Ultime Recensioni in Petoskey, Michigan

Great Old Fashioned and Quaint Place a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 12, 2017

Rooms can be a little on the small side but besides that they are so cute, with. Sry friendly and helpful staff, continental breakfast is great and they have dinner options also! Have frequented this place many times and plan on going again.....love it!

Vedi più recensioni


Cute B&B a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 10, 2017

Don't be fooled by all the steps you see on the postcards. You drive up a hill and enter on the main floor. I loved my corner room. Both breakfast and dinner were so good! Sunday night is pizza night, so no special dinners that night. You can walk around the quiet neighborhood for exercise.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Historic landmark a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2017

Its nice to stay at a vintage hotel that's kept its charm. Most of today's hotels are like fast food restaurants, if you seen one you have seen them all. There is no sense of busyness here. Relax in a quiet environment surrounded by 100 year old houses with mature trees. It is located off the main highway so you don't hears traffic and the hot breakfast included with the room rate is a step up from what most hotels offer.

Vedi più recensioni


A great place to relax a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 09, 2017

The staff is very helpful and friendly. Each room is different! Like how the doors to the rooms not in use are open so you can pick a different room for your next stay. The food in the 1911 Restaurant is very good!

Vedi più recensioni


Great Few Days in Petoskey a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2017

My wife and I stayed for four nights at the Terrace Inn in Petoskey, MI. This was our second stay at the Terrace Inn. We have found that the atmosphere here is "homey" and just feels like a relaxed and informal place to stay. You are off the main streets so it is quiet and it really feels more like you are staying in a home. The common seating areas provide a great opportunity to meet other guests and hear their stories. We had a great time here!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful romantic getaway a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 04, 2017

My husband and I stayed here one night before a conference and enjoyed every minute of it. The staff were friendly and helpful, the atmosphere was relaxed and quiet, and the neighborhood was a beautiful place to walk off a delicious breakfast. We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome Old Inn a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4,0 Recensione postata il ottobre 03, 2017

I love this inn. It's old and creaky and there's no elevator. There may be some ghosts here but we didn't see any. The area is so beautiful, I loved everything about it. Step back in time and stay at a great inn.

Vedi più recensioni


We love this inn and will be back again! a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 01, 2017

We stayed in a large suite-type room. We loved the room, the food, and especially the customer service. Mo, the owner, even took time to speak with us. We definitely will return to the same room in the future!

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay in Petoskey! a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 29, 2017

We had a wonderful time and loved it here! Our room was kind of small, so I think I'll try for a bigger room next time, but we really didn't spend much time in there anyway. The lobby and porch were so inviting that we spent most of our time there. Breakfast was delicious too. Belinda and all of the staff provided amazing customer service and we had a fabulous time. We will be back!

Vedi più recensioni


historical gem a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 27, 2017

This is a special experience set in a historical setting. A mix between a boutique hotel and the house that is a b&b. All the Victorian cottages (400 +) in the Bay View Association combined with the various buildings create a lovely neighborhood to walk around an enjoy. The breakfast was great and the scones the best I've ever had. In good weather eating on the porch is enchanting.

Vedi più recensioni


Would Stay Again a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2017

We only stayed at the Terrance Inn one night after we returned from a wedding reception, so our time/experience there was limited, but the room was very clean, the staff was friendly, and the breakfast the next morning was delicious. I would stay there again.

Vedi più recensioni


mystery weekend a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2017

excellent retreat to relive the stress of a busy week!

Vedi più recensioni


Short But Pleasant Stay a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

3,0 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2017

The Terrace Inn is a beautiful place in a wonderful setting. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the breakfast was delicious. There was an odd religious book in my room for some reason, but the room otherwise was cozy and cool during the recent heatwave. Shower had warm water, the bed was comfortable and the t.v. had the woeful Tigers on so I couldn't ask fro much more.

Vedi più recensioni


What a treat this place is!! a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 18, 2017

The Terrace Inn is such a gem. Wonderful and delicious. The rooms are clean and well decorated. The breakfast is delicious.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming, vintage inn a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2017

I have stayed at the Terrace Inn at least 7 times and I love it there. Charmingly vintage, each room is different and reflects the beautiful Bayview area. I have only eaten breakfast at the Inn therefore I can't speak for the 1911 Restaurant dinners. Wonderful place to stay in the heart of "up north" Michigan.

Vedi più recensioni


Terrace Inn September 2017 a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

3,2 Recensione postata il settembre 12, 2017

We got the one of the least expensive rooms. It was quite small, but adequate. Main thing was, it was on the first floor. My bad knees couldn't have navigated the steps. The house next door was being reroofed, so it was quite noisy during the day, but tolerable. Breakfast was quite good for me as the fruit was fresh and the scones tasty. We went elsewhere for dinner as the limited menu was quite expensive for our tastes. We enjoyed our stay, but probably will not return.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely anniversary a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2017

Enjoyed our annual stay. Staff remembered us from m previous stays and made our anniversary a special one. Live music during dinner was a bonus. Thank you for a nice time.

Vedi più recensioni


Petoskey Perfect a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2017

While attending an out-of-town wedding, we booked our stay at the Terrace Inn. Wow! We had a wonderful time at the wedding but more importantly our stay was an extension of a most perfect weekend. The front desk lady, Belinda, was more than accommodating - it was like we were guests in her home. Definitely would highly recommend the Terrace Inn to all.

Vedi più recensioni


Very Cozy Lodge a Elvyn Lea Lodge (Boyne City, Michigan)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 28, 2017

We stayed for a weekend. The rooms, although older were clean and comfortable. The hosts were fantastic. I would definitely recommend this lodge.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Sisters Weekend a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 27, 2017

Terrace Inn is a grand old lady, lots of charm, excellent service, and very good food. Breakfast on the porch is a perfect way to start the day - morning walk among lovely gardens and picturesque old homes - explore the downtown and surrounding areas - - return to dine (don't pass up the whitefish or the walleye) and watch the sun go down.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

3,6 Recensione postata il agosto 24, 2017

This hotel is right in the center of things in Bay View. It is a bit shabby, but not in a bad way. The hotel just shows its age (as it should). The carpets are worn but the place is immaculate. The walls are paper thin, so be aware that your neighbor's TV, sneezes and other noises will be heard loud and clear. Still, quaint place and the staff are very kind.

Vedi più recensioni


Dining here was the best! a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 21, 2017

We went here for our 25th Anniversary and had dinner there our first night. We ate on the back porch and they had wonderful music played on guiter. Our food was very good. I had the lamb chops and my husband had the filet. Our room was smaller than we would have liked but the service was great and we loved our stay at the Terrace Inn.

Vedi più recensioni


A Gem by Lake Michigan a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 17, 2017

We needed a place to stay while attending a wedding. Wanted more than a rectangular room with a door that opens to the outside - we wanted charm and relaxation. The breakfast and dinners were great and to have the choice of eating in or on the terrace was a plus; we chose the terrace! We will definitely and happily go back again.

Vedi più recensioni


joh75 a Elvyn Lea Lodge (Boyne City, Michigan)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2017

Bath was not as handicapped accessible as we had hoped. Continental breakfast praiseworthy. We all enjoyed the lounge. Personal attention to needs and wants exceptional. Great location for our situation.

Vedi più recensioni


Second visit a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2017

Had dinner at the 1911 Dining Room this time. Food was delicious. Only complaint was the servings were so large we hardly had room for the yummy dessert.

Vedi più recensioni


charming and cute a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

3,4 Recensione postata il agosto 08, 2017

historical B&B by all means...built in 1911; clean and well kept of its early century charm. Resturrant on the terrance was very good in service, atmosphere and taste!

Vedi più recensioni


Mother and Daughter get away a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2017

The staff is on top of everything and friendly. we'll be back for sure.

Vedi più recensioni


One great place a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 02, 2017

Excellent B&B. Service is outstanding, rooms are very clean and neat, staff is super friendly and very helpful. 1911 food and service is outstanding.

Vedi più recensioni


Excellent Stay a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2017

Staff is so friendly and helpful, awesome breakfast - the blueberry torte at dinner is oh so delicious! Excellent service and relaxing atmosphere.

Vedi più recensioni


Great value and ambiance for the money. a Terrace Inn and 1911 Restaurant (Petoskey, Michigan)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2017

Dinner was outstanding. The breakfast buffet was plentiful and tasty but we prefer hot oatmeal with raisins, nuts etc and plain yogurt in the morning. After there for a couple of days we learned that the eggs could be cooked to order but we were not told that information up front. All in all it was good but if we were to return and stay longer than 2 days, I will bring my own oatmeal and fixings. The beds were comfortable and rooms adequately appointed. The staff was very courteous and helpful. Feels like a step back in time. Internet pictures do not do the place justice. So relaxing. We really enjoyed our stay there and would return in a heartbeat.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }