Ultime Recensioni in Peabody, Massachusetts

Geat! Thank you a Joans Bed & Breakfast (Peabody, MA)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 25, 2017

We are Australians and we were travelling the first time in the New England area. We stayed there for three nights. The house was clean, quiet and very comfortable. Joan made us feel welcome from the first time we met her. Joan’s breakfasts were beautiful, tasty, fresh, homemade food. We travelled a lot and Joan was the best hostess we ever met. We would remember Joan’s hospitality and definitely recommend Joan’s Bed and Breakfast to our Australian friends. Thank you for a good time Joan.

Vedi più recensioni


Back in Time a Harbor Light Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 10, 2016

The location is perfect for touring Marblehead. The sights along the water and walk thru history was outstanding. It was also a good location to spend sometime in Salem. The room was large and clean. The staff was very good as well.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing inn! a Harbor Light Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2015

We stayed at the Harbor Light Inn over Labor Day weekend. We had an amazing room and the staff were very accommodating. The tavern at the inn served light fare and the crab cakes and artichoke and spinach dip were wonderful. Ron served our drinks and food while entertaining us with his great voice. Many locals came to the tavern each night. We also enjoyed sitting around the pool and enjoyed a glass of wine nightly around the fire pit. The inn was close to everything so you could walk to shop, eat, and the harbor.

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from home a Harbor Light Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 26, 2014

Although we live 250-miles away, we own a house in town which is rented out, so we must find other arrangements for short stays. Be it for pleasure or business, without question the Harbor Light Inn is our #1 choice on the North Shore, assuming that we haven't sailed into town and are on our boat. The quality, ambiance and hospitality are in the luxury class, and its downtown historic locale is to die for. When I say hospitality, my wife & I were engaged 8-years ago in Sicily at a restaurant recommended by the front desk manager. This year, the Innkeeper offered me free use of a personal asset that one could not even buy. I am not related in any fashion, but I am ‘spoiled’ and by all means have their breakfast! BTW, Marblehead itself is a quintessential part of American history, but as being born in town, I really am biased on that count – come visit, and stay at the Harbor Light Inn. To me the rooms are a 5, but the website does not let me registed that.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B a Joans Bed & Breakfast (Peabody, MA)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 04, 2013

Stayed for two weeks. Awesome breakfast with eggs, bacon, homemade breads and muffins and homemade jam. Really wonderful! Joan was such a great hostess and made sure I had everything I needed. Wi-Fi and large screen TV really made this experience better. Pool in the heat. Bus on street allowed me to get everywhere. Thanks Joan!!! Tom

Vedi più recensioni


What a great inn! a Harbor Light Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 07, 2012

We traveled 3000 miles, from a farm in North Idaho to Marblehead!! We were tired and looking forward to jumping in bed in a cozy room. We have stayed in many B&B's over the years and some are cold with drafty breezes...........but not at the Harbor Light Inn!! It was nice and warm when we arrived. The bed was very comfortable and the staff very informative. We absolutely loved this place and would recommend it any time. The next morning we went to the Town Hall and saw the original painting depicting the Revolutionary War. We then happened onto an old cemetery from 1629. Go to the top of the hill and read about the brave Marblehead patriots who said good bye to their wives and children and confronted the British Navy off shore.....what great men!! Larry and Margie Cooke Forever Green Tree Farm St. Maries, Idaho www.forevergreentree.com

Vedi più recensioni


A Homely getaway a Joans Bed & Breakfast (Peabody, MA)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 11, 2012

I stayed here for 10 days over the Halloween season, its the most homely lovely place! Joan is a wonderfull host she did more than was ever expected and made us feel very at home. Every morning we were served a lovely breakfast, couldn`t fault any of it, I miss the french toast and maple syrup! The rooms are a decent size,very clean and the beds are very comfortable. Even with hurricane sandy on her way Joan made sure we were looked after the bed and breakfast is very handy for Salem its about 10 minutes in a car and Boston is roughly 30 minutes away, there is a bus stop directly outside the bed and breakfast also very handy! public transport is not expensive here thank goodness! I would 100% recommend staying at Joan`s absolutely fab!

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely Place!!! a Harbor Light Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

3,6 Recensione postata il novembre 01, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for our first anniversary and had a great visit! The place was charming and cozy in a really nice town, very clean, nice employees. We loved the homemade breakfast of casseroles, quiches, muffins, etc. Such a perfect weekend getaway, hope to return soon!

Vedi più recensioni


First vacation to to Marblehead a Harbor Light Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 28, 2012

Thank you so very much for helping make our first trip to your lovely part of the country unforgettable. My brother and his wife visited Marblehead a couple of years ago and are still praising your beautiful inn. Harbor Light Inn is certainly worthy of that praise. We are looking forward to our next visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful days in Habour Light Inn a Harbor Light Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 01, 2012

I had really great days in this wonderful cozy hotel. The rooms were lovely furnished.The breakfast exzellent and the people absolutly polite and attenti ve. The location of this hotel is great. Not far away from Boston and it was a highlight coming back from a amazing city into a quite and beautifl world.

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from home. a Joans Bed & Breakfast (Peabody, MA)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2012

I loved Joan's B&B; Joan clearly loves hosting people at her home, I couldn't have made a better choice. From her warm welcome, to the teddy bears greeting me in the bedroom, to her yummy, home-baked muffins, everything is great!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful place a Joans Bed & Breakfast (Peabody, MA)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2012

I spent 6 months when I moved from Italy to USA.Joan is the Best host EVER! Breakfast is great..everything made from the scratch.Rooms are very nice and comfortable.After all these years..We are still in touch.Thanks Joan!!

Vedi più recensioni


Best Hotel or Inn we've stayed at. a Harbor Light Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 02, 2012

Recent trip to the north shore of Boston and we happened upon this delightful intimate hotel. Great hostesses, beautiful room and wonderful complimentary breakfast. Met lots of fun and interesting people in the tavern. Can't wait to come back when pool is open!

Vedi più recensioni


Summer in New England a Harbor Light Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2010

My husband suprised me with a 2 week vacation to New England, and a seven night stay at the Harbor Light Inn. The east coast is so different than our home in Lynden, Washington. We had a wonderful time in the third floor room with private balcony. We watched thunderstorms, wedding fireworks and enjoyed breakfast in the morning sun. The food was abundant and delicious. I found myself wondering when the staff had time to do "all that baking"? Darryl and Susan helped us plan excursions to out of the way places, Parker River Bird Sactuary, Rockport for shopping and the beach and the apple farm where we enjoyed apple donuts and a variety of fruit wines. It was a short drive to the subway station for our excursions into Boston, Lexington and Concord. After a day on the Freedom Trail, in the heat, i was great to come back to our quiet "home". Marblehead did not feel like a tourist destination, we actually became a part of the town for those seven days. It was so sad to leave, we have great pictures and some wonderful memories. Thank you to the staff for making our time so enjoyable.

Vedi più recensioni


The best choice for our weekend vacation!!! a Joans Bed & Breakfast (Peabody, MA)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2010

I stayed at Joan's last year with the exchange student we had staying with us! I loved it so much, I reccomended it to our friends we were going away with! The place is so cozy and welcoming! This is not your run of the mill stuffy guest house!! The breakfast was soooo amazing! Joan was AGAIN very accomodating to our stay, and coming back at the end of a long day, was like being home away from home! Joan is a wonderful lady, not to mention a great cook! I highly reccomend this B&B if your looking for a unique, cozy place with no frills but everything you need!

Vedi più recensioni


The Personal Touch B & B! a Joans Bed & Breakfast (Peabody, MA)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2010

Joan was the best hostess during my recent tour of New England! Charming house, although a little hard to find at night. Joan's breakfast was absolutely terrific! Great value, and I would definitely stay here again!

Vedi più recensioni


Quaint Elegance in Marblehead MA a Harbor Light Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 17, 2010

For almost a decade--the season of fall has come to be equated with The Harbor Light Inn---elegant-historic-ambiance---the essence of relaxation in a first class environment---the inn is furnished in Traditional-Federal and Georgian Court antiques---pristene and well-kept---additionally--a cordial staff-the grounds are well-manicured---the dining room never disappoints--location is essential and provides a landscape of local New England color---

Vedi più recensioni


Big on service a Harbor Light Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2010

Big house on a narrow street in Marblehead,MA is where you will find this not to out of the way Inn. Harbor Light has much to offer when in the Boston area. Wait staff is both friendly and knowledgeable of the area, and very accurate as to where you might find some good eats. Great walking town with some interesting shops to browse and a short drive to Salem and ferry to downtown Boston. Clean rooms, great views and quiet nights make for a sweet stay whenever!

Vedi più recensioni


Just like home! a Joans Bed & Breakfast (Peabody, MA)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2010

We stayed with Joan last year and enjoyed our stay so much, we came again this year. Her home is warm and clean and Joan is the best host! She made sure she was familiar with any food allergies and confirmed our like and dislikes. She had fresh fruit everyday, which was awesome! Joan made us feel at home both visits!! I definitely recommend staying here!!!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


September 2010 a Harbor Light Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2010

We had a lovely time at the inn. We were visiting Marblehead for a family function which included bringing our elderly parents. In fact they went out of their way to place us in convient locations since we wanted to avoid the stairs because of our parents.They will quite thrilled with the rooms. The service was wonderful, the breakfast was quite filling and with plenty of delicious choices. We loved the deck and the pool was very pleasant to sit by. I would recommend this hotel to any one who appreciates service. It was a little expensive but what place in Marblehead isn't?

Vedi più recensioni


Freezing in Room, Felt Unsafe, and Commercialized a Harbor Light Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

3,0 Recensione postata il luglio 17, 2010

This place was highly recommended and I was excited about staying here but much to my dismay, it was a let down. DO NOT STAY HERE if you want a non-commercialized place to rest your head. They have a tavern that is open to the public and the place was quite loud past Midnight. I paid much more for my room because I made an advance reservation. The guy that came in off the street paid $30 cheaper than me. I was not happy. There was no in-room control of the air so we were given towels and a pillow to cover our floor vent. This didn't work and we were freezing along with listening to the drunkards falling in the pool and partying it up all night. It is a nice place, but not a "home away from home". I did like the all day coffee and the pool. The manager did offer to upgrade us to the suite the following day, but we really didn't feel safe in this BnB due to anyone off the street being allowed in to drink and party in the tavern. Great charming town, just pick a different place to stay than Harbor Lights.

Vedi più recensioni


Thanks for the memories!! a Joans Bed & Breakfast (Peabody, MA)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 08, 2009

This was my first time in the New England area and I was travelling with an Australian friend and her son. We researched many places in the area and after reading the reviews, decided Joan's B&B looked like just the place for us. It was clean, quiet and very comfortable. Joan made us feel welcome from the first time we met her. She was a wonderful hostess and made sure that she checked our likes/dislikes and any possible allergies in determining what to cook for breakfast. Her breakfasts were divine...beautiful, fresh, homemade food. Just like my mother used to make. The dining room was so beautifully decorated with lots of light and great view into the garden. The fresh fruit was a welcomed addition to breakfast and was invaluable in sustaining us as we toured around the Boston area. Joan is very warm and considerate, and we very much enjoyed our converations with her. I would not hesitate to stay there again or recommend it to friends. Thanks Joan for your hospitality and for making our stay in New England a memorable one!!!

Vedi più recensioni


Repeat Customer! a Harbor Light Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2009

I stayed at the Harbor light before, 10 years ago...and decided to book a room again for our trip to Salem over Halloween. The rooms are clean and well furnished. The service from the staff.....over and above what would be expected. (Hugs to Susan....I miss you already!) Centrally located...easily walking distance for all ages to dining, stores, attractions and the harbor. Fantastic location- felt like a step back in time just looking out your room window. The only negative I can think of was how dang expensive it was. But, the staff accommodated us even on that...they allowed me to pay it little by little over several months time. I cannot recommend this B&B enough...you wont be disappointed and when you pack up to go, you'll be thinking about when you will be back! lol

Vedi più recensioni


Halloween Fun and a restful retreat! a Harbor Light Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2009

This was the first of many future stays at Harbor Light Inn! We came up for Halloween in Salem and it was so nice to be able to unwind in Marblehead! In fact, once we checked in, we almost didn't care if we went to Salem at all... We loved every minute of our stay and really felt welcome by all the locals we met. A gem of a trip!

Vedi più recensioni


A place where diversity of elegance is mated with 1st class New England charm and hospitality! a Harbor Light Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 07, 2009

I have been visiting the Harbor Light over the last couple of years. It is a place that, whatever the season, will truly be an integral part of the kind of memories that one wishes to create when traveling. There’s a wonderful blend of formal furnishings with classic fireplaces while addressing the current needs of WIFI internet access and HD TV’s - all within a quaint and inviting atmosphere. I’m not big on breakfast, however, I actually look forward to the buffet breakfast which has something for everyone and never disappoints. The fellow guests are friendly and the rooms are very comfortable. The staff is first-rate, however, among the staff, Susan rates first! I’m glad I found the Harbor Light Inn - it is the best place to stay on the north shore!

Vedi più recensioni


Last Minute Plans a Harbor Light Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2009

My husband and I decided to travel to Marblehead on the spur of the moment in early August 2009. The Harbor Light Inn was on my "favorites" list and after a few emails with Susan, we were all set in the "Honeymoon Suite". Arriving early, Susan gave us a map with directions to a great seaside park to have our picnic lunch and shopping suggestions, all within walking distance. Upon our return, the room was ready and it was even more beautiful than the pictures. The spacious, light-filled bathroom was also incredible. We enjoyed drinks and appetizers poolside for the remainder of the afternoon. Susan had made dinner reservations for us at the nearby Landing, which was an excellent choice. After walking back to the Inn, we enjoyed a comfortable evening in one of the most charming rooms we have ever stayed in. Up early to a delicious hot/cold breakfast and home to Marshfield by 10AM. Susan catered to our every need and made our quick overnight so memorable. We will be back in the winter to use the fireplace and enjoy the holiday festivities of such a lovely, historic seaside town!

Vedi più recensioni


Definitely recommended a Joans Bed & Breakfast (Peabody, MA)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 20, 2009

Joan is a lovely host. We thoroughly enjoyed out stay. For the money, it doesn't get any better. She is very accommodating, helpful and knowledgeable of the city, and very enjoyable to talk to.

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from Home a Joans Bed & Breakfast (Peabody, MA)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 11, 2009

This is THE place to stay while exploring beautiful New England. Joan's B and B is just minutes away from Salem where you can catch a ferry into Boston. Joan fixed us the best breakfast every morning. I miss her already.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent! a Harbor Light Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 31, 2009

We love Susan!

Vedi più recensioni


Wedding Week-end 7/18/09 a Harbor Light Inn (Marblehead, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2009

As the parents of the bride, we couldn't have been happier with our accommodations at the Harbor Light Inn. Family and friends, including the groom's relatives from the UK, were all very pleased with everything. We took up half the rooms and it felt like home away from home. The full breakfast was outstanding and it made it special that we could all sit down and enjoy it together. The pool and garden area made a convenient place to gather during the day and early evening. Special thanks to Susan and Ron for making it such a perfect week-end for all of us! The Starzyks

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Joans Bed & Breakfast (4,70)
  2. Harbor Light Inn (4,52)
Inizio pagina
check }