Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Pittsfield, Illinois

Wonderful Business Stay! a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 09, 2016

I come to central IL regularly for business reasons. I normally stay at the location that suites my expense budget as recommended by the online booking sites. The William Watson Hotel is such a breath of fresh air, compared to any other place I have stayed. Remodeled and decorated to perfection. Very comfortable with a great coffee shop next to the lobby. Easy walk across the street to good dining. I stayed three nights and was able to get plenty of work completed in the spacious room. It was an excellent choice as a central location for my area business stops. Very pleasantly surprised and will continue to book this location in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


In town for a wedding! a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 01, 2016

We were in town for a wedding and it was suggested that we stay here! I'm glad we did! This place was historic, but in fantastic shape. The service we received was phenomenal! If we are ever in the area again, I will remember this place.

Vedi più recensioni


Overnight stay a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2016

Found the hotel online and booked it. Arrived late at night and was met by owner who showed us the room and gave us the key. We were pleasantly surprised by the room. Spacious, clean and new looking. Staff was very outgoing and helpful. The only bad thing for me was no elevator. Would definitely stay again!

Vedi più recensioni


Great place. a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

3,4 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2016

Great place to base out of for trips to Pittsfield. Cool historic hotel on the square. Cafe next door had great breakfast and coffees, etc. Walk to a couple of good dinner places. I will stay there again when I return.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect stay for family reunion weekend a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2016

The Watson Hotel was a great place to stay with family members. There are great areas for visiting - the kitchen, the living room, and outdoors. Having the Free Press Coffee Shop right next door was very convenient for great coffee and amazing breakfast and lunch selections. The staff is amazing and helpful. One member helpfully printed out my airline boarding pass. They have great recommendations for dining choices. Our family enjoyed this historic hotel!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful William Watson a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2016

I have stayed at the William Watson several times when I visit family in the area. The historic hotel is on a beautiful square with one of the most interesting 19th C. Courthouses in the country. The owners are so helpful and easy to work with. Rooms are immaculate, a couple of good restaurants within 1/2 block, plus they have their own coffee shop next to the hotel lobby. I love staying there it is a real surprise for such a small town. KH, from Kansas City.

Vedi più recensioni


Cute as a button! Clean & friendly. a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 31, 2016

We stayed at the William Watson Hotel while in town to ride ATV's at the Hearland Lodge in Nebo about 20 min away. Everything was perfect and we can't wait to come back. Cute rooms, very clean, so much character and charm! We didn't get a chance to try the coffee shop that is attached, but it smelled great and was also very cute.

Vedi più recensioni


Debbie & Norm's Stay a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

2,8 Recensione postata il maggio 26, 2016

While the room was nice, we didn't have an exterior window. The bathroom was large and the good water pressure for the shower. We will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Historic, Chic, Clean and very comfortable. a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2016

The staff at the William Watson Hotel were very friendly and caring. Enjoyed the weekend with them. Look forward to the next visit. Great coffee shop next door.

Vedi più recensioni


Terrific! a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 28, 2016

Lovely, clean and quiet. Nice amenities and simple yet elegant touches throughout.

Vedi più recensioni


A Quiet Evening at the William Watson Hotel a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 14, 2016

We found the hotel to be a quiet retreat. The room however was cold due to a malfunctioning room heater and the bed was too soft. We stayed in Room 206. Would consider another stay at the hotel with those issues not reoccurring. The staff was courteous and helpful.

Vedi più recensioni


Getaway a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 20, 2015

We really enjoyed are stay. Accommodations were everything I would have expected them to be. Was directed to several eating establishments which were excellent. Would highly recommend this to anyone. We did not eat the breakfast but looked to be very good.

Vedi più recensioni


Neat place to stay a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 08, 2015

Need a "N/A" response for onsite dining because we didn't eat there. Since we were happy with everything else, we gave them a good rating. . .based on nothing, I guess.

Vedi più recensioni


Our 1st Stay a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4,4 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2015

Our first stay in this hotel it was great we had the whole floor to ourselves in the actual hotel only had 4 people !

Vedi più recensioni


A Room With a View a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

3,6 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2015

The William Watson Hotel is my first choice for lodging when I travel to Pittsfield, IL. It’s historic for both me personally and for the community it serves! My grandmother worked here when it was “The Parkway” in the 1960’s and at the same time I had a great aunt whom took a room or small apartment at the Parkway. I remember as a kid being there never imagining that I would 50 years later stay in the same building as a guest. The view of the historic Pike County Courthouse (erected in 1894) from the windows of the rooms is fantastic, especially at night! Rooms are decorated in a historic fashion, nice antique writing desks, tables, and period designed chairs and couches. Of course, there modern with wireless internet, tv, and microwaves and small refrigerators. You can come in set up shop and work just like your in the office and have a very nice place to stay when your in Pittsfield. It is an historic building, built in the 1800’s and shares the rich history of Pike County IL. Abe Lincoln and Stephen Douglass talked shop as they did their work at the courthouse, and while you consider that you can have a sandwich and a coffee in the coffee shop that’s part of the Watson Hotel experience. If you want to spend some time in Pittsfield, this is the place! Mark Dunham

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. William Watson Hotel (4,42)
Inizio pagina
}