Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Orange, Virginia

Awesome Place!!! a Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 13, 2017

I stayed in the Longfellow Lodt, what an amazing space! Breakfast was amazing and served at my pace, not too early or late, perfection!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Weekend Getaway in Charlottesville a The Inn at 400 West High (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 02, 2017

The Inn at 400 West High was one of the best discoveries we have made in our travels. Our room was spacious, comfortable, and charming. We enjoyed the terrace garden with friends in the late afternoon and enjoyed a delicious breakfast each morning in the very inviting Gathering Room. The location is ideal and just blocks from the downtown mall with many shops and restaurants to explore. The accommodations at the Inn made for a perfect weekend getaway. We look forward to another enjoyable stay in the near future.

Vedi più recensioni


So much to love about Walden Hall B&B!! a Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 30, 2017

Our recent stay at Walden Hall was delightful in every way! We were welcomed warmly by Eric, (innkeeper/manager/chef/superb host), given a tour of the lovely home and setting, familiarized with the many amenities: heated saltwater pool with music courtesy of Pandora, media room, fitness room, games, billiards, darts, arcade room, fishing equipment for use in the stocked pond on the property, binoculars for bird watching, a telescope, and a fire pit. The home is beautifully decorated and immaculate, with comfortable seating for conversation or reading both inside and outside on the expansive porch overlooking the pond and rolling hills. We stayed in the stunning Emily Dickinson Room and enjoyed every aspect of the accommodations, especially the claw-foot tub. Within an hour of arriving, we were enjoying the pool, watching a beautiful sunset, and more relaxed than we can remember feeling in a long time! Another highlight of that first evening was being introduced to a baby Icelandic chick - so adorable - born just that day in the chicken coop on the property. Eric's terrific assistant, Andi, brought the chick over to us by the pool to surprise us and, by then, we were pretty much sold on this lovely place and bucolic setting! The breakfasts served were so delicious! The sweet pepper omelette (eggs from the chicken coop) was outstanding and we had the best blueberry pancakes ever! Throughout our stay, both Eric and Andi were attentive, but never intrusive, making sure that we were comfortable and felt at home. This may have been our first visit to Walden Hall, but, for sure, it will not be our last!!

Vedi più recensioni


elegant a 200 South Street Inn (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il aprile 29, 2017

the Inn was exceedingly and consistently everything one could want in an Inn. Clean, especially for an 150 year old building; perfect service; wonderful rooms. We will recommend to all our friends

Vedi più recensioni


Just wonderful a The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 28, 2017

Beautiful home. Wonderful hospitality, and breakfast was marvelous.

Vedi più recensioni


Could not be more welcoming and comfortable! a The Inn at 400 West High (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 28, 2017

The ambience, friendliness and decor Inn at 400 West High is amazing. The light filled rooms abound in natural and charming comfort. There is attention to detail in the whole property. Self serve coffee, fruits, waters and freshly baked cookies add to the feeling of home. The staff could not be more pleasant and accommodating. This is truly an exceptional bed-and-breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay a The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 25, 2017

Let's start with Jack and Pat--what great hosts! Just like the property, they are full of charm and warmth. We loved the schoolhouse room! It takes your breath away to just look at the Inn. We absolutely loved our time there. Jack and Pat went above and beyond to take care of us! Jeff and Annette Miller

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Basecamp a The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

3,4 Recensione postata il aprile 17, 2017

Charming b&b surrounded by wonderful historic places to visit. Hosts make everyone feel comfortable and can help plan your stay. Nothing is too much trouble and would throughly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Better than ever! a Inn at Westwood Farm (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 16, 2017

My wife and I discovered Inn at Westwood 6 years ago on her birthday. We loved the inn and the owners so much, we were married there the following year. We have returned every year since...and the experience gets better each time. From the exquisite quality of the rooms and environs to the 5-star service and breakfast, Jay and Elizabeth have created a country paradise! We look forward to seeing y'all again next year!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Time a Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 14, 2017

The grounds are beautiful - picture rolling hills, colorful foliage and a well stocked pond. My seven year old had a great time catching the large mouth bass, swimming in the saltwater pool, playing in the arcade, visiting the chickens...and the list goes on. Breakfast was awesome - blueberry pancakes and bacon! Eric and staff were extremely pleasant...I can't say enough good things!!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome stay a Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

3,6 Recensione postata il aprile 03, 2017

The stay with really good, the room was very neat. The hosts treated us very well.

Vedi più recensioni


My Happy Place a Inn at Westwood Farm (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 23, 2017

As I told Elizabeth, one of the innkeepers, The Inn at Westwood Farm is one of my happy places. The house is lovely and the attention to detail in decor and service are exquisite. We have been there three times and intend to go back at least once annually, and even more often if we can manage it. The inn is a wonderful retreat from the hustle and bustle of daily life. Breakfasts are fantastic, with a lot of special touches like farm fresh eggs and garden fresh herbs, not to mention that they are extremely accommodating of dietary restrictions. Conversations with Elizabeth and Jay are enlightening and entertaining. The other guests are always interesting (and we're introverts, so that's saying something!) Everything is just fabulous. I really cannot say enough to recommend The Inn at Westwood Farm to you. When was the last time you were driving away from a B&B and looking at your calendar thinking, "When can we come back?"?! Book it. You will not regret it!!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing as always a Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 06, 2017

We stayed in the bridal suite, which is beautiful. The atmosphere of Chestnut Hill is relaxing, Troy and Kathleen are gracious hosts, and the breakfasts (and afternoon appetizers) were wonderful. We try to get to this Bed and Breakfast at least once a year - no other Bed and Breakfast compares to this one!

Vedi più recensioni


Betcher review a The Mayhurst Inn (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 03, 2017

The best bed (mattress) and breakfast (outstanding food) and friendly inkeepers. Thanks for letting us stay with you.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic B&B a The Inn at 400 West High (Charlottesville, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 28, 2017

My wife and I visited on 2/23/17 and stayed in the Ridge Apartment for 2 nights. It was a fantastic experience. The Apartment is spacious with its own kitchen, dining area, extra living space, and spacious porch. The bed was fantastically comfortable and the shower/bath was very luxurious. Regarding Breakfast, Diana was fantastic. She made us her special Espresso Waffles and has now earned the moniker "Wonder Woman" (her name is Diana) with regard to her hospitality and cuisine. In addition, the complimentary 24/7 drinks and cookies and the easy/convenient walk to the downtown mall makes this a place you want to retreat to again. We had other plans for our trip and instead stayed close to enjoy the property and room.

Vedi più recensioni


The best anniversary! a Walden Hall (Reva, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 19, 2017

This place deserves more than 5 stars. So beautiful that the pictures on the internet do not do justice. I chose it to celebrate our 10th anniversary. The only thing we regret was not having more time to enjoy it. Next time we will book well in advance to make sure we stay at least two nights. David and Julie were not only our hosts, but became friends. They are so lovely and went beyond their way to make us feel special. We were late because of holiday weekend traffic and when we called, David offered to make a reservation for us in the best restaurant in town. When we were ready to order deserts one of the chefs showed up and brought us a beautiful dessert with "Happy Anniversary " written on the plate courtesy of David and Julie, our hosts from Walden Hall. It was such a nice gesture. We were touched. Next day breakfast was done by Eric and it was fabulous. When we checked out, we went to their brewery, Bald Top. I fell in love with their smoked ale. My husband loved their Manor House Ale. There they sat with us a few times sharing with us their passion in life. Love Julie, David, Eric and the Walden House. You guys work so hard and deserve all the stars! By the way, watching the stars at night at Walden Hall is out of this world! Will definitely come back soon!

Vedi più recensioni


A Must Stay a Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 17, 2017

Kathleen & Troy treat guests like family!!! The house and grounds are unique and beautiful. We were married there 6 years ago and keep coming back year after year because its so peaceful and such a stress relieving environment. Troy is an excellent Chef and the breakfast is out of this world. Kathleen is a wonderful host and very funny too! They will exceed your expectations!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing B&B!!! a Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 03, 2017

I had an amazing stay at Chestnut Hill B&B! We stayed in the Alexander Daley's Master Suite and as you can see from the pictures it was beautifully decorated and really felt like home. When we arrived Kathy gave us a tour and then took us right up to our room. She even let us see the Bridal Suite just in case we wanted to switch for the night. We got the Romance package and everything went exactly according to plan! The massages were great, she set up dinner for us at one of the restaurants she recommended (which was absolutely amazing), they even had special treats from the chef for us to try, and then brought us breakfast to the room in the morning! My boyfriend was celebrating his birthday and each part of the package was supposed to feel like a surprise and with Kathy's help I was definitely able to make his birthday special.

Vedi più recensioni


Overnight at the Inn a The Inn at 400 West High (Charlottesville, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 23, 2017

We wanted a short getaway after the Holiday activities. We enjoyed the B&B tremendously. The accommodations were comfortable and beautiful. I felt like I was home. Service was very good and the breakfast in the morning was very good. Would highly recommend.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect gem a Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 19, 2017

What a perfect gem! The renovation produced a perfect blend of retaining period architecture while introducing modern conveniences. The hosts are lovely and accommodating while remaining unobtrusive. Breakfast was excellent and were tips of where to get dinner. The location is ideal for a visit to Barboursville and Horton wineries. Plan to return to enjoy again.

Vedi più recensioni


New Years Getaway a Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 17, 2017

We decided on a last minute New Years getaway to Chestnut Hill B&B. Kathleen welcomed us with open arms and was extremely accommodating given the short notice they had We were given wine tasting tickets and excellent dinner options. They have a family style feel with wine and snacks available all day. Breakfast was delicious and the charming and historic home did not disappoint. We will definitely be returning!

Vedi più recensioni


Chestnut Hill Review a Chestnut Hill Bed & Breakfast (Orange, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il gennaio 11, 2017

The place was very clean and beautiful. Troy and Kathleen were very helpful in finding what to do in Orange Virginia. The room was comfortable, and the complimentary drinks and snacks was very pleasant.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay! a Inn at Westwood Farm (Orange, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 22, 2016

We were very happy with our stay. The inn, the rooms, and the setting are pristine. I highly recommend the Inn at Westwood Farm.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}