Ultime Recensioni in Placerville, California

great B&B a North Canyon Inn (Camino, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 04, 2017

great place to stay. wonderful food. the owner are really sweet. there daughter in-law helped me decorate cupcake for a wedding at the inn .so helpful......

Vedi più recensioni


home away from home a Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2017

We had the pleasure of spending 2 nights at Lucinda's Country Inn. We were in the Beate Suite - it was very spacious for our family (2 adults, 2 kids). We like being able to spread out. The kitchenette was very convenient. The room is neat and clean. It turns out we didn't spend much time in the room - the surrounding Fair Play area is gorgeous and despite being there mid week we were able to go to a couple open vineyards. The open area of the house with games and the large deck was very comfortable and our kids loved all the board games and puzzles. Breakfast was great and we loved the local wine! Highly recommend!

Vedi più recensioni


My first stay at Glen Morley (4 nights). a GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 15, 2017

The experience was always a positive one. The staff was friendly. I did not eat breakfast there in order to save money. I'm sure the breakfast is wonderful.

Vedi più recensioni


Lucinda's is our Favorite Getaway! a Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2017

This lovely Inn is close to where we live, yet we feel so relaxed here. Lucinda and Daryl are great hosts; they have truly thought of everything. We had the private gazebo breakfast the first morning, which was lovely and relaxing. Speaking of the breakfast- it is really wonderful and we have had different unique dishes each time we have stayed. There are many nearby wineries and other places to explore. We have come twice this year and plan to be back. You will not be sorry for booking a stay at Lucinda's Country Inn!

Vedi più recensioni


Lonely, lovely innkeeper provides the best! a GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il luglio 01, 2017

Tom's wife was vacationing with their four children so he was the independent host. With this being said, we could not have asked for better service and attention. He is the friendliest and most accommodating man. Breakfast was delicious, and the rooms/home were charming. Apparently this is his wife's doings and he has no say so. We walked to the historical town of Placerville and had delicious dinners at restaurants recommended by Tom. We look forward to a return visit and staying longer than our two nights and meeting the family. The best place we stayed during our western travels.

Vedi più recensioni


Utterly Charming a Enchanted April Inn (Pilot Hill, California)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 21, 2017

My wife and I spent a couple of nights here and absolutely LOVED it. The location was perfect after a day in the surrounding area, the grounds were enchanting, the rooms and decor were first rate (especially the sheets!). Elke was a delightful host and the breakfasts were imaginative and delicious. Worth the trip!

Vedi più recensioni


Tranquil & Charming Place! a Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 14, 2017

This B&B is amazing, it felt just like home! Lucinda & Daryl were Great Hosts, Great Food and Very Friendly. The rooms were cozy, detailed with everything you would need and incredibly clean! We will be back soon for a longer stay!

Vedi più recensioni


Great place to stay! a Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 12, 2017

We stayed here after wine tasting in Fairplay. Large, comfortable room on the first floor. Our friends had the room across the hall which was also very large and comfortable. We had arranged for dinner at the Inn. Lucinda made us a wonderful 3 course dinner. Cannot recommend this place enough! We will be back for another visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Everything wa great a Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 02, 2017

Loved this spot. Very quiet location, but close to everything. The room was very spacious. We dined there two nights and loved both nights. I highly recommend this B&B

Vedi più recensioni


Valentines Day Special a Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 01, 2017

I took my girlfriend here for the valentines day and couldn't of been more pleased with the service. This was mine and her first time staying at a Bed and Breakfast, and now we will surely be going back to this same one in the future. The room was amazing and spacious with all the amenities you could want or need, including a build in wall fireplace that you could also see from the bathroom (Cottage Room). Bed was very comfortable, but a little squeaky cause of the metal frame. They served an amazing dinner for us as well, I'm talking 5 star restaurant quality it was incredible, starting with an App and main course and even a delicious chocolate cake. Dinner also included a bottle of they're house Red wine which was also very good and a bottle of bubbly before we sat down to eat dinner. Breakfast, was none the less also amazing. Started with some banana bread and parfait ended with some master piece of Canadian bacon eggs Benedict of sorts WOW, it was good.. Last but not least the owners Cindy, and Daryl, Have to give it to them for being very cool hosts to me and my girlfriend. We chatted for a while, very cool people couldn't be happier with my experience I had here and will be going back!

Vedi più recensioni


Lucindas country inn review. a Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 25, 2017

We stayed in the cottage which was perfect. Beautiful location. Breakfast was awesome. We will definitely be back!!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Rainy Stay a Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 24, 2017

As always, we enjoyed our stay at Lucinda's Inn with Lucinda and Daryl. They're always inviting hosts with warmth in their hearts and in their Inn. We never miss an opportunity to stay with them when we're in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Golden Find a GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 14, 2017

My husband and I have stayed at Glenmorey Country House three times now. We love the inn. The innkeepers made us feel like we were family rather than guests. The breakfast is delicious and plentiful. The rooms are rustic and comfortable. The grounds are lovely and very near Main Street Placerville. The innkeeper even has excellent recommendations for restaurants. The is a golden find in the heart of California gold country!

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy place to stay on a rainy day.... a GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 07, 2017

We went to Placerville for the wife’s birthday for a pleasant get away and to do her favorite thing which is antique shopping. It was raining when we arrived and basically rained the entire time. The Inn is still close enough to downtown Placerville for a quick walk over the freeway. Tom met us upon arrival with a warm welcome and a quick tour of this fantastic old home. It was still decorated for Christmas which gave it an even more welcome feel. There were only a few couples there so we basically had the run of the place. It was fun to explore some of the different rooms as they are all furnished differently. We look forward to staying there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Love Lucinda's! a Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 27, 2016

Great people. Great location, Great facility. Right on the Fair Play wine loop. We always stay here! Magical Sierra Foothills experiences! Jim and Sue

Vedi più recensioni


A Cozy Place To Get Away a GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 19, 2016

We enjoyed two nights at this lovely old home. Tom and Ally are gracious hosts and provide a quiet, friendly retreat in the center of Gold Country. We look forward to a return visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Happily ever after a Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 09, 2016

Stunning bed and breakfast..Friendly hosts, beautiful layout..in rooms and center gathering room..great price and atmosphere... Loved every minute...Jim and Sue Langman

Vedi più recensioni


A step back in time. a GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il novembre 28, 2016

Cozy, comfortable, great food, great conversation. Nice going, Tom and Ally!!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect wine country getaway a Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 19, 2016

For more than 50 years I have been in the hospitality business and therefore I have very high expectations, but they are not met often. Lucinda's was a very pleasant surprise. The Bed and Breakfast facility was designed perfectly to allow interactions when one wants and comfortable privacy when you want that. All the rooms were beautifully appointed, and the bathrooms are luxurious. Aside from the accommodations, the Sullivan's are perfect hosts. They make you feel like family. You will be welcome at all the wineries when you mention Lucinda's. Michael from Reno

Vedi più recensioni


Fans of Lucinda's! a Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 11, 2016

This was our fifth stay at Lucinda's. We feel so relaxed and comfortable there. The accommodations, food and hospitality are top notch. Having been so much, we consider Darryl & Cindy friends!

Vedi più recensioni


Always just the best experience a Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 08, 2016

We have become regulars at Lucinda's, and have now taken three other couples to stay on various visits. All look forward to returning. The suites are spacious and designed for comfort, views into the trees and light. Beds are supremely comfortable (even for my two meter tall husband). The separate sitting area means one can stay up into the evening while the other retires and is able to sleep. Cindy and Daryl provide excellent advice on which wineries to visit, what else you might do and dining options. Breakfasts offer a variety of options and they are very attuned to any dietary needs. For nature lovers there is a real variety of wildlife. You will see and hear many species of birds, are nearly certain to see deer, and likely to observe a fox or other small critters. It tells you something that we live nearly 500 miles away and still manage to visit at least twice a year.

Vedi più recensioni


The most relaxing weekend we have had in YEARS! a Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 08, 2016

We enjoyed our stay with Cindy and Daryl beyond measure! They are delightful and the breakfasts outstanding! Fell in love with the Vineyard Room. Cozy and elegant. We will definately stay here again! Mark & Loni Ditsworth

Vedi più recensioni


apple hill get a way a GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

3,4 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2016

A nice B&B. We enjoyed our stay. I should have asked for a step stool to get into/onto the bed. It was quite high for a 76 year young to climb into. The breakfast was good but small. We would stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B in Fair Play! a Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 01, 2016

We have stayed at the other B&Bs in Fair Play & the surrounding area. First time at Lucinda's - won't be the last! It was clean, quiet, very spacious, comfortable, and welcoming. Enjoyed snacks & wine from Iverson's (available on Friday & Saturday). Everything we needed was there or available. Wonderful! Gary & Beth, Sparks NV

Vedi più recensioni


Enjoyable B & B a GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2016

Friendly owners, very accommodating and helpful. Great location- walking distance to downtown for restaurants etc. Rooms and garden are charming. Nice breakfast. Because the house is older some of the fixtures were slightly finicky (but still functional)

Vedi più recensioni


Just 5 minutes from downtown a GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2016

We loved our stay at GlenMorey! It is rich in history! Just a 5 minute walk from downtown Placerville! About a 10 drive to Apple Hill! The breakfasts were delicious!

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy rooms and nice host a GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 03, 2016

A b&b with a scottisch touch. Cozy room(s) and a welcoming host that serves a nice breakfast in the morning. Within walking distance to central Placerville.

Vedi più recensioni


GlenMorey a GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2016

Wonderful and friendly hosts

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding Stay a GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2016

Lovely place. Tom and Alison are the most gracious of hosts, the rooms are quiet and appropriately appointed with a great deal of space. Breakfast was superb, fresh eggs juice coffee, yumm. We will definitely return for another stay with our new friends.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming B&B, excellent host a GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2016

We recommend this historic Scottish-themed B&B if you're visiting the Placerville area!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
check }