Ultime Recensioni in Pittsfield, Illinois

Repeat Guests a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 11, 2017

Having moved from this area, my husband and I have stayed at the Watson several times through the years while attending various events. The staff is always friendly and and courteous. The rooms are very clean, comfortable, and inviting. I recommend the William Watson Hotel to anyone searching for a lovely place to stay while visiting in Pike County.

Vedi più recensioni


Quite Comfortable Weekend a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 05, 2017

We wanted to go to Hannibal, MO for the Steampunk Festival but didn't decide to go until the day before it started. Pittsfield was the next closest to choose from that wasn't a rundown hotel. We loved our stay, the staff were very courteous. The room was spacious and the beds were very comfortable. I usually have a hard time sleeping in hotel beds, but I fell fast asleep here. The location of the hotel right in down town was convenient with several dining options within walking distance. And we loved that it is a pet friendly hotel. There is so much history in the area and within a 30 mile radius. We can't wait for another long weekend so we can go back and visit other sites in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Clean n' Cozy Country Charm a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 03, 2017

Located in huntin' n' farmin' country between the Illinois and Mississippi rivers, you might have lowered expectations from a bed & breakfast located there, but you won't find unkempt rooms nor cookie cutter sterility at the William Watson. The laid back country vibe is set with a collection of flea market furnishings in every corner that fully extends to the "S'all good, you're family!" sensibility of the staff and management. Don't expect anyone to handhold or hover over you unless you ask for it. For my most recent stay, I called ahead to let them know I'd be arriving around nine in the evening. Granted, I am a repeat visitor, however instead of fuss or over-concern, I got instructions on how to let myself in, retrieve my key and find my room; just thorough and convenient customer service. Different rooms on each of my stays have been consistent: nearly spotless (I did look, but didn't look hard, surely there are some), clean comfortable beds, cable tv, and free WiFi. Despite being in a 168 year-old building, I didn't hear a peep from any of the other guests. Quiet and comfortable– what more can you ask for, really? Breakfast is a tasty selection of muffins, baked goods and fresh fruit in the serve-yourself community kitchen. You'll find mini coffee pots in each of the rooms, but in the kitchen there's a cup-at-a-time maker, along with instant oatmeal and individual-serving cereals to choose from, too. It feels a bit like being at your mom's house alone while she's out grocery shopping. You're absolutely gonna get taken care of– you'll find something to suit you, but it's generally no-frills. Skip the sterile chain hotel and the questionable AirBnB listings. If the Pittsfield area is where you'll be resting your head for the night, book your room at the William Watson. C. Smith, Chicago

Vedi più recensioni


Eclipse Eve a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2017

My wife and I stayed here the night before the 2017 eclipse. On our way home from a long weekend getaway. Staff was friendly and welcoming. The room was small but clean with enough of the amenities to be comfortable. No mini fridge or microwave in our room, wasn't a big deal for us but should be noted. Ate dinner at a local Italian restaurant, had a quite night. Had coffee and a muffin at the Free Press coffee shop which is attached. We didn't partake of the free continental breakfast so I can't speak about that. A perfectly fine place to spend the night before hitting the road. Historic surroundings. Someday I'm going to find out what's happening with the Zoe theater.

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2017

Quaint and quiet. The historic features were amazing. The staff was super friendly and allowed us to check in early. Loved the ambiance this place provided!

Vedi più recensioni


Nice Hotel with History a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 09, 2017

Nice hotel, good history and nice location.

Vedi più recensioni


Step back into history a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4,4 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2017

If you want to experience a comfortable and historic stay, the Watson is for you. We have stayed twice now in the handicapped accessible rooms (heart condition, no stairs, please) and found the rooms clean and comfortable. The atmosphere is wonderful! Easy access to local restaurants. Breakfast is simple fare, but adequate.Bottled water available at all times. Coffee in Free Press (adjoining) is yummy. The people are just family you haven't met yet!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Historical Inn a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 24, 2017

Unique hotel with quaint and comfortable rooms -- a highlight of our vacation.

Vedi più recensioni


Bed and Breakfast a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 20, 2017

Great place to stay. It's unique and the service is amazing.

Vedi più recensioni


Romantic and historical! a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 12, 2017

We loved this quaint hotel. The history was interesting. Beds were very comfortable too. The staff was very welcoming. We will definitely stay again and recommend to others. Lovely restaurant across the street. Linda and Joe Greene Taylorville IL

Vedi più recensioni


Really charming a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 02, 2017

We stayed on a Sunday night so the lobby was unattended with materials clearly displayed for check in along with our room key. The lobby and common areas are decorated with curated antique and newer art. Our room overlooked the courtyard and was small (queen bed and one chair and dresser) but with a lovely modern spotless bathroom. The bed was comfortable (thought the floor slanted - not unexpected in an older building). We carried our bags upstairs, so that's perhaps not to everyone's taste. There is a breakfast room with cold cereal and milk, instant oatmeal, bread and peanut butter, and juice in a gallon jug in the fridge. There is a single serving coffee maker and tea bags. There is a coffee shop off the lobby if you want something more substantial. Overall, a fun stop and something different than a brand name chain stop off the highway.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Place a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 24, 2017

This place was so cute and very clean. We loved the rooms and the staff was so friendly. We will stay there again for sure and recommend it to others.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Friendly owners Beautiful Place a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 30, 2017

Was in town with My Wife and Kids saw nothing but Smiles from restaurant waitresses and owners and everyone else we came into contact with. Beautiful town and wonderful people. Craig & Lora Schererville Indiana .

Vedi più recensioni


Fun, Eclectic Place on the Square a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

3,8 Recensione postata il marzo 22, 2017

Spent one night here on our way to Hannibal, MO. Was a nice change from chain hotels. We stayed in the Lincoln Room. It was a nice size, and the bed was comfy. I rated onsite dining as unsatisfactory because there is really no onsite dining to speak of. However, there are dining options very nearby on the town square.

Vedi più recensioni


Leisurely Stay a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4,2 Recensione postata il marzo 04, 2017

Stayed here the night before we went to the Mississippi River to see the bald eagles. Staff was helpful and let us know how to enter the building when we knew we'd be arriving late. Large room with a lovely view of the courthouse. Very quiet and unique hotel--brick walls on the inside of our room. Excellent coffee shop right next door!

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. William Watson Hotel (4,45)
Inizio pagina
check }