Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Palm Springs, California

Good Value a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 29, 2016

Enjoyed our stay. Room was comfortable although the Bear Den was a bit small. John prepared a great breakfast. All in all we would come back again.

Vedi più recensioni


Relaxing, beautiful, and memorable a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 20, 2016

This was a return trip to Idyllwild, based on part on our previous excellent stay at Rainbow Inn. We were rewarded with another relaxing, memorable visit. Our first of two days was a weekday, so it turned out we were the only guests. The next day, the weekend, we were joined by three other couples. As before, the gourmet breakfasts were outstanding, and the diverse guests made for stimulating morning conversation. As I've noted before, there are many fine places to stay in Idyllwild, but I can't imagine that any are a better choice than staying with John and the Rainbow Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


rainbow inn a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 17, 2016

We loved our stay at The Rainbow Inn and highly recommend it on your stay in Idyllwild CA. Great host (John, he also prepares a breakfast on a scale of 1-10, his is a12). We'll be back. Patti and Paul Henderson Candle Lake SK Canada and Indio Ca

Vedi più recensioni


Lido Palms 11/10/16 a Lido Palms Resort & Spa (Desert Hot Springs, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il novembre 15, 2016

No onsite dining to review. There are kitchens in the room(s) so none is needed. Will stay here again and take advantage of it. Enjoyed our stay.

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary getaway a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2016

John was a great host and great cook. Really enjoyed breakfast and the company of the other guests.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect for Palm Springs a POSH Palm Springs (Palm Springs, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 30, 2016

We enjoyed our stay at POSH Palm Springs. Tony could not have been nicer or more welcoming. The inn is a fine example of a mid-century hotel with a small number of rooms surrounding a very nice pool and spa. We were there for the Modernism Preview weekend and it was the perfect way to get in the spirit of modernism in Palm Springs.

Vedi più recensioni


All the Reviews Have Been Excellent. Now I Know Why. a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 29, 2016

This property is amazing and John is a perfect host. It is in a great location, far enough away from the town to be quiet but close enough to walk to. The breakfast was delicious and ample. I recommend this place to everyone!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome stay at Rainbow Inn a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2016

Out host Jon was warm and welcoming. The entire place was quaint and very clean. The home cooked breakfast was great and better than I had expected. This is definitely a place we will visit again.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2016

My wife and I stayed at the Rainbow In B&B in Idyllwild. We were looking to get away a couple days and relax and that is exactly what it was. John was super nice and accommodating, the room was very nice and the breakfast superb. My wife cannot eat gluten and limits sugar and the breakfast fit the bill. The other guests at breakfast both days seemed equally satisfied.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent escape a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2016

John is extremely nice and attentive. The inn is a bastion of calm; it makes you want to spend the day there. If we ever find ourselves near Idyllwild again, we will not hesitate to return to the Rainbow Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


LOVELY PLACE TO RELAX a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2016

Everything was perfect from reservation to leaving. John's hospitality is unbeatable and he is literally working all the time to make his guests happy and his inn perfect. The grounds were very lovely, we enjoyed the patio to play games or have a picnic. We stayed in the Swan room and it was wonderful. The little refrigerator even had a tiny freezer that worked great and the A/C even had a remote which was very helpful. Decorations are perfect and John's lovely photography from around the world is amazing. Couldn't ask for anything more to just get away and relax which is exactly what we did. Breakfast is unbeatable and first thing everyone did was take a picture because it was as beautiful as it was delicious. Thanks John for your attention to detail in every aspect.

Vedi più recensioni


Will come again a The Spring - A Natural Hot Mineral Spring Spa (Desert Hot Springs, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2016

Three friends and I went on a girls weekend getaway and had a really fun and relaxing time! We loved the pools, and access to the steam room. We stayed in a 2 bedroom house up the hill and the room was tranquil and clean. The breakfast was good, but for a really relaxing time, we would have preferred closer restaurants, but that's not on the resort to do. My only critique; we were asked by staff to lower our voices! We were on a friends weekend getaway and having a good time, and had to whisper the rest of the time we were on the pool grounds!

Vedi più recensioni


An Oasis a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 19, 2016

I simply love this place. The rooms are beautiful and the location is superb. John is a wonderful host and an excellent cook. It's a good home base for exploring the Idyllwild area or a place you can kick back and relax in if you feel like doing nothing. The movie collection John provides is impressive.

Vedi più recensioni


Couldn't be Better a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2016

From reservations to checking out everything was perfect as everyone says. We stayed in the Swan Room and it worked out perfect. John is such a hard worker and literally every minute of the day you would see him working, cleaning or cooking to make all of his guests happy. As everyone says he thought of everything even reader glasses we saw on a coffee table. Even the A/C in our room had a remote. Would love to come again. Breakfast was amazing and first thing everyone did was to take a picture of it. It tasted as wonderful as it looked. Thanks for amazing hospitality.

Vedi più recensioni


An Amazing Find a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2016

We only stayed for 1 night at the Rainbow Inn in Idyllwild and it was amazing. We stayed in the Swan Lake room and everything was perfect. The inn, our room, the grounds and breakfast . . . all perfect. I was their with my children, but I have already made reservations to go back in October for a romantic 2 night stay with my husband for his birthday.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming B&B with excellent host a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2016

Needed a place to stay one night before picking up son at Astrocamp. The place was easy to find and close to Astrocamp. The owner contacted me a couple hours before we arrived to let me know he would not be there upon our arrival. He introduced himself and made arrangements for the key. The house was very charming. We had the Music Box room with 2 twin beds. Perfect for me and my daughter, as mentioned the bathroom was directly across hall and private to us. There were many movies, books and games available. Room had air conditioning Breakfast was awesome, I had let him know I was gluten free and vegetarian and he accomodated us. Everything was great would stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Quiet and peaceful retreat a Lido Palms Resort & Spa (Desert Hot Springs, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 23, 2016

Recently had a wonderful stay at the Lido Palms. This was my third time staying and was as usual very relaxing and rejuvenating. Rooms feature very comfy tempur-pedic mattresses so I always get a good nights sleep here. Very friendly staff as usual. Weekdays a nice time to go to beat the crowds.

Vedi più recensioni


Such an enjoyable place to stay. I will be back! a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 19, 2016

John, the host, makes you feel welcome from the moment you arrive. The accommodations were excellent, but the special touches John adds to the stay, along with the beautifully served and delicious breakfasts makes this a place to be remembered.

Vedi più recensioni


B&B at its best a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2016

My wife and I stayed here 2 nights and we hated to leave. John is such a great host and he immediately makes you feel like you're at home. I was a quality control manager before I retired and I still can't stop scrutinizing everything. The Rainbow Inn impressed me in every way. It is clean, beautifully decorated, and has the perfect country feel. I couldn't get over John's attention to detail. From a huge selection of DVD's, all sorts of games, books about the surrounding wildlife and history of the town, a wine opener in the room, and even 3 pairs of reading glasses in the main room, just in case you forgot yours. I could go on and on but I didn't even mention what a great breakfast he does. When we stayed it was cream cheese stuffed French toast with very lean bacon one morning, and a beautiful egg soufflé with just a hint of rosemary accompanied by turkey sausage the next (worth the price of admission alone!) The Inn is within walking distance to the town and shops. We will definitely come back when we are in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


A Great place to stay! a POSH Palm Springs (Palm Springs, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2016

Great food, Great ambiance, Wonderful host!

Vedi più recensioni


Best place to stay a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 07, 2016

If ever in the Idyllwild area this is the place to stay. It is wonderful. All the rooms are wonderful, breakfast over the top and the Inn just great. It attracts a nice group of guests which makes pleasant conversation at breakfast. We are return patrons and will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Just what we wanted! a POSH Palm Springs (Palm Springs, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2016

Outstanding place to stay. Breakfast were fantastic and a great happy hour. Just a wonderful place to relax!

Vedi più recensioni


Peaceful anniversary getaway a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 15, 2016

Fantastic comfortable room with great linens, furniture, towels and décor. Relaxed check-in and check-out process. Friendly inn keeper and great cook. Beautiful grounds and pleasant lounge area. Great views and very close to town. Nothing about my stay felt rushed or uncomfortable. John (host) was accommodating and very friendly. He gave us a quick tour of the inn when we arrived and my wife and I felt like family from the very beginning. We would love to return and stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Fantastic Stay! a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 13, 2016

Had a wonderful stay at the Rainbow Inn. Beautiful inn, breakfast was delicious! John was great and very accommodating to dietary needs. Looking forward to going back!

Vedi più recensioni


Rainbow Inn is great a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il giugno 10, 2016

Beautifully decorated and a very peaceful place to stay. John is friendly, helpful and a great cook. I very much enjoyed my three day stay and would have loved more time there. I recommend it highly. Gene

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il giugno 07, 2016

The room was very comfortable.. clean and quiet

Vedi più recensioni


So be back again! a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 06, 2016

Thank you John for your hospitality. We will love coming back again. Your breakfast is awesome you should write a cookbook you're an ace at not only the preparation of the food but how beautiful the table is set. We will always recommend you to people that we know want to stay up in Idlewild. Thanks again. J & J

Vedi più recensioni


POSH is a great place to stay in Palm Springs a POSH Palm Springs (Palm Springs, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 27, 2016

POSH is an excellent and comfortable place to stay in Palm Springs. The location is excellent. It is on a quiet, wide street about a mile from the activities on Palm Canyon Drive. If you want to be in the center of activity, choose something on Palm canyon Drive. If you want to be able to relax, this is a great choice. No problem getting to the activities in Palm Springs from here. There are 10 rooms surrounding a common pool and everything is very cozy. You can interact and meet fellow guests unlike a large hotel. The breakfasts very good and served around the pool. Afternoon Happy Hour is a great way to meet fellow travelers. Because all rooms are so close to the pool/ courtyard and lighting, the rooms don't get completely dark when you go to bed. It wasn't an issue for us, but if you think it may bother you, get a sleep mask. Noise was never an issue.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome Place! a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 23, 2016

I have been visiting Idyllwild for the past 20 years and came to expect just average accommodations. NOW, I am so excited to have finally found such a wonderful place to stay! We loved everything about it including all the little touches of hospitality that make it so special. You couldn't find a better location in Idyllwild or a better B and B anywhere!

Vedi più recensioni


A woderful stay a Rainbow Inn Bed & Breakfast (Idyllwild, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 08, 2016

John, the proprietor was fabulous. Very attentive and professional. The breakfasts were well prepared and tasty. My wife and I loved the Inn. We will definitely be back

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}