Ultime Recensioni in Palm Springs, California

Can't get any better.... a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 20, 2017

Our second time staying here and as before, John was the perfect host in the perfect setting!

Vedi più recensioni


Just what I needed a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 04, 2017

John was wonderfully welcoming and a great cook. He was also helpful with planning and choosing hikes in the area. He gave me just enough attention to let me know he could help me with anything but also gave me the space I required to relax and enjoy myself. I'll definitely be coming back. Thanks, John!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Getaway a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 01, 2017

We had a wonderful stay. John is a fantastic host and the location is excellent, highly recommended. We plan to stay here in the future!

Vedi più recensioni


Loved It a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 30, 2017

Perfect for the relaxing overnight getaway we needed!! Very nice place. Host is a great guy! Definitely would recommend to anyone heading into that area!

Vedi più recensioni


50's style motel lacking 50's style service a Palm Springs Rendezvous (Palm Springs, California)

1,0 Recensione postata il maggio 11, 2017

They had some rain before we arrived and the pool was filthy. The first rule of Palm Springs--keep the freaking pool clean! The second rule of Palm Springs - KEEP THE POOL CLEAN! The guy who checked us in then said that they can't control the weather, and the condition of the pool wasn't their fault. No, but not putting on a POOL COVER knowing there would be rain the next day is!! Sorry, but there really is no excuse for this. I was also told at 6pm that they would refund our money for the 2nd night stay, and we can go elsewhere. Rule #3 of Palm Springs. You do not ever say that to a customer. Totally offensive. Would have loved to have gone somewhere else if it wouldn't have been a total hassle moving and trying to find a hotel last minute. Did I mention that this was a birthday weekend, and they knew this? This guy had zero customer service skills. He then proceeds to make the happy hour drinks. I just asked for a club soda with cranberry juice. He brings me a tonic water with cranberry, HUH? I tell him it tastes weird and he says he used tonic water that he didn't actually have club soda like he said earlier. Um Ok. At that point you walk out and tell your customer that-- not bring them something that makes them want to vomit. Next we watch this same guy lead guests to our room. He figured it out before turning the door. IQ of a fly here! We made the best of it. He told us that the pool will be cleaned by 7am. NOPE, didn't happen till 9:30 am(hot tub never cleaned). Did I mention that the music from the pool area will be heard in your room for most of the day? The place itself can use a little love. A little run down and needs to be cleaned a little better. Like the tarp by the pool needs a sweeping.

Vedi più recensioni


Lido Palms-a wonderful desert retreat a Lido Palms Resort & Spa (Desert Hot Springs, California)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 07, 2017

My friend and I stayed at Lido Palms as part of a girls week in CA. The room was spacious and clean, the full kitchen allowed us to cook in, the staff was very friendly and helpful, and the property quiet, restful, with two incredible mineral pools. We couldn't have chosen a better place for our desert retreat; Lido Palms also gives easy access to both Joshua Tree National Park and Palm Springs. Highly recommended-and don't miss the resident roadrunner family!

Vedi più recensioni


NEVER disappoints! a Casa de los Desperados (Whitewater, California)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 05, 2017

We wrote a review in 2013, our first time there and it has gotten better! . This will be our 5th time visiting and they never disappoint. We love the expected and anticipated but then we are pleasantly surprised with just a little something new that makes it even more awesome. Wayne and Michael love what they do and it shows. Our favorite place!

Vedi più recensioni


AMAZING STAY a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 27, 2017

This place is in town, creek and new brewery. John is amazing cook, photographer (his photos line walls) and host. Our stay was amazing. Have already recommended his place twice.

Vedi più recensioni


A great place to stay in the mountains a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 22, 2017

This was a very nice bed and breakfast. It is located in a quiet community and is in walking distance of downtown. The host is very pleasant and showed us around the whole house. The room and bed was comfortable and the breakfast was very good. I would recommend this place to everyone seeking a nice quiet place to stay in the mountains.

Vedi più recensioni


Another Outstanding Visit a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2017

My husband and I have been to the Rainbow Inn several times and have found it delightful. The rooms are decorated so well and are extremely clean. Every amenity is provided for. There are spaces throughout the property to relax and there is never a problem finding a group to converse with over a glass of wine or a secluded spot for a respite. The innkeeper, John, is amazing. He is so kind and thoughtful...my husband and I had to leave early one morning and John thoughtfully provided a simple breakfast for us as we were unable to stay. Breakfast is provided and wow, is it a breakfast! Fresh Eggs Benedict one morning, Fluffy Egg Souffle the next...outstanding. I guess it's obvious we love this place. Try it, you won't be disappointed. Perhaps we will see you there because we are definitely going back! Elizabeth Lockhart

Vedi più recensioni


A great get away a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 14, 2017

When we arrived we were greeted by the owner John. He showed us around and explained everything about the inn. The room was amazing!! It's the perfect place to unwind. In the morning John made an outstanding breakfast that kept us going throughout the day. John is the consummate host indeed. We will definitely be back real soon. Thanks so much John for a great time.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful B&B a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 13, 2017

THis B&B exceeds our expectations in all areas especially the manager and owner who is also an excellent cook serving gourmet breakfast to the guest in a charming setting As far as we are concerned there is no one out there who can compete in the service cleanliness of rooms and the fantastic outdoor area that comes with it

Vedi più recensioni


A nice quiet place to stay in the mountains a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 11, 2017

This bed and breakfast was a good place to stay in the mountains. The host was very cordial and showed us the whole place. The room was good sized and the bed very comfortable. The bathroom for our room was across the hall, which was inconvenient but not bad. Breakfast was very good and plentifuil. The inn is close to downtown and very convenient for walking to dinner. The location was beautiful

Vedi più recensioni


Love this place a Lido Palms Resort & Spa (Desert Hot Springs, California)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 26, 2017

It's my favorite place to getaway for a day or two. Feel like home and safe the owner is always there help you with everything you need Clean, and you will enjoy ¿¿ your stay

Vedi più recensioni


Best STAFF in Palm Springs!!! a Palm Springs Rendezvous (Palm Springs, California)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 26, 2017

The Rendezvous has the best staff around. We stayed there in 2016 and would love to go back year after year... please keep Teri, Dan and Robert in place and we will be back. From the call before arriving, to the fun and thorough check in with Teri to the breakfast with Dan and back to Happy Hour with Teri and checking out with Robert. The kindness is beyond anything we have ever experienced. Our room was a delight as well. Teri showed us everything (including some of the other rooms so we could change it up next time) - and there was nothing left to ask questions about. She was the perfect hostess. Loved our room - loved the quietness of the pool area and everything from start to finish. Thank you Teri, Robert and Dan for a wonderful holiday.

Vedi più recensioni


The best bedandBreakfast a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 18, 2017

We loved the rainbow Inn, everything have exceeded ours expectations. John and Lon are the excellent hosts. The breakfast is so delicious. For sure We will back soon, and we recommend for everyone.

Vedi più recensioni


Magical stay a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 08, 2017

Wonderful stay over the holidays. Breakfast was amazing and the snow was an added bonus.

Vedi più recensioni


Gem in the mountains a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 05, 2017

My family and I stayed for one night. The home is immaculate and so comfortable. Breakfast was amazing and we had a wonderful group of people. The boys built a snowman by the river. John was a gracious host and definitely will return. There is ample parking, town is within walking distance, tons of movies to choose from and the lovely creek at the back of the property.

Vedi più recensioni


Rainbolw Inn Holiday Get-Away a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 04, 2017

Perfect spot for a relaxing visit in a cozy and intimate setting. +The breakfasts were wonderful and John went out of his way to make us feel comfortable. The sitting room with fireplace is perfect for reading and chatting with other guests. I enjoyed the view from my comfortable room. I would have liked a little better reading light.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful getaway, worth the wait to get a reservation a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 01, 2017

We had wanted to stay at the Rainbow Inn for a number of years, but didn't get around to booking far enough in advance. This time we got a lucky, a week before Christmas. Our room was very comfortable and nicely appointed, as was the rest of the B&B. Breakfast was great! John is warm and welcoming. We'll stay there again!

Vedi più recensioni


I ¿¿ The Rainbow Inn a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 31, 2016

My husband and I looked at the Rainbow Inn as a potential wedding venue a few years back. We decided to get married in our city of LA, but we never forgot about this charming little B&B.. When we decided to visit Idyllwild for a few days after Christmas, we booked our first stay at the Inn. It was the best decision! John, the Inn Keeper, runs a really lovely establishment. I felt like I was visiting a relative in a warm and homey environment. I sat in the common living space on some afternoons reading a book under a blanket on the sofa, enjoying the snow outside from a window. It was one of my favorite places to relax. We also enjoyed sitting by the fireplace in our room at night, watching a movie from John's well curated collection of DVD's. Breakfast was outstanding. I think the best breakfasts I've had in my life have been at B&B's, and the Rainbow Inn is a stand out. We each had individual egg soufflé with a side of yogurt, fruit, and sausage on the first morning, and poached pears with French Toast and bacon on day two. John is a gourmet cook, who presents his meals beautifully. We will definitely be returning to the Rainbow Inn for many years to come. Thanks, John! Alysia & Ben

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Second Visit a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 30, 2016

We love staying at this lovely B&B. The host is very friendly and helpful and the food is outstanding. You can walk to the center of town very easily.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay and hospitality a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 28, 2016

This was my first time staying in a bed and breakfast and I was a little unsure what to expect. John was such a great host and provided everything we needed including little touches like wine glasses and a wine opener in the room. His breakfasts each morning were amazing and the selection on board games and dvds was great. I can't wait to stay at this place again.

Vedi più recensioni


Good Value a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 29, 2016

Enjoyed our stay. Room was comfortable although the Bear Den was a bit small. John prepared a great breakfast. All in all we would come back again.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing, beautiful, and memorable a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 20, 2016

This was a return trip to Idyllwild, based on part on our previous excellent stay at Rainbow Inn. We were rewarded with another relaxing, memorable visit. Our first of two days was a weekday, so it turned out we were the only guests. The next day, the weekend, we were joined by three other couples. As before, the gourmet breakfasts were outstanding, and the diverse guests made for stimulating morning conversation. As I've noted before, there are many fine places to stay in Idyllwild, but I can't imagine that any are a better choice than staying with John and the Rainbow Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


rainbow inn a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 17, 2016

We loved our stay at The Rainbow Inn and highly recommend it on your stay in Idyllwild CA. Great host (John, he also prepares a breakfast on a scale of 1-10, his is a12). We'll be back. Patti and Paul Henderson Candle Lake SK Canada and Indio Ca

Vedi più recensioni


Lido Palms 11/10/16 a Lido Palms Resort & Spa (Desert Hot Springs, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il novembre 15, 2016

No onsite dining to review. There are kitchens in the room(s) so none is needed. Will stay here again and take advantage of it. Enjoyed our stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary getaway a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2016

John was a great host and great cook. Really enjoyed breakfast and the company of the other guests.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}