Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Plymouth, Massachusetts

These people are lovely! a Duxbury Tall Pines (Duxbury, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 23, 2016

I stayed with Shirley and Bart for 3 days during a recent trip back east in August 2016 for a family healthcare crisis. The kindness and hospitality I encountered from my hosts was heartwarming and humbling. It felt like home. The rooms, house, and gardens where breakfast is served are beautiful. Perhaps more importantly, the hosts are warm and generous people who are extremely thoughtful. You will simply love your stay here! -Sean from Colorado

Vedi più recensioni


Exceptional room, tremendous fare a Belfry Inn (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il agosto 18, 2016

So glad we decided to stay for dinner!!!!

Vedi più recensioni


A really excellent experiencep a Mulberry Bed & Breakfast (Wareham, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il agosto 29, 2015

Francis Murphy is from Irish stock and has the charm, fun and hospitality so well known in the Irish. She is very organized and attentive to her guests but not overly so. The beds are super and there is a wonderful shower which another review did not apparently find. Her breakfasts are far too much... I especially loved her French toast but she will fix whatever you want whenever you want it and laid out a full breakfast for another guest at 6 AM on our last day before returning to Europe. She is extremely knowledgable about the area and had many, many wonderful suggestions from eating to boat trips to banking and is very well known and liked in the area. Her swing on her back deck is a lovely break after a full day and the cats are no bother or problem at all. We would highly recommend this great place to anyone. It is value for money to be sure.

Vedi più recensioni


Perfect Escape a Along the Harbor Bed & Breakfast (Plymouth, Massachusetts)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 12, 2015

We were looking for a last-minute getaway along the coast for the next day, and this beautiful room happened to be available! Excellent service, comfy bed, perfect location, and gorgeous views. Would definitely return!

Vedi più recensioni


Amazing stay a Duxbury Tall Pines (Duxbury, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 06, 2015

Shirley and Bart are amazing people who make you feel at home and like you're part of their family! My almost 2 year old son ran around and made himself at home, while making new friends on the trip. We had an amazing stay, breakfast was delicious, and I would go back whenever in the area just to visit! Lots of food in the area, beach near by, and a great park for children to play close by!

Vedi più recensioni


awesome place can't beat location a Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa (Provincetown, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 01, 2015

We just stayed at CP for 3 days and had the best time. The staff is so warm and helpful but not overbearing. Our room was spacious, clean and well appointed. The breakfast was our favorite, the egg white veggie omelette is the best! The whale watching boats are are about 3 blocks away along with all the shops and galleries. We will be back in the Fall for sure.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful Bed & Breakfast! a Seabreeze Inn Bed & Breakfast (Plymouth, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 19, 2015

The home is beautiful. Jim and Susan were so helpful and knowledgeable about the area. The views from the room were breathtaking! A full breakfast was included and we enjoyed the company of the other guests. We would definitely recommend this inn and stay the next time we are in the area.

Vedi più recensioni


Like coming home. a Seabreeze Inn Bed & Breakfast (Plymouth, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 12, 2015

We had a wonderful, peaceful, pleasant and welcoming visit at the Seabreeze Inn Bed and Breakfast. After touring the Plymouth area, spending time visiting with the locals and enjoying all Jim and Susan's hospitality, going home seemed an impossible task. Two weeks after we went home we decided to buy a house in Plymouth. That was three years ago and we have never looked back! We love living in Plymouth and have become good friends with Jim and Susan Owens. Best decision we've ever made for our entire family and it all started with the Seabreeze Inn Bed and Breakfast!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Stay! a Belfry Inn (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il dicembre 18, 2014

My wife and I had originally booked a room in the "Painted Lady" house for our stay in Sandwich. When we arrived Chris had upgraded our room to the "Friday" room in the belfry. The room was beautiful, and Chris was a great host! The staff was very friendly and efficient, and we would definitely stay there again! Dave and Stacy Cavanaugh - Petal, MS

Vedi più recensioni


like being back in the 50s a Mulberry Bed & Breakfast (Wareham, Massachusetts)

4,2 Recensione postata il ottobre 14, 2014

great breakfast, reminds me of being back in the 50s. no shower but an old bathtub

Vedi più recensioni


Très beau séjour.. a Duxbury Tall Pines (Duxbury, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il settembre 06, 2014

Nous avons séjourné quelques jours dans ce lieu magnifique. Tout était parfait, du confort et la propreté de la chambre ainsi que la qualité des petits déjeuners. La proximité de la plage de Duxbury en fait un lieu vraiment extraordinaire. Je recommande vraiment à qui veulent passer quelques jours de repos. Merci Bart.

Vedi più recensioni


A real Bed and Breakfast a Mulberry Bed & Breakfast (Wareham, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 26, 2014

Mulberry Bed and Breakfast is Fran's home - it is not a "corporate B&B". You are a guest in Fran's historic home that reminded us of "visiting grandma". We called late to reserve a room and she gave us a great recommendation for dinner before we even checked-in. The room was quaint and the shared bath is part of the charm. It was a delight to eat a real breakfast and hear about Wareham.

Vedi più recensioni


A tad late with our review..... a Mulberry Bed & Breakfast (Wareham, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 03, 2014

My husband and I stayed at The Mulberry B & B the night of our wedding last May 26th 2013. After a long day of dancing and guests Fran had the most beautiful room set up for us and the warmth of her hospitality was awesome. We are going back to The Mulberry B & B to celebrate our 1st anniversary and look forward to the beauty, charm and peacefulness ...in fact, I just got off the phone and booked our weekend :)

Vedi più recensioni


Definitely Outstanding! a Belfry Inn (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 06, 2013

Had an absolutely amazing stay! Everything certainly exceeded any expectations. Room was beautiful. Food was scrumptious. Service was wonderful. Definitely recommended! :-D

Vedi più recensioni


A long time ago! a Mulberry Bed & Breakfast (Wareham, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 14, 2013

My son enjoyed the hospitality Fran provides when he roomed with her during his time playing in the Cape League in 1994 - my other son and I stayed here for a week when we visited Karl. My wife and I visited and roomed with Fran a few years ago after a cruise out of Boston. Fran is a treat and a wonderful host. We have stayed at numerous B & B's domestically and in foreign lands. The Mulberry is one of our top two choices. You won't go wrong staying at the Mulberry.

Vedi più recensioni


Our favorite B & B a By The Sea Bed & Breakfast (Plymouth, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 10, 2013

Stayed here Sept. 6-10 to visit my brother and his wife who live in Pembroke. We loved this home and was everything we expected and more. Brenda and Roger's hospitality was superb. They were accommodating to all of our needs. Convenient location as we went on a whale watching tour and just had to cross the street to board the boat. When we arrived back at their home Brenda had fresh cookies in our room. Just what I needed as I was starving. Close to great restaurants all in walking distance. Thank you Brenda and Roger for a wonderful stay.

Vedi più recensioni


"Beyond our Expectations!" a Duxbury Tall Pines (Duxbury, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2013

While searching for a place to stay for my friend & I, I came across wonderful reviews on the "Duxbury Tall Pines" . We arrived to the cleanest, coziest B&B I have been to yet! Shirley greeted us at the door with such warmth, we felt like relatives she hadn't seen in quite some time. Then we entered the home and fell in love immediately, we didn't want to leave for any reason and wished we had made reservations for the following night too! Shirley sent us to "The Sun Tavern" for dinner, where we had a delicious meal in a upscale, casual pub atmosphere. We were asked by Shirley what time we would like breakfast brought to us! We told her 8:00 am would be great.....and low and behold there she was at 8:00 am with our warm breakfast and coffee, beautiful fruit and a yummy maple walnut muffin. Also, she does accommodate food allergies. My friends and I are trying to find a nice long weekend next year to spend at this wonderful B&B!!!! :)

Vedi più recensioni


A Nice Room, Great Location a Belfry Inn (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

2,6 Recensione postata il agosto 16, 2013

We stayed in the Belfry the weekend of August 9-10. Our room, in the building they call The Village, was large and sunny. Literally threadbare carpet -but otherwise clean and nice. I wish they had room darkening shades. The sun blazed in at 5:30 am! Being in Sandwich was great. It's a cute, tiny little town. So laid back, and easy to get everywhere. The Town Beach is close, and beautiful - though only at low tide! There was a wedding at the Belfry the weekend we were there, and I think the staff was overwhelmed. When we arrived, we were quickly shown to our room by a nameless, if perfectly pleasant staff member, and then literally never spoken to by anyone who worked there again -- other than our waitress at breakfast. The overall feeling was not of a B&B - where you meet the inn keeper and chat, but more like a hotel: you're greeted, and then you're on your own. For some, this is a plus. But for me, the personal touch is why I like B&Bs. Breakfast itself was perfectly OK. But it took forever, and the second morning we just walked a few doors down to the coffee shop for a quick bite. The Belfry breakfast wasn't worth the calories or the wait. Doughy muffin, serviceable eggs, and they forgot to give us our fruit until we asked several times. At dinner, the restaurant was packed, but we didn't try it. The first day, when we got back to our room at 4:30 after a day at the beach, it had still not been made up. I'm sure it was because of the wedding -- we saw the college-girl looking housekeeper, and she was sweet but frazzled. She offered to do the room then...but we wanted to shower and relax, so we declined. It was 4:30 after all. I'd imagine that when they're not crazy busy, it's a totally different experience. But they were crazy busy -- so for us, it was a pretty place, a great spot, and perfectly OK otherwise, but just OK.

Vedi più recensioni


A Foodies Nirvana a Belfry Inn (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il luglio 30, 2013

My wife and I stayed at the Inn this past weekend and we were very pleasantly surprised. The room was quaint and not so over the top you feel like you should never leave it. The dining experience we had was one of the best we have had anywhere. The menu is superb and the execution was flawless. I had my best meal of the year on Saturday evening and the breakfasts were a step above even the better fare offered at other B&B's. The staff was attentive but not overly "friendly." The owner was omnipresent taking care of the details without being overly chatty. We usually like to try new places but we will not be able to resist the call of the sumptuous dining experiences we had at the Bistro.

Vedi più recensioni


The place to stay in Plymouth a By The Sea Bed & Breakfast (Plymouth, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 21, 2013

We stayed August 2010. Found Brenda and Roger great hosts. Loved to just sit on the porch in the evening. I brought my road bike and would ride early in the morning (5am). I was surprised that our hosts would leave coffee cake and coffee out for me to have before my morning ride. Also Roger gave me the combination to the garage so I could retrieve my bike from it's secure place. The next time we visit we hope to rent the Harbor Room with the view of the harbor. Take our bikes over to Martha's Vinyard to sightsee.

Vedi più recensioni


Thoroughly impressed! a Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa (Provincetown, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 28, 2013

All I can say is wow! great location, great staff (not over bearing) and wonderful breakfast. We loved that you could walk to everything from this location, including the whale watching boats. The staff gave us insiders tips on what to do and where to go Hats off to a great place we will return soon.

Vedi più recensioni


review a Belfry Inn (Sandwich, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 19, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Belfry Inn last week for 3 nights. The inn is beautiful, clean and centrally located. We checked in and the lovely receptionist took us to our room which was a standard type room. The room was pretty, clean and small but its was fine. About 1/2 hour later the same receptionist knocks on our door an tells us that since they're doing some work on the roof they're up-grading our room. They didn't want our vacation to be disturbed by the noise They could not have been nicer!!! We have been to some inns where the breakfast is lackluster but not here. The breakfast was in a beautiful room that was once a church. We ordered off the menu and had a choice of about 8 breakfast entrees, The food was great along with the very friendly waitresses. Seriously, if you're thinking of going to Cape Cod don't miss the Belfry Inn it's everything you'll expect from a high quality inn and more. I give it a whooping 5 stars!!

Vedi più recensioni


very relaxing a Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa (Provincetown, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 29, 2013

Could not have been better, great people, great food. We really enjoyed our stay at the CP, especially the complimentary hot breakfast. My wife and I both had massages at the spa and they were pure bliss. Every night after wine and cheese we would go to the spa and relax in the steam room and sauna ahhh. We will return for sure!

Vedi più recensioni


wonderful place a Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa (Provincetown, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il febbraio 17, 2013

Just got back from a winter getaway weekend. The Inn is so nice and the staff is very friendly. Our room was clean and very upscale, we loved the spa.

Vedi più recensioni


A travel nurse a Mulberry Bed & Breakfast (Wareham, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 23, 2013

I stayed while working as a RN at local hospital and it was my home away from home. Thank Mulberry Fran! XO

Vedi più recensioni


Mulberry Bed & Breakfast a Mulberry Bed & Breakfast (Wareham, Massachusetts)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 19, 2013

Fran Murphy was a delight as a hostess and her home was full of charm.

Vedi più recensioni


Three thumbs way up! a Crowne Pointe Historic Inn & Spa (Provincetown, Massachusetts)

4,4 Recensione postata il dicembre 14, 2012

We always love this place! My wife and I have stayed at this charming little diamond of a place many times before and have never been more happy with any other B&B, We always receive professional but very warm service from all of the staff. I wish I could say it's like going home, But home never feels this good! Who ever wrote the last review was ???? needs to go somewhere else and leave this beautiful place for the rest of us who have come to love it as our own home away from home.

Vedi più recensioni


Home Sweet Home a Duxbury Tall Pines (Duxbury, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 27, 2012

We were so pleased to find Tall Pines while visiting family in Duxbury. The B&B is a cozy home- better than staying with relatves! The house is a New England style Cape house with a touch of contemporary decor- very tastefully put together. Breakfast was delicious and varied both mornings. Bart & Shirley are so easygoing and friendly. And Ortez, their dog ,makes the house a home! The property is beautiful- nice pool and hot tub area but the landscaping is lush koi pond and all! With the beach only 10 minutes away and the B&B just 5 minutes off route 3, it's a perfect loction and could be your destination for vacation. The nightly rate is so reasonable including breakfast why stay at a hotel? You won't be disappointed staying at Duxbury Tall Pines.

Vedi più recensioni


Just the kind of beach house you'd want to own a A Beach House Oceanfront B&B (Plymouth, Massachusetts)

4,8 Recensione postata il settembre 23, 2012

Visiting Danny and Stephanie is a lot like staying with friends who have a house with sensational views, and who are friendly and generous whenever you're around them and know when to leave you alone. The house is beautiful and also comfortable -- just like the kind of beach house you'd like to have for yourself. And the view -- from their back yard you can just see the Provincetown Monument across the bay -- is as good as I've ever seen in 25 years of living, and then visiting, the Cape. The upstairs rooms are not spacious, but they're very comfortable. There's more room to spread out downstairs but honestly, the view from the porch, upstairs living room, dining area and back yard -- are so great that whatever time you spend at the house, you'll spend near the view. There are only three guest rooms, and the house is set up in a way that encourages people to get to know each other. On our visit this month we struck up friendships that we hope will continue long after the summer is over. Danny makes a great breakfast, and does things with bacon and waffles especially that you'll want to steal for yourself. We had a wonderful, relaxing time. I can't wait to return.

Vedi più recensioni


10 out of 10 a By The Sea Bed & Breakfast (Plymouth, Massachusetts)

4,6 Recensione postata il giugno 15, 2012

I have to admit this is the first time I have stayed at a B&B. The home is beautiful and is perfectly situated to offer the best of convenience for anyone wanting to explore the town of Plymouth. We stayed in the Mayflower Suite and the views truly are spectacular. You can lie in bed and have a panaramic view of the harbor without leaving your pillow! Roger and Brenda were very welcoming and inviting without ever being intrusive, as if they were born to run an Inn. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone!

Vedi più recensioni


Inizio pagina
}