Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Placerville, California

Lucindas country inn review. a Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 25, 2017

We stayed in the cottage which was perfect. Beautiful location. Breakfast was awesome. We will definitely be back!!

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Rainy Stay a Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 24, 2017

As always, we enjoyed our stay at Lucinda's Inn with Lucinda and Daryl. They're always inviting hosts with warmth in their hearts and in their Inn. We never miss an opportunity to stay with them when we're in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Golden Find a GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 14, 2017

My husband and I have stayed at Glenmorey Country House three times now. We love the inn. The innkeepers made us feel like we were family rather than guests. The breakfast is delicious and plentiful. The rooms are rustic and comfortable. The grounds are lovely and very near Main Street Placerville. The innkeeper even has excellent recommendations for restaurants. The is a golden find in the heart of California gold country!

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy place to stay on a rainy day.... a GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4,4 Recensione postata il gennaio 07, 2017

We went to Placerville for the wife’s birthday for a pleasant get away and to do her favorite thing which is antique shopping. It was raining when we arrived and basically rained the entire time. The Inn is still close enough to downtown Placerville for a quick walk over the freeway. Tom met us upon arrival with a warm welcome and a quick tour of this fantastic old home. It was still decorated for Christmas which gave it an even more welcome feel. There were only a few couples there so we basically had the run of the place. It was fun to explore some of the different rooms as they are all furnished differently. We look forward to staying there again.

Vedi più recensioni


Love Lucinda's! a Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 27, 2016

Great people. Great location, Great facility. Right on the Fair Play wine loop. We always stay here! Magical Sierra Foothills experiences! Jim and Sue

Vedi più recensioni


A Cozy Place To Get Away a GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il dicembre 19, 2016

We enjoyed two nights at this lovely old home. Tom and Ally are gracious hosts and provide a quiet, friendly retreat in the center of Gold Country. We look forward to a return visit.

Vedi più recensioni


Happily ever after a Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 09, 2016

Stunning bed and breakfast..Friendly hosts, beautiful layout..in rooms and center gathering room..great price and atmosphere... Loved every minute...Jim and Sue Langman

Vedi più recensioni


A step back in time. a GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il novembre 28, 2016

Cozy, comfortable, great food, great conversation. Nice going, Tom and Ally!!

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect wine country getaway a Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 19, 2016

For more than 50 years I have been in the hospitality business and therefore I have very high expectations, but they are not met often. Lucinda's was a very pleasant surprise. The Bed and Breakfast facility was designed perfectly to allow interactions when one wants and comfortable privacy when you want that. All the rooms were beautifully appointed, and the bathrooms are luxurious. Aside from the accommodations, the Sullivan's are perfect hosts. They make you feel like family. You will be welcome at all the wineries when you mention Lucinda's. Michael from Reno

Vedi più recensioni


Fans of Lucinda's! a Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 11, 2016

This was our fifth stay at Lucinda's. We feel so relaxed and comfortable there. The accommodations, food and hospitality are top notch. Having been so much, we consider Darryl & Cindy friends!

Vedi più recensioni


Always just the best experience a Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il novembre 08, 2016

We have become regulars at Lucinda's, and have now taken three other couples to stay on various visits. All look forward to returning. The suites are spacious and designed for comfort, views into the trees and light. Beds are supremely comfortable (even for my two meter tall husband). The separate sitting area means one can stay up into the evening while the other retires and is able to sleep. Cindy and Daryl provide excellent advice on which wineries to visit, what else you might do and dining options. Breakfasts offer a variety of options and they are very attuned to any dietary needs. For nature lovers there is a real variety of wildlife. You will see and hear many species of birds, are nearly certain to see deer, and likely to observe a fox or other small critters. It tells you something that we live nearly 500 miles away and still manage to visit at least twice a year.

Vedi più recensioni


The most relaxing weekend we have had in YEARS! a Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 08, 2016

We enjoyed our stay with Cindy and Daryl beyond measure! They are delightful and the breakfasts outstanding! Fell in love with the Vineyard Room. Cozy and elegant. We will definately stay here again! Mark & Loni Ditsworth

Vedi più recensioni


apple hill get a way a GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

3,4 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2016

A nice B&B. We enjoyed our stay. I should have asked for a step stool to get into/onto the bed. It was quite high for a 76 year young to climb into. The breakfast was good but small. We would stay here again.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B&B in Fair Play! a Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il novembre 01, 2016

We have stayed at the other B&Bs in Fair Play & the surrounding area. First time at Lucinda's - won't be the last! It was clean, quiet, very spacious, comfortable, and welcoming. Enjoyed snacks & wine from Iverson's (available on Friday & Saturday). Everything we needed was there or available. Wonderful! Gary & Beth, Sparks NV

Vedi più recensioni


Enjoyable B & B a GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 27, 2016

Friendly owners, very accommodating and helpful. Great location- walking distance to downtown for restaurants etc. Rooms and garden are charming. Nice breakfast. Because the house is older some of the fixtures were slightly finicky (but still functional)

Vedi più recensioni


Just 5 minutes from downtown a GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 24, 2016

We loved our stay at GlenMorey! It is rich in history! Just a 5 minute walk from downtown Placerville! About a 10 drive to Apple Hill! The breakfasts were delicious!

Vedi più recensioni


Cozy rooms and nice host a GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 03, 2016

A b&b with a scottisch touch. Cozy room(s) and a welcoming host that serves a nice breakfast in the morning. Within walking distance to central Placerville.

Vedi più recensioni


GlenMorey a GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2016

Wonderful and friendly hosts

Vedi più recensioni


Outstanding Stay a GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2016

Lovely place. Tom and Alison are the most gracious of hosts, the rooms are quiet and appropriately appointed with a great deal of space. Breakfast was superb, fresh eggs juice coffee, yumm. We will definitely return for another stay with our new friends.

Vedi più recensioni


Charming B&B, excellent host a GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 31, 2016

We recommend this historic Scottish-themed B&B if you're visiting the Placerville area!

Vedi più recensioni


We love Enchanted April and come every year a Enchanted April Inn (Pilot Hill, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 25, 2016

We love Enchanted April and come every year for our anniversary. This is our 6th year. Elke is sweet, attentive, generous and a good cook. Her pal, Rhodey, is funny and entertaining. We relax by getting in the river, dinning and snuggling at the frog pond. Oh, Elke's bedding is divine! See you next year! Carol and Royce

Vedi più recensioni


Great Stay! a Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2016

Nick and Kaycee

Vedi più recensioni


belated birthday a Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

3,8 Recensione postata il agosto 10, 2016

This was the first time visiting this region even though we live in nearby Stockton. This B & B is an amazing little place. They are interesting, friendly without being pushy, and make you feel like you are part of the family. Every winery we visited had nothing but fantastic things to say about Lucinda's. We will certainly be coming back again soon. Thank you for a wonderful weekend.

Vedi più recensioni


We keep coming back a Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 07, 2016

We love this place so much this was our fourth stay. It's just a magical place to get away from the everyday hustle and bustle. It's so relaxing.

Vedi più recensioni


Two pleasurable days a GlenMorey Country House Bed and Breakfast (Placerville, California)

4,6 Recensione postata il agosto 06, 2016

Breakfast excellent. Shower excellent. Bedroom on small side. Bathroom large. Shared living room very comfy. Good location, private but short walk to town. Afternoon snack of cookies and brownies.

Vedi più recensioni


Another wonderful stay at Lucinda's! a Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 03, 2016

Wonderful good, comfy bed, and beautiful surroundings. The owners always make us feel welcome.

Vedi più recensioni


Best place to stay! a Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 28, 2016

This was my 3rd stay at Lucindasinn and I can't imagine staying anywhere else! Lucinda and Daryl are great hosts and make everyone feel welcome. They are accommodating to those with dietary restrictions and offer alternate meals, which is awesome! The property is beautiful, peaceful and close to many of the areas wineries. I highly recommend Lucindasinn to those seeking a retreat!

Vedi più recensioni


Soul Enchancement a Enchanted April Inn (Pilot Hill, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 16, 2016

Where do I begin - your soul feels the warmth, peace and love once you step onto the grounds ¿¿ My husband and I were celebrating our 35th anniversary the weekend of 6/25/16. We had recently sold our home; we had purchased our new near Auburn. We were in need of some time to be alone. You will adore Elke and Rowdy - Elke has made "The Enchanted April Inn" a home away from home - the accommodations are fabulous - the grounds are spiritually charged - the food is beautifully prepared (and healthy). The butterfly population will greet you warmly, and all the charming outdoor spaces will take you on a special dreamlike journey. My husband and I plan on returning to the "Enchanted April Inn" very soon. A great big "Thank You" to Elke and Rowdy for our restful and memorable experience. Sincerely, Jim & Cathy ¿¿¿¿¿

Vedi più recensioni


A Wonderful Experience! a Enchanted April Inn (Pilot Hill, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 11, 2016

This B&B was perfect in every way ... From the warm hospitality of Elke to the lovely setting. The attention to every detail was beyond anything I have seen before ... Absolutely an amazing experience. We will make a special trip just to go back to Enchanted April. Thank you Elke

Vedi più recensioni


Phil's Thrill a Lucinda's Country Inn (Fair Play, California)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 03, 2016

EXCELLENT

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}