Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Pittsfield, Illinois

Really charming a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il maggio 02, 2017

We stayed on a Sunday night so the lobby was unattended with materials clearly displayed for check in along with our room key. The lobby and common areas are decorated with curated antique and newer art. Our room overlooked the courtyard and was small (queen bed and one chair and dresser) but with a lovely modern spotless bathroom. The bed was comfortable (thought the floor slanted - not unexpected in an older building). We carried our bags upstairs, so that's perhaps not to everyone's taste. There is a breakfast room with cold cereal and milk, instant oatmeal, bread and peanut butter, and juice in a gallon jug in the fridge. There is a single serving coffee maker and tea bags. There is a coffee shop off the lobby if you want something more substantial. Overall, a fun stop and something different than a brand name chain stop off the highway.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Place a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il aprile 24, 2017

This place was so cute and very clean. We loved the rooms and the staff was so friendly. We will stay there again for sure and recommend it to others.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Friendly owners Beautiful Place a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 30, 2017

Was in town with My Wife and Kids saw nothing but Smiles from restaurant waitresses and owners and everyone else we came into contact with. Beautiful town and wonderful people. Craig & Lora Schererville Indiana .

Vedi più recensioni


Fun, Eclectic Place on the Square a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

3,8 Recensione postata il marzo 22, 2017

Spent one night here on our way to Hannibal, MO. Was a nice change from chain hotels. We stayed in the Lincoln Room. It was a nice size, and the bed was comfy. I rated onsite dining as unsatisfactory because there is really no onsite dining to speak of. However, there are dining options very nearby on the town square.

Vedi più recensioni


Leisurely Stay a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4,2 Recensione postata il marzo 04, 2017

Stayed here the night before we went to the Mississippi River to see the bald eagles. Staff was helpful and let us know how to enter the building when we knew we'd be arriving late. Large room with a lovely view of the courthouse. Very quiet and unique hotel--brick walls on the inside of our room. Excellent coffee shop right next door!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Business Stay! a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 09, 2016

I come to central IL regularly for business reasons. I normally stay at the location that suites my expense budget as recommended by the online booking sites. The William Watson Hotel is such a breath of fresh air, compared to any other place I have stayed. Remodeled and decorated to perfection. Very comfortable with a great coffee shop next to the lobby. Easy walk across the street to good dining. I stayed three nights and was able to get plenty of work completed in the spacious room. It was an excellent choice as a central location for my area business stops. Very pleasantly surprised and will continue to book this location in the future.

Vedi più recensioni


In town for a wedding! a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4,0 Recensione postata il novembre 01, 2016

We were in town for a wedding and it was suggested that we stay here! I'm glad we did! This place was historic, but in fantastic shape. The service we received was phenomenal! If we are ever in the area again, I will remember this place.

Vedi più recensioni


Overnight stay a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2016

Found the hotel online and booked it. Arrived late at night and was met by owner who showed us the room and gave us the key. We were pleasantly surprised by the room. Spacious, clean and new looking. Staff was very outgoing and helpful. The only bad thing for me was no elevator. Would definitely stay again!

Vedi più recensioni


Great place. a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

3,4 Recensione postata il agosto 22, 2016

Great place to base out of for trips to Pittsfield. Cool historic hotel on the square. Cafe next door had great breakfast and coffees, etc. Walk to a couple of good dinner places. I will stay there again when I return.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect stay for family reunion weekend a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2016

The Watson Hotel was a great place to stay with family members. There are great areas for visiting - the kitchen, the living room, and outdoors. Having the Free Press Coffee Shop right next door was very convenient for great coffee and amazing breakfast and lunch selections. The staff is amazing and helpful. One member helpfully printed out my airline boarding pass. They have great recommendations for dining choices. Our family enjoyed this historic hotel!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful William Watson a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il giugno 25, 2016

I have stayed at the William Watson several times when I visit family in the area. The historic hotel is on a beautiful square with one of the most interesting 19th C. Courthouses in the country. The owners are so helpful and easy to work with. Rooms are immaculate, a couple of good restaurants within 1/2 block, plus they have their own coffee shop next to the hotel lobby. I love staying there it is a real surprise for such a small town. KH, from Kansas City.

Vedi più recensioni


Cute as a button! Clean & friendly. a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 31, 2016

We stayed at the William Watson Hotel while in town to ride ATV's at the Hearland Lodge in Nebo about 20 min away. Everything was perfect and we can't wait to come back. Cute rooms, very clean, so much character and charm! We didn't get a chance to try the coffee shop that is attached, but it smelled great and was also very cute.

Vedi più recensioni


Debbie & Norm's Stay a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

2,8 Recensione postata il maggio 26, 2016

While the room was nice, we didn't have an exterior window. The bathroom was large and the good water pressure for the shower. We will be back.

Vedi più recensioni


Historic, Chic, Clean and very comfortable. a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il aprile 26, 2016

The staff at the William Watson Hotel were very friendly and caring. Enjoyed the weekend with them. Look forward to the next visit. Great coffee shop next door.

Vedi più recensioni


Terrific! a William Watson Hotel (Pittsfield, Illinois)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 28, 2016

Lovely, clean and quiet. Nice amenities and simple yet elegant touches throughout.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. William Watson Hotel (4,41)
Inizio pagina
}