation

4,4 su maggio 04, 2017

For starters, the on-site dining option should have a N/A option. This place is kind of in the middle of nowhere, which is what I wanted. There are a few tons within a 15 minute drive that have decent food, but I'd suggest bringing your own to grill and store in the large fridge. We stayed at Big Red, and it was fantastic. Hot tub was great, the fish pond was fun, and the wrap around porch was great when the storms hit. There are two fire pit areas, and a small bar on the outside with a flat screen. The beds were comfortable. Just know there isn't much to do in the surrounding area, no trails to walk, but the whole property is nice for a stroll. Great job owners!

Risposta del proprietario
Thank you for visiting our newest and biggest cabin to date, the Big Red!! We are glad to know that you liked the cabin's design and were fond of the surrounding woodlands and secluded hills. Thank you for taking the time to inform other travelers about your experience at Diamond Lake Cabins! -------Happy Travels & Come Back Soon!!

- Mandy Shaffer, Guest Relations (innkeeper)

Vedi Altre Recensioni

Camere & Prezzi

Cabina nodoso

Cabina nodoso

  • Capacità massima: 10
  • Bagno Bagno privato
  • Letti 2 Queen-size (largo 160-180 cm) , 2 Matrimoniale
    (largo 140 cm) , 2 Singolo
    (largo 80-120 cm)

Old Hickory

Old Hickory

  • Capacità massima: 6
  • Bagno Bagno privato
  • Letti 1 Queen-size (largo 160-180 cm) , 1 Matrimoniale
    (largo 140 cm) , 2 Singolo
    (largo 80-120 cm)

Rosso vecchio

Rosso vecchio

  • Capacità massima: 4
  • Bagno Bagno privato
  • Letti 1 Queen-size (largo 160-180 cm) , 1 Matrimoniale
    (largo 140 cm)

Big Red

Big Red

  • Capacità massima: 14
  • Bagno Bagno privato
  • Letti 1 Queen-size (largo 160-180 cm) , 5 Matrimoniale
    (largo 140 cm) , 3 Singolo
    (largo 80-120 cm)

Pino alto

Pino alto

  • Capacità massima: 12
  • Bagno Bagno privato
  • Letti 1 Queen-size (largo 160-180 cm) , 4 Matrimoniale
    (largo 140 cm) , 2 Singolo
    (largo 80-120 cm)

Grand Pine

  • Capacità massima: 22

Scegli date Sito Web


Localita Tipo

Campagna, Fronte lago

Attrazioni turistiche

Shopping Antiquariato, Spiaggia, Casino, Cene da gourmet, Interessi Storici, Lago, Cinema, Musei, Parchi Nazionali/Statali, Zona Naturale, Teatro, Area Picnic, Servizi religiosi, Fiume, università, Vigneti, Azienda vinicola, Zoo

Sito Web

Dettagli sulla struttura

Tipo struttura

Other, Cabin

Attrezzature struttura

, Vasca idromassaggio

Attrezzature camera

Aria condizionata, Sveglia , CD player, Ventilatori, Attrezzature per Caffè/Tè, DVD Player, Camino, Frigorifero, Asciugacapelli, Jacuzzi, Microonde, Barbecue, parcheggio, Ingresso privato, Radio, TV via cavo/satellite, TV, Attrezzature matrimoni, Wi-Fi

Attività sul posto

Piste ciclabili, Osservazione Uccelli, Pesca, Escursioni, cornhole, cornhole, cornhole

Scegli date Sito Web


  • Check-in:: 04:00
  • Check out:: 10:00
  • Aperto tutto l'anno: Si
  • Fumatori ammessi: Solo all'esterno
  • È permesso bere: Si
  • Alcool fornito No
  • Adatto ai bambini: Si Devono essere accompagnati da un adulto in ogni momento.
  • Servizio babysitter: No
  • Animali ammessi: No
  • Accesso disabili No

Condizioni generali

  • Modalità di pagamento VISA, Discover, Mastercard, Personal checks, Travelers checks, Cash
  • Deposito richiesto:
    Le prenotazioni vengono rispettate con un deposito di $100,00 e verranno applicate al costo del vostro soggiorno. & #13; & #10; & #13; & #10;
  • Cancellazioni: Tutti, ma $25 del deposito verrà rimborsati se annullato più di 30 giorni in anticipo. & #13; & #10; & #13; & #10; depositi non possono essere rimborsati se l'avviso è meno di 7 giorni. & #13; & #10; & #13; & #10;
Sito Web


Nome Proprietari

Mandy Shaffer, Dave Falls (AKA Thomas)

Lingue disponibili


Animali domestici nella struttura

Informazioni sui proprietari

Operaio in pensione dalla fabbrica locale dopo 30 + anni. Uomo tempo libero Avid trasformato fattoria di famiglia in un rifugio di vacanza con autentico log cabin case & laghetti per la pesca con il pesce ibrido.

Scegli date Sito Web



Buono fuori sede

  • Colazione servita: Voucher per i diner sito

Sito Web