Ultime Recensioni in Filadelfia, Pennsylvania

Charming B&B in a Fabulous Location a Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 26, 2017

First off, the B&B owner's, Bob and Traudi genuinely love what they do and this happiness and hospitality is extended to their guests. Their home was built in 1790, yet it is filled with light and beautiful furniture and art pieces. The grounds surrounding the home have some specimen trees and the large 55 ft. long pool was an unexpected sight.Our room was on the second floor overlooking the gardens, and it was huge and strewn with light. We had an extended hallway and then a double sink bathroom for our use. Breakfast was delicious and we thoroughly enjoyed sitting around the large dining table meeting the other guests. The home is in a great location in Wayne on the Main Line, and very accessible to all points, including the airport when we needed to leave.

Vedi più recensioni


Pure joy a The Inn at Bowman's Hill (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 24, 2017

Spectacular. Delightful. Enchanting. The grandest adjectives fail when attempting to capture The Inn at Bowman's Hill -- and the gracious team at its heart. My now-husband and I knew our small, intimate wedding would be in good hands with innkeeper Mike and his team from the first time we met them. But, The Inn at Bowman's Hill exceeded our expectations and dreams. From the gorgeous grounds to the tender loving touches in every corner, The Inn at Bowman's Hill is a stunning setting for any getaway. We adored staying in the Regal Tower Suite. But what elevates it to the heavens is the staff. Mike clearly pours his heart and his joy into everything he does, and he and his team of Louisa and Anastacio made both our stay and our wedding a true labor of love. They clearly delighted in understanding and meeting all our wishes and dreams, from flower colors to musical selection to tracking down a sugar-free wedding cake. Their generosity of spirit made our big day a jubilee of joy! Our families were impressed and delighted by the beauty of The Inn at Bowman's Hill -- but what they will cherish all their lives is the kindness and love we all received from the staff. If you are planning a getaway you'll never forget, or a small wedding that's full of huge love, I wholeheartedly recommend The Inn at Bowman's Hill. My husband and I will cherish this special place for the rest of our lives.

Vedi più recensioni


Absolutely Loved This B and B a The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2017

Friendly, clean, kind and delicious food! Will definitely be returning. Innkeepers are fabulous!

Vedi più recensioni


hidden gem a The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 14, 2017

Great little hidden gem. Beautiful setting and lovely hosts. Delicious fresh breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Fabulous a Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 14, 2017

We stayed one night before our Daughter's graduation at Haverford. Was a great decision. A restful and quiet night's sleep in an heavenly bed in the Valley Forge Room. Spacious private bath and of course Maddie the Bulldog. The house is fascinating and filled with many unique pieces....the living room set is incredible. Wish it was not raining so we could have enjoyed spring in the garden. Bob made an incredible Breakfast, even with all my dietary needs and our early departure. Best scrambled eggs ever. He is an incredible story teller and host. The Inn is close to downtown Wayne and restaurants not to be missed.

Vedi più recensioni


My experience staying at the Burbridge Street Bed and Breakfast a Burbridge St. B&B (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

3,6 Recensione postata il maggio 12, 2017

I really enjoyed Marney's hospitality, her smile, her dedication to make this a great staying for me. She is a very caring person, passionate about history, architecture and her job, which is making our passage in her bed and breakfast a very happy one. I appreciated her interactions, wanting to get to know us better and her vast experience gained while travelling in various countries and cities all over the world. I loved listen to her stories. The only one thing I struggled with was the presence of the 2 lovely cats that also live in the house. For allergic people like me, that could be a great challenge, even with medications to keep the sneezing at the lowest possible level. Overall, I nevertheless did enjoy my staying at the Burbridge street B&B and recommend you go spend a few nights and days at that place. Thank you Marney !! :)

Vedi più recensioni


Nice fit for my needs a Inn Between Bed and Breakfast (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

4,0 Recensione postata il maggio 08, 2017

It is my understanding the owner make arrangements for both traditional B&B short stay guests and longer term "lease" type residents. I am writing this review as a multi-visit B&B guest in Philadelphia for business, and this facility met those needs for me quite well. The owner was pleasant and really tried to accommodate individual needs and to address any problems as soon as she was made aware of them. The rooms I've stayed in were nicely decorated with access to cable TV and password protected wireless Internet that worked well during my stays. I especially appreciated access to a kitchen, which allowed me to save time and money fixing meals at the B&B rather than having to go out or order meals in to eat for every meal other than breakfast. Breakfasts were light but adequate. I had the option to stay at another B&B in the same area that reportedly offered more “hotel-like” amenities I neither needed nor wanted; but I kept coming back to Inn Between B&B because of the access to the kitchen, compatibility of accommodations with my needs, efforts of the owner to make me comfortable, and good overall value.

Vedi più recensioni


The Quiet of the Country a The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 02, 2017

Denise and Tom offer guests the quiet atmosphere of being away from it all. They went the extra mile for me, and I appreciated that.

Vedi più recensioni


Out of this world! a The Inn at Bowman's Hill (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 15, 2017

We recently had a 2 night stay and we can't say enough good things about it. Our hosts, Mike and Louisa, were so welcoming, generous & helpful throughout our visit. The Inn is beautiful and spotless. The rooms are spacious and tastefully decorated and include HD TV and free wifi. The bed was very comfortable and the fireplace made the room nice & cozy. Our bathroom room also had a large Jacuzzi tub and steam room shower - just fantastic! There's also a heated pool and hot tub in back of the Inn where you can't help but relax and recharge. And then, there's the food. Breakfast was unique each day, starting with a scrumptious fruit and ending with a delicious and satisfying "main attraction." Add to that the daily fresh-baked treat and we found ourselves wishing we could come back for dinner. The Inn is in a great location, too. It's a short drive to restaurants, entertainment & shops in New Hope and just down the street from Bowman's Tavern, a fabulous restaurant where people are very friendly, there's great food and you'll find wonderful entertainment every night. We'll definitely be back and recommend everyone else come here as well.

Vedi più recensioni


Visiting Villanova a Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 09, 2017

The breakfast is fantastic and we loved our stay!! They were very helpful to us about getting around and it felt like staying with family, so welcoming. The inn is beautiful and had the best night sleep.

Vedi più recensioni


PERFECT IN EVERY WAY!!! a Burbridge St. B&B (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 04, 2017

This was the most wonderful experience. We had such a comfortable room and were really taken care of. Breakfast was beautiful with lots of great conversation and we received some great advice about what to see in Philly. The decor is fantastic and if I am ever in Philadelphia again I will not wait to reserve a room here. In fact, I am very tempted to go back to Philly just so I can stay here! My twin sister and fiance were with me and we will never forget Marney and how great our brief stay here was! Just perfect!

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay ! a Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 01, 2017

Just spent one night in this beautiful home. The room was spacious & comfortable; the bathroom large & pristine. Bob the innkeeper could not be more accommodating. Highly recommend ! Plan to return ...

Vedi più recensioni


Great getaway! a The Inn at Bowman's Hill (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 01, 2017

We just celebrated my husband's birthday- he had an wonderful in room massage when we arrived- prearranged by Louisa when I called for our reservation with champagne-then off to a casual delicious dinner 2 minutes down the road at Bowman's Tavern- where there is live music every night! Loved our Pond View room with French doors to the back of the Inn-serene private setting (it was winter-I'm the view is even more beautiful in full bloom). Breakfast in our room the next morning was delicious & special! Lots of sides & you could tell the eggs were fresh! I even took a bubble bath in the big jacuzzi tub- everything was very clean & comfortable. We checked out & went touring around the area settling in New Hope for a late lunch. The perfect getaway & we only live 40 minutes away! We will return.

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing Romantic Getaway a The Inn at Bowman's Hill (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 23, 2017

My wife and I stayed here in February. It was beautiful, even in the winter (although you could tell that the place must be gorgeous in the summer). We stayed in the Pond Vista room. We had planned to stay for two nights but decided to stay an extra because we wanted to have more time in the room and on the grounds. The whole stay was very romantic. We loved our room, but also felt like we weren't bound to it and found many beautiful places in the common areas to hang out, play board games, soak in nature, etc. Louisa and Mike were so welcoming. The food was amazing both for breakfast at the Inn and down the road at the Tavern. It was just a short drive into New Hope, Lambertville or Peddler's Village so there was plenty to do and lots of great places to eat—but we found ourselves wanting to spend most of our time at the beautiful Inn. Other places in the area are a bit cheaper, but we felt like the Inn was worth every penny! We highly recommend the Inn to anyone who wants a nice romantic getaway.

Vedi più recensioni


A Gem in Philly !!! a South Bridge Bed and Breakfast (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 20, 2017

My boyfriend and I stayed there for a long weekend. Chelle was a terrific hostess and a font of information on sight seeing, transportation and restaurants. The room was clean and spacious. The breakfasts were delicious and innovative. Every day was yummier than the one before. We are looking forward to our next visit !!!

Vedi più recensioni


Birthday celebration a The Inn at Bowman's Hill (New Hope, Pennsylvania)

4,2 Recensione postata il gennaio 22, 2017

We celebrated my husbands birthday weekend at The Inn at Bowmans Hill. From the moment we pulled up to the front gates to the time we left was amazing !! Our hosts couldn't do enough for us and we're VERY accommodating. They truly helped make this an unforgettable weekend. We stayed in " the tower suite" it was amazing and worth every $. Dinner was down the road at " Bowmans tavern " it was a great restaurant, very cozy. Food was delicious. They even have live music 7 nights a week We will definitely be going back to both places !!!

Vedi più recensioni


Felt like family! a Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Recensione postata il gennaio 05, 2017

I stayed at the Wayne B&B while I was at company training for a week since I wanted a more homey experience, and that was exactly what I got! Bob and Traudi were so incredibly warm! The house is gorgeous, the surrounding neighborhood lovely, and the hospitality at the Wayne B&B was unparalleled! I highly recommend it!

Vedi più recensioni


Anniversary Weekend a Alpenhof Bed and Breakfast (Media, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 29, 2016

This place was truly amazing. We plan to return over the summer and rent the cottage house for a long weekend. Roland was a wonderful host! Mike & Andria

Vedi più recensioni


Warm and Cozy Thanksgiving Day stay a The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 29, 2016

My partner and I recently stayed at the lovely b&b The Candle House. The friendliness of Denise was so genuine. She and her husband have a very classy establishment. Love all the charm of Texas throughout the Inn. Highly recommend it for a wonderful stay. We'll be back..

Vedi più recensioni


Wane B&B Inn a Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 27, 2016

My group 100 % recommends this lovely home, setting and hospitality.

Vedi più recensioni


Burbridge street B&B a Burbridge St. B&B (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 23, 2016

Found this little charmer last minute when needing a room close to the Philadelphia Marathon. Hotel rooms were overpriced and found this "best kept secret" in Germantown area of Philly. Our hostess was gracious , intelligent and recommended several modes of transportation to get to the marathon. I would definitely stay here every time I would need a place to stay anywhere near Philly!

Vedi più recensioni


Wayne Bed and Breakfast a Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 21, 2016

My husband and I had a delightful stay here. The hosts were extremely gracious and made us feel welcome in the lovely 1870s home they've converted into the bed and breakfast.

Vedi più recensioni


Warm hospitality in a beautiful setting a The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 20, 2016

We stayed in the TN room and it was even better than the pictures. Breakfast was delicious and we enjoyed speaking with Denise and the other guests. We will definitely return!

Vedi più recensioni


So Lovely! a Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 14, 2016

As sophisticated travelers we sought a perfect inn near Bryn Mawr, and we found it in the Wayne B&B Inn. Innkeeper Bob Thomason could not be more welcoming, warm, competent or thoughtful, and "our" room, the Wicker Room, is a haven of peace that feels like a dreamy return to a country house with gardens and comfort in a time gone by. Furnished in white with cozy touches and an enormous, downy king bed, the room has two walls of almost floor to ceiling windows looking out on gardens in which birds sing. Spring in that room, with a blooming mature pink magnolia bursting right outside the window, alone is worth a trip. The Inn is beautiful, furnished carefully with antiques and conveniences with an eye towards comfort and welcome for its guests. Max, the rotund English bulldog whose bed is in front of the fireplace and who sports pajamas on occasion, is always ready to chase sticks with delight or lean in for pets and lovin'. Breakfast is gracious and Bob is happy to accommodate any request. The Inn is 20 minutes from Bryn Mawr and 25 minutes from downtown Philadelphia. Wayne is choc-o-bloc with cute local restaurants (try the Diner for a blast from the past!) and stores. Welcome home.

Vedi più recensioni


Very Accommodating and Lovely Hosts a Wayne Bed & Breakfast Inn (Wayne, Pennsylvania)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 25, 2016

Our hosts were very friendly and accommodating for our special request. The B&B is very clean, beautiful and charming. We hope to return one day!

Vedi più recensioni


An especially appealing B&B, offering historic charm, comfortable accommodations, and a welcoming and attentive staff a Fairville Inn (Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania)

4,6 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2016

Fairville Inn stands apart for its numerous strengths. We are looking forward to our fourth stay there in just a few weeks. The Inn's bucolic setting is quiet and relaxing, yet it sits within easy driving distance of all the most popular Brandywine Valley attractions. The accommodations are comfortable and well-appointed; the Inn offers an excellent breakfast and afternoon tea; and most importantly, owners Laura and Rick Carro and their always-helpful staff are a dedicated team.

Vedi più recensioni


Fall Vacation a Fairville Inn (Chadds Ford, Pennsylvania)

3,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 20, 2016

We enjoyed relaxing at this inn for 3 nights while touring the Brandywine Valley. Room was cozy with a nice view of the property and cleaned fully each day. Breakfast had three nice options each day and was served in a lovely dining area in the historic house, however the staff could use a bit of training.

Vedi più recensioni


comfortable and convenient a The Gables (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

3,8 Recensione postata il ottobre 18, 2016

We stayed in the regent room for 2 nights. The room was spacious and the beds were very comfortable. The breakfasts were good served buffet style. The owners were friendly and offered help. This is a residential neighborhood. There are restaurants 2 blocks away. The trolley passes right in front of the inn so you can park your car and take it downtown. Very convenient. Overall the stay was great.

Vedi più recensioni


Lovely house and great hostess a Burbridge St. B&B (Philadelphia, Pennsylvania)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 25, 2016

We loved it here. It was a beautiful old mansion with two adorable cats and and great morning conversation with the hostess and guests. All the breakfast fruit, preservatives, and delicious breads was also great.

Vedi più recensioni


Modern and Charming a The Candle House Inn (Mullica Hill, New Jersey)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2016

We went to visit our son who attends Rowan University about 15 min from The Candle House Inn. The room was large and clean and modern. The property was on a farm with horses grazing and it was a very bucolic setting. They served breakfast in the morning which was delicious. The Inn keepers Denice and Tom are lovely people and we will be going back again.

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }