Ultime Recensioni [Resource Id: in, Set: cityview] Queens, New York

A nice visit to Brooklyn a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il aprile 23, 2017

Debby was so warm and welcoming throughout the our visit. The Friday night jazz and fish fry was definitely a highlight!!

Vedi più recensioni


Historic home! a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 21, 2017

Debbie keeps history alive with decor, details and total ambience, including creaky stairs. She made the best omelette ever, with cheese and spinach, sausages and coffee for everyone there in a super flourish on our last day. That meal lasted the entire trip back to the west coast. Satisfaction that lasted. Thanks Debbie!

Vedi più recensioni


A block from A-C station at Norstrand a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 09, 2017

Debbie's a whiz at keeping history alive in this brownstone: the stairs creak, the decor is vintage and the accommodations reflect the earnestness of that time and this. In addition she really cooked up a mean breakfast for all of us on the morning I departed: a super perfect omelette, sausage and coffee that fully and comfortably lasted 8 hours, all the way back to home on the west coast. Thanks Debbie!

Vedi più recensioni


Great B&B- warm and safe atmosphere with weekend jazz a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il febbraio 26, 2017

Wonderful experience at Sankofa / Brownstone jazz The rooms are beautifully decorated, the beds are firm and the bedding is plush. They offer Real Deal classic jazz performances on Fridays and Saturdays with top notch musicians, cultural and historical points of interest and amazing music while the proprietor is downstairs frying fish, mixing cole- slaw and baking cornbread for the musical intermission. 107 Macon is a on a quaint Brooklyn Street, very close to subways with easy access to other NYC attractions. Last night was my third time there. I enjoy the atmosphere, the music and have not found a better place to rest my head when I visit the NYC area.

Vedi più recensioni


Sankofa Aban a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

5 Recensione postata il gennaio 28, 2017

Wonderful time with Deborah..the hostess with the mostest. Felt right at home. Great Friday and Saturday night music AND conversations

Vedi più recensioni


An unexpected treasure for jazz lovers a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il dicembre 15, 2016

A largehearted and big personality host - wonderfully historic house (which is a little tired but still beautiful) - great musicians, breathy microphone jazz singing - stimulating company. How can one hope to spend a better weekend?!

Vedi più recensioni


Love, love, love... a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 06, 2016

What can we say other than Debbie was the most amazing host. A wonderful person, a wonderful place to stay in a wonderful part of NYC. Gutted to leave but we'll be back. Eric is an encyclopaedia of Brooklyn jazz too. By the way, the fish fry was glorious. Peace/Love Leo and Lisa Xxxx

Vedi più recensioni


What can we say other than... a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

5 Recensione postata il ottobre 25, 2016

We're so sad to leave such wonderful people and such a beautiful home. Hard to find words to describe how blessed we feel to have met our wonderful hosts and spent hours in their company, chatting like we've known each other for years. Not many places offer such warmth and we were genuinely sorry to have to leave. Brooklyn is an amazing, vibrant, historic place with easy access to everywhere in NYC. I hope we all keep in touch and am looking forward to the next visit. Peace/Love Leo&Lisa X

Vedi più recensioni


More than a home away from home a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

5 Recensione postata il settembre 21, 2016

First of all and as it's important, the house and room were exactly as described on the website. The house is in a friendly and alive neighbourhood, in a peaceful street with big trees not even 5 minutes from the subway station with trains running all night. Being in Times Square in 20 minutes but sleeping far away from its madness was just perfect and exactly what we needed. But most of all, beyond the house being amazing, we felt home at the second we got there and met Debbie and this is absolutely priceless, we just felt like we were visiting family. Thank you so much for being so available (by answering my many messages, waiting for us until very late night of getting up at 5.45 am to say goodbye) and to make us feel so special and for the amazing birthday cake ! A delicious warm breakfast is cooked every day at 9am but Debbie made sure we always had everything we needed including hot coffre when we had to leave the house earlier. Thank you again for everything you made our stay more than perfect !

Vedi più recensioni


Brilliant BnB a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 08, 2016

Debbie is a brilliant host and we will definitely be back to stay in this gorgeous property! Public transport is walking distance, the neighbourhood is friendly and fun with loads of cool stuff to do around and the bedroom and bed was so comfortable! We'll be back for sure!

Vedi più recensioni


Home away from Home a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il maggio 29, 2016

My stay at Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast was outstanding. I came to Brooklyn to attend the funeral of a dear family member. I needed to stay in Brooklyn to be close to where the service was held. Debbie was so kind. I felt like I was at home. The b&b is beautiful as is the warm hospitable environment. I am planning to return later this summer.

Vedi più recensioni


Thanks for the memories a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 27, 2016

Great Stay and wonderful atmosphere. Breakfast is scrumptious

Vedi più recensioni


Sankofa Aban Bnb - May 2016 a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

5 Recensione postata il maggio 20, 2016

I absolutely love staying at Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast - I am able to park my car on the street out front when I drive. The subway is a block away- Debbie will call a car to pick you up if you prefer. Shopping is very convenient all within a couple of blocks. The beds are comfortable, the breakfast is scrumptious. The Brownstone Jazz Fish Fry on Friday night and Saturday night is an outstanding event with unparalleled talent and I can just go to my room right afterwards. I will return again and again. A great experience.

Vedi più recensioni


Very nice host, very nice host family, and excellent locale. a Astoria B&B (Queens, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il aprile 19, 2016

The only reason I did not give 5 stars also to the Rooms (out of Rooms, Service, Value, Cleanliness, and Onsite Dining -- assuming by "Onsite" in the survey what is meant is the locale which is within walking distance and delivery range of several restaurants and a 24-hour grocery store in addition to having cereals, teas, preserves, and bread provided by the host) is that the dining room is used for archived office files that sometimes need to be accessed (as of 4/2016). However, the host & host family are very nice and considerate and the archives only needed accessing an average of once a week. I stayed during March and April 2016. Every thing works well, the property is beautifully maintained, and the price is very competitive for this locale. For all these reasons, I rate this choice for a Bed & Breakfast a 96% out of a possible 100% (24 out of 25 stars). - Sahar Chinyere, PhotoJournalist.

Vedi più recensioni


Warm Welcome a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il marzo 23, 2016

Great place to stay. Debbie, the hostess was very welcoming and gave us great places to visit. Live Jazz on Friday and Saturday nights was spectacular! Amazing breakfasts as well. Would definitely stay again.

Vedi più recensioni


Unique visit a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il gennaio 22, 2016

Stayed here for New Years Eve. What a fun, unique place! Debbie was great!

Vedi più recensioni


December stay at the B&B a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

2,8 Recensione postata il dicembre 22, 2015

Debbie was great!

Vedi più recensioni


Charming Brooklyn B&B a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

3,0 Recensione postata il novembre 15, 2015

We had a very pleasant stay, landlady Debbie was very kind and helpful, we really enjoyed the Jazz night with Fish&Fry on Friday.

Vedi più recensioni


Great stay a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,6 Recensione postata il settembre 16, 2015

Great Stay! Great location, 5 min walk to train station, breakfast was so amazing, loved the jazz on weekend. Ms Debbie is awesome

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful Hostess a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

3,4 Recensione postata il settembre 09, 2015

Wonderful experience, will repeat! The owner Debbie is a wonderful lady

Vedi più recensioni


Wonderful treasure a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,0 Recensione postata il agosto 26, 2015

The proprietress, Debbie, is a delight of a human being. I will be back

Vedi più recensioni


Sankofa Aban-Bed a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,2 Recensione postata il agosto 13, 2015

...Epitome of a quiet, tree lined, brownstone Brooklyn block. Intimate w/stellar and friendly service. Staying here after a hectic trip, totally recharged my battery. I would strongly recommend Sankofa Aban for anyone that needs that "pause" in the midst of a busy life.

Vedi più recensioni


Wedding Weekend a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

5 Recensione postata il luglio 06, 2015

Debbie made our wedding weekend unforgettable for us and our guests who were raving about the food and the live music! We will remember this weekend forever! Not only do we have plans to return but many of our guests plan to return with their friends and family. Thank You Debbie!

Vedi più recensioni


A Stay with Debbie is a Wonderful Experience! a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

5 Recensione postata il giugno 02, 2015

My adult daughter and I stayed for two nights over the 2015 Memorial Day Weekend in the Purple Haze room on the third floor. The B&B is about a 5 minute walk from the subway station. The street is well kept and neat. Being a holiday weekend, residents were out late, so putting on the AC solved the noise issue perfectly. We loved the original details throughout the brownstone, such as hardwood molding, pressed tin ceiling, mantles and fireplaces (non-working). Debbie's decorating style involves lots of draped fabric, but it is not frou-frou. It is elegant, even in the shared bathroom which was always spotless. Debbie is a warm and enthusiastic hostess with a great sense of humor. She will do anything she can to accommodate her guests. She has lots of good information to share about the city and her neighborhood. Spending time with her was a highlight of our trip. Plan to attend the jazz and wine performance on Friday or Saturday nights (half price for guests) that Debbie's partner Eric plays bass for. They have a rotating series of other musicians who play with him. Eric is so proud of the neighborhood and will tell you lots about its history and musicians. Be sure to have the Fish Fry at 10:30 (included). Debbie cooks a great fish, broccoli-slaw and cornbread meal. Speaking of cooking, she took us out to the local crepe restaurant for breakfast the day after the jazz evening--which was excellent. Having worked in a B&B, I appreciate that it is a reasonable way for her to manage breakfast for her guests after a late night of jazz the night before. Monday morning, with no jazz the night before, she made an incredible salmon Eggs Benedict with spinach. All in all--we had a full and enriching experience with Debbie and Eric. We recommend this B&B highly--and we have stayed in many, many B&Bs over the last 20 years.

Vedi più recensioni


What a wonderfull place ! a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il maggio 24, 2015

This B&B is place to go in Brooklyn ! Debbie, the owner, is amazing... ! I've assisted to a wonderfull jazz concert at BrownstoneJazz at the same address with Eric Lemon.... I'll come back for sure Debbie and Eric !

Vedi più recensioni


Great Find at an amazing price! a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,8 Recensione postata il febbraio 23, 2015

I booked a room at the Sankofa last minute before Valentine's Day weekend. Due to a cancellation, she upgraded our room for free to a queen size bed! The room was so charming and the bed was one of the most comfortable beds I've ever slept in. I've never been to a B&B before so I didn't realize I should notify Debbie of when I was arriving and when I was expecting to get back to the house. Debbie was kind about letting me in hours after I expected to get home and was flexible on the check out time. While I didn't get time to attend one of the jazz concerts, I caught the end of a concert while getting home. The music was very classy and not so loud that it interrupted my sleep. I will definitely have to head back to NYC and stay again at the Sankofa! The hotel is well situated to the subway and it's only walking distance away from some up and coming areas in Brooklyn.

Vedi più recensioni


A simple stay but homely and fun a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

3,4 Recensione postata il novembre 22, 2014

The hostess is friendly, the room is clean and comfortable, and the experience was good.

Vedi più recensioni


Thanks a ton Debbie of Sankofa Aban a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2014

Wonderful stay of 8 nights. Despite a mess up of my booking from Expedia, Debbie accommodated me and helped a lot. She is such a bubbling personality with warm heart, it feels like home away from home. Rooms were clean and cozy, shared bathrooms always available (never had to wait). Healthy breakfast (me being vegetarian I had only cereals, bread, fruit and juice but Debbie was making bacon, eggs & pancake for others with great gusto and passion). Wonderful place to experience.

Vedi più recensioni


wonderful a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

5 Recensione postata il novembre 03, 2014

this is my home away from home!

Vedi più recensioni


Awesome! a Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (Brooklyn, New York)

4,4 Recensione postata il novembre 02, 2014

THANK YOU DEBBIE for your friendship and kindness; we spent 10 days in your warm, authentic and beautiful house of the last Century. For lovers of jazz, charming and surprising experiences It s the ideal house to visit Brooklyn and Manhattan and Debbie est si gentille, accueillante, chaleureuse qu on a l impression d être invités chez une amie! Merci encore Debbie A bientot Celia et Al

Vedi più recensioni


I migliori B&B

  1. Sankofa Aban Bed and Breakfast (4,46)
  2. Astoria B&B (3,84)
Inizio pagina
}