Ultime Recensioni in Old Fort, Carolina del Nord

Will Definitely Return a Inn on Mill Creek (Old Fort, North Carolina)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2012

Such a quaint, remote B&B in the valley with the beauty of the surrounding hills. Enjoy the perennial garden and lake and take a special hike to Lookout Point with a secret route that Dave (cook and innkeeper) might share. Bridgette and Dave are the most excellent innkeepers with a charming and personable sense of hospitality, not to mention that they are great cooks! They both share a wealth of information about the history, the attractions and advice as to how to get the most from your visit. It was an honor to meet them, and I sincerely hope to see them again in the coming year. We enjoyed the peak of autumn and are hungry to see the springtime there. By the way, I rate establishments very conservatively, and it takes a lot to impress me. I'm coming back!

Vedi più recensioni


We'll be back! a Inn on Mill Creek (Old Fort, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 25, 2012

Great place to get away from it all. Everything was first class. John from Cincinnati

Vedi più recensioni


Greatness a Inn on Mill Creek (Old Fort, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 16, 2012

Always wanted to stay there since working at SUWs. Loved it!

Vedi più recensioni


Inn on Mill Creek a Inn on Mill Creek (Old Fort, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 06, 2011

This place was awesome. The breakfast was fantastic!

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B a Inn on Mill Creek (Old Fort, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2011

We recently stayed at the Inn on Mill Creek for 5 nights. There were a total of 5 of us in two rooms (in the Lake House due to one being a child). Dave & Brigette are great innkeepers! The breakfasts were extremely good, their suggestions on things to do were also very good and appreciated! We will definitely be back in the future!

Vedi più recensioni


Inn on Mill Creek a Inn on Mill Creek (Old Fort, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2011

Absolutely like a second home. Except more peaceful.

Vedi più recensioni


relaxing getaway a Inn on Mill Creek (Old Fort, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2011

We recently enjoyed a stay at this great B&B. It was so peaceful and relaxing. The breakfast was great and we enjoyed being able to sit in the solarium area and enjoy the beautiful view of the mountains while eating breakfast.Thanks so much to Dave and Bridgette for everything you did to make our stay wonderful. Hope to come back in the fall... Jackie and Mike

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful 1st Time Mountain Experience a Inn on Mill Creek (Old Fort, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 17, 2011

Bridgett and Dave were extremely accommodating and helpful! Their B&B is absolutely beautiful and the surroundings are breathtaking! We had to be out the next morning by 6:30am and they asked us if it was o.k. to have a continental breakfast left in the guest house refrigerator where we were staying. They gave us several choices and we really appreciated them leaving it in our guest house refrigerator since we had to be out very early and didn't want to inconvenience them either. The guest house has a full kitchen with a washer and dryer. There is a dining table and counter with chairs which is very nice. Their B&B is lovely and very clean. The breakfasts were hearty and held you through lunch or beyond. The guest house sits on a beautiful lake. It was peaceful and lovely waking up to looking at the lake. Since we had our 13 year old son with us, the Lake house room was fine. It has a loft with a gate going across and he liked sleeping up there. The ceiling was just a little low (our son is tall) but he enjoyed it. This was our first time in the Mountains and it certainly will not be our last! We will definitely stay here again!! Thank you Bridgett and Dave for all your advice on attractions and mountain roads!!

Vedi più recensioni


nice stay a Inn on Mill Creek (Old Fort, North Carolina)

3,6 Recensione postata il maggio 23, 2011

Enjoyed a nice stay here. Innkeepers were kind, informative and the breakfasts were good. Stayed in the Maple Tree which was nice. Only 2 negatives...kitchen in the lake house was not as clean as it should have been. Also I would strongly suggest the owners consider removing the cardboard box in the fridge for donations for soft drinks or bottled water. I think it is a little tacky. (I have stayed at many B&Bs and have yet to see owners ask or even suggest one leave a donation for drinks, even at this price point. Overall though it was a really nice stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Place for SUWS Parents a Inn on Mill Creek (Old Fort, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 15, 2011

We would highly recommend the Inn on Mill Creek if you will be attending the SUWS Parent Workshop or Trails End. We met other great parents at the Inn, shared stories by the cozy stove and enjoyed fabulous breakfasts complete with fresh squeezed juice. Our stay was just what we needed! We are grateful for our ss.

Vedi più recensioni


Treasure in the Pisgah National Forest a Inn on Mill Creek (Old Fort, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 03, 2011

Spent two wonderful nights in North Terrace room with husband and dog in tow. Breakfast was gourmet delicious. Dave and Brigette were the best of hosts, letting us in on all their foodie hot spots. We loved being surrounded by nature and the drive time to Old Fort or Black Mountain made for an easy and stunning commute. Cell phone service is spotty with local Verizon towers, but who wants to take phone calls on vacation anyway!? Dave can bake the pants off some blueberry muffins. Relax, enjoy, take a hike!

Vedi più recensioni


Babymoon! a Inn on Mill Creek (Old Fort, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 23, 2011

This inn was a great choice for one last get away before the arrival of our first child. Dave and Brigette are fantastic hosts and cooks! Our room was very clean and comfortable. The scenery is very relaxing and made for a great weekend to get unplugged. The inn is close enough to Asheville and main attractions and far enough outside of the main city for a great value. We definitely recommend this inn! Thanks to Dave & Brigette for a wonderful weekend and delicious breakfasts!

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful getaway a Inn on Mill Creek (Old Fort, North Carolina)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2010

Dave and Bridgett, the innkeepers offer a wonderful little getaway. The inn and grounds are so quiet and peaceful, and the room was comfortable and very clean. They are very informative about the area, things to do, places to hike, etc. The breakfast is outstanding!!! Pet friendly!!!! We would definitely visit again.

Vedi più recensioni


Highly Recommended a Inn on Mill Creek (Old Fort, North Carolina)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 07, 2010

The inn on Mill Creek is a secluded treasure. Every detail is given attention. The accommodations creatively accommodated our whole family while giving everyone privacy. Our youngest was captivated by the fish pond, while the older members enjoyed the garden and superb breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


A Great Place to Spend Last Weekend in August 2010 a Inn on Mill Creek (Old Fort, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2010

Only a few minutes from I40 and we never heard the sound of traffic. A great secluded place yet only about 15 minutes from the Biltmore. Spent our evenings sitting on the deck overlooking what is better called a pond than a creek; how peaceful. Dave prepares a great breakfest and Brigette knows anything you want to know about the area. We look forward to returning.

Vedi più recensioni


Marvelous family birthday gathering a Inn on Mill Creek (Old Fort, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 15, 2010

The stay at Inn on Mill Creek was my best birthday gift ever! Dave & Brigette accommodated the arranged surprises and family visitors with warmth and efficiency. Luscious breakfasts, gorgeous surroundings. I would like to return soon and often. Who knew getting old is such fun?!

Vedi più recensioni


Wow! a Inn on Mill Creek (Old Fort, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2010

What a great place to stay and relax, recooperate, rejuvenate. Customer service beyond what you've ever experienced. Best place I have ever stayed! Thanks.

Vedi più recensioni


warm hospitality and beauty all around a Inn on Mill Creek (Old Fort, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2010

The inn's web site is accurate in presenting the inn's unique qualities. We loved our brief stay and are going back for a week's vacation stay at the inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Most wonderful Bed and Breakfast ever a Inn on Mill Creek (Old Fort, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 24, 2010

This B&B is absolutely fabulous!!!! The breakfasts were awesome. The room was gorgeous. We slept great!!! The flowers were absolutely beautiful. Probably, without a doubt, the best, most wonderful B&B we have ever stayed at. Thanks, so much, Dave and Bridgett for your hospitality, the wonderful food and an all around awesome place to start a vacation!!!

Vedi più recensioni


A Charming Place a Inn on Mill Creek (Old Fort, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 25, 2010

Dave and Brigette are charming hosts at this secluded mountain hideaway. Dave makes healthy breakfasts and Brigette has created some beautiful gardens. Everyone relaxes by the pond. You should too.

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary weekend getaway a Inn on Mill Creek (Old Fort, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 20, 2010

Had a wonderful 25th anniversary stay! Brigette and Dave were excellent hosts. The breakfasts fit for royalty and hospitality warm. Dave suggested several hiking trails and we went along the railroad tracks. Great hike and views, with photos of the train too.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect stay a Inn on Mill Creek (Old Fort, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 25, 2009

I had a great stay at the Inn on Mill Creek at a difficult time.

Vedi più recensioni


A great getaway a Inn on Mill Creek (Old Fort, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 11, 2009

We had a fabulous time for our 20th anniversary at the Inn on mill Creek! Dave and Brigette are wonderful people and great inn keepers. Brigette helped us plan our trip to Biltmore and helped arrange for a special surprise for my wife when we arrived. Dave is an outstanding cook - his breakfasts are superb! We stayed in the North Terrace room, but got to see several of the rooms during our stay - I don't think you can go wrong with any of them. The location of the Inn is perfect - tucked into the woods to provide a quiet retreat. We highly recommend staying here, and we hope to again soon.

Vedi più recensioni


A little slice of mountain paradise a Inn on Mill Creek (Old Fort, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2009

Truly a magical get-away. Lush gardens, cascading water and glorious mountain weather. Dave whips up fabulous breakfasts and Brigette is the comsummate hostess. It is the perfect escape for city weary travellers. You can not go wrong here!

Vedi più recensioni


Inn on Mill Creek a Inn on Mill Creek (Old Fort, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2009

We stayed at the Inn for a wedding at the end of July. The food and service were wonderful and the innkeepers and their dogs were very friendly. Would love to return!

Vedi più recensioni


A great escape! a Inn on Mill Creek (Old Fort, North Carolina)

4,6 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2009

We needed a spot to recover from the everyday of raising young kids. We wanted to RELAX, enjoy some good food and scenery and RELAX! This was the perfect spot. We were in the Forest so it felt so far away and Bridgette and Dave were great to give us advice on Biking and hiking trails. They were flexible and friendly. We had a great time.

Vedi più recensioni


Our First Stay At A Bed and Breakfast a Inn on Mill Creek (Old Fort, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2009

This was our first stay at any Bed and Breakfast and what a great way to start. We have stayed at various hotels, etc. in all 50 states, but this place was our favorite of all. We will now look first for Bed and Breakfast places to stay in our future travels. Ray and Susie

Vedi più recensioni


fabulous find a Inn on Mill Creek (Old Fort, North Carolina)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 09, 2009

I was impressed by the Inn on Mill Creek. The setting is serene, the room was quite comfortable and tastefully decorated. The breakfast was the most impressive part of my stay! Breakfast was a delicious home made treat! It was fresh, tasty, beautifully presented and satisfying! I am looking forward to our return trip to the Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


Lakeview Honeymoon a Inn on Mill Creek (Old Fort, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 05, 2009

The Inn is relaxing, secluded, quiet, and very comfortable with luxurious linens. We had a nice view from the Lakeview room. It is close to Black Mountain dining and hiking areas along the Blue Ridge Parkway. The breakfasts were incredible. We will stay again. Kathy and Gary

Vedi più recensioni


Great Weekend Getaway a Inn on Mill Creek (Old Fort, North Carolina)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 23, 2009

We visited the Inn on Mill Creek for our 20th anniversary & had a great time. The breakfasts were wonderful and so creative and the conversation great! Our room had a beautiful view and it was so relaxing to hear the river flowing right beside our room. Even though it rained most of the weekend we had a relaxing time and would love to come back again.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Inn on Mill Creek (4,63)
Inizio pagina
check }