Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Port Haywood, Virginia

Anniversary getaway a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 10, 2017

We loved the town and eating at Richardson's General store. We had a great room in the seperate building. The hostess was so helpful for advice for travel and our breakfast was delicious. We are recommending your Inn to others. We loved our stay and a nice place to not have tv, relax and have peace.

Vedi più recensioni


Best B and B We Have Stayed In! a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 08, 2017

What a great place to enjoy the Virginia coast! We stayed in the East River Suite which was spacious, well appointed with a beautiful king bed, Jacuzzi tub and separate sitting room. Best of all was the beautiful water view right outside our window and the dock and water right outside our room. We arrived on a sunny, but windy day so kayaking and canoeing were out of the question, but there was plenty of comfortable seating on the dock and around the yard where we enjoyed the sun and water. The inn and gardens were beautiful, but not fussy. The hosts were friendly and knowledgable about the area and more than willing to help us plan our stay. Breakfasts were scrumptious and served with care.

Vedi più recensioni


The Place to Go for R&R a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il marzo 23, 2017

This was our second weekend get-away at the Inn at Tabbs Creek. The rooms, the view, the hosts and the breakfasts were just as excellent as we remembered. The weather was chilly, but the fire pit and the fireplace in the parlor made for a cozy, relaxing weekend. Hosts Greg and Lori are always friendly and serve amazing breakfasts with as much regionally sourced food as possible.

Vedi più recensioni


Great Waterfront B&B a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,8 Recensione postata il marzo 11, 2017

Although the Inn does not usually take pets, the owners made an exception for us. Although it was the off season, we were given a memorable breakfast. The owners gave us some excellent insights on the local scene. The public spaces were open all night. The waterfront views were sublime. Exactly what we hoped for by staying there!

Vedi più recensioni


The Inn at Tabbs Creek a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 23, 2017

My wife and I had 2 delightful nights. Wonderful old house recently renovated located on a beautiful spit of land. Quiet, comfortable, friendly hosts, 2 special breakfasts. Just what we were looking for as a base to explore a bit of Chesapeake Bay.

Vedi più recensioni


Cold January Weekend a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 16, 2017

Most enjoyable stay; more like visiting old friends than spending the night at a stranger's house. Breakfast was yummy! Greg and Lori and Dave are friendly and fun people. We recommend The Inn at Tabbs Creek without reservation.

Vedi più recensioni


Great experience for a quick getaway! a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,6 Recensione postata il gennaio 02, 2017

We loved it! Great service, great food, great guest! This will be the first of many trips! Thanks

Vedi più recensioni


Inn at Tabbs Creek a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 27, 2016

The rooms were clean and the beds were comfortable. They gave a nice library for those who like to read. We were there after Thanksgiving and it was cold. The owners were very accommodating for special needs. They have a wine and cheese tasting every day a 5pm.

Vedi più recensioni


weekend getaway. a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,2 Recensione postata il novembre 24, 2016

The bed and breakfast was just what we needed. very clean and very quite. The on site food ,was good, but to be fair, the owners had family in town and we where the only guest that night. We have already begun to plain our next trip here.

Vedi più recensioni


Beautiful place!!! a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 27, 2016

Gorgeous sunset over the creek....wonderful breakfast. Loved my stay. So peaceful.

Vedi più recensioni


Birthday Weekend a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

4,0 Recensione postata il settembre 26, 2016

We originally were looking at the White Dog Bistro as a dinner location and the owners of that recommended the Inn at Tabbs Creek. We could not be happier with their recommendation. If you're looking for quiet, relaxing, water (without the wind & surf), and exceptional service this is the place. We enjoyed being able to converse with the other guests, while still maintaining our privacy and intimacy. We had access to the grill, paddle boards, you shouldn't run out of anything to do while there. The town has the old school feel of a town center where you can simply park your car and walk the entire town in about an hour, dipping in and out of 4+ consignment shops, old school pharmacies with the lunch counter, read about the town & county's history, or stumble upon the farmer's market on a Saturday to meet with local artisans and farmers. The sunset cruise was a great opportunity to learn more about the history of Matthews, as well as get out into the bay for a few oysters. Beyond the service, the food, the atmosphere, this was all just 90 minutes from our house west of Richmond, making it a wonderful weekend destination to just get away from everything. Full disclosure: this website wasn't allowing me to rank anything higher than four out of five. I would have though.

Vedi più recensioni


We Loved The Inn at Tabbs Creek a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2016

Lovely location on the water. Staff thinks of everything you could possibly want or need. Great breakfasts and wonderful sunsets from the pier.

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Escape a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 20, 2016

We had a wonderful visit to the Inn at Tabbs Creek. Lori and Greg are wonderful hosts, breakfast was wonderful, and the property is very nice. We stayed in the Bayside Suite which offered plenty of space and a nice kitchenette. We had a very relaxing weekend, enjoying the pool and generally lounging on the property. There were other guests taking advantage of kayaking and sightseeing, so there seems to be no shortage of things to do. We'll definitely be back!

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful stay! a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 19, 2016

Thanks so the Inn at Tabbs Creek for a secluded and charming ambiance for my husband and I to celebrate our 1st wedding anniversary! The staff was very friendly and accommodating and the grounds were beautiful. Very memorable experience and we hope to be back in the future!

Vedi più recensioni


Just plain lovely! a The Inn At Tabbs Creek (Port Haywood, Virginia)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 13, 2016

Such a lovely place - pure relaxation. Great boat trip on the Helen Elizabeth to explore the East River. Lorri could not be more cordial.

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. The Inn At Tabbs Creek (4,83)
  2. The Hope and Glory Inn (4,78)
Inizio pagina
}